vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vB3 Forumhome Stats Cache Serialize hack v2.2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61420)

Seby 04-05-2004 01:59 AM

Boofo sent me instructions on how to fix the percentage problems and it worked out nicely, expect a fix soon ;)

http://www.csbanana.com/stats3.jpg

Owen 04-05-2004 11:53 AM

ah cool, I am in need of that too.

Boofo 04-05-2004 11:58 AM

PM me and I'll give you the code. I would like to test it on yours, too, to make sure it is right. ;)

Owen 04-05-2004 12:49 PM

Just go ahead and PM me ;) I'll check it out.

Boofo 04-05-2004 01:35 PM

No, because I need you to test it out as soon as you get it so we can put it back like it was before it messes anything up if it doesn't work. When you're ready, let me know. I need your full attention while we are doing this. ;)

Owen 04-05-2004 01:39 PM

I am on msn, you dont seem to be online though...

Boofo 04-05-2004 01:41 PM

You'll have to give me a few minutes. I'm right in the middle of helping someone with a hack. ;)

blakkboy 04-05-2004 10:07 PM

i just updated to 2.2 and now i get this

please help me

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-06-2004 02:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
You'll have to give me a few minutes. I'm right in the middle of helping someone with a hack. ;)

Great hack, Boofo, but ...

... percentages still don't work (yes, I applied the changes you suggested.)

... I have a style-problem. The stats window is displayed in some sort of default vBulletin style in all my six styles to which I applied the modified FORUMHOME template (see screenshot.)

Do you have a fix for this? :)

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-06-2004 07:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nj?rd Eriksson
Great hack, Boofo, but ...

... percentages still don't work (yes, I applied the changes you suggested.)

... I have a style-problem. The stats window is displayed in some sort of default vBulletin style in all my six styles to which I applied the modified FORUMHOME template (see screenshot.)

Do you have a fix for this? :)

1. Fix for my style problem (might not be universal but did the job for me):

In the FORUMHOME template, replace:
HTML Code:

<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_stats" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_stats]">
<tr>
        <td class="panelsurround" align="center" colspan="6">

        <table class="panel" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0" width="100%">
        <tr>
                <td align="$stylevar[left]">
                        <fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:0px">

With:
HTML Code:

<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_stats" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_stats]">
<tr>
        <td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/stats.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$vboptions[bbtitle]">$vbphrase[x_statistics]</phrase>" border="0" /></td>
      <td class="alt1" align="center" colspan="6">

        <table class="alt1" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0" width="100%">
        <tr>
                <td align="$stylevar[left]">
                        <fieldset class="alt1" style="margin:0px">

2. Fix for the incorrect displayed percentages (not universal, works probably only for certain larger boards):

This fix is a modification of Boofo's modification which you can find here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=208

In index.php replace:
PHP Code:

$statscache['topposterpercent'] = round(100 * ($topposter[posts] / ($totalthreads $totalposts)), 2); 
$statscache['topthreadspercent'] = round(100 * ($topstarter[count] / $totalthreads), 2); 

With:
PHP Code:

$statscache['topposterpercent'] = vb_number_format(($topposter[posts] / ($totalthreads $totalposts)) * 100 1000) . '%'
$statscache['topthreadspercent'] = vb_number_format(($topstarter[count] / $totalthreads) * 100 1000) . '%'

And delete this:
PHP Code:

// Ditch the 2 decimal zeros on a whole percent ... 
if (($statscache['topposterpercent'] % 10) == 0
$statscache['topposterpercent'] = vb_number_format($statscache['topposterpercent']) . '%'
else 
$statscache['topposterpercent'] = vb_number_format($statscache['topposterpercent'], 2) . '%'

// Ditch the 2 decimal zeros on a whole percent ... 
if (($statscache['topthreadspercent'] % 10) == 0
$statscache['topthreadspercent'] = vb_number_format($statscache['topthreadspercent']) . '%'
else 
$statscache['topthreadspercent'] = vb_number_format($statscache['topthreadspercent'], 2) . '%'


Boofo 04-06-2004 07:39 AM

Ok, I had a fix for the percentage code but yours might actually be better. Let's have a few of the larger boards try it and see if that fixes it for sure. If it works for the rest of you, I will update the hack with both changes. Thank you, sir. ;)

Nj?rd, where were you when I was tearing what little hair I have left out coming up with a fix for the percentages? You could have saved me some hair. ;)

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-06-2004 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Ok, I had a fix for the percentage code but yours might actually be better. Let's have a few of the larger boards try it and see if that fixes it for sure. If it works for the rest of you, I will update the hack with both changes. Thank you, sir. ;)

Nj?rd, where were you when I was tearing what little hair I have left out coming up with a fix for the percentages? You could have saved me some hair. ;)

This is not really an acceptable fix I fear ... I just removed the if ... else conditionals from your solution because it didn't work for me. If for anyone then mine will just work for larger boards. :|

djohn 04-06-2004 03:50 PM

What exactly does 1 Uncached Template mean?
Does that uncashed template do any good/bad to my board?

Boofo 04-06-2004 04:21 PM

An uncached template adds an extra query. Which template is uncached? If you followed the instructions in the very first part of the hack, then the templates are cached for this hack. You might want to recheck it. ;)

BarBeQue 04-06-2004 05:48 PM

Sweet hack boofo!

Always wanted stats but never liked the amount of queries it added (you load them 10x a day and only view them like once....) but this solves it!

Gonna read the whole thread so i'll be back with questions/suggestions later prolly ;)

[high]* BarBeQue clicks install![/high]

djohn 04-06-2004 05:55 PM

Woops, that post was supposed to go to this topic: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62173

Anyway, while we're at it, how can i "cash" some template? (I have no idea, which one is uncashed, i just know that there is one).

Seby 04-07-2004 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blakkboy
i just updated to 2.2 and now i get this

please help me

you forgot to add the phrases:

Quote:

Phrase Type: GLOBAL
Varname: bf2_active_members
Text: Active Registrations

Phrase Type: GLOBAL
Varname: bf2_members_new
Text: New Registrations Today

Phrase Type: GLOBAL
Varname: bf2_thread_views
Text: Thread Views

Phrase Type: GLOBAL
Varname: bf2_total_registrations
Text: Total Registrations

Phrase Type: GLOBAL
Varname: bf2_welcome_newest_member
Text: A warm welcome goes out to our newest member, <a href="{1}" target="_blank">{2}</a>.
I'll try your fix on my board as well Nj?rd Eriksson...

Boofo 04-07-2004 10:00 AM

Let me know if it works, Seby. ;)

BarBeQue 04-07-2004 11:46 AM

Boofo, any news on how to add the arcade stats to your hack?
Would love to have those added :D

Boofo 04-07-2004 11:51 AM

Give me a few. I haven't added it yet even on my board. I will do that shortly. ;)

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-07-2004 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Give me a few. I haven't added it yet even on my board. I will do that shortly. ;)

I'd love to have other things added (this is not urgent and should enjoy no priority):

For example, I installed the Board Spent Time Hack:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60488

Is there a way to add the total spent time on the board (all members), then the the member who spent the most time on the board with his time (and maybe even expressed as a percentage of the total spent time)?

Also, I force people to choose a gender at registration. Is it possible to display "x% male, y% female"?

They also have to add their ethnicity (via a drop-down menu) ... again, would it be possible to display percentages (x% A, y% B, z% C, &c.)

Average age of the members? (compiled from those who have a valid age set?)

The possibilities seem to be endless. :)

Boofo 04-07-2004 10:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BarBeQue
Boofo, any news on how to add the arcade stats to your hack?
Would love to have those added :D

Ok, for those of you who have John's Excellent vB3 Arcade hack installed, here's a treat!

This addon will add a line to your Forumhome Stats to Display the Most Played Game (with a link directly to that game), the highest scorer in that game (the Champion) and his score.

Here we go!

In index.php, find:

PHP Code:

    // <!-- TOP REPUTATION -->
    
$toprep $DB_site->query_first("
        SELECT userid, username, reputation
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user
        ORDER BY reputation
        DESC LIMIT 1
        "
); 

BELOW it add:

PHP Code:

    // <!-- TOP ARCADE GAME -->
    
$mostactive $DB_site->query_first("
            SELECT COUNT(*) as total, gamesessions.gamename, games.title, games.gameid, MAX(gamesessions.score) as score, user.username, user.userid
            FROM "
.TABLE_PREFIX."gamesessions
            INNER JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "games AS games ON(gamesessions.gamename = games.shortname)
            INNER JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON(games.highscorerid = user.userid)
            WHERE gamesessions.valid=1
            GROUP BY gamesessions.gamename
            ORDER BY total
            DESC LIMIT 0,1
        "
); 

Find:

PHP Code:

    $statscache['lastupdate'] = intval (TIMENOW); 

ABOVE it add:

PHP Code:

    $statscache['mostactivetotal'] = intval ($mostactive[total]);
    
$statscache['mostactivegamen'] = $mostactive[gamename];
    
$statscache['mostactivetitle'] = $mostactive[title];
    
$statscache['mostactivegameid'] = intval ($mostactive[gameid]);
    
$statscache['mostactivescore'] = intval ($mostactive[score]);
    
$statscache['mostactiveun'] = $mostactive[username];
    
$statscache['mostactiveid'] = intval ($mostactive[userid]); 

Find:

PHP Code:

    $statscache['topreprep'] = vb_number_format($statscache['topreprep']); 

BELOW it add:

PHP Code:

    $statscache['mostactivetotal'] = vb_number_format($statscache['mostactivetotal']);
    
$statscache['mostactivescore'] = vb_number_format($statscache['mostactivescore']); 

Save and upload.

In the forumhome template, find:

HTML Code:

                                <if condition="$show['reputation']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td nowrap="nowrap"><span class="smallfont">Top Reputation: <a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$statscache[toprepid]">$statscache[toprepun]</a> (<b>$statscache[topreprep]</b> Reputation Points)</span></td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>

BELOW it add:

HTML Code:

                                <tr>
                                        <td nowrap="nowrap"><span class="smallfont">Most Active Arcade Game: <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/arcade.php?do=play&gameid=$statscache[mostactivegameid]">$statscache[mostactivetitle]</a> (<b>$statscache[mostactivetotal]</b> Total Plays -- Champion: <a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$statscache[mostactiveid]">$statscache[mostactiveun]</a> with <b>$statscache[mostactivescore]</b> Points)</span></td>
                                </tr>

Save the template.

NOTE: Don't forget to set the update time to 0 and refresh the page so the cache can get updated with the new stats. And don't forget to set it back to what you had it set at after updating the cache. ;)

You're done!
Enjoy!

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-08-2004 06:15 AM

Works great, Boofo. Thanks for this one. ;)

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-08-2004 06:51 AM

One suggestion: Would it also be possible to display how often the game has been played?

Boofo 04-08-2004 10:25 AM

I think we would have to go another query for that. And there are already more than I originally wanted with this hack. :(

EDIT: I think I can do it with this same query. Hold on and I will test it and be right back to let you know for sure. ;)

The post above has been updated to count the Total Game Plays now. To add this, just redo the code that you added to the forumhome template. ;)

djohn 04-08-2004 11:22 AM

Suggestion for the next version:
Options in ACP to turn on\off any stats line, that would rock!

Boofo 04-08-2004 11:26 AM

If there's a stat in there you don't need, just take the query for it out and the line in the templates for it out. Having an option to turn off a stat is still going to let the query still run for it. And if I added the ability to turn off the query, too, this hack would get bloated a lot worse than it already is. ;)

egn 04-09-2004 04:27 AM

Top Poster: l1quid (6 Posts = 66.67%)

There is only 6 posts, and I posted all 6 of them.. for somr reason it only shows me as posting in 2/3 of them

Boofo 04-09-2004 05:19 AM

Run your counters and see if that strightens it out. If that doesn't work, then take out the percentage code. I will be dropping that in the next update. The only one I can seem to get it working right for is me. ;)

BarBeQue 04-09-2004 08:24 AM

Actually, boofo....

The percentages don't all work on your own forums as well

See attachment

The top poster has 200 out of 2322, which is 8,61 % and not 6,85%
The other percentages are correct

I have the same problem, the top poster % is incorrect on my forum as well, while the others do work

Boofo 04-09-2004 08:37 AM

Yes, they do. Add the posts and threads together before you divide. ;)

2322 + 595 = 2917

200 / 2917 = 0.0685636

0.0685636 = 6.85 %

Nj?rd Eriksson 04-09-2004 11:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
The post above has been updated to count the Total Game Plays now. To add this, just redo the code that you added to the forumhome template. ;)

You are the man. ;)

BarBeQue 04-09-2004 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Yes, they do. Add the posts and threads together before you divide. ;)

2322 + 595 = 2917

200 / 2917 = 0.0685636

0.0685636 = 6.85 %


wtf that's so wrong

ADD threads and posts???
that's double counting

if you have an empty board (like my test board) and make 1 thread, then you will have 1 thread, 1 post, BBQ posted 1 post (50%)

Now, that's just wrong. There is only 1 post and that's the thread post. You don't add threads and posts together

Boofo 04-09-2004 01:00 PM

Look at how vBulletin counts them before you claim anything is wrong.

PHP Code:

$totalthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
$totalposts += $forum['replycount']; 

All I did was follow their way of doing it.

If you think it is wrong, just take out the code for the percentages. I'm going to remove it in the update, anyway.

And give me a link to your test board in pm so I can check it out.

BarBeQue 04-09-2004 02:29 PM

Take out the percentages?

Nah, i just fixed your formule (yes fixed :p )
$statscache['topposterpercent'] = round(100 * ($topposter[posts] / ($totalposts)), 2);

now it's right again :D

Boofo 04-09-2004 06:00 PM

First of all this satement is wrong:

HTML Code:

$statscache['topposterpercent'] = round(100 * ($topposter[posts] / ($totalposts)), 2);
If should be:

HTML Code:

$statscache['topposterpercent'] = round(100 * ($topposter[posts] / $totalposts), 2);
Second of all, if you have read the thread, you would see that this only works on small boards. On bigger boards you will get something like 15,300 % (your number would be different, but you get the idea) with your code.

And third, you are only counting replies this way, so you should call it Top Replier. ;)

Do what you want, but the code will come out of it in the next update. It's not worth messing with anymore.

surfhog 04-09-2004 06:52 PM

hey boofo I'm back for round 2 attempt lol oh no he says...........

when i run the query iget error:
#1146 - Table **********.datastore' doesn't exist

so i guess i am missing something, should i be changing the title of the query?

please and thanks

Boofo 04-09-2004 07:35 PM

Don't worry about the first query (the one with datastore in it). The datastore entries will be made when you install the code in the index.php and run the hack for the first time. ;)

surfhog 04-09-2004 09:57 PM

:( lol lol

I have a different error now boofo, would you have any ideas please? seem like 1 error is solved then i get another........ lol

At least this time I did see the template, before i got the error lol ;)

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.0:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT profileviews,username,userid
FROM vb3_user
ORDER BY profileviews
DESC LIMIT 1

mysql error: Unknown column 'profileviews' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

BarBeQue 04-09-2004 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
And third, you are only counting replies this way, so you should call it Top Replier. ;)

[high]* BarBeQue gives up.... how can he convince boofo that adding posts with threads is doublecounting......
[/high]

I counted each post on my board damnit and you do NOT add the threads to it cause threadposts are already included in the postcount

Make a new thread and you'll notice your postcount go up by 1.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01822 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,889KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete