vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vbArchive - Search Engine Indexer for vBulletin (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=47667)

Till 08-04-2003 08:50 AM

Quote:

Today at 10:20 AM jdmuniverse said this in Post #680
I've installed this and it works great! Thanks!

However, when I go to click on #3 addon, it comes up with this error :



Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded in /www/vbulletin.org/htdocs/forum/admin/functions.php on line 1244

Obviously not the authors fault. ;)

TLucent 08-05-2003 12:00 AM

Quote:

01-19-03 at 02:04 PM TECK said this in Post #93
George, you have 2 choices. Either add your forum info onto the robots.txt file (easiest way):
[high]Disallow: /forum/forumdisplay/f-32.html[/high]
Or change this onto your forumdisplay.txt (or archive.txt) file:
Code:

      if ( $forumperms['canview'] )
      {

To:
Code:

      if ( $forumperms['canview'] and !in_array( $forum['forumid'] , array( 15 , 23 , 48 ) ) )
      {

EDIT: what's the archive URL? so I add it in the first post...


This will not work for me.. (forumdisplay) method.. and I cannot find robots.txt

RS25com 08-05-2003 05:30 PM

Now here's a weird FYI for you all.

I using VB 2.9 and have NOT installed this hack yet, but was planning to. I am running on a Windows 2000 Server with IIS. And today I was searching for something else on Google and a match was returned from my site...

and Google sent me to the dynamic URL!!!

So, I dunno if this is because of the MS Server or something that Google has changed, but basically I no longer need to do this because my whole site has already been indexed by Google.

Cool! :D

cscgal 08-05-2003 07:00 PM

is there a version of this hack that supports vbulletin 3 beta??

jdmuniverse 08-05-2003 08:02 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 09:20 AM jdmuniverse said this in Post #680
I've installed this and it works great! Thanks!

However, when I go to click on #3 addon, it comes up with this error :



Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 15 seconds exceeded in /www/vbulletin.org/htdocs/forum/admin/functions.php on line 1244


Any other links to this? It says 1-3 are vital. This one is the only one I don't have installed.

TIA

sabret00the 08-07-2003 06:18 PM

Quote:

01-15-03 at 06:20 AM TECK said this in Post #61
The fix for [HIGH]online.php[/HIGH] file, to display nice links, is below.
There are 2 methods, the easy or the hard way. :)

METHOD 1 (easy)
FIND:
Code:

  $loc=preg_replace("/\?s=[a-z0-9]{32}(&)?/","?",$loc);
REPLACE WITH:
Code:

  $loc=preg_replace("/\?s=[a-z0-9]{32}(&)?/","?",$loc);
  $loc = preg_replace( '~archive/~' , 'forumdisplay.php?forumid=' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~forumdisplay/f-~' , 'forumdisplay.php?forumid=' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~showthread/t-~' , 'showthread.php?threadid=' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~-p-[0-9]~' , '' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~.html~' , '' , $loc );

METHOD 2 (cool way)
FIND:
Code:

    case 'spider':
      $userinfo[where] = "Search Engine Spider";
      break;

REPLACE WITH:
Code:

    case 'spider':
      $userinfo[where] = "Search Engine Spider";
      break;
    case 'archive':
      $userinfo[where] = "$bbtitle <b>Archive</b> <a href='archive/'>Main Index</a>";
      break;
    case 'archiveforumdisplay':
      if (!$forum[forumid][$userinfo[forumid]] or (!$forum[canview][$userinfo[forumid]] and $hideprivateforums)) {
        $userinfo[where] = "Viewing <b>Archive</b> Forum";
      } else {
        $userinfo[where] = "Viewing <b>Archive</b> Forum <a href='forumdisplay/f-$userinfo[forumid].html'>".$forum[forumid][$userinfo[forumid]]."</a>";
      }
      break;
    case 'archiveshowthread':
      if (!$thread[title][$userinfo[threadid]] or !$forum[canview][$thread[forumid][$userinfo[threadid]]] or (!$forum[canviewothers][$thread[forumid][$userinfo[threadid]]] and $thread[postuserid][$userinfo[threadid]] != $bbuserinfo[userid])) {
        $userinfo[where] = "Viewing <b>Archive</b> Thread";
      } else {
        $userinfo[where] = "Viewing <b>Archive</b> Thread <a href='showthread/t-$userinfo[threadid].html'>".$thread[title][$userinfo[threadid]]."</a>";
      }
      break;

FIND:
Code:

  $loc=preg_replace("/\?s=[a-z0-9]{32}(&)?/","?",$loc);
REPLACE WITH:
Code:

  $loc=preg_replace("/\?s=[a-z0-9]{32}(&)?/","?",$loc);
  $loc = preg_replace( '~archive/~' , 'archive.php' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~forumdisplay/f-~' , 'archiveforumdisplay.php?forumid=' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~showthread/t-~' , 'archiveshowthread.php?threadid=' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~-p-[0-9]~' , '' , $loc );
  $loc = preg_replace( '~.html~' , '' , $loc );

FIND:
Code:

  case '/robots.txt':
    $userinfo[activity] = 'spider';
    break;

REPLACE WITH:
Code:

  case '/robots.txt':
    $userinfo[activity] = 'spider';
    break;
  case 'archive.php':
    $userinfo[activity] = 'archive';
    break;
  case 'archiveforumdisplay.php':
    $blowup = explode('=', $token1);
    $forumid = intval($blowup[1]);
    $forumids .= ",$forumid";
    $userinfo[activity] = 'archiveforumdisplay';
    $userinfo[forumid] = $forumid;
    break;
  case 'archiveshowthread.php':
    if (strstr($token1,'threadid')) {
      $blowup = explode('=', $token1);
      $threadid = intval($blowup[1]);
      $threadids .= ",$threadid";
      $userinfo[activity] = 'archiveshowthread';
      $userinfo[threadid] = $threadid;
    } else if (strstr($token2,'threadid')) {
      $blowup = explode('=', $token2);
      $threadid = intval($blowup[1]);
      $threadids .= ",$threadid";
      $userinfo[activity] = 'archiveshowthread';
      $userinfo[threadid] = $threadid;
    }
    break;


most useful post in this whole thing and it's not linked in the first post

jdmuniverse 08-07-2003 10:00 PM

Many thanks to you! :D

Mr. Brian 08-08-2003 06:54 PM

Damn.. that's excellent! No doubt, I'm gonna install it for sure.

What a admirable hack it was. :alien:

Mr. Brian 08-08-2003 07:12 PM

*Installed*

Works great! Thumbs up bro.

limey 08-09-2003 04:19 AM

Links dont show up on output for some reason....any ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01885 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete