vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   VB Login on a Non-VB Page vB3 RC3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61112)

WishER 06-24-2004 04:45 PM

Hi folks,

After a while of debugging my problems and so on, i managed to get all this worked out.

Let start with the problems I had. After I logged in, I would still get the login form instead of the welcome back message. I fixed that by first making sure that vb3 was setting the cookies for my whole server, by using .bayareamuscle.com as the domain. I also had to put the initiation code, that calls/requires globals.php, at the very top of the php page:

At the top of my non vb3 page:
PHP Code:

<? 
chdir("./forum/"); 
include('./global.php');   
chdir("../"); 
?>

The rest of the code was the same. I just used that where i needed the login box.

So that fixed my problem witht he login box always showing up.

Now on to the avatar on this page. This was actually very simple, all i had to do was add 3 lines to the current code.

Lets start with the including of the required files:
PHP Code:

<? 
chdir("./forum/"); 
include('./global.php');   

// added this line to include the user functions which 
// has the fetch_avatar_url() function
include('./includes/functions_user.php');

chdir("../"); 
?>

PHP Code:

<? 
if ($bbuserinfo['userid']!=0) { 
    $username=$bbuserinfo['username']; 
    

    // i assigned the avatar url to the variable $user_av and check to see if it's empty.
    $user_av = fetch_avatar_url($bbuserinfo['userid']);
    if($user_av!='')
       $user_av="/forum/" . $user_av;  //replace "/forum/" with your virtual path to your forum pages.

    print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>");
    
    //if the avatar url is not empty, display it
    if($user_av!='')
        print("<img src=\"" . $user_av . "\" vspace=4>"); 
} else { 
?> 
<form action='/forum/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'> 
        <script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script> 
         
         <span class="sectionheader">Username:</span> 
            <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' /><br> 
             
            <span class="sectionheader">Password:&nbsp;</span> 
            <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' /><br> 
            <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' /><span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br> 
         
         
         
        <input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' /> 
        <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />             
        <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' /> 
        </form> 
                        <? 



?>

Hope this helps. Ofcourse, now you can also use all the other functions in the functions_user.php include, so check out what it offers.

Sorry for the ugly code, but I just came up with it no more than 3 mins ago and since this page was still open, i figured i'd contribute with what i found. now ya can take care of the clean up. :)

p.s. you can see this work at BayAreaMuscle.com, you are going to have to login as user: DemoUser and password: demo, i created an avatar for this demo user.

Pz!

DuffMan 06-28-2004 01:49 AM

Whenever I try this, all variables that existed before global.php was called dissapaear. Is there any way around this or is vB's security just too powerful?

DF-inside 07-07-2004 08:44 PM

Still no stable code for this?

ravenswood1000 07-07-2004 09:01 PM

I just want a stable way of getting the vbulletin user id from whichever directory I call for it, but to no avail.

Vbullletin broke my site so I had to neuter it by adding globals variables that were important to me by including them in the "/includes/init.php" ignore array subroutine.

It is fun to sometimes subtract globals that are important to vbulletin just to see how it reacts.

ravenswood

CNibbana 07-08-2004 04:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mu5icMan
has anyone figured out how to use this with other Javascript applications

I don't understand why you guys are using this line in the first place?
<script type='text/javascript' src='/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script>

I am running my script as below which I copied directly from the VB3 source code and it works great: (of course you have to include the chdir at the top of your non VB3 page first)

<form method="post" class="login" action="/forum/login.php" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)">
<p>Username:<input type="text" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="1" onfocus="if (this.value == 'User Name') this.value = '';" /></p>
<p>Password:<input type="password" name="vb_login_password" size="10" accesskey="p" tabindex="2" /></p>
<input type="hidden" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="3" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" checked="checked" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" /><input type="hidden" name="forceredirect" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
<input type="submit" value="Login" class="submit" />

Mu5icMan 07-08-2004 08:35 AM

i asked that question because i have multiple 'OnSumbit = ???' commands. But i got mine to work, sort off. I still have a problem with cookies.

Sometimes it lets me in without entering username and password and sometimes i have to enter them.

WishER 07-13-2004 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ravenswood1000
I just want a stable way of getting the vbulletin user id from whichever directory I call for it, but to no avail.

Vbullletin broke my site so I had to neuter it by adding globals variables that were important to me by including them in the "/includes/init.php" ignore array subroutine.

It is fun to sometimes subtract globals that are important to vbulletin just to see how it reacts.

ravenswood

Dude, in all the includes and requires, change it to the local path. so that you don't have to do the linking relative to the file. an example of this is:

require("c:/www/username/public_html/forum/globals.php");

that will work from anywhere you do it. Just learn how you use: http://us2.php.net/manual/en/function.require.php

to get the stable one, all you have to do is cusomize it for your use. and it's just a matter of changing the path for the files and you are set. You are not always going to get the perfect match with these mods. Learn to use the PHP manual and your life will be a bit easier: http://us2.php.net/manual/en/

That's the problem with php, it acts differently on different machines depending on config, os, and so on, but hey it's free! LOL

Pz!

d3nnis 07-14-2004 07:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ghostspy
if you use post nuke how will this work??


yeah i am curious if this works for php nuke?

lmongello 07-14-2004 01:08 PM

I can't seem to get this working right...

I have a www.mysite.com/downloads/index.php page that I want to implment this on

My forums are in www.mysite.com/forums

The top of my index page is:

<?php
chdir("../forums/");
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");
?>

and I was sure to change "forum" to "forums" throughout the rest fo the script. I get errors like:

Warning: fopen(./file_info/descriptions/logo_sm.gif.0): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/download/index.php on line 716 (also 718 and 718)

I have a feeling that the first few lines of the page are what's screwing it up.

The /download/index page reads the downloads directory and lists files in there. It also calls to a subdirectory at downloads/file_info for headers, etc. (it's using PHP Easy Download V0.995 By Paul Alger)

Anybody able to help???

Thanks!! :)

klassicd 08-12-2004 05:58 PM

chdir("../); should be chdir("../");


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01233 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete