vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Geek Gallery Popup for vBadvanced Gallery or PhotoPost 4 or higher (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=73040)

greenhybrid 05-01-2005 12:43 AM

Oh, yes. I found out about the paste thing when working on a CMS. How are you able to insert the image, then?

The Geek 05-01-2005 07:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greenhybrid
Oh, yes. I found out about the paste thing when working on a CMS. How are you able to insert the image, then?

there is a insertImage function that does that. THere is also an insert link function - however you cant mix the two :(

aberg 05-01-2005 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
whats the other db name and what is your prefix?

vbulletin: bouv_nl_-_vbull
Photopost:bouv_nl_-_fotopost

prefix: pp_

The Geek 05-01-2005 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aberg
vbulletin: bouv_nl_-_vbull
Photopost:bouv_nl_-_fotopost

prefix: pp_

it looks like mysql doesnt like your DB naming convention. I think it thinks you are trying to do a computation with an opperand '-'.

you could always remove the prefix,
then before the query do something like:
$DB_site->select_db('bouv_nl_-_fotopost');

Then after the query, change it back:
$DB_site->select_db('bouv_nl_-_vbull');

greenhybrid 05-01-2005 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
there is a insertImage function that does that. THere is also an insert link function - however you cant mix the two :(

Can you make your own?

The Geek 05-02-2005 07:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greenhybrid
Can you make your own?

not to my knowledge.

Alan2525 05-09-2005 05:45 PM

I get the exact same problems as LarryD

Any ideas as to how to get around this?

Error message as below when clicking on [Open] in a new thread

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/..._9_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...ne_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...ck_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...14_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...22_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...or_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...no_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.battlefield40k.com/photo/...48_thumb.jpg): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /geek-gallery-popup.php on line 198
My Pictures

Allan 05-10-2005 07:39 PM

Thanks Geek, very good Hack ;)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Click install
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Allan 05-11-2005 06:16 AM

Hey Geek :)

It would be possible to add the button in them "Quick reply" ?

greenhybrid 05-14-2005 12:09 AM

To keep the popup from showing up under Who's Online, add this under DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS in geek-gallery-popup.php:
PHP Code:

define('LOCATION_BYPASS'1); // Don't show popup as location in Who's Online 


The Geek 05-14-2005 05:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greenhybrid
To keep the popup from showing up under Who's Online, add this under DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS in geek-gallery-popup.php:
PHP Code:

define('LOCATION_BYPASS'1); // Don't show popup as location in Who's Online 


excellent green - ill chuck this into the next release.

Allan 05-14-2005 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Allan
Hey Geek :)

It would be possible to add the button in them "Quick reply" ?

Geek, no idea ?

greenhybrid 05-14-2005 03:00 PM

No problem. I provided that code for another hack, too. I wonder why no one uses it.

Lizard King 05-14-2005 03:04 PM

I also will like to see geek gallery pop up i quick reply :) like Allan

BamaStangGuy 05-16-2005 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King
I also will like to see geek gallery pop up i quick reply :) like Allan

In template editor_smiliebox_quickreply add at the end:

HTML Code:

        <fieldset id="photobox" title="My Photos">
            <legend>My Pictures</legend>
            <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">
            <tr>
                <td class="smallfont" colspan="$vboptions[smcolumns]">[<a href="#" onclick="window.open('geek-gallery-popup.php','geekgallery','scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=550,height=500'); return false" title="Pick">Open</a>]</td>
            </tr>
            </table>
        </fieldset>

<if condition="$show['wysiwyg']">
        <script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
        // init the WYSIWYG smilie box
        open_smilie_window($wysiwyg);
        //-->

        </script>
</if>


Allan 05-16-2005 07:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BrentWilson
In template editor_smiliebox_quickreply add at the end:

HTML Code:

        <fieldset id="photobox" title="My Photos">
            <legend>My Pictures</legend>
            <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">
            <tr>
                <td class="smallfont" colspan="$vboptions[smcolumns]">[<a href="#" onclick="window.open('geek-gallery-popup.php','geekgallery','scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=550,height=500'); return false" title="Pick">Open</a>]</td>
            </tr>
            </table>
        </fieldset>

<if condition="$show['wysiwyg']">
        <script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
        // init the WYSIWYG smilie box
        open_smilie_window($wysiwyg);
        //-->

        </script>
</if>


lol, I have no this template :rolleyes:

edit: For me, it's "showthread_quickreply" template

Thanks BrentWilson, works on 3.0.7 :)

Mr.D 05-17-2005 10:26 AM

I was wondering is it possible to do in the next version the option to show images by a category that they are in and to chose to show all image or just my images so i can pick an image and post it in the forum from sombody else and if this could be a usergroup option.

greenhybrid 05-17-2005 02:59 PM

Those would be great ideas. Not two minutes ago I had to upload an image for someone (as the admin) and then was unable to use the popup to stick the thumbnail in a post.

Mr.D 05-17-2005 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greenhybrid
Those would be great ideas. Not two minutes ago I had to upload an image for someone (as the admin) and then was unable to use the popup to stick the thumbnail in a post.

I hope Geek will make this in the next version

The Geek 05-17-2005 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Damir
I hope Geek will make this in the next version

That could be a little difficult - well - not as much difficult as just really time consuming. Ill see what I can do though. Saying that - I wont even get to the next version until my next couple of hacks are completed.

T3MEDIA 05-18-2005 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BrentWilson
In template editor_smiliebox_quickreply add at the end:

HTML Code:

        <fieldset id="photobox" title="My Photos">
            <legend>My Pictures</legend>
            <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">
            <tr>
        <td class="smallfont" colspan="$vboptions[smcolumns]">[<a href="#" onclick="window.open('geek-gallery-popup.php','geekgallery','scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=550,height=500'); return false" title="Pick">Open</a>]</td>
            </tr>
            </table>
        </fieldset>

<if condition="$show['wysiwyg']">
        <script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
        // init the WYSIWYG smilie box
        open_smilie_window($wysiwyg);
        //-->

        </script>
</if>


All we need now is a pop up for An Net's journal and were GOOD!

Mr.D 05-18-2005 04:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
That could be a little difficult - well - not as much difficult as just really time consuming. Ill see what I can do though. Saying that - I wont even get to the next version until my next couple of hacks are completed.


You have my support this could be a very big feature to the Popup Hack :)

Mr.D 05-23-2005 01:31 PM

Hey Geek can you do a estimate time when will new pop up version be with categories and all...

The Geek 05-23-2005 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MadMan
Hey Geek can you do a estimate time when will new pop up version be with categories and all...

nope. I havent planned a version with categories. That was a feature suggestion - but I havnt even looked into implimenting it. Right now I have my hands full devloping some other hacks and Ill most likely wait until after vb3.5 to do much more.

GlitterKill 05-24-2005 01:00 AM

I would REALLY like to get this hack working since our gallery is a very important part of the site. I have followe all directions to the T. This is what I see when I click the "Open" link under "My Pictures". What is realyl strange is that if you look at the file it is trying to open "sparkswillfly.jpg" the file is actually there under the thumbs folder BUT there is a number one in front of teh real file ("1sparkswillfly.jpg"). Why is it looking for the wrong file?

EDIT// I just realized it was pullign info from the forums db (old tables not yet deleted) before i split the gallery db off into it's own db. HOWEVER, my gallery db is named "pimprig_com_-_gallery". How can I get this gallery db name to work right? What code needs to go where? :)

GlitterKill 05-24-2005 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GlitterKill
I would REALLY like to get this hack working since our gallery is a very important part of the site. I have followe all directions to the T. This is what I see when I click the "Open" link under "My Pictures". What is realyl strange is that if you look at the file it is trying to open "sparkswillfly.jpg" the file is actually there under the thumbs folder BUT there is a number one in front of teh real file ("1sparkswillfly.jpg"). Why is it looking for the wrong file?

EDIT// I just realized it was pullign info from the forums db (old tables not yet deleted) before i split the gallery db off into it's own db. HOWEVER, my gallery db is named "pimprig_com_-_gallery". How can I get this gallery db name to work right? What code needs to go where? :)

Noone knows? I have everythign else ready to go but the way my database is named is breaking the script.

The Geek 05-25-2005 07:49 AM

hmmm.... had another user who had the same problem and I am trying to remember what the solution was.

If I remember right - mysql hated calling that DB by the fully qualified name as it thought you were trying to use the - operator (it too had _-_ in it). Seems like the solution was to take the db prefix out, then set the DB before the query and return it back after the query.

I would personally avoid using hyphens as object names for this reason (though I know that doesnt help ;) )

GlitterKill 05-25-2005 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
hmmm.... had another user who had the same problem and I am trying to remember what the solution was.

If I remember right - mysql hated calling that DB by the fully qualified name as it thought you were trying to use the - operator (it too had _-_ in it). Seems like the solution was to take the db prefix out, then set the DB before the query and return it back after the query.

I would personally avoid using hyphens as object names for this reason (though I know that doesnt help ;) )

Can you tell me what code to change and where? I really didn't have a choice in the naming scheme of the DBs since that is the way Ensim wanted them named. :)

The Geek 05-25-2005 04:05 PM

Just out of curiosity - can you see what happens if you put ` around the name ie `pimprig_com_-_gallery`

GlitterKill 05-25-2005 09:44 PM

This is what I got when I added those around the field for database name (Ex: "'pimprig_com_-_gallery'"):

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.6:

Invalid SQL: SELECT
images.id AS imageid,images.cat,c.catname AS cattitle,'' AS extention,images.title,
images.bigimage AS filename,images.medsize,images.width owidth, images.height oheight,images.medwidth width,images.medheight height
FROM 'pimprig_com_-_gallery'.photos AS images
INNER JOIN 'pimprig_com_-_gallery'.categories AS c on images.cat=c.id
WHERE images.userid=1 and images.approved=1 ORDER BY images.date DESC LIMIT 0 ,13
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''pimprig_com_-_gallery'.photos AS images
INNER JOIN 'p

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Wednesday 25th of May 2005 05:40:38 PM
Script: http://forums.pimprig.com/geek-gallery-popup.php
Referer:
Username: GlitterKill
IP Address: 68.53.59.67

The Geek 05-26-2005 11:39 AM

not ' but `

GlitterKill 05-26-2005 03:39 PM

It works now! Thanks alot The Geek! WOOHOO! :)

The Geek 05-26-2005 04:17 PM

wicked.

Clayton 06-08-2005 05:07 AM

Hi The Geek

great work you are doing ...

with this hack, is one able to set group permissions, please?

Cheers

G

Mr.D 06-21-2005 04:36 AM

Geek when will the new version be and will it have categories

The Geek 06-21-2005 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MadMan
Geek when will the new version be and will it have categories

Nothing is planned yet and I still am not sure about the categories thing. Right now Ive got several macks I am working on and to top it off, there is the impending vb3.5 which means everything needs porting over.

dsboyce8624 06-29-2005 06:27 PM

How about some help with BBCode vs HTML?

Is it written to know which you are using? Mine inserts BBCode no matter which is selected.

The Geek 06-29-2005 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
How about some help with BBCode vs HTML?

Is it written to know which you are using? Mine inserts BBCode no matter which is selected.

It will insert BBcode if you are using a standard editor

dsboyce8624 06-29-2005 06:36 PM

Right, but in the webpage editor you have the option of using html or bbcode.

This always inserts bbcode. I wanted to get it to know the difference and act accordingly.

The Geek 06-29-2005 06:49 PM

ah - I got you (I think). You are using a standard editor and you want it to insert the pic as html, not bbcode?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01487 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,853KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete