vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Country Flags - Postbit & Postbit_Legacy. vB 4.0.x (Inc GO (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229511)

Welshy2008 05-01-2010 08:26 PM

Ok, Thanks for the Update on your forgetting to do the "template edit".Lol


Regards,

Welshy2008. :D

raja811 05-03-2010 11:04 PM

how to forced user select this option ?

Welshy2008 05-04-2010 09:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raja811 (Post 2031392)
how to forced user select this option ?



Add New User Profile Field Single-Selection Menu:

Title = Country Flag
Description = Add your country flag to your profile:
Profile Field Category = (Uncategorized)
Options = Copy & Paste the Whole contents of the file attached below (OPTIONS)
Set Default = None
Display Order = You Select this (dependant on how many you already have)
Field Required = yes, at registration and profile updating
Field Editable by User = Yes
Private Field = No
Field Searchable on Members List = No
Show on Members List = Yes


My Bold red, Above.

RK KINGKONG 05-13-2010 01:52 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I have found it way better to use the following code the the one supplied. It made it look better and its in a better position. Also notice that when you hoover over the flag it will actually say the full name of the country.

Find:
Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right}
Add ABOVE:
Code:

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldx']">
<a class="postuseravatar">
<dt>Country:</dt>
<img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/flags/{vb:raw post.fieldx}.GIF" alt="{vb:raw post.fieldx}" border="" />
</vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

And of course X being your field id for the user profile field.

Welshy2008 05-13-2010 04:36 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by RK KINGKONG (Post 2036373)
I have found it way better to use the following code the the one supplied. It made it look better and its in a better position. Also notice that when you hoover over the flag it will actually say the full name of the country.

Find:
Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right}
Add ABOVE:
Code:

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldx']">
<a class="postuseravatar">
<dt>Country:</dt>
<img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/flags/{vb:raw post.fieldx}.GIF" alt="{vb:raw post.fieldx}" border="" />
</vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

And of course X being your field id for the user profile field.


The following is the code that I use (I have put it on here in a post - But I should put it in my OP):


Code:

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"> <dt>Country:</dt> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<img src="http://www.YOUR FORUMADDRESS.COM/images/buttons/{vb:raw post.fieldX}.GIF"  alt="{vb:raw post.username}'s Country Flag is:  {vb:raw post.fieldX}" border="0" />
</vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

Gives me - what you see in the "Attachment".

It is a case of - adjusting the code to suit your needs. :)

robbiefritz 05-13-2010 08:06 PM

Thanks. Some of the mod tips were great and as such used a little of them too.

DeadRabbit 05-18-2010 09:46 AM

where is the FieldID.jpg ?

Welshy2008 05-18-2010 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeadRabbit (Post 2039076)
where is the FieldID.jpg ?

Sorry, You have lost me. :confused:

fuffalo 06-10-2010 02:50 PM

This is not working for me, I can't see it after I put the code in. I can pm you the postbit_legacy.

Welshy2008 06-10-2010 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fuffalo (Post 2051584)
This is not working for me, I can't see it after I put the code in. I can pm you the postbit_legacy.


Go ahead Mate, PM it.


Note to anyone else. You don't need permission to PM, just PM me with your problem, suggestion(s) etc, and let me know which mod it is about and I will happily have a look for you.


Best Regards,
Welshy2008.

fuffalo 06-10-2010 06:25 PM

FIXED! Thanks for your help!

BrightStar 06-14-2010 08:22 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I've installed it and it's working fine.

How can I move the image under the moods as shown in post number 244

cheers

tygersclaw 06-15-2010 04:19 PM

Well I installed this. Followed the install instructions implicitely, tried using combinations from vbcode to the domain name path to absolute path to...well I tried all the common options. No red X, no images, nothing.

What all did I try....well since the forum is in a subdomain I tried all the following options..

Quote:

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"> <dt>Country:</dt> <img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/flags/{vb:raw post.fieldX}.GIF" alt="Users Country Flag" border="" /></vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"> <dt>Country:</dt> <img src="http://subforum.domain.com/images/buttons/flags/{vb:raw post.field5}.GIF" alt="Users Country Flag" border="" /></vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"> <dt>Country:</dt> <img src="http://www.domain.com/subforumfoldername/images/buttons/flags/{vb:raw post.field5}.GIF" alt="Users Country Flag" border="" /></vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->

<!-- Wy Country Flags Start -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"> <dt>Country:</dt> <img src="/domains/domain.com/public_html/subforumfoldername/images/buttons/flags/{vb:raw post.field5}.GIF" alt="Users Country Flag" border="" /></vb:if>
<!-- Wy Flags End -->
When I tested the Edit Profile, I DID get the drop down of country names, but...no images.

In the instructions, it says to select "Edit Your Details" but the closest I could find was "Edit Profile" both on my board install and the vBulletin Demo board. Is "Edit Profile" what was intended in the instructions? Or should it be....??

I'd like something like this on my board, but, unless I can get it working....well it is wasted time. I have uninstalled everything but the images for now in hopes I can find a solution.

Welshy2008 06-15-2010 05:15 PM

Can you PM me your forum URL?





Quote:

Originally Posted by tygersclaw (Post 2054090)
Well I installed this. Followed the install instructions implicitely, tried using combinations from vbcode to the domain name path to absolute path to...well I tried all the common options. No red X, no images, nothing.

What all did I try....well since the forum is in a subdomain I tried all the following options..



When I tested the Edit Profile, I DID get the drop down of country names, but...no images.

In the instructions, it says to select "Edit Your Details" but the closest I could find was "Edit Profile" both on my board install and the vBulletin Demo board. Is "Edit Profile" what was intended in the instructions? Or should it be....??

I'd like something like this on my board, but, unless I can get it working....well it is wasted time. I have uninstalled everything but the images for now in hopes I can find a solution.


Welshy2008 06-15-2010 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mike007 (Post 2053683)
I've installed it and it's working fine.

How can I move the image under the moods as shown in post number 244

cheers


Move the flags Code and place it under the 'moods' code.

If you have any problems, PM Me (Is that your forum, in question, in your sig? - If so, I can't view anything as I have to be a member).

If you or anyone else would like me to personnally, please set up a temporary account with Admin permissions. And I will take a look.


Regards,
Admin.

BrightStar 06-15-2010 06:09 PM

Welshy2008, I moved it under the location and it works absolutely fine.

Thanks a lot for putting it together as my members loved it :)

Cheers

Welshy2008 06-15-2010 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tygersclaw (Post 2054090)
Well I installed this. Followed the install instructions implicitely, tried using combinations from vbcode to the domain name path to absolute path to...well I tried all the common options. No red X, no images, nothing.

What all did I try....well since the forum is in a subdomain I tried all the following options..



When I tested the Edit Profile, I DID get the drop down of country names, but...no images.

In the instructions, it says to select "Edit Your Details" but the closest I could find was "Edit Profile" both on my board install and the vBulletin Demo board. Is "Edit Profile" what was intended in the instructions? Or should it be....??

I'd like something like this on my board, but, unless I can get it working....well it is wasted time. I have uninstalled everything but the images for now in hopes I can find a solution.

Take a look at your forum. ;)


Mike, Thanks for the update.

tygersclaw 06-15-2010 07:50 PM

Thanks for getting it all on track Welshy!! I am sure forum members will enjoy this addition to the forum and it will be a popular feature.

Thanks again!!

Glen

BrightStar 06-18-2010 11:24 AM

Cannot find holland flag in it...does anyone has one?

cheers

love. 06-18-2010 03:56 PM

thnx

raja811 06-22-2010 06:29 PM

friend how to field flaq please!!!!!

Welshy2008 06-22-2010 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raja811 (Post 2057626)
friend how to field flaq please!!!!!

I'm Sorry, I do not understand what you are saying. :(

papabear99 06-24-2010 11:24 PM

Wulp I installed all as per instructions in 4.0.4PL1 and I see everything in the AdminCP but now of the Country Options show in the UserCP (including the option to edit the custom field that was added)

Any Help???

SuperTaz 06-25-2010 02:52 AM

Very nice and working great. Thank you. :)

Welshy2008 06-25-2010 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by papabear99 (Post 2059107)
Wulp I installed all as per instructions in 4.0.4PL1 and I see everything in the AdminCP but now of the Country Options show in the UserCP (including the option to edit the custom field that was added)

Any Help???

Sorry. Are you say that you CANNOT see"the Country Options show in the UserCP (including the option to edit the custom field that was added)"?

I have tested this upto and including vB4.0.3 PL1.

I have not yet downloaded and installed the 4.0.4 Version.

Arunkumar 06-25-2010 01:49 PM

Does this mod supports to Vbulletin 4.0.3? I have installed and done with the instructions but i am unable to see the flag. Don't know about where is the flag? I am able to see option in Edit details also. Selected my country also but not visible to me.

Welshy2008 06-25-2010 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Welshy2008 (Post 2059325)
Sorry. Are you say that you CANNOT see"the Country Options show in the UserCP (including the option to edit the custom field that was added)"?

I have tested this upto and including vB4.0.3 PL1.

I have not yet downloaded and installed the 4.0.4 Version.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arunkumar (Post 2059387)
Does this mod supports to Vbulletin 4.0.3? I have installed and done with the instructions but i am unable to see the flag. Don't know about where is the flag? I am able to see option in Edit details also. Selected my country also but not visible to me.


Yes, it works upto and including 4.0.3. Please PM me your forum URL and I will take a look.


:)

Zombo 06-26-2010 06:08 AM

many of your flags filenames don't correspond with the option... please rename the flags properly.

Welshy2008 06-26-2010 01:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arunkumar (Post 2059387)
Does this mod supports to Vbulletin 4.0.3? I have installed and done with the instructions but i am unable to see the flag. Don't know about where is the flag? I am able to see option in Edit details also. Selected my country also but not visible to me.

I have done that for you Mate. You placed the code in your 'postbit_legacy' - You are actually using 'postbit'. :)

Arunkumar 06-26-2010 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Welshy2008 (Post 2059860)
I have done that for you Mate. You placed the code in your 'postbit_legacy' - You are actually using 'postbit'. :)

Oh. That was the problem then. Thanks a lot. I am really happy for your help. You solved the problem in seconds in my forum. Great support. You are the first one which helped me here. I am glad that i found you to fix this problem and the problem has been solved by you within 24 hours. That's great.

Welshy2008 06-26-2010 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zombo (Post 2059737)
many of your flags filenames don't correspond with the option... please rename the flags properly.


I have just downloaded ALL three folders and gone thorugh every one of their contents.

ALL flags contained within those folders ARE all .GIF, as they should be.

Which flags are referring to, when you say "Some"?


Welshy2008.

Welshy2008 06-26-2010 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arunkumar (Post 2059867)
Oh. That was the problem then. Thanks a lot. I am really happy for your help. You solved the problem in seconds in my forum. Great support. You are the first one which helped me here. I am glad that i found you to fix this problem and the problem has been solved by you within 24 hours. That's great.

You are most Welcome.

Nice to see you have got the "Gender" mod working on your forum too. :)

Zombo 06-26-2010 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Welshy2008 (Post 2059922)
I have just downloaded ALL three folders and gone thorugh every one of their contents.

ALL flags contained within those folders ARE all .GIF, as they should be.

Which flags are referring to, when you say "Some"?


Welshy2008.

not the fact that they are gif.

For example, your file Bosnia-Herzegovina.GIF, but the corresponding country is called Bosnia Herzegovina. Therefore if you select Bosnia Herzegovina as your country, it will look for "Bosnia Herzegovina.gif", which doesn't exist.

Same for:

Cocos -> Cocos Islands - Keelings.GIF
Curacao -> Cura?ao.GIF
Ivory Coast -> Cote D'Ivoire.GIF
Saint Kitts Nevis Anguilla -> Saint Kitts & Nevis Anguilla.GIF

etc. there are many differences.

Welshy2008 06-26-2010 04:44 PM

I see what you mean. I shall take a look now

Welshy2008 06-26-2010 05:24 PM

Thanks Again Zombo,

I have now updated ALL three flag folders as well as the Options Text File.

Zombo 06-26-2010 05:32 PM

thank you very much.

BrightStar 06-26-2010 05:46 PM

Thanks for the update.

Denmark flag is there too :D

Cheers

warezgen.com 06-29-2010 09:24 AM

Thanks, working

Welshy2008 06-29-2010 11:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by warezgen.com (Post 2061590)
Thanks, working

Thank You - Please can you click "Installed"?

mitch84 06-29-2010 02:01 PM

work fine, thank you


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01729 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,840KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete