vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - [AJAX] Post Thank You Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231666)

pjkcards 03-20-2013 07:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411092)
you replaced all file.. making 100% sure they where over written ???????
and over wrote the xml ???????

then it will work..
if you don't get it
pm me.. Ill come in and fix it..

Ah, I didn't know there were additional files. Fixed. Thanks!

A few things:
1) The "Thanks" button is on the far left. Can I move it just to the left of the "Edit Post" so it is more visiable, and perhaps add a small icon next to it to make it stick out?
2) For the "Thanks x times in x posts", can I have this shown only when they have been thanked at least once? 90% of members probably won't get a thank you, so it is not worth having for everything until they get thanked.

Other than that, excellent mod. Thanks again!

Hippy 03-20-2013 10:23 AM

move thanks button
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1842
the icon should be there if your images are in the correct dir..
make sure you all the images to your custom style dir
youll need a vb:if condition so the thanks will not show for those that did not give or recieve thanks..

pjkcards 03-20-2013 10:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411127)
move thanks button
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1842
the icon should be there if your images are in the correct dir..
make sure you all the images to your custom style dir
youll need a vb:if condition so the thanks will not show for those that did not give or recieve thanks..

Thanks for the move, worked great.

As for the images: I uploaded the files as directed. Do I need to copy the images to somewhere? Where exactly do I need to copy them to?

As for the vb:if condition: what will the condition be such that you have to have at least 1 thank you for it to show?

Thanks again!

Hippy 03-20-2013 12:42 PM

do you have a custom style ?
well it would be something like images/styles/custom_name)/images/buttons
default is images/buttons/
something to that affect ...
where every you have them now you need to figure out where your buttons folder is and add them there for the style your using

Hippy 03-20-2013 10:27 PM

example for you
I work on a few sites with and a few have a couple different skins..

the default skin the images are in images/buttons
the custom style is like this

images/styles/vB_Black/buttons

so for each skin find the button folder and add the images post_thanks-hover.png and post_thanks.png
hope this helps

pjkcards 03-21-2013 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411287)
example for you
I work on a few sites with and a few have a couple different skins..

the default skin the images are in images/buttons
the custom style is like this

images/styles/vB_Black/buttons

so for each skin find the button folder and add the images post_thanks-hover.png and post_thanks.png
hope this helps

Thanks for being specific. So I did this, and no luck. I also noticed that a lot of the buttons were in /images/[style name]/buttons
I copied those 2 icons into every one I could find - there are lots of custom styles (and many of them worked - the icon showed). Even when I go to the default theme, the icons aren't showing up (which they should since they are in the /images/buttons, right?).

One of the issues is that my custom theme was renamed in vBulletin Styles, so I'm not sure what directory it is under in the /images/ folder. Is there a way to find this out? I'm surprised my default theme or the default vB theme aren't working - the problem is similar.

As for the vb:if condition: what will the condition be such that you have to have at least 1 thank you for it to show?

Thanks!

glennybee 03-21-2013 07:21 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi folks,

I can appreciate there's lots of edits and versions floating around in this thread but I'll give it a go.

I'm using the version from this thread. (post_thanks_ version_7.83+integrated postbit_box collapse)

Here is a picture of my postbit...the "Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts" bit is not the same style as the others.

Attachment 144212

Here's my post_thanks_postbit_info template...

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['userid']">
    <dt>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_thanks}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.post_thanks_user_amount_formatted}</dd>
    <vb:if condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_times'] == 1">
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_time_post}</dd>
    <vb:elseif condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_posts'] == 1" />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_post, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}}</dd>
    <vb:else />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_posts, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_posts_formatted}}</dd>
    </vb:if>
</vb:if>

If anyone could help me out to get it looking the same as the other fields, I'd very much appreciate it.

Thanks! :)

Hippy 03-21-2013 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by glennybee (Post 2411458)
Hi folks,

I can appreciate there's lots of edits and versions floating around in this thread but I'll give it a go.

I'm using the version from this thread. (post_thanks_ version_7.83+integrated postbit_box collapse)

Here is a picture of my postbit...the "Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts" bit is not the same style as the others.

Attachment 144212

Here's my post_thanks_postbit_info template...

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['userid']">
    <dt>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_thanks}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.post_thanks_user_amount_formatted}</dd>
    <vb:if condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_times'] == 1">
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_time_post}</dd>
    <vb:elseif condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_posts'] == 1" />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_post, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}}</dd>
    <vb:else />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_posts, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_posts_formatted}}</dd>
    </vb:if>
</vb:if>

If anyone could help me out to get it looking the same as the other fields, I'd very much appreciate it.

Thanks! :)

it will never be .. because of the amount it can handle.. so it will vary

Hippy 03-21-2013 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pjkcards (Post 2411441)
Thanks for being specific. So I did this, and no luck. I also noticed that a lot of the buttons were in /images/[style name]/buttons
I copied those 2 icons into every one I could find - there are lots of custom styles (and many of them worked - the icon showed). Even when I go to the default theme, the icons aren't showing up (which they should since they are in the /images/buttons, right?).

One of the issues is that my custom theme was renamed in vBulletin Styles, so I'm not sure what directory it is under in the /images/ folder. Is there a way to find this out? I'm surprised my default theme or the default vB theme aren't working - the problem is similar.

As for the vb:if condition: what will the condition be such that you have to have at least 1 thank you for it to show?

Thanks!

can't help like this .. if you like send me a pm with access and I will fix it ..
as far as the if condition I will have to look into it .. not much time atm..

RFViet 03-22-2013 01:35 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Doesn't work with vB4.2 !

Hippy 03-22-2013 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RFViet (Post 2411511)
Doesn't work with vB4.2 !

Sure it does
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1941

RFViet 03-22-2013 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411514)

Sorry, I don't understand what you are trying to say. If you look at my attachment from previous post, you can see vB 4.2 stop me from importing this plug-in due to incompatible version !!

Hippy 03-22-2013 02:12 AM

you see the link there? this is a update to this mod ..
the author has not been here and a couple years and a few of us are keeping it alive..
DOWNLOAD the file in that post and upload all the files .. and re import the XML
allow overwrite..

RFViet 03-22-2013 02:43 AM

It works now, thank you !!

pjkcards 03-22-2013 05:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411487)
can't help like this .. if you like send me a pm with access and I will fix it ..
as far as the if condition I will have to look into it .. not much time atm..

What access do you need? AdminCP? With that, will you be able to tell me where exactly I need to upload the icons?

As for the vb condition: Great, thanks. I'm very surprised no one else has requested this.

Hippy 03-22-2013 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pjkcards (Post 2411538)
What access do you need? AdminCP? With that, will you be able to tell me where exactly I need to upload the icons?

As for the vb condition: Great, thanks. I'm very surprised no one else has requested this.

well for now pm me a link to your site and a temp access so I can view the issue at hand..

Chadi 03-22-2013 10:02 PM

I was wondering if I can use this on one specific forum only, not all forums globally. I also want to change the wording to "Prayed". It's going to be dedicated to the prayer forum to let the OP known other have prayed for them.

Thanks.

smirkley 03-22-2013 10:15 PM

I dont see why not. You may have to change alot of the phrases, but someone here has already shown how to convert this to a like system. So I bet it could be done.

Hippy 03-22-2013 11:23 PM

Yep what smirkley said

pjkcards 03-24-2013 08:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2411632)
well for now pm me a link to your site and a temp access so I can view the issue at hand..

PM sent, thanks.

Hippy 03-24-2013 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pjkcards (Post 2411923)
PM sent, thanks.

your image dir where direct links to testforum/images
I reverted them back to the default
images/forum
you had this in the stylevars

testforum/forum/images/
I reverted some to default
so they link to
forum/forum/images/
also redid the template so they would be centered like the rest of your user info under the avatar
will work on the vb:if condition

Hippy 03-24-2013 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pjkcards (Post 2411923)
PM sent, thanks.

great mod to add so members get a notification ;)

Scandal Recent Thanks for [AJAX] Post Thank You Hack
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=280109

HitpeHD 03-26-2013 03:53 AM

This is so great: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1941

But where can i change the language? I want to translate the frontend in german.

E.g. The Following User Says Thank You to **** For This Useful Post: into
Folgende Benutzer bedankten sich bei **** f?r seinen Beitrag:

Where can i find the english sentences?

sergiomc 03-26-2013 08:59 PM

I have installed "post_thanks_7_84_with search fix.zip" in vbulletin 4.2, the counter "thanks" does not work and the field below it looks bad, how I correct these errors?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/03/15.jpg

Hippy 03-27-2013 12:25 AM

that member gave 0 thanks
but was thanked 1 time in 1 post..
where is the error?

DJ-Dez 03-27-2013 02:36 PM

I'm using dragonbytes plugin, but vbsocial doesn't support it. only yours.

how do i transfer?

GeorgeEcuador 04-03-2013 01:41 AM

have 4.2.0 not functional, not instalater.....

Need for the v4.2. please urgent and spanish

Hippy 04-03-2013 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GeorgeEcuador (Post 2413991)
have 4.2.0 not functional, not instalater.....

Need for the v4.2. please urgent and spanish

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1943


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=244

uninvited13th 04-04-2013 07:46 AM

what is better? hippy or ForceHSS version?

mikesafl 04-05-2013 12:47 PM

For vb 4.2.0 l3
If people are using the cant download attachment hack with this one you know it doesnt have ajax so it doesnt refresh automatically when you click thanks.

You can use this code to make the page refresh when a user hits the thanks button
Go to style manager>choose your theme>edit templates>post thank you hack templetes>post thanks button

And replace everything with this
Code:

<A HREF="javascript:history.go(0)"><a href="post_thanks.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=post_thanks_add&amp;p={vb:raw post.postid}&amp;securitytoken={vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" id="post_thanks_button_{vb:raw post.postid}"<vb:if condition="$vboptions[enable_ajax] != 2"> onclick="return post_thanks_give({vb:raw post.postid},</A> <vb:if condition="$vboptions[post_groans_integrate]">true<vb:else />false</vb:if>);"</vb:if> <vb:if condition="$display_thanks_image == 'none'">style="display:none"</vb:if> rel="nofollow" class="post_thanks_button">{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_thanks}</a>

<span class="seperator" id="post_thanks_separator_{vb:raw post.postid}" <vb:if condition="$display_thanks_image == 'none'">style="display:none"</vb:if>>&nbsp;</span>

Hope this helps

mikesafl 04-05-2013 01:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Need help with this please

Hippy 04-05-2013 09:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by uninvited13th (Post 2414190)
what is better? hippy or ForceHSS version?

Mine works first time around ..I don't use ForceHSS's version so I can't comment on it .. but the newer version # he added for the new archive because of the search fix .. Mine had that in it long ago..
and all the other fixes are in it .. read the post the archive is attached in..
about the people that helped and what's in that version.
Any problem post back and we will help you through

Hippy 04-05-2013 09:04 PM

Never ran into this issue maybe a conflict with another mod..
thanks for the post tho
It appreciated when people post issues and fixes to there issue
Quote:

Originally Posted by mikesafl (Post 2414416)
For vb 4.2.0 l3
If people are using the cant download attachment hack with this one you know it doesnt have ajax so it doesnt refresh automatically when you click thanks.

You can use this code to make the page refresh when a user hits the thanks button
Go to style manager>choose your theme>edit templates>post thank you hack templetes>post thanks button

And replace everything with this
Code:

<A HREF="javascript:history.go(0)"><a href="post_thanks.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=post_thanks_add&amp;p={vb:raw post.postid}&amp;securitytoken={vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" id="post_thanks_button_{vb:raw post.postid}"<vb:if condition="$vboptions[enable_ajax] != 2"> onclick="return post_thanks_give({vb:raw post.postid},</A> <vb:if condition="$vboptions[post_groans_integrate]">true<vb:else />false</vb:if>);"</vb:if> <vb:if condition="$display_thanks_image == 'none'">style="display:none"</vb:if> rel="nofollow" class="post_thanks_button">{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_thanks}</a>

<span class="seperator" id="post_thanks_separator_{vb:raw post.postid}" <vb:if condition="$display_thanks_image == 'none'">style="display:none"</vb:if>>&nbsp;</span>

Hope this helps

what version are you using ?
your post_thanks_postbit_info
should look like this..

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['userid']">
    <dt>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_thanks}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.post_thanks_user_amount_formatted}</dd>
    <vb:if condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_times'] == 1">
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_time_post}</dd>
    <vb:elseif condition="$post['post_thanks_thanked_posts'] == 1" />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_post, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}}</dd>
    <vb:else />
        <dd>{vb:rawphrase post_thanks_times_posts, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_times_formatted}, {vb:raw post.post_thanks_thanked_posts_formatted}}</dd>
    </vb:if>
</vb:if>

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikesafl (Post 2414426)
Need help with this please


uninvited13th 04-06-2013 01:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2414571)
Mine works first time around ..I don't use ForceHSS's version so I can't comment on it .. but the newer version # he added for the new archive because of the search fix .. Mine had that in it long ago..
and all the other fixes are in it .. read the post the archive is attached in..
about the people that helped and what's in that version.
Any problem post back and we will help you through

Thanks.. can you modify this script?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250325

to show the first 5 people who give thanks then show the collapse button to show other people who gave thanks..

Hippy 04-06-2013 10:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by uninvited13th (Post 2414627)
Thanks.. can you modify this script?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250325

to show the first 5 people who give thanks then show the collapse button to show other people who gave thanks..

it's integrated into the one I posted
in post_thanks_postbit template
change the % 10 to 5 as so

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['post_thanks_amount'] > 5">

deltahawk5 04-06-2013 10:11 PM

I noticed the other day that when someone with a space in their username likes a post, this happens: http://i.imgur.com/9JAsNaF.png

Any tips that might help me resolve this issue? It's not deal-breaking, but its a bit of an annoyance.

uninvited13th 04-07-2013 02:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2414690)
it's integrated into the one I posted
in post_thanks_postbit template
change the % 10 to 5 as so

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['post_thanks_amount'] > 5">

but this will hide all the members who gave thanks if they are 5 or more.. What I want is the 5 members will still be shown. Some thing like

Quote:

member1, member2, member3, member4, member5 and 10 others
then the 10 others is collapsable..

Hippy 04-07-2013 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by uninvited13th (Post 2414849)
but this will hide all the members who gave thanks if they are 5 or more.. What I want is the 5 members will still be shown. Some thing like



then the 10 others is collapsable..

got ya .. will peek at it and see if it can be done..

Onalas 04-08-2013 02:20 PM

I have a question.

How do I get the Thank stats in the box like my other stats? My stats are in a white box, but the Thanks stats are not.

Thanks

Hippy 04-08-2013 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onalas (Post 2415097)
I have a question.

How do I get the Thank stats in the box like my other stats? My stats are in a white box, but the Thanks stats are not.

Thanks

in the postbit ?
you need to add what ever your using to edit them
post a screen shot..


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05666 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,866KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete