vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Thread Description (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131239)

KURTZ 01-15-2007 10:22 PM

like i previously say: too many issues on this hack :(

cyber, i had the same error ... :(

TrucLinh 01-16-2007 03:40 AM

Netsurfer
Go here and Submit a New Bug ( it may be fixed => search vb.com )
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/bugs36.php
please look inside some tutorial/book about Mysql "How to create table & column" to fix this error.
My Pa say! "I don't want TrucLinh help fix this vb dev bug. This mod do not create/call this missing table ' looking inside the file product-thread_description.xml and learn some php & Mysql before you say some thing about it! "you have ask vbviet.org your nick 'Netsurfer' you have table with table prefix 'vb_364.thread' then you'll need to prefix when you create this missing table ' You can do it , you want to be a Admin of a site you much learn some php & mysql!
DavidNg "
Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 1160208)
like i previously say: too many issues on this hack :(

cyber, i had the same error ... :(

Look in inside the XML "product-thread_description.xml" you see any line call this ( missing table & column + error with url links ) ??? Why you say this hack ??? Why you cont. look inside this thread for ???
When you have bug go here please (ask for right person)
Why I show you this !!! I nice with you do I? How about you ??? :)
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/bugs36.php
You can read English please learn some php & Mysql, don't make trouble here! :)

Cybershaolin 01-16-2007 04:35 AM

If you say so. :cool: Not a way to talk to people looking for help and without having your php knowledge anyway. :p But, anyhow, I fixed it by modifying your hack! :D

In the module:

I changed this:

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("UPDATE thread SET description = '" $db->escape_string(htmlspecialchars_uni($edit['description'])) . "' WHERE threadid = '" $db->escape_string($threadinfo['threadid']) . "'"); 


for

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "thread SET description = '" $db->escape_string(htmlspecialchars_uni($edit['description'])) . "' WHERE threadid = '" $db->escape_string($threadinfo['threadid']) . "'"); 

Now it works...

TrucLinh 01-16-2007 07:46 AM

HUM! My pa show you :)

Quote:

My Pa say! "you have table with table prefix 'vb_364.thread' then you'll need to prefix when you create this missing table ' You can do it ...
"Your sys not look like my sys! Please remember that!" when make mod I base on vBulletin Default."
You & some other install vb add prefix to it. When error all way say we are... When this mod on my/other sys it work find! :)

Other things hack db system you asking belong to tnguy3n not my, My modifications of that hack look good but it all way belong to tnguy3n of vbviet.org . I can't published without tnguy3n permission.

Devil Woman 01-23-2007 01:35 AM

Sorry to sound so dumb here but I cant find where to activate it for forum's, I have had a look through the posts and tried what it says but can't find it anywhere, any help is appreciated.

YLP1 02-04-2007 06:00 PM

Will the text in this field be searchable by vb search function? Thanks in advance.

Illustrious 03-07-2007 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybershaolin (Post 1160358)
If you say so. :cool: Not a way to talk to people looking for help and without having your php knowledge anyway. :p But, anyhow, I fixed it by modifying your hack! :D

In the module:

I changed this:

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("UPDATE thread SET description = '" $db->escape_string(htmlspecialchars_uni($edit['description'])) . "' WHERE threadid = '" $db->escape_string($threadinfo['threadid']) . "'"); 


for

PHP Code:

$db->query_write("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "thread SET description = '" $db->escape_string(htmlspecialchars_uni($edit['description'])) . "' WHERE threadid = '" $db->escape_string($threadinfo['threadid']) . "'"); 

Now it works...

I had issues with the exact same error (running on vb3.6.5).

I tried your fix, and nothing happened. But the problem was that it was prefixing a period ('.') in front of the "thread" table, and thus it wasn't recognizing it in the database.

It would be nice to get it fixed.

deepak7 03-11-2007 04:51 PM

Hey

Its not working for me, nothing appears when I add/edit a thread.

I modified the 6 templates.
I uploaded the plugin.

Now, in admin cp... I seenothing about this on usergroup settings but I can see on forum manager setting (all set to YES... still not working)

2meplie 04-07-2007 09:13 PM

A couple of bugs:

1- When you type in a description and hit "preview" it does not carry the description through. So you have to remember to re-type it or it disappears.

2- When you edit a post you have the box to add/change the description but it does not update with the changes you made to that box.

DJLy5y 05-02-2007 07:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Adding fast change description by adming and mod ? Using moderation menu ? That will be fun :P And it will be nice to do some default description in admin pannel, and let the admin choose if simple users can change descriptions. :}


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01195 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,762KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete