vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Major Additions - TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173738)

imedic 09-05-2008 09:50 AM

I dont get the following setting:
With this option you can localize in your language the "page" word.
I am using romanian language as default so is this meaning I need to put there "pagina" in romanian or page as it is ?

I will try to make a modification for Romanian language and post it here. Correct me if it is wrong pls.

Code:

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;charset=utf-8">
<?php
function remove_accents($string){
    return strtr($string,
                "&@ă?şţ?",
                "eaaista");
}
?>

Unfortunately is not working. I needed to add charset=utf-8 or the ă?şşţ? will not show in the file. I dont know if it is correct php or vb point of view.

imedic 09-05-2008 09:59 AM

If I log in and set automatic log in I get this error (simple log in is ok):
Code:

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/eugenol/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php
Line: 3243

If I click on forum home link I get also the above error.
If I click new messages it shows and then all is ok including index url

I have manually clear cookies.
I just activate rewrite index url but it was not the cause (I get error also when feature not active).

Edit: I will apreciate allot any help since I have the product activated and error showing on live forum. I dont want to deactivate it so I mess with google too much :(

And after more testing I have found that previous error:
Code:

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 347

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 348

Appears only while browsing index and categories of forums. if I click on a forum and I see threads no error.

Viewing forum categories is possbile only with Drupal like setting. All other settings (Directory Directory, TfSEO 1 Compatible* , .HTML) mess the view of the page totaly.

Pete2007 09-05-2008 12:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imedic (Post 1614489)
@ Pete
Things to check:
Upload all files (including renamed .htaccess)
Activate the product from Options
Select what to rewrite (forum, threads, posts)
Base url of the site no / at the end if you enable redirect
Language different than english italian, hungaria, vietnamees...
Hope it helps

I did manage to make mine to work but still I have errors only on index page

Hi,

We have done what you have suggested but still no url change at all, we have also changed the .htaccess file, do you think there is an actual problem with the .htaccess file or would you suggestion we reinstall?

Thanks again!

nesta1 09-05-2008 01:17 PM

plz send pic for this hack after post

imedic 09-05-2008 02:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pete2007 (Post 1615142)
Hi,
We have done what you have suggested but still no url change at all, we have also changed the .htaccess file, do you think there is an actual problem with the .htaccess file or would you suggestion we reinstall?
Thanks again!

I would reinstall if I was in your situation. Check also if your server can work with .htaccess Not shure (I am newbie afterall) but on some servers is done different.
Or maybe if you have proxy you revisit only cashed pages not the live sever. Not shure about that too.
Just brainstorming , maybe a pro will give you more info.

Pete2007 09-05-2008 08:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imedic (Post 1615204)
I would reinstall if I was in your situation. Check also if your server can work with .htaccess Not shure (I am newbie afterall) but on some servers is done different.
Or maybe if you have proxy you revisit only cashed pages not the live sever. Not shure about that too.
Just brainstorming , maybe a pro will give you more info.

Thanks for your advice.

I'll re-install and see what happens

superjeff 09-07-2008 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imedic (Post 1614996)
I dont get the following setting:
With this option you can localize in your language the "page" word.
I am using romanian language as default so is this meaning I need to put there "pagina" in romanian or page as it is ?

I will try to make a modification for Romanian language and post it here. Correct me if it is wrong pls.

Code:

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;charset=utf-8">
<?php
function remove_accents($string){
    return strtr($string,
                "&@ă?şţ?",
                "eaaista");
}
?>

Unfortunately is not working. I needed to add charset=utf-8 or the ă?şşţ? will not show in the file. I dont know if it is correct php or vb point of view.

The locazition of the "page" word should work correctly. If not, edit the included functions_tfseo_type_xxx.
You can't use
HTML Code:

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;charset=utf-8">
!!!

Use an editor like Notepad ++ and set the charset to utf-8, and remove that line!

Quote:

Originally Posted by imedic (Post 1615006)
If I log in and set automatic log in I get this error (simple log in is ok):
Code:

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/eugenol/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php
Line: 3243

If I click on forum home link I get also the above error.
If I click new messages it shows and then all is ok including index url

I have manually clear cookies.
I just activate rewrite index url but it was not the cause (I get error also when feature not active).

Edit: I will apreciate allot any help since I have the product activated and error showing on live forum. I dont want to deactivate it so I mess with google too much :(

And after more testing I have found that previous error:
Code:

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 347

Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Argument must be an array in [path]/includes/functions_forumlist.php(393) : eval()'d code on line 348

Appears only while browsing index and categories of forums. if I click on a forum and I see threads no error.

Viewing forum categories is possbile only with Drupal like setting. All other settings (Directory Directory, TfSEO 1 Compatible* , .HTML) mess the view of the page totaly.

You get too much error. disinstall the plugin. :(

imedic 09-08-2008 07:43 AM

Thanks for help. I have uninstall it :(
Pitty it didin't work . Maybe on the next site I will do with vb :D

Sadikb 09-09-2008 10:13 AM

Hi JEFF,

I have asked this a couple of times before too, I am requesting you to please reply whether you have any plans to update this MOD to re-write news archives and recent threads of VbAdvanced

frostherrien 09-09-2008 07:58 PM

how to install this tfseo mods


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02150 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,759KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete