vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Quick Edit! -Edit posts directly from within the thread itself (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=54851)

Parker Clack 07-20-2003 07:04 AM

Thanks. I will give this a try. The error message that I have been getting is the one that you see at the bottom of your browser that says "Done. Errors on the page" and the script doesn't run.

I will try your suggestions and let you know.

Parker

Parker Clack 07-20-2003 07:19 AM

Well, I tried your suggestions but the script still fails to load and I get the "Error on page" line at the bottom left of my browser.

Parker

EvilLS1 07-20-2003 07:26 AM

Hmm.. I don't know much about how the spellchecker works but if you'll open the page with a Mozilla browser then click tools, web development, & javascript console it will tell you the exact error and maybe you can get an idea of how to fix it. I suspect its something to do with the form names or textarea names not matching. Just out of curiousity where are you placing the spell checking form? I'm guessing either in the headinclude template or in the showthread_quickedit template?

Parker Clack 07-21-2003 01:29 AM

I am using the showthread_quickedit template

So it looks like

<input name="r2" type="button" checked value=" Close Box " onClick="toggleT('e$post[postid]','h')" style="font-face:verdana;font-size:13px">
<form name="spell">
<script>
function sendtext() {
var semi = new RegExp("\;","g");
document.send.checkme.value = (document.vbulletin.message.value.replace(semi,"\; "));
document.send.form.value = "vbulletin;
document.send.field.value = "message";
window.open('','SpellChecker','width=640,height=48 0,scrollbars=1,location=true') ;
document.send.submit();
}
</script>
<input type="button" name="SpellCheck" value="Spell Check" onclick="sendtext()" class="bginput" tabindex="5" accesskey="c">
</form>
<form name="send" action="/cgi-bin/spell.pl" method="POST" target="SpellChecker">
<input type="hidden" name="checkme">
<input type="hidden" name="form">
<input type="hidden" name="field">
<input type="hidden" name="spell" value="check">
</form>
</td>

That is the way that I have it incorporated in my newthread, newreply templates and it works great.

Thanks

Pikok 08-01-2003 05:55 AM

Hello there, I have QuickQuote II installed, all fine. but I cant get the QuickEdit shown up correctly 'cus of my style set. It's the vbulletin exposed. I'll add a pic + my code. If you guys could help me out I'd appreciate it alot :)

PHP Code:

<TABLE height=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>$quickedit </td>
<
TD align=right><smallfont><a href="report.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&postid=$post[postid]">Warn</a></smallfont></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE


EvilLS1 08-01-2003 11:53 PM

Try placing the $quickedit variable somewhere below the signature in the postbit template. I haven't used or even seen that style but its just simple html, so if you'll experiment with it a little I'm sure you can find a good place to put it.

Larry@IOG 08-02-2003 12:36 AM

When I save the changes my page goes to http://www.impulseownersgroup.com/vb/newreply.php and does not reload the changes. Also it does not make any changes


Larry

EvilLS1 08-02-2003 12:54 AM

Larry,
This is most likely due to a conflict with another hack that you've installed. Do you by chance have the "quote multiple posts" hack by xiphoid installed on your board? If so, thats whats causing your problem.

Try this:

At the top of your "showthread_quickedit" template add this:
Code:

</form>
Still in the showthread_quickedit template, add this at the bottom:
Code:

<form action="newreply.php" method="POST">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]">
<input type="hidden" name="threadid" value="$threadid">

That should make this hack compatible with the other one.

Larry@IOG 08-02-2003 03:02 AM

That was the problem thanks a ton

Larry

Pikok 08-02-2003 04:38 AM

Quote:

Today at 01:53 AM EvilLS1 said this in Post #66
Try placing the $quickedit variable somewhere below the signature in the postbit template. I haven't used or even seen that style but its just simple html, so if you'll experiment with it a little I'm sure you can find a good place to put it.

thanks, I added the whole code where the $quickedit was right under the $signature and it works fine :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01242 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete