vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Article Bot (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=67078)

aciurczak 12-04-2005 04:20 PM

You need to add two lines to the search.php file. Find this query:

Code:

$posts = $DB_site->query("
SELECT postid
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread AS thread ON (thread.threadid = post.threadid)
WHERE forumid IN(" . implode(', ', $forumids) . ")
AND thread.lastpost >= $datecut
AND thread.visible = 1
AND sticky IN (0,1)
AND post.dateline >= $datecut
AND post.visible = 1
ORDER BY post.dateline DESC
LIMIT " . intval($vboptions['maxresults']) . "
");

Within those AND statements, add one more that says:

Code:

AND thread.postuserid != 1234
Where 1234 is the userID of the bot that you're trying to exclude. Do the same thing to the following query right below:

Code:

$threads = $DB_site->query("
SELECT threadid
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread AS thread
WHERE forumid IN(" . implode(', ', $forumids) . ")
AND thread.lastpost >= $datecut
AND visible = 1
AND sticky IN (0,1)
ORDER BY lastpost DESC
LIMIT " . intval($vboptions['maxresults']) . "


XrayHead 12-04-2005 07:42 PM

Cool, thanks for that. My search.php is a bit different so I have added the code to this thread for all to see....

Xray

Like this then? My postbot user ID is 4...

search.php
PHP Code:

$posts $DB_site->query("
SELECT postid
FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "post AS post " iif($forumids"
INNER JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread AS thread ON(thread.threadid = post.threadid)
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "deletionlog AS delthread ON(delthread.primaryid = post.threadid AND delthread.type = 'thread')") . "
LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "deletionlog AS delpost ON(delpost.primaryid = post.postid AND delpost.type = 'post')
WHERE post.userid = 
$user[userid]
AND delpost.primaryid IS NULL " 
iif($forumids"
AND delthread.primaryid IS NULL
AND post.visible = 1
AND thread.visible = 1
AND 
$forumids") . "
AND thread.postuserid != 4
ORDER BY post.dateline DESC
LIMIT " 
. ($vboptions['maxresults'] * 2) . "

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

$threads = $DB_site->query("
SELECT threadid
FROM 
" . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread AS thread
LEFT JOIN 
" . TABLE_PREFIX . "deletionlog AS delthread ON(delthread.primaryid thread.threadid AND delthread.type 'thread')
WHERE forumid IN(" . implode(', ', $forumids) . ")
AND 
thread.lastpost >= $datecut
AND visible 1
AND delthread.primaryid IS NULL
AND sticky IN (0,1)
AND 
thread.postuserid != 4
ORDER BY lastpost DESC
LIMIT $vboptions
[maxresults


aciurczak 12-04-2005 09:11 PM

yup, looks fine.

XrayHead 12-05-2005 06:38 AM

OK, some of my feeds are working although I only received three post's last night :ermm: (Do I have to set something to pull all new news form xml feeds?)

Anyway I get this error as well from Cron.

<br /><strong>Warning</strong>: MagpieRSS: Failed to parse RSS file.
(mismatched tag at line 45, column 2) in
<strong>/articlebot/rss_fetch.inc</strong> on line <strong>230</strong><br /><br
/><strong>Warning</strong>: array_reverse(): The argument should be an array in
<strong>/articlebot/articlebot.php</strong> on line <strong>137</strong><br /><br
/><strong>Warning</strong>: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in
<strong>/articlebot/articlebot.php</strong> on line
<strong>141</strong><br />

Cant see why it takes so long to show the feeds??????

XrayHead 12-16-2005 09:24 AM

Cool I have now got this working really well. Check it out here.

http://www.walkonzone.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=105

Kwak 12-21-2005 07:55 PM

Hello guys,

I've installed this hack many, many months ago but have not successfully ran the program.
I initially installed the Article Bot so that the bot can automatically post the Google Alerts that I get from the e-mails. Thus, it would save me time since I still manually post the google alerts myself.


Do you know how you can have this Article Bot post the Google Alerts to the specific thread?
The Article Bot hack is currently installed.

I appreciate your time! :)

XrayHead 12-22-2005 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kwak
Hello guys,

I've installed this hack many, many months ago but have not successfully ran the program.
I initially installed the Article Bot so that the bot can automatically post the Google Alerts that I get from the e-mails. Thus, it would save me time since I still manually post the google alerts myself.


Do you know how you can have this Article Bot post the Google Alerts to the specific thread?
The Article Bot hack is currently installed.

I appreciate your time! :)

Have you tryed using a XML link that you know works??

I know this works ok.....
http://www.WARPIG.com/newswire/prwire_rss.xml

Kwak 12-23-2005 04:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by XrayHead
Have you tryed using a XML link that you know works??

I know this works ok.....
http://www.WARPIG.com/newswire/prwire_rss.xml

Hi XrayHead, could you tell me more on how and what to do with the XML link?
All external RSS are enabled.

XrayHead 12-23-2005 09:04 AM

First add an article bot........
Seccond Add RSS to Article Bot (add the XML link I gave you)

You should end up with something like I have configured for mine.

All the rest of the info is in the readme...........

5starAffiliates 12-29-2005 12:44 AM

I have searched and searched but cannot find a fix.

How do I get articlebot to stop posting duplicate and triplicate posts? I am posting my affiliate management clients RSS feeds to their forum.

They and the readers get upset when they see posts for 4th of July coupons that have long ago expired show up in November or back to school sales in Dec.

I had 3 article bots. One was posting tons of dups, one was good for awhile then started dups. The 3rd I thought was fine and then it finally started dups. It was not the feeds and does not seem to be the cron job since they didn't all start at the same time. I can't figure out the rhyme or reason. Was there a fix or upgrade for this?

If the answer is NO - then what other hack is there that works good without any dups? Anyone that can install or get something working for me? I'm not very technical.

Thanks Linda
http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5s...eprograms.com/


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02093 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,760KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete