vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vBadvanced CMPS Navigation v1.11 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126279)

Kiint 02-13-2007 09:44 PM

What he means is to replace $vbphrase[forum] with the word home

not $vbphrase[home] but just ---> home <---

BSchrader 02-14-2007 05:58 PM

I understand now. Replacing $vbphrase[forum] with the word home does make a difference. It changes the name of the current location in the navbar.

That is not at all what I want to do. The current location default in the navbar is correct; but I need the displayed text mysite.com Forum changed to mysite.com Home.

Thanks for the suggestion anyway. I'm open to any others you might have.

Kiint 02-14-2007 09:28 PM

I suppose you could do something similar to what you originally did, but create a new phrase in Phrase Manager called Home with the description as "Home", with the phrase type set as Global.

And then change the code from $vbphrase[forum] to $vbphrase[home]

edit: ignore that, if i guess correctly you wish for the link to display as mysite.com Home > Forum not mysite.com Forum > Forum

Just edit the code from:

Code:

$replace[] = '<span class=\"navbar\"><a href=\"" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'homeurl\'] . "" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->session->vars[\'sessionurl_q\'] . "\" accesskey=\"0\">" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'bbtitle\'] . "</a></span
>

to

Code:

$replace[] = '<span class=\"navbar\"><a href=\"" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'homeurl\'] . "" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->session->vars[\'sessionurl_q\'] . "\" accesskey=\"0\">" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'bbtitle\'] . " Home" . "</a></span>
Notice the extra " Home" text added.

And also change your site name in the vBulletin Options, Site Name / URL / Contact Details from mysite.com Forums to mysite.com

butty 02-17-2007 01:08 AM

great stuff added this to my site. works perfectly many thanks :)

BSchrader 02-18-2007 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kiint (Post 1182750)
Just edit the code from:

Code:

$replace[] = '<span class=\"navbar\"><a href=\"" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'homeurl\'] . "" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->session->vars[\'sessionurl_q\'] . "\" accesskey=\"0\">" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'bbtitle\'] . "</a></span
>

I'm sorry, but I cannot find that code. It doesn't show up when I use Search in Templates or when I look through the navbar template. Could you clarify where it is or how to find it? Thanks.

Kiint 02-18-2007 07:18 PM

sure, simple steps.

go to your admin panel,
open up Plugins and Products
Click on Plugin Manager
Scroll down to CMPS naviguation module, click on [Edit]

Find
Code:

$replace[] = '<span class=\"navbar\"><a href=\"" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'homeurl\'] . "" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->session->vars[\'sessionurl_q\'] . "\" accesskey=\"0\">" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'bbtitle\'] . "</a></span
(There is no search option for this, you will have to manually look into the code and find it)

Change it to:



Code:

$replace[] = '<span class=\"navbar\"><a href=\"" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'homeurl\'] . "" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->session->vars[\'sessionurl_q\'] . "\" accesskey=\"0\">" . $GLOBALS[\'vbulletin\']->options[\'bbtitle\'] . " Home" . "</a></span>
Notice the extra " Home" text added.

Now go to vBulletin Options in your admin control panel
Select Site Name / URL / Contact Details from the list
remove the word "Forums" from your Forum Name so that it appears as "mysite.com" and not "mysite.com Forums"

If this doesn't work then I'd suggest you spend some time looking at the code and figure it out as I'm no expert on this, I just tested and played with the code until I got the results you wanted, then changed it back once I knew it worked :)

BSchrader 02-18-2007 08:01 PM

Great Kiint, you nailed it! Now it works perfectly. Thanks for your help.:)

Masked Crusader 02-21-2007 02:23 PM

Works great! Clicked install.

princeedward 07-01-2007 11:22 AM

works great like a charm...to my vBv3.6.7 PL1

many thanks bro...

;)

Alfa1 07-01-2007 12:21 PM

Yup. Very nice.

Is it possible to change 'Forum' to something else? If so, where do I do that?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01797 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,740KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete