vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Signature Image System Hack - Version 3.0+... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=45310)

CRego3D 11-15-2002 08:18 PM

simple

you guys made it so it wont work if there is no signature text

how do I revert it so it does .. I do not wish to use the code straight on the postbit since it would mess the rest of my sig components

Chris M 11-15-2002 08:31 PM

And I posted how to revert it...

I suppose you could make the "$postbit[signature]" part of the admin/functions.php file to a value of"$postbit[signatureimg]" when they dont put in a signature, but I designed it so that it was either Posbit or in the Signature itself...

Satan

CRego3D 11-16-2002 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by hellsatan
Do you mean as in not enable signatures?

Sure...

Just remove the following from the "post_signature" template:

Code:

$post[signatureimg]
and add it to the postbit template, where you want it to appear;)

Then edit the postbit_signatureimg template, and remove the :

Code:

<br>
at the beginning...:)

Satan

Hell Satan

you posted the above .. and I understand it .. my problem is, i have other things in my "postbit_signature" if I put "$post[signatureimg]" on the postbit directly, when I have an image, it will sure display it .. but not the rest I have on "postbit_signature"

what I need is a way to keep "$post[signatureimg]" IN postbit_signature" and have the image work if there is no text in the signature box

please let me knwo if I am still confusing you here

you say
Quote:

I suppose you could make the "$postbit[signature]" part of the admin/functions.php file to a value of"$postbit[signatureimg]" when they dont put in a signature
woudl this do it ?, and if so .. can you teach me how ?

Chris M 11-16-2002 11:27 AM

I am not sure whether it would do it, but here goes...

Remember to backup your file first;)

Open admin/functions.php
Find:
PHP Code:

            } else {
                
$post[signature] = $sigcache["$post[userid]"];
            }
        } else {
            
$post[signature] = ""

replace with:
PHP Code:

            } else {
                
$post[signature] = $sigcache["$post[userid]"];
            }
        } else {
            
$post[signature] = "$post[signatureimg]"

That may work, that may not...I havent tested it...

Satan

CRego3D 11-16-2002 12:50 PM

ok, we are 99% there :D

it will display the $post[signatureimg] indeed .. but it will not display the full content of ""postbit_signature"" (becuase it is not what is lookign for I guess)

so in essence it works the same as if I had put the $post[signatureimg] in the postibit

I truly appreciate you trying to help :)

Chris M 11-16-2002 06:29 PM

Hmmm...

I shall have a think...

Perhaps I can enlist the help of some friends;)

Satan

Chris M 11-16-2002 06:37 PM

Ok...

Try this!
Open admin/functions.php
Find:
PHP Code:

} else {
                
$post[signature] = $sigcache["$post[userid]"];
            }
        } else {
            
$post[signature] = ""

Replace with:
PHP Code:

} else {
                
$post[signature] = $sigcache["$post[userid]"];
            }
        } else {
            
$post[signature] = "$post[signatureimg]";
  eval(
"\$post[signature] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_signature")."\";"); 

Satan

CRego3D 11-17-2002 02:48 AM

I guess it is not ment to be :)

the code as you gave me it woudl give 2 signature pics ..

like this would show fine

PHP Code:

} else {
                
$post[signature] = $sigcache["$post[userid]"];
            }
        } else {
            
$post[signature] = "";
  eval(
"\$post[signature] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_signature")."\";"); 

BUT .. this also means that EVERY post would include the "postbit_signature" (therefore, a post of a user with no signature, will show the extra stuff I have on it wich is suposed to be used with a signature)

If it cant' be done it's fine I'll revert to somethign else :p .. I just wish I knew on your code what did n9ne change to make the pic not show if you dont' have sig text

Chris M 11-17-2002 08:34 AM

I will investigate...

I am sure there is a logical way around it...:)

Satan

LangTuDaTinh 11-19-2002 09:40 AM

working great on 2.2.8 with avatar cat. hack added before.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01208 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete