vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Portal Software - [vBa CMPS 2.1.0/2.2.0] TeamSpeak Display/Login Module (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=128826)

BigJohnny 06-20-2009 11:57 PM

you might just have to change the html a little bit. it's quite old but simple. I believe its just a form and table. This is the first I've seen/heard of this.

I also visited your site with the link posted but didn't see that there.

john_d13 06-21-2009 02:43 PM

yea I took it out for now cause it was taking alot of space on the left column, would you like me to put it back ? So I need to edit the adv_portal_teamspeak template ? What parts of the html need to be edited ?

BigJohnny 06-21-2009 03:04 PM

you just need to edit that form. yes that's the correct template, it will be the <form> table.... probably not entirely compliant and looks out of whack in FF.

could just be a matter of needing to remove the space, and add a <br /> instead.

alfieuk 07-30-2009 04:43 PM

I am getting the same problem as john d13....and to be honest I dont understand what johnny means by remove space ??
Anyway here is the full code if someone can offer a bit of advice.
Thanks in advance
HTML Code:

<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
function nname()
{
alert("This is the name that will be displayed in TeamSpeak when you login." + 'n' + "If you are registered with the teamspeak server you are connecting to" + 'n' + "you can use this field to display a name different from your login name.")
}
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
function lname()
{
alert("This field is for users registered with the TeamSpeak server only." + 'n' + "This is the name you registered on the server with." + 'n' + "If you are not registered with the server, then leave this field blank.")
}
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
function pword()
{
alert("This is for the server password, if the server is password protected," + 'n' + "or if you are a registered user on the server." + 'n' + "If you are registered with the server, then use the password you registered with" + 'n' + "instead of the server password." + 'n' + "If the server is not password protected or you are not registered then leave this field blank")
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<table>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1">
        <iframe src="/vBulletin/TeamSpeak/TS_Viewer.php" width="100%" height="150" frameborder="0" marginwidth="1" marginheight="1" scrolling="yes"></iframe>

<form name="TSLogin">
<CENTER>
<table border="1" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" bordercolordark="#000000">
        <tr>
                <td>
<CENTER>
<table border="0" width="13%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
                <tr>
                        <td width="40">
                        <p align="center">;</td>
                        <td width="94">
                        <p align="center">
                        <b><font face="Verdana" size="1">NickName</font></b></td>
                        <td width="8">
                        <p align="right"><font face="Verdana" size="2"><b>
                        <a href='javascript:onClick=nname()'>?</a></b></font></td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <td width="165" colspan="3">
                        <p align="center">
                        <input type="text" class="input" name="nname" size="24" value="$bbuserinfo[username]" tabindex="1"></td>
                </tr>
                        <td width="40">
                        <p align="center">;</td>
                        <td width="94">
                        <p align="center"><b><font face="Verdana" size="1">Login Name</font></b></td>
                        <td width="8">
                        <p align="right"><font face="Verdana" size="2"><b>
                        <a href='javascript:onClick=lname()'>?</a></b></font></td>
                <tr>
                        <td width="165" colspan="3">
                        <p align="center">
                        <input type="text" class="input" name="lname" size="24" value="" tabindex="2"></td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <td width="40">
                        <p align="center">;</td>
                        <td width="94">
                        <p align="center"><b><font face="Verdana" size="1">Password</font></b></td>
                        <td width="8">
                        <p align="right"><font face="Verdana" size="2"><b>
                        <a href='javascript:onClick=pword()'>?</a></b></font></td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <td width="165" colspan="3">
                        <p align="center">
                        <input type="password" class="input" name="servpw" size="24" value="" tabindex="3"></td>
                </tr>
</CENTER>
        </table>
                </td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                <td>
<CENTER>
<input type="button" class="submit" value="Login" onClick="location.href='teamspeak://89.238.152.201:8780' + '/?nickname=' + TSLogin.nname.value + '?loginname=' + TSLogin.lname.value + '?Password=' + TSLogin.servpw.value;">;;;;<INPUT type="RESET" class="submit" value="Reset" onclick='cleartsloginfields();'> 
</td>
        </tr>
</CENTER>
</table>
</form>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function cleartsloginfields()
{
      document.getElementById('TSLogin').nname.value='';
      document.getElementById('TSLogin').lname.value='';
      document.getElementById('TSLogin').servpw.value='';
}
-->

</script>
</td>
</tr>
</body>


UKDarkstar 01-07-2010 05:59 PM

Installed and working on 3.8.4 PL2 except that it shows as "offline" even though it's working fine.

Is there a fix for this ?

Can be viewed at www.sawb.co.uk

Cheers

BigJohnny 01-07-2010 07:51 PM

IIRC that problem is due to the query port being blocked on your webserver.

Contact your host and ask them if they can unblock or forward port 51234 and that should solve the problem.

UKDarkstar 01-09-2010 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BigJohnny (Post 1949900)
IIRC that problem is due to the query port being blocked on your webserver.

Contact your host and ask them if they can unblock or forward port 51234 and that should solve the problem.

Thanks - my host (www.layershift.co.uk where I have a Linux VPS) says they are not blocking any ports.

Any other suggestions ?

BigJohnny 01-09-2010 11:31 AM

The only times ive ever seen it showing offline is when it can't connect to the teamspeak server for communication.

Maybe it's possible that TS changed the query port? I haven't played with this in a long time, but lack of communication is what always has had it showing offline.

UKDarkstar 01-09-2010 12:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BigJohnny (Post 1951066)
The only times ive ever seen it showing offline is when it can't connect to the teamspeak server for communication.

Maybe it's possible that TS changed the query port? I haven't played with this in a long time, but lack of communication is what always has had it showing offline.

The TS host is quoting a diff port for scripts so I'll give that a go and see if that gets it working. Thanks

UKDarkstar 01-09-2010 06:22 PM

OK, the TS host quotes :

Server Port:6091

Query Port:51236 (for scripts)

This would suggest the latter is needed for the status in the panel but I'm not sure where in your scripts I need to put this ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01150 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete