vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Yahoo YUI! Treeview Menu for VBAdvanced (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=158616)

Trana 10-03-2007 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dankness (Post 1351157)
Yea that can also be done very easyly. And its a really good idea actually, Use opacity instead of display none or if i remember correctly YUI cant reset it ( or that mighta just been prototype and mootools, i havent tryd it with YUI but opacity works so just use it lol ) When i have some free time to work on it I will add it, and Im still looking at your pm with the class info Ill see what i can do with it later tonight maybe tommorow.

I could really use this! Thanks.

ragtek 10-04-2007 08:59 PM

i'm working now on the problem with the hidden box until the content is ready

i think with this: http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/examp...nt-timing.html it shouldn't be a problem

at momemt i have add this: style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi" to my navi part
and in the script i add this: fetch_object('treenavi').style.visibility = 'visible'; but it is still fired befor it is realy ready*g*

ragtek 10-06-2007 11:50 AM

i've solved it:)


i changed the script to:
Code:

var ultree;
(function() {

    function treeInit() {
        ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

      ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
      ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OUT);     
      ultree.readList();

      ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
          });


        ultree.draw();
        fetch_object('treenavi').style.visibility = 'visible';
    }


    YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(treeInit);

})();

and to the table/div whatever you have i added:
Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi">
style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi"
so now it have a id(needed for the fetch_object method and it is set visibility:hidden, so it is hidden until
Code:

YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(treeInit);
the "dom is ready" that means until everything is loaded
and then i fire the init function, now the tree is "built" and visibility is set

here's a video how it looks like: http://www.ragtek.org/tutorials/treemenu.htm

rainyleaves 10-09-2007 03:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ragtek (Post 1354045)
i've solved it:)


i changed the script to:
Code:

var ultree;
(function() {

    function treeInit() {
        ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

      ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
      ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OUT);     
      ultree.readList();

      ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
          });


        ultree.draw();
        fetch_object('treenavi').style.visibility = 'visible';
    }


    YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(treeInit);

})();

and to the table/div whatever you have i added:
Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi">
style="visibility:hidden" id="treenavi"
so now it have a id(needed for the fetch_object method and it is set visibility:hidden, so it is hidden until
Code:

YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(treeInit);
the "dom is ready" that means until everything is loaded
and then i fire the init function, now the tree is "built" and visibility is set

here's a video how it looks like: http://www.ragtek.org/tutorials/treemenu.htm

Ragtek,

Could you please share edited file?
I really didn't know how edit file.
I don't know about the code where including.
I'm not a familliar. :o

Thnaks,
Best regards. :)

ragtek 10-09-2007 03:24 PM

hi
sorry, no i cant because i'm using an other system(vbcms and not vbadvanced so i cant just export my) and i have not realy the time to make it but i'm sure dankness will update it soon

rainyleaves 10-09-2007 03:28 PM

Oh, I see.. :)
Thanks for your reply.

Anyway, congratulation for your work!!

Trana 10-10-2007 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ragtek (Post 1356269)
hi
sorry, no i cant because i'm using an other system(vbcms and not vbadvanced so i cant just export my) and i have not realy the time to make it but i'm sure dankness will update it soon

Which .js file did you change that function in?

Thanks!

ragtek 10-10-2007 05:21 AM

in this version it is direct in the template and the modul
Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

    function treeInit() {
        ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

      ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
      ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OUT);     
      ultree.readList();

      ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
          });

      ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
          });


        ultree.draw();
    }

    YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>


Trana 10-10-2007 11:57 PM

I have this:

Quote:

<tr class="alt1"><td class="yui-skin-sam">

<div id="treenavi" style="visibility:hidden">
$adv_portal_forumlist
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[

var ultree;
(function() {

function treeInit() {
ultree = new YAHOO.widget.TreeView("treeDiv");

ultree.setExpandAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_IN);
ultree.setCollapseAnim(YAHOO.widget.TVAnim.FADE_OU T);
ultree.readList();

ultree.subscribe("expand", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("collapse", function(node) {
});

ultree.subscribe("labelClick", function(node) {
});


ultree.draw();
}

YAHOO.util.Event.addListener(window, "load", treeInit);

})();

//]]>
</script>

</td></tr>
But it doesn't seem to work.

Dankness 10-13-2007 07:18 AM

Sorry for the delays guys, I will be updating this thing hopefully by Monday, In the Update I will add Ragtek's idea to hide the Div until Javascript Creates it, and I will also be adding Options for Open/Close All to it I have already coded most of it but i just need to finish testing everything, Once again sorry for the delays but you have to understand I am a Freelance Web Developer and the only thing putting food in my stomache atm is my web work. So of course I have to put paying jobs way ahead of free mods like this. If you like this mod you guys are more then welcome to donate afew bucks to its development ( there is a nice option to do that right here thru vb.org ) But anyways I will have a updated version for everyone very soon.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01193 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete