vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

dan325ci 02-10-2018 12:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2592830)
Try editing the file "arcade.php" in your forum's root folder, and look near the top of the file for the global switches and set $MSQLI to 1.

Yep, that was already set to "1"

dan325ci 02-10-2018 12:45 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have attached the files i think that are relevant that i am currently using. If anyone has the chance can you have a quick look. Maybe i have missed something.

Stratis 02-10-2018 06:38 AM

1 Attachment(s)
The only difference i have from yours files is "dbclass.php" I do not remember making changes to that file.

Here is mine.
Attachment 156932


If no luck...
go to your plesk panel and press "Logs" see if you have a warning when you get white page. maybe there is a security rule?

stangger5 02-11-2018 08:56 PM

You dont need dbclass.php

Did you edit the admincp/arcade.php file?

Change this:
Code:

// ##### DATABASE CONNECTION ############
$sql_driver = FUNCTIONS_PATH . "dbclass.php";

to:
Code:

// ##### DATABASE CONNECTION ############
$sql_driver = FUNCTIONS_PATH . "dbclass_mysqli.php";

:)

dan325ci 03-03-2018 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangger5 (Post 2592854)
You dont need dbclass.php

Did you edit the admincp/arcade.php file?

Change this:
Code:

// ##### DATABASE CONNECTION ############
$sql_driver = FUNCTIONS_PATH . "dbclass.php";

to:
Code:

// ##### DATABASE CONNECTION ############
$sql_driver = FUNCTIONS_PATH . "dbclass_mysqli.php";

:)

Thanks that seems to have done the trick. There was actually two parts that needed to be changed from dbclass.php to dbclass_mysqli.php within the arcade.php file.

gnrx 03-13-2018 08:42 AM

Hi,
Today, I upgrade my server to php 7.1 (I use vbulletin 4.2.5) and now, I have a blank page or http 500 (with chromium http 500 error with firefox blank page).

I made this changes (indicate url for no longer post)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7315
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....ostcount=73163
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7375
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7378

But continue with the same problem.
In admincp, I can access to arcade fine, but when I go in my forum to arcade.php I have blank page or http 500 error (chromium http 500 error firefox blank page).

Regards!

Edit: Like in my cPanel I can select the php version, I returned to 5.6.34, now, if access to arcade, appears this 2 error lines:
Code:

HP Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../arcade.php on line 5574

PHP Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../arcade.php on line 5574


gnrx 03-13-2018 10:15 PM

Update my last post...

After read the last 10 or 15 pages of this thread, I can use arcade thanks at some post of MarkFL.

Indicate that I made:

Restore my full backup of Arcade.

Then, in the file "arcade.php" and do a search/replace on =& to change them all to =.
And change in line 35:
Code:

$MYSQLI    = 1;        // set to 1 to use ibProArcade-mySQLi-driver (may cause problems!)
Then, download the file and replace: arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php (of this post)

Finally, also, when using mysqli, replace "admincp/arcade.php" with the attached filein this post.

Ok, now, with vb 4.2.5 and PHP 7.1 works Arcade but...I have the same problem that have BGObssesion

I read all the post about this, not indicate how solved this, but I have the same problem.

In one post of stannger5 indicate works, for not view how solved this...

Can help about this?

Thanks in advanced!

stangger5 03-26-2018 03:13 PM

Give this a try:

Edit arcade/functions/functions.php

Find:
Code:

    function load_words($current_lang_array, $area, $lang_type) {

        require ROOT_PATH."arcade/lang/".$area.".php";

        foreach ($lang as $k => $v)
        {
                $current_lang_array[$k] = stripslashes($v);
        }

        unset($lang);

        return $current_lang_array;

    }

and change it to:
Code:

    function load_words($current_lang_array, $area, $lang_type) {

        require ROOT_PATH."arcade/lang/".$area.".php";

        $current_lang_array    = array();

        foreach ($lang as $k => $v)
        {
                $current_lang_array[$k] = stripslashes($v);
        }

        unset($lang);

        return $current_lang_array;

    }

:)

gnrx 03-26-2018 03:34 PM

Dear stangger5, really fantastic! I take off my hat in front of you :)

Really fantastic, work perfect, all fine!!

Really, thanks! :)

Judith2 05-16-2018 07:09 PM

Hello,

I have done everything described here. The admincp works again but the arcade itself has a blank page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.08486 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete