vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   vbProArcade v1.0 Flash Games Development (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=47198)

NuclioN 04-15-2003 10:06 PM

Erwin, you've suggested a method to reduce queries right? What the modified proarcade shows is a removal of the scores next to the games and all the mini scoreboards under it. Can you make it in a way that the scores stay visible after the names but the mini scoreboard is removed? And does this effect the queries?

DigitalDesktops 04-16-2003 12:34 AM

i'm trying to modify Kill Kenny atm, but it redirects me to *ROOT*/proarcade.php not to *FORUMROOT*/proarcade.php.

this is the code i'm using:

PHP Code:

// set up vars to return
vpaver "100B2";
score score;
action "gameover";
game gamename;
score_loc location+"/proarcade.php";
// this needs to match the Admin CP value
// and should be between 0 and 31
hashoffset 5;
// do security shuffle to return newhash
subhash1 gamehash.substr(0hashoffset);
subhash2 gamehash.substr(hashoffset);
newhash subhash2.concat(subhash1);
// redirect back to vbProArcade
getURL(score_loc"_self""POST");
stop(); 

anyone know why this is happening?

Jakor Sevel 04-16-2003 12:36 AM

i think it's something in the html, but i'm not sure. I can't remember how I fixed games when they did that for me.

edit: nuclion, i don't know what to tell you. It shouldn't be doing that so i'm not sure what the prob would be.

DigitalDesktops 04-16-2003 12:40 AM

Quote:

Today at 02:36 AM Jakor Sevel said this in Post #712
i think it's something in the html, but i'm not sure. I can't remember how I fixed games when they did that for me.

edit: nuclion, i don't know what to tell you. It shouldn't be doing that so i'm not sure what the prob would be.


i'm using this HTML code:
Code:

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" width="350" height="350">
<param name="movie" value="$vpa_gameurl?location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&gamehash=$gamehash&s=$session[sessionhash]">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="menu" value="false">
<embed src="$vpa_gameurl" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="350" height="350">
</embed></object>


joecool 04-16-2003 12:57 AM

same thing happends to me on a few games

Link14716 04-16-2003 01:38 AM

Yes, I had the same problem when I was trying to get Kill Kenny to work... :(

Alien 04-16-2003 01:42 AM

drumsy: Question for ya... Have you tried the following:

...adding a game via admincp...

upload the thumbnail manually into your /graphics directory... add the game like usual, put in your local path of the game "c:\thumb-1.gif" for example... (same filename you put in your graphics directory earlier). Then after entering all the info like hash etc, click submit. Yes I know, the thumbnail will never upload but this step is NECESSARY because it creates something *somewhere*.

Then when done, go to your proarcade and you should see just the title, no icon or broken image at all. Go into phpmyadmin and go to "arcadegames" table, and browse. You should see down in the list the game you just added. In the column where the thumbnail should be should be blank. Add the name ONLY of what you uploaded into the /graphics directory and let me know if this works for you? If so, we have the same problem.

Now people might be asking themselves, well of course that should work if you put the thumbnail in there manually. Nope! If you do NOT put the name into the admin thumbnail textfield it will not work! This step is necessary even though it uploads NOTHING via the admincp for me, it still must create a note somewhere of the name. If you just add a game and don't fill in that field, and submit.. Then go to phpmyadmin and add the title in there it will *NOT* work. Odd eh? Would love to have this looked at. It's the only hack I can't get to work (without a workaround) out of 50 I just installed this week on a fresh vB 2.3.0. :(

-Jason

DigitalDesktops 04-16-2003 01:44 AM

Quote:

Today at 03:38 AM Link14716 said this in Post #715
Yes, I had the same problem when I was trying to get Kill Kenny to work... :(

hmm maybe its a bug in the game? :p

DigitalDesktops 04-16-2003 02:23 AM

i've translated the simpsons game into english, partially since some of the words were graphics i couldn't do it, i translated only the text. if someone would like to try i've attached the .fla also.

MentaL 04-16-2003 10:24 AM

sum1 needs to fix that pong game when it gets to 46!

http://ragezone.com/forum/proarcade....=simplepong&s=


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02240 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete