vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Simple vB User login and access control on non vB pages (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=100992)

Billspaintball 07-28-2007 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beejeebers (Post 1297540)
How would I pull the password value out before it gets encrypted?

You cant see the actual vB password from vB, it is encrypted.

Spose you could use vb_login_password but if you start using that all over your site it will be a security weakness.

ViperCC 09-16-2007 04:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ApplePro (Post 1286652)
Hello guys,

When I run sample script (test.php), I'm getting an error about headers:

http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/9407/temp2qh4.png

I've checked script and there are no spaces before first 4 lines of code.

By the way, I see this only when I logged out. When I logged in (through vBulletin), I see this:

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/1954/temp3yu5.png

How can I fix this?

PS: I have lastest vBulletin version installed. And the installation is fresh (just one thread).

You need to either disable error output (which should be done on all Production level machines), or you need to reduce the errors that PHP reports (Notices aren't really errors, and don't really need to be logged on a production system. They're good for development.)

You'll either need to edit your php.ini file (requires root access to the machine), set a flag in your .htaccess file, or even set the config option in your PHP somewhere with ini_set().

Reference PHP's error logging manual for more info: http://us2.php.net/manual/en/ref.errorfunc.php

ViperCC 09-16-2007 04:32 AM

I'm having some issues using this, wondering if anyone else is seeing the same.

When global.php is included, I get the following fatal error:

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_first_slave() on a non-object in /home/jay/web/web/forum/includes/functions.php on line 1178

The line of code it's trying to run starts as follows:

$user = $vbulletin->db->query_first_slave("

This is in the "fetch_userinfo" function. It seems that the db object isn't being instantiated properly. I'll dig around some and see if I can't figure out what's wrong, just wanted to post a message first. This is in VB 3.6.7 PL1.

ViperCC 09-16-2007 04:52 AM

I believe I found my issue. I was putting the initialization code inside a class in my script. This was causing the "global $vbulletin;" bit inside VB's functions to lose the $vbulletin object's context. Would certainly be nice to see VB goto more OO based code, that functions.php file is crazy! 5261 lines! :)

brandondrury 09-24-2007 03:08 AM

Here's a new update to my problems with the hack redirecting to the forum/index.php every single time in Firefox.

I started programming a new site back in May in which I used this mod for well over 50 external php pages. It worked great with both IE and Firefox. Then just today (just days before the site launch) it begins the problems with Firefox again.

I had (stupidly) changed my URL in admincp from domain.com/forum to domain.com/forum/ (I didn't notice the message that said "do not use a /").

Because I had made several changes in the admin, I didn't realize what I had done. I noticed my links pointing to the forum with the system had two slashes // in them. I just went in and removed one of the slashes.

So now I've figured out what I have done and have tried changing them back to the way they originally worked and Firefox has decided to start it's old antics again. It now redirects to the forum/index.php every single time.

Brandon

thegabriel 12-03-2007 07:01 PM

I want to integrate my CMS written in smarty coding with VBulletin. I implemented the above code and it was working fine with the sample script. But when I try to integrate it with my CMS, I am not able to access the session variable value when I am return back to CMS. The session is still active in VBulletin and I am able to browse through the forum.

I tried the settings suggested in this thread about how I should change the cookie path settings. Wondering if anyone could help me figure out where I am going wrong.

HaCaoChien 12-16-2007 04:29 PM

I got this message:

Quote:

Warning: array_keys() [function.array-keys]: The first argument should be an array in /includes/functions.php on line 4840

Warning: preg_replace() [function.preg-replace]: Empty regular expression in /includes/functions.php on line 4840
How can I fix it?

HaCaoChien 12-16-2007 04:32 PM

That warning alway show if user do not loged in. When loged in (from board or sth like that), every thing is ok

F4Flake 01-23-2008 01:58 PM

Ok, after messing around with this for ages wondering why it appeared to work and not work I realised that .....

If you're running your forum on a localhost test server... apache doesn't handle the cookies correctly....

anyone any ideas how I can force my localhost to do the cookies?

sorted... don;t worry.

Ezo 05-04-2008 10:22 PM

$_GET
doesn't seem to stack with this mod..

EeeZee 06-30-2008 02:23 PM

All I want to do is be able to give people access to the forums (starting with the first page showing categories, etc.) directly from a htm page on the main site thus bypassing the built-in login page. This mod looks promising. I am running vB 3.7.1 PL 1 but see nothing indicating this is do-able with this version. Or maybe I am looking at the wrong mod? I would sincerely appreciate any help advice and guidance.

AzaDiyaR 08-12-2008 06:54 PM

This mod work on 3.7.2. pl 1

thank you very much working perfect.

not giving problem... :D

jellybaby 08-26-2008 07:34 AM

Has anyone got this working with the latest version of Joomla?

Commander-X 12-05-2008 04:59 PM

I did the test.php part and when I run it on my webrowser the login box displays perfect but when I tried to log in it gives me an eror 404. I tried running only the login_inc.php on my browser and it logs me in but won't show that I'm logged in. I ttried the cookie path settings in my admincp but with thesame results. It's driving me nuts . Is there a way so I can just query the database for the username and password withpit including any script from VB. how do you retrieve encrypted passwords?

kwchan 01-31-2009 09:57 AM

Do u have something similar for v3.0.3?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03319 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (15)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete