vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   WebTemplates 3.5.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103076)

Logician 04-04-2006 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blacklancer
i read through, and maybe i missed it, but can this be used as a main page (i.e. index.html)??

i was trying to get vbcode to work on my home page (i was using vbexternal), but it wouldn't work no matter what i did. this works beautifully as i have tested it, but i am curious to see if i could use this as a home page for my forums.

Please check Webtemplate Pre-Installation FAQ: Question 7

blacklancer 04-04-2006 09:30 PM

sorry man! http://www.sclc.net/forum/images/smilies/wall.gif

geezmo 04-05-2006 08:34 AM

Ok, I can't go through all of the previous pages so pardon me if this has already been asked.

How do I make a simple template with the body of the article on the right and Google Adsense (not placed inside a box) on the left and the list of articles below AdSense? Do I need to edit the template? Which template and how to edit it? Or do I need to make a new template? How?

Thanks.

Logician 04-05-2006 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by geezmo
Ok, I can't go through all of the previous pages so pardon me if this has already been asked.

How do I make a simple template with the body of the article on the right and Google Adsense (not placed inside a box) on the left and the list of articles below AdSense? Do I need to edit the template? Which template and how to edit it? Or do I need to make a new template? How?

Thanks.

Create a new webtemplate that uses "2 columned theme" as a theme and paste your content into this new webtemplate.

Then edit 2 columned theme and insert your google code inside it.

zlos 04-05-2006 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician

Dear Logician

Definitely I cannot find way to make it working. Would you please let me know WHAT shall I put WHERE? I have read your instructions carefully, made some tens of tests and still cannot pass variable to the query.

Regards
Tom

Logician 04-05-2006 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zlos
Dear Logician

Definitely I cannot find way to make it working. Would you please let me know WHAT shall I put WHERE? I have read your instructions carefully, made some tens of tests and still cannot pass variable to the query.

Regards
Tom

I think webtemplate "priv_privatemessages" is a good starter to see how this is used. Its phpinclude field says:

PHP Code:

$pm_number intval($_GET['pm_number']);
if (
$pm_number <= 0
{
$pm_number 30;


First line here is the important one and it tells webtemplates hack to know variable "$pm_number" as the GET value of 'pm_number' which comes through the URL.

So when you use an URL like
http://www.myboard.com/forum/view.php?pg=priv_privatemessages&pm_number=50

the value of $pm_number in the webtemplate will be 50. Then you can use it directly in your webquery just like I did in the webquery named "$WQ_priv_privatemessages".

Hope this clarifies better?

zlos 04-06-2006 08:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician
I think webtemplate "priv_privatemessages" is a good starter to see how this is used. Its phpinclude field says:

PHP Code:

$pm_number intval($_GET['pm_number']);
if (
$pm_number <= 0
{
$pm_number 30;


First line here is the important one and it tells webtemplates hack to know variable "$pm_number" as the GET value of 'pm_number' which comes through the URL.

So when you use an URL like
http://www.myboard.com/forum/view.ph...s&pm_number=50

the value of $pm_number in the webtemplate will be 50. Then you can use it directly in your webquery just like I did in the webquery named "$WQ_priv_privatemessages".

Hope this clarifies better?

It solves the issue :)

I have another question, which came also from

Quote:

Originally Posted by leitel
I am trying to format the output so that ONLY IF there is a 'dept', it will print out.
I tried putting code in the query output area as well as at the main page template.

Code:

$WQfield[name]<br/>
<if condition="$WQfield['dept']">
    $WQfield[dept]<br/>
</if>


Thanks! :)

Or ony way/solution to $WQfield in a query result? Simple SQL does not solve my issued, let me present an example:

PHP Code:

$query "
SELECT category_id, name, parent_id
FROM categories
ORDER BY category_id, parent_id"


This query produces a list of categories & subcategories sorted. But I would like to format each row of the query depending on the result. For example:

PHP Code:

if ($row->parent_id 0//means it is a SUBcategory
{ echo "Subcategory: "; } else { echo "-- "; } 

I see, that there is a post query php code available and hope I can solve it somehow. Idea sharing is of the great help for me :)


BTW: I see in your documentation .doc file, that the is somewhere bigger help file for queries. Where is it exactly? :)

Regards
Tom

Logician 04-06-2006 09:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zlos
It solves the issue :)

I have another question, which came also from



Or ony way/solution to $WQfield in a query result? Simple SQL does not solve my issued, let me present an example:

PHP Code:

$query "
SELECT category_id, name, parent_id
FROM categories
ORDER BY category_id, parent_id"


This query produces a list of categories & subcategories sorted. But I would like to format each row of the query depending on the result. For example:

PHP Code:

if ($row->parent_id 0//means it is a SUBcategory
{ echo "Subcategory: "; } else { echo "-- "; } 

I see, that there is a post query php code available and hope I can solve it somehow. Idea sharing is of the great help for me :)


BTW: I see in your documentation .doc file, that the is somewhere bigger help file for queries. Where is it exactly? :)

Regards
Tom

Sorry you can't do this one with webtemplates because "webquery phpinclude after" section is evaluated after all webquery data is processed, not in the middle of the compilation.

So all you can do is to use such a query:

PHP Code:

$query "
SELECT category_id, name, parent_id
FROM categories
where parent_id > 0
ORDER BY category_id, parent_id"


if this is not good enough, you need to code a custom script for your goal.

Clayton 04-06-2006 01:26 PM

my apologies if this comes across as a stupid question, however can you use this with the CMPS installed?

Thanks

C

Logician 04-06-2006 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Clayton
my apologies if this comes across as a stupid question, however can you use this with the CMPS installed?

CMPS is your site home page, webtemplates are your other vb powered pages. They can get along together.

Clayton 04-06-2006 04:51 PM

great stuff Logican

are you available for Bar mitzvahs :)

more seriously .. are you ever available for custom work or is that best suited to ask in PM

Thanks

C

Logician 04-06-2006 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Clayton
great stuff Logican

are you available for Bar mitzvahs :)

more seriously .. are you ever available for custom work or is that best suited to ask in PM

Thanks

C

I'm sorry, I'm not available for custom work.

Clayton 04-06-2006 04:59 PM

appreciated Logican

geezmo 04-10-2006 05:37 AM

I've got this installed in the forum but I'm interested to know if I can use it as an article system because I like its clean, simple template. Right now, what I have in mind as to how to add articles is to manually create a page for EACH article but I'm thinking this is too complicated and if I have hundreds of articles, it will be too messy to have several hundreds of webtemplates page too.

Is there a way to simplify this, to have a simple articles system using WebTemplates? I heard this and GARS Lite can be combined and customized, but I don't know exactly how to do it. Can anyone help? Thanks.

thalamus 04-11-2006 06:23 PM

I've got to say that this is an awesome tool - Logician, you truly are the master vB hack guru :) *clicks install*
:banana:

ChrisBaktis 04-13-2006 03:32 PM

certain admins cant access the webtemplates page...says they do not have permission...what permission do i need to set for them to be able to edit pages? They can see the WebTemplates link - when it is pressed says they dont have permission.

arob42 04-15-2006 05:53 AM

I have a user with with the name <<<username>>>. When I add his name to the Editor Usernames box, I get the response below:

Apparently there is no user named <<>>!


Is there an easy fix for this or should I convince my user to change his name.

Thanks!

dilbert 04-17-2006 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician

In PHP parsing, themes are off.

Is there a way to alter this?

I do not understand any php coding, but I am fair with cold fusion. I created a test cold fusion page and included it in a test template and it called the page and performed the cold fusion function. :)

I don't have any of the other info though, the header, footer, theme...

I'd love to be able to add this too, that would solve a lot of my troubles with integrating my site.

Any suggestions (aside from learning php:rolleyes:)?

Thanks, Cliff

msimonds 04-17-2006 07:44 PM

Logician,

I have spent many hours working on your great modification for VB. I woulud like to report a bug and I have found within this thread.

You seem to have a permissions issue when an admin edits the template and ads a username to allow that user to edit the page:


FIREFOX: http://www.sportsrant.com/forums/edi...pg=ad_template
user/pass test/test

I either get a blank page or a no permissions issue. The username is entered into the admincp to allow the page to be "edited by"

Internet Explorer:

Same permission error, but there is also a javascript error when the submit button is clicked.



Can you please look into this

msimonds 04-17-2006 07:49 PM

It also does not allow admins, even myself, to edit the page

I thought that there maybe some sort modification error with vb pager, but I removed it and it is still broken


Thanks
Mike
Sportsrant.com

Logician 04-20-2006 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChrisBaktis
certain admins cant access the webtemplates page...says they do not have permission...what permission do i need to set for them to be able to edit pages? They can see the WebTemplates link - when it is pressed says they dont have permission.

It is "can admin styles" permission

Logician 04-20-2006 06:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msimonds
Logician,

I have spent many hours working on your great modification for VB. I woulud like to report a bug and I have found within this thread.

You seem to have a permissions issue when an admin edits the template and ads a username to allow that user to edit the page:


FIREFOX: http://www.sportsrant.com/forums/edi...pg=ad_template
user/pass test/test

I either get a blank page or a no permissions issue. The username is entered into the admincp to allow the page to be "edited by"

Internet Explorer:

Same permission error, but there is also a javascript error when the submit button is clicked.



Can you please look into this

When I login as "test" I can't see that page either. So it is that view permission that is stoping him to edit that page. If you allow him to view the page first, it should work ok. (I don't know what prevent him to view the page, it can be that his usergroup is banned from webtemplate, or webtemplate is a draft or his username is banned etc.)

msimonds 04-20-2006 09:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician
When I login as "test" I can't see that page either. So it is that view permission that is stoping him to edit that page. If you allow him to view the page first, it should work ok. (I don't know what prevent him to view the page, it can be that his usergroup is banned from webtemplate, or webtemplate is a draft or his username is banned etc.)

These are the settings on the page for test 1:

Draft: No
Disallowed Usergroups: none checked
Disallowed usernames: None entered
Editor usergroups: None checked
Editor Usernames: test; mike

Now you can view the page and even edit it, but when you click on submit as test, it states:

These are the settings on the page for test 2:

Draft: No
Disallowed Usergroups: none checked
Disallowed usernames: None entered
Editor usergroups: Regular members and Administrators:
Editor Usernames: test; mike

same result!!!
Quote:

test, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.



this happens as either Mike (me as an admin) or test!!

I thought it was maybe a conflict with another modification but I installed a board from scratch and then installed this modification and it still happened. Something with the function permissions is messing that up

Is there any chance that you can look into this, I would gladly donate to get this resolved. This modification is great man, and this could become a great advertisement tool for future clients. I have 3 so far that are interested in doing this, if they can edit their own page

msimonds 04-20-2006 11:18 AM

Could it possible be something not with the permissions in the scripts, but maybe the permissions issue or something to do with the form in the template:

WebTemplates_Editors_EditPage

msimonds 04-20-2006 02:41 PM

Sir,

a friend of mine, who is the orginal developer of my custom CMS, Natch was kind enough to come and look at the errors that were being created.

He was able to get past the .js error by editing the template: WebTemplates_Editors_EditPage

He added the following code to the top of the template:

Code:

<if condition="$show['wysiwyg']">
    <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_wysiwyg.js"></script>
        <if condition="$show['mozilla_js']">
            <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_moziwyg.js"></script>
        </if>
<else />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_stdedit.js"></script>
</if>




attached it the full, corrected, edited template

However there is still a permissions issue with the same tests as before!!


I hope this helps and maybe you could look into the permissions issue for us sir. I would truly appreciate it!

Thanks to Natch for correcting this!!! :banana: :banana:


*****These changes were only tested for vb 3.5.4*****

msimonds 04-21-2006 03:56 PM

after doing some more internal investigations. Your template system is not erroring. I re-installed it once again on a clean, unhacked version of VB 3.5.4 and it works as designed.

I do believe that however it is conflicting with some other hacks and their permissions!

Sorry for pointing the finger and jumping the gun!!

Mike

robert_2004 04-26-2006 05:01 PM

i'll install this tomorrow or the next day, and have a look at it - see what i can do to help.

in the mean time, try installing the "vB plugin order" mod. it will allow you to choose when this webtemplates plugin should be executed at the hook location.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=111679

arossphoto 04-26-2006 09:13 PM

I've read the manual and searched this topic, but I'm still confused about using php includes. I have a dynamic php file created with dreamweaver that pulls info about members from the database and I want to display that in the body of a template.

I've tried putting the include in the "PHP Include" field and the "Template" field, but neither works. The Parse Method is set to php. How can I do this?

Thanks.

Oh, meant to mention that when I place the include in the Template field it displays the file, but not the header and footer. Even though I've selected to use the Default Template, header and footer.

Spinball 04-27-2006 07:44 PM

Hello guys,
I use webtemplates for various pages including our podcast page which dynamically displays the number of downloads. It's excellent.
I need to do something which I can imagine many people might want to do.
I have my forums and we publish DVD reviews in a specific forum there.
I want to present the reviews in a nicer way, with more powerful search tools, integrating DVD specifications, screen captures, news etc which I can't do on the forums.
So I have developed a separate website avplay.com to be launched soon.
When a review is published, we will create a thread on our forums for discussion of the review.
Below the review I want to display that thread with login & register options for people who aren't members of our forums, yet. Plus reply options for people who are.
Is this possible with webtemplates? I susepct it is. More to the point has someone already done it who can help with examples?
Many thanks in advance.

Trana 04-29-2006 01:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spinball
Hello guys,
I use webtemplates for various pages including our podcast page which dynamically displays the number of downloads. It's excellent.
I need to do something which I can imagine many people might want to do.
I have my forums and we publish DVD reviews in a specific forum there.
I want to present the reviews in a nicer way, with more powerful search tools, integrating DVD specifications, screen captures, news etc which I can't do on the forums.
So I have developed a separate website avplay.com to be launched soon.
When a review is published, we will create a thread on our forums for discussion of the review.
Below the review I want to display that thread with login & register options for people who aren't members of our forums, yet. Plus reply options for people who are.
Is this possible with webtemplates? I susepct it is. More to the point has someone already done it who can help with examples?
Many thanks in advance.

Webtemplates is a GREAT HACK, but it sounds like you want something more like GARS which has all of these features already. I use both Webtemplates and GARS since they really do two fairly different things. WT is perfect for static pages, a way to hook in php bits, html files, etc. GARS is better for a review or article system if you want people to be able to create and edit content without the admincp.

Either way, both of these systems are essential, great support too!

Nick0r 04-30-2006 03:15 PM

I'm getting errors with editors.php - whenever I (or an assigned editor, non-admin) goes to edit one of the pages, they can view the HTML code and can make the appropriate change but as soon as they press update they go to editors.php and receive a no permission error.

CSS59 04-30-2006 11:04 PM

does this hack have a search function?

Nick0r 05-03-2006 11:27 AM

Logician, any ideas?

msimonds 05-03-2006 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nick0r
I'm getting errors with editors.php - whenever I (or an assigned editor, non-admin) goes to edit one of the pages, they can view the HTML code and can make the appropriate change but as soon as they press update they go to editors.php and receive a no permission error.

This is an ongoing error and Logician seems to busy to look into it!

msimonds 05-04-2006 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nick0r
Logician, any ideas?

NickOr - My thoughts make me believe that this permissions issue has to do with some other hack or modification that is conflicting with the permissions...

What hacks/mods do you have installed? I really think that it has to do with that. I have done and spend many hours (literelly) working on the permissions issue and I am sure that is it!! I know this because if you install a fresh un-modded copy of VB and then only install this mod, the page editor works just fine

Nick0r 05-04-2006 11:57 AM

Let me paste...

vBulletin 3.5.1
Admin Permission Override 1.0.3 This Hack allows you to disable/lock Users Signatures, Custom Avatars, Profile Pictures, Custom Usertitles, Private Messages and the whole Profile.
Automatic Welcome PM 1.0.4 This Hack will automatically send welcome PMs to new members.
Commbull 3.5d Community bulletin email add on
HELLCATs Realtime Page Compressor 1.24 Compresses every outputted page by stripping whitespace, linebreaks and HTML comments
Latest Threads on Forum Home 1.1.2 This product will show the Latest Threads posted (using permissions) on your forumhome
Logician's WebTemplates 3.5.0.05 Logician's WebTemplates Hack
Mini Navbar 1.0.1 Places a breadcrumb from the navbar on the bottom of a thread
Multiple Login Detector 1.01 Cookie-based multiple account login detector
No Links or Images Allowed for People with Fewer t 1.1 Throws an error message for spammers.
phpAdsNew Integration 1.0.3 Integrates phpAdsNew into the template system
Registration Goal for Google Analytics 1.0.1 Beta 2 Allows you to track your registrations as a goal within Google Analytics.
Security Fix for Issue in vBulletin 3.5.3 1.0 This fixes a security issue in vBulletin 3.5.3 and below.
Spam Decimator 1.0.5 Spam Killing Extension
v3 Arcade 1.0.2 A multiplayer gaming system for your vBulletin forum.
vBSEO :: Sitemap Generator 1.3 Generate a Google & Yahoo Sitemap for your Forums
vBulletin 3.5.2 Online Calendar XSS 1.0
Welcome Headers 4.0.6 Boost registration and activity rates with more visible custom welcome messages.

msimonds 05-04-2006 12:18 PM

hmmm let me get a list of mine and try and compare

msimonds 05-04-2006 12:23 PM

? vBulletin 3.5.4
? Article Bot 2.70 Parse RSS Feed data and insert it as threads in your forum.
? Easy Template Update 1.0.0
? Feature Threads Hack 1.0.0 Feature en unfeature threads by seba
? Logician's WebTemplates 3.5.0.05 Logician's WebTemplates Hack
? PhotoPlog 2.0.3 PhotoPlog:
? The Lite GalleryRant CMS 1.0.1 Total CMS system
Right Column 1.0 Put a column on the right side of every page

? vBPool 3.5.0 This hack will add a Sports Pool to your website.
? vBSEO 2.4.5 vBulletin SEO

msimonds 05-04-2006 12:25 PM

I will check into this more, I believe it is something simple!!

Nick0r 05-04-2006 03:15 PM

I hope we can find a fix, I really want to use this system on my site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02069 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,901KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete