vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Admin Log In As User (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168819)

carrlos 02-14-2009 06:38 PM

Definitely works in 3.8.1. But this is the code you must search for in MEMBERINFO (it doesn't use "can_moderate()"):
Code:

<if condition="$show['edit_profile']">
    <li class="thead"><a href="moderator.php?$session[sessionurl]do=useroptions&amp;u=$userinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[edit_user_profile]</a>
    </li>
</if>

;)

DobieGillis? 02-23-2009 07:29 PM

Noice! Installed and working fine.

Teresa 02-24-2009 08:20 PM

The main reason I installed this one was to try to login as one my admins/mods to check to make sure what they could and couldn't do in admin.

I don't think that worked. When I clicked into admin, I believe I was still logged in as me.

Is that possible?

pappocapo 03-01-2009 04:24 AM

installed

Thanks! :)

smirkley 03-13-2009 08:43 PM

Love this hack.

Great when needing to log into dummy accounts with different usergroups to verify proper operation of features while not an admin.


I have a (appearing) small problem though as I get an error I have verified as a result of this mod being installed, and problem goes away if I disable this mod, and comes back when re-enabled. All other mods I am using do not provide this fault in my testing.

I see this while NOT logged in as another user, as of course I am accessing the admin cp using my admin account.

With this mod (ver.3.10) installed and enabled, and using vb3.8.1 PL1, go to the admin CP and click on "Add New User" under the "Users" sidebar menu.

The Add New User page is rendered ok, but at the top this is shown...
Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/admincp/user.php(544) : eval()'d code on line 11

Any help appreciated.
Thanks.

smirkley 03-30-2009 02:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1767449)
I have a (appearing) small problem though as I get an error I have verified as a result of this mod being installed, and problem goes away if I disable this mod, and comes back when re-enabled. All other mods I am using do not provide this fault in my testing.

I see this while NOT logged in as another user, as of course I am accessing the admin cp using my admin account.

With this mod (ver.3.10) installed and enabled, and using vb3.8.1 PL1, go to the admin CP and click on "Add New User" under the "Users" sidebar menu.

The Add New User page is rendered ok, but at the top this is shown...
Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/admincp/user.php(544) : eval()'d code on line 11


Anybody else with this problem too?
I notice the error reproduces itself in admincp as well as modcp.

falconKing 03-30-2009 02:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1767449)
Love this hack.

Great when needing to log into dummy accounts with different usergroups to verify proper operation of features while not an admin.


I have a (appearing) small problem though as I get an error I have verified as a result of this mod being installed, and problem goes away if I disable this mod, and comes back when re-enabled. All other mods I am using do not provide this fault in my testing.

I see this while NOT logged in as another user, as of course I am accessing the admin cp using my admin account.

With this mod (ver.3.10) installed and enabled, and using vb3.8.1 PL1, go to the admin CP and click on "Add New User" under the "Users" sidebar menu.

The Add New User page is rendered ok, but at the top this is shown...
Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/admincp/user.php(544) : eval()'d code on line 11

Any help appreciated.
Thanks.

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1780115)
Anybody else with this problem too?
I notice the error reproduces itself in admincp as well as modcp.

Same problem with 3.8.1 PL1 here.
FYI, the full error code, in my case, is:

Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/admincp/user.php(544) : eval()'d code on line 11

I visited this thread thinking that a fix for this bug is readily available, but alas :(
Hoping Abe1 reads our posts, we await for salvation in agony :( :p

Sweeks 03-30-2009 11:33 AM

Please update ASAP :)
________
Public Amateur

Raptor 03-30-2009 09:54 PM

works great in vb 3.8.1 pl1 - thanks :)

falconKing 03-31-2009 03:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raptor (Post 1780658)
works great in vb 3.8.1 pl1 - thanks :)

Just try to add a new user from your CP, and see what happens ;)

smirkley 04-02-2009 07:15 PM

Verified the problem also exists in my upgrade to 3.8.2

EagleNick 04-02-2009 07:58 PM

I don't have this error at all. I can add a user perfectly fine without interruption or messages at the top of the screen.

I am using vB 3.8.2 and the 3.10 version of this modification.

Apparently, it is conflicting with another modification you have. :)

smirkley 04-03-2009 02:17 AM

I do appreciate that, but I havent found that to be true yet.
I suppose more testing is in order, but apparently several users and I express the same issue.
Let me see what I can find out, but I am pretty sure I covered all bases.

EagleNick 04-03-2009 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1782839)
I do appreciate that, but I havent found that to be true yet.
I suppose more testing is in order, but apparently several users and I express the same issue.
Let me see what I can find out, but I am pretty sure I covered all bases.

I'm not questioning or discrediting your reports; I'm just stating that I don't have the problem... despite the several modifications I have installed.

smirkley 04-03-2009 03:28 PM

I do appreciate that. I didnt take it as any discredit attempt.

I am in the process of trying to track down any conflicts that may be causing or conflicting here, and I hope to have more info soon as possible. I will post here if I find something out.

mystikmedia 04-05-2009 07:47 PM

I must be doing something very wrong. I installed it, and went to the usergroups section to enable it for the administrators group, but the option to do so is not there. Has that changed?

Sweeks 04-09-2009 08:41 AM

Works perfect 3.8.1 pl1
________
HANDJOB VIDEO

GHC Webmaster 04-09-2009 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mystikmedia (Post 1784530)
I must be doing something very wrong. I installed it, and went to the usergroups section to enable it for the administrators group, but the option to do so is not there. Has that changed?

Haven't installed this yet, but I guess you shouldn't be looking in the usergroup permissions but in the admin permissions instead.

Edit: Now installed, and my remark above is correct. It does say so in the instructions by the way:
Quote:

Go to (admincp -> Usergroups -> Administrator Permissions -> [Edit Permissions])

mystikmedia 04-09-2009 02:08 PM

Thanks much for the clarification. Found it now. :)

Naco 04-09-2009 02:48 PM

3.10 Simplified Chinese UTF-8 Version

RocCityDad 04-14-2009 08:47 AM

thanks... sweeks for posting the link to this.

smirkley 04-15-2009 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1783108)
I am in the process of trying to track down any conflicts that may be causing or conflicting here, and I hope to have more info soon as possible. I will post here if I find something out.

Well, I have on my production forum tested with ALL hacks disabled individually as well as all at once, with exception to this one, and the problem persists.

I am at wits end, and do not find any conflicts, etc.

Dont know what else to do.

Classico 04-28-2009 12:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1767449)
Love this hack.

Great when needing to log into dummy accounts with different usergroups to verify proper operation of features while not an admin.


I have a (appearing) small problem though as I get an error I have verified as a result of this mod being installed, and problem goes away if I disable this mod, and comes back when re-enabled. All other mods I am using do not provide this fault in my testing.

I see this while NOT logged in as another user, as of course I am accessing the admin cp using my admin account.

With this mod (ver.3.10) installed and enabled, and using vb3.8.1 PL1, go to the admin CP and click on "Add New User" under the "Users" sidebar menu.

The Add New User page is rendered ok, but at the top this is shown...
Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/admincp/user.php(544) : eval()'d code on line 11

Any help appreciated.
Thanks.

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1780115)
Anybody else with this problem too?
I notice the error reproduces itself in admincp as well as modcp.

Same problem here with 3.8.2! I have the same message error when i try to create a new user.

That is a problem with this mod.

Any solution?

carmichael1973 05-04-2009 02:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Classico (Post 1800480)
Same problem here with 3.8.2! I have the same message error when i try to create a new user.

That is a problem with this mod.

Any solution?

I'm right there with everyone else. I've used similar hacks for a long time and use it regularly. I'll look into it myself tomorrow.

Nice work though!!

carmichael1973 05-04-2009 02:44 AM

ok... the problem is inside this plugin code!

PHP Code:

$admin_log_in_as_userinfo $vbulletin->db->query_first("SELECT admin_log_in_as_user FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "administrator WHERE userid = '" $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "'");

if (
$admin_log_in_as_userinfo['admin_log_in_as_user'])
{
    
$quicklinks array_merge(
        
$quicklinks,
        array(
            
"../member.php?" $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "do=getinfo&amp;u=" $vbulletin->GPC['userid'] . "&amp;admin_log_in_as_user=" $vbulletin->GPC['userid']
                => 
$vbphrase['log_in_as_user']
        )
    );


I'll get into it tomorrow and see what the issue is!

But here is a work around for now... "This will only remove the ability to login as member from admincp"

Disable the plugin for the admincp link - (see attached image)

Classico 05-04-2009 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carmichael1973 (Post 1804092)
Disable the plugin for the admincp link - (see attached image)

Just did it and the error is gone "with the wind". ;)

Thanks for the help and i?ll be wainting for the upgrade when you have the time. :up:

This is a great mod! :)

chrisbeau 05-07-2009 02:18 PM

Working good for me, but can it be altered to stop admin using it on other admin, or supermods using it on admin ?

islamicvd 05-10-2009 05:25 PM

really great update :)

djvj 05-22-2009 10:10 PM

I used this on vb 3.6.4 and worked great. Upgraded forum to 3.8.2 and upgraded this plugin to latest.

I found selection in the user page in the admin cp (and works fine) but I can't find the option to 'login as user' in the user's profile page on 3.8.2. Is it still there?

Makc666 05-23-2009 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djvj (Post 1815463)
I found selection in the user page in the admin cp (and works fine) but I can't find the option to 'login as user' in the user's profile page on 3.8.2. Is it still there?

Check the product's options. There is such setting there.

grayloon 05-28-2009 03:13 PM

I installed on 3.8.0, and I'm getting the same error at the top of the AdminCP Add User page. I followed the recommendation of carmichael1973 to temporarily fix it.

An update for 3.8.x would be appreciated.

marshal_ramdev 05-31-2009 07:56 AM

nice 1 :) thanks ;)

dacho 06-15-2009 12:41 PM

If i want to reject the other admin's to get in to my user (in to the owner user) ? ther is a possibility to do that ?

blind-eddie 06-15-2009 01:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dacho (Post 1830040)
If i want to reject the other admin's to get in to my user (in to the owner user) ? ther is a possibility to do that ?

Set your config.php permissions first, then admincp/usergroup/Admin Permissions, uncheck Log in as user.

dacho 06-16-2009 10:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 1830064)
Set your config.php permissions first, then admincp/usergroup/Admin Permissions, uncheck Log in as user.

10x man but i ask : If i want to reject the other admin's (that i give them the permissions to log in as user) but i don't want them to get in to my user (in to the owner user) ?
If ther is a possibility to do that ?
only to reject to get in to user id-1

moonclamp 07-28-2009 07:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1780115)
Anybody else with this problem too?
I notice the error reproduces itself in admincp as well as modcp.

Quote:

Originally Posted by EagleNick (Post 1782641)
I don't have this error at all. I can add a user perfectly fine without interruption or messages at the top of the screen.

I am using vB 3.8.2 and the 3.10 version of this modification.

Apparently, it is conflicting with another modification you have. :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 1791872)
Well, I have on my production forum tested with ALL hacks disabled individually as well as all at once, with exception to this one, and the problem persists.

I am at wits end, and do not find any conflicts, etc.

Dont know what else to do.

I am running three forums with this hack (3.7.1 x1 and 3.8.
3 x2), I get the message on one of the 3.8.3 forums but not on the others. Same server too.

All hacked to death, but not with exactly the same mods.

moonclamp 07-28-2009 07:43 PM

Oh, I've thought of something.

One the two versions that don't give me the error I haven't reverted the templates - So it's only the full 3.8.3 templated version that's causing me the trouble.

Jaydee 2 08-13-2009 01:24 AM

Hi,

just installed and i've got the same problem in 3.8.2:

Quote:

I found selection in the user page in the admin cp (and works fine) but I can't find the option to 'login as user' in the user's profile page on 3.8.2. Is it still there?
There is NO option to select anything in this add-on. All plugins are active and "member_complete" seems to work up to 3.7.x, but not in 3.8.x.

In ACP-Profile there is an "Login to User" profile, but not in any user-profile in forum (member.php).

I guess the reason is: There are many changes in user-profiles since 3.8.0 and "member_complete" has an option for vb36 and vb37, but not vb38.

I've tried to complete this, but got a parse_error:
PHP Code:

        eval
(
'$admin_log_in_as_user_link = "' fetch_template('admin_log_in_as_user_member_info_link_vb38')] . '";');

    } 

Any idea how to solve it in 3.8.x ?
Sometimes it could be a little more comfortable to use it directly from profile.

Otherwise: Great job, thanks! :)

blind-eddie 08-13-2009 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaydee 2 (Post 1866230)
Hi,

just installed and i've got the same problem in 3.8.2:



There is NO option to select anything in this add-on. All plugins are active and "member_complete" seems to work up to 3.7.x, but not in 3.8.x.

In ACP-Profile there is an "Login to User" profile, but not in any user-profile in forum (member.php).

I guess the reason is: There are many changes in user-profiles since 3.8.0 and "member_complete" has an option for vb36 and vb37, but not vb38.

I've tried to complete this, but got a parse_error:
PHP Code:

        eval
(
'$admin_log_in_as_user_link = "' fetch_template('admin_log_in_as_user_member_info_link_vb38')] . '";');

    } 

Any idea how to solve it in 3.8.x ?
Sometimes it could be a little more comfortable to use it directly from profile.

Otherwise: Great job, thanks! :)

================================================== ==========

To get this to work in 3.8,

Admincp/Styles & Templates/Search in Templates

Search for MEMBERINFO

Find

Code:

                                        <if condition="can_moderate()">
                                                <li class="thead"><a href="moderator.php?$session[sessionurl]do=useroptions&amp;u=$userinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[edit_user_profile]</a></li>

Add after

Code:

<!-- Start Admin Log In As User -->
<if>$admin_log_in_as_user_link
<!-- End Admin Log In As User -->


Jaydee 2 08-13-2009 02:19 PM

Hi blind-eddie,

even done in about 1 minute and works fine.

Thanks a lot for that hint. :)

greets
J?rg


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01669 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete