vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Event Attendance 2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93782)

pmkb 08-25-2006 01:18 AM

I'm building a brand new site and just installed this mod and it works great.

Thanks also to:
I made a few tweaks to the listed modifications such that attendies look something like this:

Code:

* username(4)
  o Wants: <string from field6>
  o Has: <string from field7>
* nextname(1)
  o Wants: <string from field6>

and the Wants/Has lines are only shown if the profile strings are not empty. :)

marlita 08-26-2006 01:02 AM

Hmm... not sure if this actually worked or not... all i can say is that I have my events linked to my forums with poll ability... not quite sure how lol *shrug* ... it's exactly what i wanted... I'm happy... don't know if that'll work for anyone else. ... anyway, I'm removing the test login feature on my site now.

elricstorm 08-28-2006 05:42 PM

Would it be difficult to modify the list so that it looks like:

username || secondary_usergroup
username1 || secondary_usergroup
username2 || secondary_usergroup
etc. ?

Where secondary_usergroup only displays if it is one of the following?

Here's an example.

Ted is a primary user for members but he's also in a usergroup for warriors.
Ann is a primary user for members but she's also in a usergroup for rogues.

I want both their username and secondary group to show if it's equal to warriors or rogues, so.. something like

if secondary_group = warriors or rogues then show secondary_group

The display would appear as:

Ted || Warrior
Ann || Rogue
etc.

Can it be done and would be it be difficult?

jangus74 08-28-2006 08:08 PM

Anyone tried this on 3.5.4?

Monty NC 08-29-2006 02:09 PM

Yes, this works on 3.5.4

Monty NC 08-29-2006 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by louis_chypher
andreamarucci, replace your calendar_roll with:

Code:

<p><strong><phrase 1="$rollcount">$vbphrase[roll_text]</phrase></strong></p>
<if condition="$rollbits">
<ul>
$rollbits
</ul>
<else />
<p><i>$vbphrase[roll_nobody]</i></p>
</if>

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0 && $show[enroll]">
<if condition="$show[userattending]">
<a href="calendar.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getinfo&amp;ea=unattend&amp;e=$eventinfo[eventid]">$vbphrase[roll_cancel]</a>]
<else />
<!-- Number in Party field -->
<input type="hidden" name="pc_surl" value="$session[sessionurl]">
<input type="hidden" name="pc_eventid" value="$eventinfo[eventid]">
<input type="hidden" name="pc_pharse" value="$vbphrase[roll_enroll]">
</br>
<div id="attendlink">
<a
href="calendar.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getinfo&amp;ea=attend&amp;e=$eventinfo[eventid]">$vbphrase[roll_enroll]</a>
</div>
</br>
<div id="option_attendlink">
<select name="option_partycount" size="1" onchange="doAttend(this);">
                <option>Number of people</option>
                <option value="1">1</option>
                <option value="2">2</option>
        </select>
</div>

<script language="javascript">

function doAttend(oSelect)
{
var i=oSelect.selectedIndex;
var sVar;
sVar= '<a href="calendar.php?'+document.calendar_showeventsbit.pc_surl.value+ 'do=getinfo&amp;ea=attend&amp;e='+
document.calendar_showeventsbit.pc_eventid.value +
'&amp;pc=' +
oSelect.value+'">' +
document.calendar_showeventsbit.pc_pharse.value+'</a>';
document.getElementById("attendlink").innerHTML = sVar;

}


</script>

<!-- / Number in Party field -->
</if>
</if>



I did this (along with the other changes you listed), and the drop down box seems to work, but the total attendance only gets updated by '1' regardless of the selected number. In other words if you select '2' it shows 'Username, 1' in the list of attendees and only increases the total count by 1.

What am I missing?



EDIT: I just noticed that there is an "Error on page" message in the status bar as soon as I select a number from the drop-down box. This is the error:

Quote:

Line: 871
Char: 1
Error: 'document.calendar_showeventsbit.pc_surl' is null or not an object
Code: 0
URL: http://~~~/calendar.php?
If I just click on the link without selecting a number from the drop down box, I do not get an error. Does this help?

Monty NC 08-30-2006 12:24 PM

I found the problem - I made a typo in this line in the showeventsbit template:

Quote:

<form action="calendar.php" method="post" name="calendar_showeventsbit">
Fixed the typo, all works great now -- thanks!

andreamarucci 09-05-2006 11:39 AM

I've just upgraded to 3.6 and everything works except for the fact that if you enroll choosing 1 people, you get yourname,1 and it's exact, but if you choose to enroll choosing 2 people, you get always yourname,1 and this is not correct since you must get yourname,2

Probably the upgrade changed something. Where do I have to look to fix this?

andreamarucci 09-05-2006 11:45 AM

Forget my last post. I've not added <form action="calendar.php" method="post" name="calendar_showeventsbit"> in calendar_showeventsbit template.

Now everything work ok in 3.6!

GrandAmGuru 09-13-2006 11:57 AM

anyway we can add in an attendance option of "maybe" and "no"? Also possiblity of the number of guests attending (like registered person + 2 guests)?

I also really like the idea that was posted about some sort of event attendance counting in their profile/postbit.

alyster4k 09-24-2006 04:38 AM

It doesn't get any easier than that install. Thanks!

davewolf 09-26-2006 10:46 PM

List of attended events in User Profile (Post #11) (maybe later)

This would be super cool !

Pleeeeeeeeease add it :)

davewolf 09-26-2006 11:12 PM

could an option be added when you click on the [I will be attending this event] you can add text ?

For my flight sim forum i wouldlike the attendees to be able to add which flight or element of flight they want to join (lead or wingman etc)

Thanks for this cool addon.

newbe_haselina 09-29-2006 04:04 AM

Thanks for this Plugin ... nice one :-)

*install*

blacklancer 09-29-2006 07:48 PM

got the attendee's working, but have a question.

where do i edit to change the look of the output. i don't like the "username, 1"

i would prefer it to be something like "username +1".

can anyone point me in the right direction?

louis_chypher 09-29-2006 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blacklancer
got the attendee's working, but have a question.

where do i edit to change the look of the output. i don't like the "username, 1"

i would prefer it to be something like "username +1".

can anyone point me in the right direction?

In Plugin System | Plugin Manager

Find/Edit: Event Attendance - show/enroll

Code:

$roll[$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']] = $vbulletin->userinfo['username'] . ", " . $inparty;
to your way of liking.

blacklancer 09-29-2006 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by louis_chypher
In Plugin System | Plugin Manager

Find/Edit: Event Attendance - show/enroll

Code:

$roll[$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']] = $vbulletin->userinfo['username'] . ", " . $inparty;
to your way of liking.

awesome! thank you very much.

blacklancer 09-30-2006 08:38 AM

two new issues....

1 - it isn't adding up how many people will show...it just stays on "0 people attending"

2 - even if no guests are coming, it still puts the ", ". anyway to make it leave that out if no guests are coming??

rabidkevin 10-04-2006 12:06 AM

Does anyone have a modified output that has multiple columns? Like if I have 60 people enrolled for the event the single column of names is HUGE. I'd like to break it up every 20 or 30 enrollments in to a maximum of like 4 columns. Anyone help??

flapjack 10-04-2006 02:09 AM

Is there any way to make this display on like a seprate page from the event itself?

I'd like the list of those attending to display on my front page of my site, so people will know who goes to the party. (if you're interested in helping, http://www.pnplan.xtracrispy.com/ is the board I'm attempting to do this on, and I can be reached easily via AIM at sxeflapjack)

Thanks in advance...

rabidkevin 10-12-2006 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rabidkevin
Does anyone have a modified output that has multiple columns? Like if I have 60 people enrolled for the event the single column of names is HUGE. I'd like to break it up every 20 or 30 enrollments in to a maximum of like 4 columns. Anyone help??


anyone? Im sure its simple

GrandAmGuru 10-17-2006 03:03 PM

Is there a way to have the list of attendies in color if they're in particular usergroups (i.e. a paid subscription)? Kinda like the WOL list?

GuaRRand 10-19-2006 05:29 AM

It breaks when you also install "Event Forums"...

It will allow you to make the event as usual... btu when you created the event, it wont let people join anymore. It just makes it a topic again.

Is there a way to have both?
So make it a topic and have people still enroll for the event?

www.glcoti.com (check the "Upcomming events" for example)

Farcaster 10-20-2006 02:57 AM

Hey, all. I just wanted to let you guys know that I have designed a new RSVP attendance hack. It may have some of the features you are looking for, and it works fine with vBulletin 3.6.x. It isn't integrated with the Event Forums hack yet, but it will be soon.

Here is a link to the new hack if you are interested:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=129088

CrashfAB 10-20-2006 01:48 PM

Ok I have installed this and it works great but...

How is it possable to add this to a post vs. going into the calender?

My users are just not prone to adding events to the calender.

Right now I have an area just for trail rides and I would rather be able to have a user make a post about a trail ride than then have folks be able to sign up for the event that way. Is this a possability?

thanks...

Sidewindr 11-13-2006 03:34 AM

Is this ossible to add the ability for a user to specify +N additional attendees under their name ..

Ie. Fred Nerk +3

fishhub 11-15-2006 05:16 PM

does this work on 3.5.4?

aciurczak 11-25-2006 03:20 PM

Yup, works all the way up through 3.6.4 so far...

fishhub 11-29-2006 05:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aciurczak (Post 1124870)
Yup, works all the way up through 3.6.4 so far...

I hv tried out for 3.5.4. when i select attending this event, it does not show and activate the attendance count.

Any kind soul can assist? TIA

robert_2004 12-28-2006 03:35 PM

read post #264.
the new mod RSVP was built for 3.6, but works with 3.5, and also will pull this mod's data, so you don't lose anything.

This mod hasn't been updated over ONE YEAR (huge in internet time peeps) - the owner doesn't care, it should of been updated by now. no one has taken it over except for RSVP and has done a really good job. this one has heaps of bugs and won't wok when you add other plugins.

go get it
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...calendar+event

ricsto 08-15-2007 01:43 PM

Cool - the mod installs great. I am using vbadvanced and would like a box on the front page that says "Xx users are attending this event"

Does anyone know the php code I would need to display this?

Many thanks

osousous 08-17-2007 08:08 PM

I have version 3.6.7 if anyone can get it working for that - or offer their services to upgrade it - I would be happy to pay.

Drop me a PM and we'll discuss how much.

Thanks.

jestyr 05-01-2008 03:58 PM

any updates on this mod? Are there others that do similar things?

streetmachine 05-02-2008 09:20 AM

Anyone know where I can get a version that is compatible with 3.6.10 ?

Or does anyone know of a similar mod avaialble?

aciurczak 05-05-2008 01:59 PM

Works fine for me on 3.6.10.

pmkb 05-05-2008 08:46 PM

Appears to be working fine for me with 3.7.0

oldengine 05-14-2008 02:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pmkb (Post 1509734)
Appears to be working fine for me with 3.7.0

Excellent news! Now if we only had search capability that would include the events!

EDIT: It appears to be working fine on 3.7.0.

xTerMn8R 01-23-2009 06:18 PM

MS Vista users not seeing My Events... :(
I really like this hack was simple and worked for me.

Anyone got any ideas what might be causing the Windows Vista user troubles... (Man thats a loaded question huh ? LOL )

Thx
xTerMn8R
www.superskunkracing.com

GoTTi 03-04-2009 04:18 PM

this does work on 3.8.x

thanks

SamirDarji 07-07-2009 04:41 PM

I've just tried this on my 3.8.3 upgraded from 3.0.3 that used the original Kentaurus hack, and it works perfectly! Five years later!

Now, if I can get Farcaster's plugin to pull in the existing info into his new db format, I'd be able to continue to upgrade...


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01530 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete