vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - External Link Titles, retrieve descriptive titles for URLs (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=146679)

magnus 09-11-2007 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1336166)
No no,

i know what u said, i know how disable the safe mode but i asked u how can i allow curl_setopt function while safe mode running. So can i configure safe mode settings like curl_setopt : on ?

No. The entire point of PHP safe_mode is to disallow certain functions. To circumvent that would defeat the point of safe_mode (to which, honestly, is a pain in the rear).

maxicep 09-11-2007 07:22 PM

Ok so i disable the safe mode on my server for only that mod :(

magnus 09-12-2007 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1337196)
Ok so i disable the safe mode on my server for only that mod :(

Is there a reason you even had safe_mode enabled? It would be fine and dandy if you were serving static content and not much else, but even vBulletin itself benefits from having safe_mode disabled -- not to mention most of the modifcations available here.

maxicep 09-12-2007 05:56 AM

Of course, i prefer it for more security .

magnus 09-12-2007 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1337452)
Of course, i prefer it for more security .

The original intent of PHP safe_mode is to provide a bandaid solution for shared server security issues. Since you apparently maintain your own server, you're not really seeing much (if any) benefit to having it enabled.

In fact, it's been removed as of PHP 6.0.0.

maxicep 09-15-2007 07:50 AM

Thanks for help magnus.

Also i have problem with some Turkish Website Titles.
If title include a Turkish character like "ş, ğ, ı, ç" title looking very bad.

I tried edit the plugin
first line

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

i made it

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-9"?>

I added this plugin again but iso charset didnt changed, i cant change it?

Should we change it for solve Turkish character problem ?

magnus 09-15-2007 01:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1339376)
Thanks for help magnus.

Also i have problem with some Turkish Website Titles.
If title include a Turkish character like "ş, ğ, ı, ?" title looking very bad.

I tried edit the plugin
first line

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

i made it

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-9"?>

I added this plugin again but iso charset didnt changed, i cant change it?

Should we change it for solve Turkish character problem ?

Could you show me an example of what's happening?

maxicep 09-17-2007 01:43 AM

Sure, see below

Fenerbahçe Fan/FB Videoları, FB Resimleri, FB ?�arkıları, FB Yazıları, FB Hakkında Her?�ey

Some characters look bad on some sites?

But site title looking good when i enter the site.
Site title on my explorer
Quote:

Fenerbah?e Fan/FB Videoları, FB Resimleri, FB Şarkıları, FB Yazıları, FB Hakkında Herşey :
Url
Code:

http://fenerbahce-fan.blogspot.com/

REIGN SS 10-11-2007 04:19 AM

Installed works about 80% of the time... I guess it has to due with the External Links Timeout setting, currently at 6seconds... Thanks for the mod!

Boothby 11-03-2007 08:55 PM

For all, having problems with Save Mode on this is my little fix to solve it.

Find twice
PHP Code:

if (function_exists('curl_init') AND $ch curl_init())
{
    
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_URL$match[1]);
    
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_TIMEOUT$vbulletin->options['linktitles_timeout']);
    
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFERtrue);
    
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_HEADERfalse);
    
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATIONtrue);

    
$file_contents curl_exec($ch);


And replace with:
PHP Code:

$file_contents = @file_get_contents($match[1]); 

Then I added a small tweak to parse url's without a scheme, like "http://".

find twice:

PHP Code:

$url_host $url['host']; 

After it add:
PHP Code:

if(!$url['scheme'])
{
      
$match[1] = "http://" $match[1];


Now it works for me beautyful.

Thanks and installed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01161 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete