vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vBJournal Lite 1.1b (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=43717)

Koss 09-20-2002 09:33 PM

for some reason the script points to
Quote:

http://www.mysite.com/forums/forums/admin/install_journal.php?step=3
when it should be:
Quote:

http://www.mysite.com/forums/admin/install_journal.php?step=3

Chris M 09-20-2002 09:47 PM

@Koss - I said to stop after adding the templates;)

Thats why you get the errors...:)

Satan

Riddel 09-20-2002 09:47 PM

Koss, are you using a journal system already? that error says that the journal table is already taken up by something. Just delete what you have there and you should be okay

afterlab 09-20-2002 11:28 PM

Does this hack block HTML out from journal entries when submitting and modifying them?

Kaelon 09-21-2002 12:20 AM

afterlab - from what I can tell, yes.

Any thoughts on the above problems I mentioned? :p

Kaelon

Ryangel 09-21-2002 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Kaelon
This looks great!

Is there any way that you can modify the "View All Entries" display to be multi-paged, for those users that will have hundreds of entries? Thanks!

Kaelon

ahhhh if you look carafeully into the journal.php code , you'll see alot of commented code of this. I came across a huge bug and i didnt want to spend too much time on it having time constriants.
Will add that it the future though.

Koss 09-21-2002 12:51 AM

crap I read this too late.....anyhow thanks for your help guys
everything works fine, but I had to add 37x4 templates manually *me tired* :/

Ryangel 09-21-2002 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Kaelon
I'm having another problem...

When users go to add an entry to their account, they see on the breadcrumb up top a link to my standard account's Journal, not their journal.

E.g., instead of it saying

Forums > Journal > User's Journal > Add a New Entry

It says

Forums > Journal > My Standard Account's Journal > Add a New Entry

I was able to remove this issue from the template, and when you go to "edit" an entry, the breadcrumb displays properly with links.

Apparently, this is a problem happening on all installations and journals, including your demo one. Is there a way to possibly fix this? Thanks!

Regards,
Kaelon

hmm, I'm working on this now. Wonder why no one on my board has told me about it ...

Ryangel 09-21-2002 01:11 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Kaelon
I'm having another problem...

When users go to add an entry to their account, they see on the breadcrumb up top a link to my standard account's Journal, not their journal.

E.g., instead of it saying

Forums > Journal > User's Journal > Add a New Entry

It says

Forums > Journal > My Standard Account's Journal > Add a New Entry

I was able to remove this issue from the template, and when you go to "edit" an entry, the breadcrumb displays properly with links.

Apparently, this is a problem happening on all installations and journals, including your demo one. Is there a way to possibly fix this? Thanks!

Regards,
Kaelon

ok got it fixed.

open journal.php

find
PHP Code:

$journal $DB_site->query_first("SELECT u.username, u.userid, j.journalid, j.title, j.description, j.timestamp, j.userid, j.entries, j.views   
                                FROM journal j
                                LEFT JOIN user u ON j.userid = u.userid
                                AND j.journalid = 
$journalid"); 

which is within
/* Journal Add Entry Page */

and change the AND to WHERE or just replace the above with this

PHP Code:

$journal $DB_site->query_first("SELECT u.username, u.userid, j.journalid, j.title, j.description, j.timestamp, j.userid, j.entries, j.views   
                                FROM journal j
                                LEFT JOIN user u ON j.userid = u.userid
                                WHERE j.journalid = 
$journalid"); 


Elanor 09-21-2002 01:12 AM

Nice addon. I'd like to add the link to the personal journal on my VBIndex (which is outside the forums root). How can I do this?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01205 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete