vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Separate Sticky and Normal Threads (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228036)

dbasinge 05-11-2011 06:26 AM

How do you change the font color of "Sticky" and "Normal" font and background color of that bar.

Welshy2008 05-11-2011 08:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbasinge (Post 2194319)
How do you change the font color of "Sticky" and "Normal" font and background color of that bar.

Colour changes:

AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Search in Phrases -> Search for text -> Enter Sticky Threads -> click on "delim_sticky" in the box underneath, just enter what you wish. and click Save. (Its varname is $vbphrase[delim_sticky])

For example...
Code:

<font color="red"><b>Sticky Threads</b></font>
will give you: Sticky Threads

Just repeat the process with the "Normal Threads", only that one is called: delim_normal

Hope that helps.

blackcat123 05-11-2011 12:35 PM

How can I Edit the Text"Sticky Thread" and "Normal Thread" into an other ?

Welshy2008 05-11-2011 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackcat123 (Post 2194394)
How can I Edit the Text"Sticky Thread" and "Normal Thread" into an other ?

See my post above yours. ;)

Sworm 07-16-2011 11:14 AM

Work on 4.1.4?

J. Schultz 07-17-2011 10:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sworm (Post 2221166)
Work on 4.1.4?

Works on mine, running 4.1.4. Try it on a test/dev site first and see what you get :)

henriof9 07-21-2011 07:58 AM

works in 4.1.3 and in red :)

ngocol 08-03-2011 11:21 AM

nice mod installed on 4.1.4

Lemrith 08-12-2011 04:51 PM

working on 4.1.5 =)

RonH. 08-16-2011 09:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lemrith (Post 2232698)
working on 4.1.5 =)

Other than getting this WARNING line on top of my pages in the forums above the header it seems to be working. I uninstalled all my mods and add-ons one by one until I got to this one and the error msg went away. Anyone have a clue. Forums.php doesn't have anywhere near that many lines in it.

Quote:

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: FORUMDISPLAY_Separate2 in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4183
I marked this as uninstalled.

lkn m3 09-05-2011 10:56 PM

Thank you for this works great!!!

KissOfDeath 10-16-2011 07:58 PM

Hi, when this mod is used in a sub forum it makes the inline mod options stop working

karel1985 10-19-2011 05:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KissOfDeath (Post 2257889)
Hi, when this mod is used in a sub forum it makes the inline mod options stop working

Same here, i cant seem to use the option to select all threads...

KGodel 10-23-2011 11:20 PM

Has anyone been able to isolate where the inline mod issue is?

AusPhotography 10-28-2011 10:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KGodel (Post 2260715)
Has anyone been able to isolate where the inline mod issue is?

Yes! See post above: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=236

Freak0204 11-08-2011 12:57 AM

Thanks for this!

skengman 11-15-2011 03:53 PM

Works fine Cheers !

squidsk 12-02-2011 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snoopytas (Post 2262471)

Only problem with this solution is that it generates html that won't validate because you have a div as a direct descendant of a ul tag.

squidsk 12-07-2011 04:31 PM

To fix the in-line mod selection problem and have valid xhtml you need to make three changes to your vbulletin-core.js file. No changes are actually required to the plugin itself.

The problem is that the JavaScript that's checking and un-checking the checkboxes from the inline mod menu does not check if there actually is a checkbox before trying to work with the checkbox.

I'll put the changes for those using both the compressed and uncompressed JavaScript.

Uncompressed javascript make the following changes in order otherwise the line numbers will not match up with what I have listed here:
  1. On line 2761 change:
    Code:

    if (this.collection[i].checkbox.checked)
    to
    Code:

    if (this.collection[i].checkbox && this.collection[i].checkbox.checked)
  2. On line 2889, nest the switch statement in an if statement as follows:
    Code:

            switch (action[1])
            {
                    case "invert": {

                            this.checkbox.checked = !this.checkbox.checked;
                    }
                    break;
                    case "none": {

                            this.checkbox.checked = false;
                    }
                    break;

                    case "class":
                    {
                            this.checkbox.checked = YAHOO.util.Dom.hasClass(this.container, action[2]);
                    }
                    break;
                    case "flag":
                    {
                            if (typeof action[2] != undefined && !isNaN(action[2]))
                            {
                                    this.checkbox.checked = this.checkbox.value & action[2];
                            }
                            else
                            {
                                    this.checkbox.checked = true;
                            }
                    }
                    break;
                    default:
                    case "all": {

                            this.checkbox.checked = true;
                    }
                    break;
            }

    to
    Code:

            if(this.checkbox)
            {

                    switch (action[1])
                    {
                            case "invert": {

                                    this.checkbox.checked = !this.checkbox.checked;
                            }
                            break;
                            case "none": {

                                    this.checkbox.checked = false;
                            }
                            break;

                            case "class":
                            {
                                    this.checkbox.checked = YAHOO.util.Dom.hasClass(this.container, action[2]);
                            }
                            break;
                            case "flag":
                            {
                                    if (typeof action[2] != undefined && !isNaN(action[2]))
                                    {
                                            this.checkbox.checked = this.checkbox.value & action[2];
                                    }
                                    else
                                    {
                                            this.checkbox.checked = true;
                                    }
                            }
                            break;
                            default:
                            case "all": {

                                    this.checkbox.checked = true;
                            }
                            break;
                    }
          }

  3. On line 2941 wrap the content of three lines of code in an if statement as follows:

    Code:

            var func = (this.checkbox.checked ? "addClass" : "removeClass");
            YAHOO.util.Dom[func](this.container, "imod_highlight");
            console.log("Set Inlinemod State for %s - %s", this.itemid, func);

    to
    Code:

            if(this.checkbox)
            {

                    var func = (this.checkbox.checked ? "addClass" : "removeClass");
                    YAHOO.util.Dom[func](this.container, "imod_highlight");
                    console.log("Set Inlinemod State for %s - %s", this.itemid, func);
            }

If you're using the compressed javascript then you'll need to make the following equivalent adjustments in the order listed for the column numbers to point to the correct location in the file:
  1. At column 32267 add:
    Code:

    this.collection[A].checkbox&&
  2. At column 34118 add:
    Code:

    if(this.checkbox){
  3. At column 34531 add a close swiggly bracket:
    Code:

    }
  4. At column 34780 add:
    Code:

    if(this.checkbox){
  5. At column 34964 add a close swiggly bracket:
    Code:

    }
For the compressed changes, change 1 corresponds to the change 1 from the uncompressed, 2 & 3 correspond to change 2 from the uncompressed and 4 & 5 correspond to change 3 from the uncompressed javascript.

datoneer 12-10-2011 09:45 PM

Great mod. Works on 4.1.8

Raioneru 01-04-2012 10:35 PM

I installed it and it works perfectly, thank you!
Is there any way to just leave the "Normal Threads" tab in blank?

Luffy-9 01-05-2012 09:11 AM

Is this will work with VB 4.1.9!!

piko 01-12-2012 08:59 PM

It's mod good.

Installed into foro.mediotiempo.com

Thanks for development.

squidsk 01-16-2012 03:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raioneru (Post 2283952)
I installed it and it works perfectly, thank you!
Is there any way to just leave the "Normal Threads" tab in blank?

Yes edit the appropriate template.

AusPhotography 02-10-2012 01:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squidsk (Post 2275589)
To fix the in-line mod selection problem and have valid xhtml you need to make three changes to your vbulletin-core.js file. No changes are actually required to the plugin itself.
<snip>

Overkill much! Try https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=236 mucho easier.

Kym

squidsk 02-10-2012 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snoopytas (Post 2298096)
Overkill much! Try https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=236 mucho easier.

Kym

Before criticizing actually try to read the post and understand what it says. Your fix works, except that it generates invalid xhtml, specifically no element, the <div> in your fix, can be in a <ul> that is not within an <li>. So if you notice my fix specifically says to fix with valid xhtml do the following. It may not mean a lot to you to have your site displaying valid xhtml, but that isn't true for me and likely isn't true for many others.

DanHamilton 02-13-2012 07:43 AM

Works great, Makes my board look a lot cleaner.
Thanks.

RapidRippeR 03-09-2012 03:33 AM

Perfect :)

Nirjonadda 04-05-2012 06:25 PM

Can't select multiple threads or select inverse the javascript isn't working
anyone else had the issue?
and how can i fix this...i try all browser but could not resolved the problem

squidsk 04-06-2012 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nirjonadda (Post 2317097)
Can't select multiple threads or select inverse the javascript isn't working
anyone else had the issue?
and how can i fix this...i try all browser but could not resolved the problem

There are two posts, #259 and #236 that address the issue in two different ways.

Nirjonadda 04-06-2012 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squidsk (Post 2317217)
There are two posts, #259 and #236 that address the issue in two different ways.

Added post #236 In VB4.1.10 forum, the 'Inline Mod' tool is not working for some sections/sub-sections, whereas for other section/sub-section that tool is working.
I can select/Deselect All threads & other actions in those sections.
Please sugest the posible cause & remedies.

skido 04-08-2012 12:07 AM

Thank you :D

Chadi 05-24-2012 08:47 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Mine is not working, custom template. Just curious how to fix it.

Thank you.

kamran_dotnet 05-25-2012 08:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chadi (Post 2332480)
Mine is not working, custom template. Just curious how to fix it.

Thank you.

but you have no sticky thread in this photo to be separated!

kamran_dotnet 05-25-2012 08:37 AM

anyone test "Separate Sticky and Normal Threads" in Vbulletin 4.2 ?

ProFifaLeagues 06-10-2012 05:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kamran_dotnet (Post 2332653)
anyone test "Separate Sticky and Normal Threads" in Vbulletin 4.2 ?


Work fine in 4.2 Kamran

qpurser 06-27-2012 12:54 PM

Yep. Works in vBulletin 4.2.0 Patch Level 2.

The inline mod works also when implementing the changes posted in one of the previous pages (Post #236).

Love it

nukinfuts29 07-04-2012 05:11 AM

This should be a default thing. Great mod, works perfect thank you

tonym 07-30-2012 12:17 AM

Works great on custom template here Vb4.2
Thanks

DaNis 08-13-2012 07:20 PM

1 Attachment(s)
The translation was translated into Turkish by SirtLan.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02485 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,843KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (15)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete