vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Menalto's G2 integration into VB3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=80478)

Wordplay 09-11-2005 08:46 AM

is there a way to import images and comments from 4images gallery into menalto's g2 gallery?

whodah 09-12-2005 02:34 PM

JimBean: just now getting your PM, dind't know i had one!

at any rate,yes! you are correct! galler2.php needs to be in the VB3 folder.

replying to your PM now! :)

tkieffer 09-22-2005 02:14 PM

I actually wanted to turn the menu bars off... in the newest version the setting has changed to:

Code:

GalleryCapabilities::set('showSidebarBlocks', false);

zquestz 10-06-2005 06:50 AM

Anyone figure out how to link to the "Your Album" part of Gallery from within VB? Been trying to figure out how to do this to no avail.

Basically I just want people to be able to jump to their member gallery easily without first going onto a Gallery page. Seems like it would be easy, but its trickier than it looks! Hahah.

whodah 10-06-2005 01:43 PM

this is on vB 3.0.x

havn't moved to 3.5 yet.

this will add a link beneath the post count of the user.

however it might not work for your situation. all of my members' galleries are their vB username.

like my username is: whodah
my gallery name is: whodah

i have a user named: nifty_guy
his gallery name is: nifty_guy

u get the idea ;)

i have a cron job that runs nightly (u can run it as often as u want of course) that checks usernames against g2 entities of the same name that are albums. if it exists, it populates a custom field in vB. if that field exists, a link to their album shows up in their posts.

so - u might have to tweak this accordingly, i'm not posting this as a cookie-cutter solution. but should getcha goin!

:D

there are no file modifications with this. there is one file [i]addition[/b]. the rest can be done from the admin control panel. :D

this involves:
  1. adding a user custom field
  2. adding a Scheduled Task (adding a file and adding the task in vB's admin page)
  3. modifying one postbit template


1: adding a user custom field
in your admin pages, go to: User Profile Fields -> Add New User Profile Field

call it wahtever you want. i titled mine:
Title: Gallery
Description: Does this user have a gallery in CVR_Members? If so, what's the name of the gallery?

you need ot make:
Field Editable by User: No

the rest you can fill out however you want. note the field number it assigns it. if you need to review it, click:
User Profile Fields -> User Profile Field Manager

and the 'Name' column is what you need to make a note of. in my case, it's: field10


2: adding a Scheduled Task
create the file:
includes/cron/gallery_field10.php

(yes, u can name the file whatever you want, just make a note of it)

**note: in the file right below this, replace 'field10' with your field number!

and in it add:
Code:

<?php 
    $whodiag = 0;
               
                $whomysqlstring = "SELECT * FROM user;";
                if($whodiag) {echo "<BR>line ".__LINE__.": whomysqlstring = $whomysqlstring<BR>"; }
                $results = mysql_query($whomysqlstring) or die ("Error: line ".__LINE__.": $whomysqlstring<BR>");
          while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($results)) {
                                  $whomysqlstring = "SELECT * FROM g2_FileSystemEntity WHERE g_pathComponent='".$row[username]."';";
                                        if($whodiag) {echo "<BR>line ".__LINE__.": whomysqlstring = $whomysqlstring<BR>"; }
                                        $results2 = mysql_query($whomysqlstring) or die ("Error: line ".__LINE__.": $whomysqlstring<BR>");
                                        if(mysql_numrows($results2)) {
                                                                        if($whodiag) {echo "<BR>line ".__LINE__.": Found an album for ".$row[username]."<BR>"; }
                                                                        while ($row2 = mysql_fetch_array($results2)) {
                                                                                          $whomysqlstring = "UPDATE userfield SET `field10` = '".$row2[g_pathComponent]."' WHERE userid = '".$row[userid]."';";
                                                                                                if($whodiag) {echo "<BR>line ".__LINE__.": whomysqlstring = $whomysqlstring<BR>"; }
                                                                                    mysql_query($whomysqlstring) or die ("Error: line ".__LINE__.": $whomysqlstring<BR>");
                                                                        }
                                        }

                }               
?>

go to: Scheduled Tasks -> Add New Scheduled Task
call it:
Title: Gallery Profile Updater
Filename: ./includes/cron/gallery_field10.php
(unless u used a different Filename above... if so, change accordingly)
and run it as often as u want. i run mine nightly. thus if a new user gets a gallery, it won't reflect on their posts til the next day. so for mine, everything is a star except Hour which is:
Hour: 2


after yer done, go ahead and 'Run Now' it.



3: modifying one postbit template
ok, if yer in legacy mode, yer using:
postbit_legacy
if not, it's probably
postbit
(someone correct me if i'm wrong)

so - edit the template yer using. for me, it's postbit_legacy.

in postbit or postbit_legacy (we use legacy), find:
Code:

<div>
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
                                </div>

below it add:
Code:


                                <if condition="$post['field10']">
                                                <div>
                                                    <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/v/CVR_members/$post[field10]/">$post[musername]'s Gallery</a>
                                                                <if condition="$blockinfo['whodahuserrandompic']">
                                                                        <!--  -->
                                                                        <BR>Their Daily Random Pic:<BR>$post[field14]
                                                    </if>
                                                </div>
                                </if>

and now u'll get a nifty little link below their posts saying:
whodah's gallery

or

nifty_guy's gallery

ggs! :D

fringehead 10-07-2005 06:57 AM

I would like to have the vbulletin users have an account created for them, but I want to run Gallery as stand alone. Will their password work in stand-alone after their account has been created? How do I modify this script to use stand along instead of embedded? I have gotten an embedded to work I just don't like the big window fixing the gallery size. I also have my forum in a subdomain as well as my gallery....

zquestz can you post your code? Your site looks like what I want except your not in a subdomain... I have it working minus the images. The Matrix theme and gallery image comes through but all the pics are broken links and it seems the mod rewrite is all screwed up...

Thanks,

S

zquestz 10-07-2005 10:29 AM

Fringehead, you may be able to fix things by modifying the rewrite rules yourself to reflect your subdomains and other changes.

The rewrite code in gallery assumes you are running on a single domain. I also don't think you are going to be able to share cookies amongst both subdomains, so you are stuck with passing session id's in the url which I have found to be fairly slow.

As for the other problem with your gallery appearing inside a vbulletin window, thats easy to fix. Open the template for gallery2 and change it to:

Code:

$data[bodyHtml]
Yep... thats it. This keeps all the vbulletin headers, css and other things far away from your embed gallery the way it should be =)

Good luck on mod_rewrite, it's a nice site you have there.

whodah 10-07-2005 12:54 PM

last i looked - no, the password created from the vB integration into G2 will not work in standalone.

at least - not the way you want it to...

supose my password is: 123

so i go to vB and log on w/ my password of 123.

vB takes that '123' and adds it's SALT to it. i'm not exactly sure where/how, but that's what it does. so you enter '123' and vB sees 'SALT(123)'.

thus, the G2 integration script sends 'SALT(123)' to G2 as my password.

so - now i log out of vB and visit the standalone G2.

i attempt to log on w/ my password of '123' and get denied. because my password is not '123' but 'SALT(123)'.

so you'd have to do some code modification (sorry, i havn't looked into this myself nor plan to) to make the G2 authentication go through the same SALT as vB does or soemthing to that effect...

however - on the G2 forums, the user 'valiant' who works w/ the integration side of G2 has added SALT integration to the todo list. but on a low priority as aparently not a lot of CMS and/or forums use it in this manner.

i do have to add the 1 disclaimer that this information was based on about G2 RC2 and i havn't looked to see if it's been worked into G2 final. so u may want to research that!

HTH

fringehead 10-07-2005 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zquestz
Fringehead, you may be able to fix things by modifying the rewrite rules yourself to reflect your subdomains and other changes.

The rewrite code in gallery assumes you are running on a single domain. I also don't think you are going to be able to share cookies amongst both subdomains, so you are stuck with passing session id's in the url which I have found to be fairly slow.

As for the other problem with your gallery appearing inside a vbulletin window, thats easy to fix. Open the template for gallery2 and change it to:

Code:

$data[bodyHtml]
Yep... thats it. This keeps all the vbulletin headers, css and other things far away from your embed gallery the way it should be =)

Good luck on mod_rewrite, it's a nice site you have there.


Thanks for the compliment! Those guys take some nice photos :) I see there is a line of code that looks very similiar to what you say to change... is this the line I change?

Code:

// put the body html from G2 into the xaraya template
    $data['bodyHtml'] = isset($g2moddata['bodyHtml']) ? $g2moddata['bodyHtml'] : '';

Thanks for the help!

Sean

zquestz 10-08-2005 04:36 PM

Nope, you don't change the gallery2.php file at all. Only change the template it installed in admincp to the value I mentioned.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01762 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete