vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [AJAX] Tabbed Forum Home (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175687)

bobster65 09-05-2008 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by i156 (Post 1615410)
I just changed over IP addresses on my domain today and now my tabs aren't showing up. All I see is a bullet list of my forums. Any ideas what is causing this???

http://www.usacarry.com/forums/

Quote:

Originally Posted by iBaker (Post 1615420)
i156
This would be directly related to the css file and the tabs finding it. It should be listed at the top of the forumhome template and looks something like:
HTML Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/tabs/ajaxtabs.css" />
Just in my opinion I would start looking from there also it may (just guessing) have something to do with cache but then I am only a back yarder in coding but it may help to get you started till the big boys offer something

yup, iBaker is correct.. check both the paths to the .ccs AND .js .. make sure your old URL isn't appended to them.

Brother Malachi 09-06-2008 09:24 AM

Wait...is the AJAX version still crawlable?

bobster65 09-06-2008 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1615729)
Wait...is the AJAX version still crawlable?

Yes. Its been tested more than once is completely search engine unobtrusive. If you need to make yourself comfortable, simple create a child style and make the child style tabbed and the parent style the default..

Cheertobi 09-06-2008 10:07 PM

Hi,

will V2.0 be able to handle this module?!

Got V1.5 to work, but it does not play well together with Xenons Hack ;(

Regards,

Tobi

bobster65 09-06-2008 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cheertobi (Post 1616207)
Hi,

will V2.0 be able to handle this module?!

Got V1.5 to work, but it does not play well together with Xenons Hack ;(

Regards,

Tobi

Yes, I have it working and posted the solution to hammerhead in that thread... We've also added support for it in ver 2.0

HERE is the solution that I posted ...

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1568774)
How would I go about combining this with the [AJAX] tabbed forums mod.

Thanks for any help.

Pretty easy actually ..

I am going to assume you already installed this and am only going to give you the changes you need to make for this to work with TFH ..

FIND THIS in (includes/functions_forumlist.php ) File

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }


REPLACE with THIS (NOTE: New Code is highlighted in red ... )

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' or 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }

                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }



THEN CHECK/EDIT your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost Template

NOTE: You should have this step already done if you installed both properly..

NOTE: Red Highlite = TFH Code Green Highlite= Forums arranged in columns on forumhome Code Black Code = Default vB (yours might be slightly different if you have a custom style, however, the colored stuff HAS to be exact) ..

Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' AND in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats])) OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
                        <if condition="$childforumbits">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        </if>
                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
                        <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
                        <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits
</table>
                </td>
        </tr>
<else />

        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</if>


This works fine on both default vB and with Custom styles (I tested both this AM)

Cheertobi 09-06-2008 11:40 PM

Hi,

great, thanks for this fast support, will try this tomorrow, need some sleep now!

Regards,

Tobias

AusFootball 09-07-2008 10:29 AM

Just installed the mod, how do i add new forums under the new tab.

My site is www.dogforum.com.au

Thanks

bobster65 09-08-2008 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cheertobi (Post 1616240)
Hi,

great, thanks for this fast support, will try this tomorrow, need some sleep now!

Regards,

Tobias

Did you get it configured ok?

Quote:

Originally Posted by AusFootball (Post 1616497)
Just installed the mod, how do i add new forums under the new tab.

My site is www.dogforum.com.au

Thanks

Which version?

megabyte366 09-08-2008 05:28 PM

Great mod... i love it... i look but i didn't find it... how can i hide my staff tab, but make is visible to the staff only..

thanks..

bobster65 09-08-2008 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by megabyte366 (Post 1617592)
Great mod... i love it... i look but i didn't find it... how can i hide my staff tab, but make is visible to the staff only..

thanks..

You can wrap the specific <li> tag with a template conditional where the numbers after userinfo are the User Group IDs that you want to display the Tab too.

Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5,6)">
 CODE HERE
</if>


So for example if you had 3 Tabs and wanted to hide one for Staff Only it would look like this..

Code:

<div id="ajaxTFH" class="TFHmenu2">
        <ul>
                <li class="selected"><a href="tabforumhome.php?tabcat[]=1" rel="ajaxTFHcontentarea">TAB 1 NAME</a></li>
                <li><a href="tabforumhome.php?tabcat[]=1&tabcat[]=2" rel="ajaxTFHcontentarea">TAB 2 NAME</a></li>
               
                <if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5,6)">
                    <li><a href="tabforumhome.php?tabcat[]=100" rel="ajaxTFHcontentarea">STAFF</a></li>
                </if>


        </ul>
</div>



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02497 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,771KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete