vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Inline Moderation Tools (v1.2.1) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=68791)

korg 10-12-2004 10:39 PM

Quote:

postbit or postbit_legacy

Find:
Code:

$post[iplogged]
Add after:
Code:

                        <if condition="can_moderate()"><input type="checkbox" id="inlinemod_$post[postid]" name="inlinemod_$post[postid]" value="1" onclick="select_item($post[postid], this);" /></if>

I did this only in postbit, as you said either one.....or you meant both?

This is my modification:
Quote:

<else />&nbsp;</if>
<div style="padding:0px 0px 1px 0px;"></div>
<div align="center">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] <if condition="$show['reportlink']"><a href="report.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/report.gif" alt="$vbphrase[report_bad_post]" border="0" /></a> </if>$post[iplogged]<if condition="can_moderate()"><input type="checkbox" id="inlinemod_$post[postid]" name="inlinemod_$post[postid]" value="1" onclick="select_item($post[postid], this);" /></if></div>
</td>

rob_daemon 10-12-2004 11:17 PM

If you want the checkbox to appear on the left-style postbit, edit postbit_legacy. If you want it to appear on the top-style postbit, edit postbit.

psico 10-16-2004 03:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rob_daemon
If you want the checkbox to appear on the left-style postbit, edit postbit_legacy. If you want it to appear on the top-style postbit, edit postbit.

The split option is not working... I?ve checked 2 or more post in a thread and then select Split Posts from the pop-down menu and the I received this error:
"You must specify some posts to split off from this thread."

theArchitect 10-16-2004 05:39 AM

*theArchitect clicks install. And is very impressed with one of the best and most useful hacks he has seen.*

What is the progress of the fix for check boxes being displayed even when a moderator does not have permission to moderate that forum?

rob_daemon 10-16-2004 07:46 AM

Quote:

The split option is not working... I?ve checked 2 or more post in a thread and then select Split Posts from the pop-down menu and the I received this error:
"You must specify some posts to split off from this thread."
I'm not sure what is happening. I haven't had any problems. Are you sure that you uploaded the JavaScript file into the clientscript folder and that you made the JavaScript file included on the proper pages?

Quote:

*theArchitect clicks install. And is very impressed with one of the best and most useful hacks he has seen.*
:) Glad you like it.

Quote:

What is the progress of the fix for check boxes being displayed even when a moderator does not have permission to moderate that forum?
I'll look into doing this but I'm not sure when I'll have time to work on this hack; school keeps me pretty busy.

theArchitect 10-19-2004 12:34 AM

I have just had a bug reported from one of my users. When he click on any page that utilises the inline_moderation.js file he gets the attached error.

Though the strange thing is that I am not getting this error, nor are 99% of my users.

If you could help me with this it would be most appreciated as I do not wish to ditch the inline tool but do want to spare my members the hassle of having to cancel an error message box every time they view a thread.

rob_daemon 10-19-2004 04:50 AM

For now, do the following:

Open up all the templates in which you added
HTML Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
And wrap that line in this condition:

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"></if>
Leaving you with

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script></if>
And that should hide all the errors from him. I'm not sure why it's choking on line 99, however.

By the way, I'll add this in the next update (when it's ready).

theArchitect 10-19-2004 06:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rob_daemon
For now, do the following:

Open up all the templates in which you added
HTML Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
And wrap that line in this condition:

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"></if>
Leaving you with

HTML Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script></if>
And that should hide all the errors from him. I'm not sure why it's choking on line 99, however.

By the way, I'll add this in the next update (when it's ready).

Many thanks for your speedy response.

I have made the changes and am just waiting to hear back from the user with the problem.

DJ WaBBiT 10-24-2004 09:30 AM

Installed and my moderators are verry gratefull 2 you :D

nice work thanx allot.

Revan 10-26-2004 05:35 AM

I am having some errors.
1. In my UserCP, udner Subscribed Threads, I see the checkboxes but no Inline Mod Tools buttons for thread managing. Checking these boxes displays the following error (loosely translated from Norwegian): "A runtime error has occurred. Do you wish to debug?
Line: 523
Error: Expected an object"

2. Whenever I (Admin, so not related to problem above with the can_moderate() fix) view forumdisplay?f=$forumid, I get this error: "A runtime error has occurred. Do you wish to debug?
Line: 93
Error: 'null' is null or not an object"


Otherwise, this hack has recieved great responses from my coadmin (and me;))
cheers :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04377 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete