vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Casino (w/ 10 player poker) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159151)

peterpigman 01-27-2008 12:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1428387)
Well I don't have any plans to for anything on this, but it's easy enough to hard code it in:

LIne 183 / 184 in the includes/cron/casino_lotto.php

Code:

       
if(! $jackpot)
        $jackpot =  round($odds[$numbers] * .5 * $price);

add a multiplication factor, ex:

Code:

       
if(! $jackpot)
        $jackpot =  round($odds[$numbers] * .5 * $price) * 3;


Next time the jackpot gets reset (someone wins it or the odds get changed that will kick in. If you want it before then change the draw in the casino_lotto_draw, it will be the last one and the only one that doesn't have a result.

Cross posted to: http://vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?p=419 for easier reference.

That did nothing for me.

punchbowl 01-27-2008 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by koolasia (Post 1430007)
got it thanks how do we increase lottery ticket prize 10 is to less i think

yeah our currency has badly devalued too :D

100 dollar tickets for all!

wolfyman 01-27-2008 03:44 PM

Is there a way I can import my users old casino cash into their new vbookie cash?

iogames 01-27-2008 05:45 PM

It may be a good thing, but odd...

I just have 3 users cause I'm building my board and I found odd that 2 users got more money without even play [253 & 251] or transfer funds...

and this it's when I said my graphics got crushed.

Andrew Green 01-27-2008 06:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wolfyman (Post 1430138)
Is there a way I can import my users old casino cash into their new vbookie cash?

I imagine vbookie has a setting that lets you use a different money source?

Otherwise you could do it with a straight sql update then flip the casino to use vbookies cash.

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterpigman (Post 1430030)
That did nothing for me.

Did the jackpot get reset? As in either won or the numbers / range got changed?

Jackpot is cumulative, it only gets reset when it needs too.

Quote:

Originally Posted by koolasia (Post 1429949)
how to increase it

Game settings, same place you enable all the other chips

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1429523)
did you see this Andrew?

Yes, that one I knew about, still haven't had any luck getting IE to force a page reload though. Does it only happen when there is a few players in, or when the server is under load?

DieselMinded 01-27-2008 06:37 PM

I was on Firefox and it really didnt matter how many players there were

iogames 01-27-2008 10:56 PM

Users keep gaining money even if they don't play...
This could bee good in the real world but???

Andrew Green 01-28-2008 03:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iogames (Post 1430426)
Users keep gaining money even if they don't play...
This could bee good in the real world but???

Is it from all the cash bonus settings?

DieselMinded 01-28-2008 04:45 AM

00' Cummins

Shows as 00//' Cummins on the texas holdem

wolfyman 01-28-2008 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1430265)
I imagine vbookie has a setting that lets you use a different money source?

Otherwise you could do it with a straight sql update then flip the casino to use vbookies cash.


At this point, I think the sql option is the best bet, since users have been working on rebuilding their accounts since the switch. If I just switch to the other cash system, members will lose their work one way or the other.

I'm lost when it comes to that though - how would I do it? And which would be the most stable? vbookie > casino, or opposite?

wolfyman 01-28-2008 01:04 PM

Since most issues seem to be related to IE, here's what I did:

In casino template casino_index_main, I added this:

Find:

HTML Code:

$navbar
Under add:

HTML Code:

<!-- please use firefox -->
<!--[If IE]>

<div align="center"><h1><font color="red">WARNING!!!</font></h1><br />
<h2> You are using Internet Explorer! You will probably have problems in here. To avoid problems, please use firefox. <a href="http://www.getfirefox.com">Get it here.<br /></a>
</h2>
(otherwise you may lose your money!)
<![endif]-->

</div>

<!-- /please use firefox -->


Now anyone using IE will see a big warning sign when they enter the casino.

Andrew Green 01-28-2008 03:02 PM

If you are having consistent problems with IE send me a link and I will have a look, I've yet to be able to duplicate it across several sites using IE 6 & 7, firefox, opera, epiphany and even Opera on a Wii :)

wolfyman 01-28-2008 03:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1430896)
If you are having consistent problems with IE send me a link and I will have a look, I've yet to be able to duplicate it across several sites using IE 6 & 7, firefox, opera, epiphany and even Opera on a Wii :)

I personally don't have problems - but I don't use IE.

That's just a trend I'm seeing from my members.

wolfyman 01-28-2008 03:20 PM

can you help me out with that sql operation?

Andrew Green 01-28-2008 05:26 PM

UPDATE __user SET casino_cash = casino_cash + _____;

If you have a table prefix, add that. You'll also need to fill in the field name for vbookie cash, and flip them around if you prefer to use it.

wolfyman 01-28-2008 05:59 PM

I plug this into my sql query in admincp?

UPDATE __user SET casino_cash = casino_cash + _____;

And that will add all casino cash to the vbookie cash field?

(So if someone had 10,000 casino cash, and now they have 5,000 vbookie cash, they should end up with 15,000 cash in one of the fields.)

Andrew Green 01-28-2008 06:01 PM

No, it will add the vbookie cash into the casino_cash field, and doing it through phpmyadmin would be your best bet. You also need to fill in the blanks ;)

HUMMERh3 01-28-2008 08:30 PM

Silly question but, can vbcredits be used with this addon.

RockMTP 01-28-2008 09:12 PM

Hi,

Just updated and I have the following issues:

Lottery wasn't working (never had it working before) so i ran it in scheduled tasks and it started working but has a jackpot of $286137. Is that normal and can I change the amount?

Sports pool has no events in it but under the 'open events, recent events etc' links it has an amount of $13322. Is that normal?

How does the sports pool work with the groups? I have no idea about this type of gambling and my members have said they'd like to bet on the super bowl. Can any one please give my an idea how to set this up?

Thanks

Andrew Green 01-28-2008 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HUMMERh3 (Post 1431155)
Silly question but, can vbcredits be used with this addon.

Yes, there is even instructions in the readme file.

Quote:

Originally Posted by RockMTP (Post 1431174)
Hi,

Just updated and I have the following issues:

Lottery wasn't working (never had it working before) so i ran it in scheduled tasks and it started working but has a jackpot of $286137. Is that normal and can I change the amount?

The amount is based on the settings, odds of winning and ticket price. If you change the odds the jackpot changes to reflect that.

Quote:

Sports pool has no events in it but under the 'open events, recent events etc' links it has an amount of $13322. Is that normal?

How does the sports pool work with the groups? I have no idea about this type of gambling and my members have said they'd like to bet on the super bowl. Can any one please give my an idea how to set this up?

Thanks

ACP->Casino->Games settings->Sportspool

Add the user group ID's you want to be able to add / edit events there, then on the sportspool main page those user groups will have a "add event" link.

The number you are seeing is your cash amount.

wolfyman 01-29-2008 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wolfyman (Post 1431033)
I plug this into my sql query in admincp?

UPDATE __user SET casino_cash = casino_cash + _____;

And that will add all casino cash to the vbookie cash field?

(So if someone had 10,000 casino cash, and now they have 5,000 vbookie cash, they should end up with 15,000 cash in one of the fields.)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1431036)
No, it will add the vbookie cash into the casino_cash field, and doing it through phpmyadmin would be your best bet. You also need to fill in the blanks ;)

I'm sorry, I know nothing about sql processes. What goes in the blanks?

I can find my way around phpmyadmin a little, i.e. I know how to run a query in there. And Iit doesn't matter to me whether it gets converted to casino_cash or vbookie_cash, I just want to consolidate the two.

Thanks for all the help, this mod rocks :)

Andrew Green 01-29-2008 01:53 AM

The blanks:
UPDATE {1}user SET casino_cash = casino_cash + {2};

1 = your table prefix, if you have one. ie. What is your user table called? (user, vbuser, vb_user, etc.)

2 = The name of the vbookie cash field, I think it was "vbookie_cash", but I'm not sure.

So it's saying casino_cash is casino_cash + vbookie_cash, adding both into the casino cash field.

wolfyman 01-29-2008 02:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1431294)
The blanks:
UPDATE {1}user SET casino_cash = casino_cash + {2};

1 = your table prefix, if you have one. ie. What is your user table called? (user, vbuser, vb_user, etc.)

2 = The name of the vbookie cash field, I think it was "vbookie_cash", but I'm not sure.

So it's saying casino_cash is casino_cash + vbookie_cash, adding both into the casino cash field.

Thank you kind sir :)

double_d 01-29-2008 04:44 AM

can i just instal texas hold em
or do i have to install whole thing
and select what i want to use ???

daniel d

punchbowl 01-29-2008 11:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by double_d (Post 1431372)
can i just instal texas hold em
or do i have to install whole thing
and select what i want to use ???

daniel d

you install it all then disable the bits you don't want

Crapaddict 01-29-2008 04:01 PM

How is this possible?
Quote:

Texas Holdem 25970 26445 102%

wolfyman 01-29-2008 04:13 PM

wagered 25970
won 26445

total = 102%

(2% winnings)

Andrew Green 01-29-2008 05:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crapaddict (Post 1431775)
How is this possible?

It's a odd little glitch, people coming and going in the middle of hands doesn't always get recorded right in the stats, there are also slight variations from normal due to rounding.

saman 01-29-2008 08:42 PM

HI,

This is a great mod. thanks a lot. Just installed it and it seems performing right. Hope it will get stable soon.

I am really wondering, is there any shopping system which will fit this mod????

thanks again

punchbowl 01-30-2008 01:57 PM

I'm getting problems with https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...aximum+Threads

Originally I just uninstalled the limited threads/post mod but I need it once more.

Any chance of checking it out?

Going to disable limited threads again.

EDIT: replacement mod found https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131014 I'll check it out later

ezurick 01-31-2008 08:37 AM

Andrew, a nother question about the Casino Lottery... my users are getting very frustrated because they are spending hard earned credits (we use vbcredits) on lottery tickets, but they are claiming it is unfair and cheats! To this day, there has been no winners. It is set at 3 tickets, draw 25 on wednesday's. Last night another drawing happened. Of course I am the admin and can't see what happened. I had about 10 people purchase tickets... In my thinking, how on earth does this program NOT have a winner in about 4 months... pulling 25 numbers and no one getting 3 of those numbers. Now the bad part... if you pull up the past drawings, you see 3 numbers... Where is the 25 numbers that it was suppose to pick? Or, does the program pick 3 numbers out of the 25 and the members's ticket has to match that? If that is so... the odds are overwhelming and that needs to be changed or something...

They are also upset that they have to write down their numbers, because the program loses them after the drawing... Since members can vary in how many tickets they purchase, perhaps there could be an option in the lottery to PM yourself the numbers?

Lastly, I am watching the jackpot and it is still not adding properly. Each ticket costs 10 credits... when you purchase a ticket, the jackpot raises only 5. And once again, the jackpot was close to 7K credits, after last night's drawing, the jackpot is now 6.3K.

Thanks for any help....

rknight111 01-31-2008 11:44 AM

I had a reset cash button on the casino for members and now its gone, I have alot of requests to reset cash. Do you have the coding and where I can add that to get that to happen?

Thanks,
RON

DrKNickel 01-31-2008 11:57 AM

Hello,

great mod!!

I have one question: I would like to show the players currently playing holdem on the game index. When i add "$inpoker" command nothing happens.

Any ideas?

Greets :)

lordtopcat 01-31-2008 08:23 PM

Hey man,

Got an urgent problem, as the casino is one of the most used mods on my board. I just upgraded to 0.91, and whenever someone bets on any slots game, the reel just keeps going round and round and never stops. All of my users have been experiencing this problem. Are you able to help me out? As I need my casino! LOL. Most users report it using FireFox, but it also happens on Internet Explorer too.

The same with roulette, once I hit spin, the ball just keeps going round and round.

And with black jack, when I hit start game it opens up another browser inside the box, and keeps doing that.

Please help :)

Cheers
LTC

Andrew Green 01-31-2008 08:40 PM

A fair bit of internals changed with .91, chances are something didn't update properly.

Ensure the slots.php and slots_ajax.php overwrote old versions. Same for the main casino.php file. Also check the slots templates, if any of them have been modified that would do it too. If you still have no luck send me a link (the one in your profile doesn't work)

Andrew Green 01-31-2008 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DrKNickel (Post 1433090)
Hello,

great mod!!

I have one question: I would like to show the players currently playing holdem on the game index. When i add "$inpoker" command nothing happens.

Any ideas?

Greets :)


I'll have a look later, you mean above the games on casino.php? Might just mean changing the plugin hook location.

GateKeper 02-01-2008 02:00 AM

not sure if this one has been posted, after 180 pages it was hard to find if it was....

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE casino_blackjack_dealt SET hand = 2, bet = WHERE cardnum = AND playerid = 3029;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE cardnum = AND playerid = 3029' at line 1 Error Number : 1064
Date : Wednesday, January 30th 2008 @ 09:56:36 PM
Script : http://www.xxxxxxx.com/casino.php?do=blackjack&ajax=1
Referrer : http://www.xxxxxxx.com/casino.php?do=blackjack
IP Address : 69.157.000.000
Username : xxxxxxx1.
Classname : vb_database
any ideas ?

Thanks..

I put in all the xxxx's just for privacy issues...

Andrew Green 02-01-2008 02:04 AM

yeah, I was just able to duplicate that, looks like someone was playing 2 hands at once in two different tabs. I'll give it some thought and see if I can work out something to prevent that.

GateKeper 02-01-2008 02:16 AM

Thanks, I will check back for an update...

DrKNickel 02-01-2008 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1433425)
I'll have a look later, you mean above the games on casino.php? Might just mean changing the plugin hook location.

On the main game index where the list of the games is i would like to add the $inpoker to show who is playing hold em at the moment :)

Thanks for your help,

Greets!


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03516 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,852KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete