vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vbMicroStats: page load time, queries, GZIP and PHP version (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=35811)

TECK 12-07-2002 08:56 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Raptor
worked perfect first time using vb 2.2.9 :)

Page generated in 0.33490300 seconds (43.71% PHP - 56.29% MySQL) with 21 queries.
[Debug Mode OFF] [PHP v4.2.3] [GZIP enabled - level 1] [Server Load: 1.05 ? 1.10 : 1.08]

is it possible for the admin only stuff to be view by anyone ?

Please read the first post. Thank you.

TECK 12-07-2002 08:59 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Boofo
This is why it won Hack of the Month.
It did? I wish since is a useful hack for VB coders, but it didn't... :D

Boofo 12-07-2002 10:07 AM

I guess I should have said "you won"? I forgot it was your other program. :) Oops! Sorry. :)

Boofo 12-07-2002 10:22 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by TECK
1. There is a link I posted in the first thread that will explain the diff between, is done by Eva2000 at VB.com site.
2. For seconds, use this:
Code:

$sec = floor( $sys_ticks - ( $days * 60 * 24 ) - ( $hours * 60 ) - ( $min * 60 ) );
Then:
Code:

        if ( $sec != 1 ) {
          $value .= $sec . ' seconds';
        } else {
          $value .= $sec . ' second';
        }

Just play with the "and" word...

This doesn't work quite right. I ended up with:

[Server UpTime: 9 days, 3 hours and 40 minutes and 775307 seconds]

TECK 12-07-2002 06:26 PM

Hmmm, I can't test it in a live envionment because my server doesn't support the uptime, or passthru (PHP in save mode)...
But technically this is what it does:
$sys_ticks - shows the no. of seconds since the system is up
( $days * 60 * 24 ) - the days
( $hours * 60 ) - the hours
( $min * 60 ) - the minutes
Removing all those values should give you the seconds only... maybe one of the php gurus can explain what we do wrong? In theory it should work...

You could also do this... replace the function with this line:
Code:

$serveruptime = passthru( '/usr/bin/uptime' );

Boofo 12-07-2002 06:49 PM

I just tried the passthru code you gave me and nothing shows up with that.

Admin 12-07-2002 07:10 PM

passthru() returns nothing. You need to use exec('whatever', $output) and then $output will be an array containing the output from the program. If you only need the last line of output, simply do $line = exec('whatever').

Boofo 12-07-2002 08:20 PM

You got me on this one, Chen. (By the way, "hello and it's good to hear from you. :)) You're explanation went way over my head. All I am trying to do is get the seconds to show out of the code Teck gave me. Can you help me on that, please? :)

Bison 12-08-2002 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by TECK
Code:

    function serveruptime() {
      $fd = fopen( '/proc/uptime' , 'r' );
      $ar_buf = split( ' ' , fgets( $fd , 4096 ) );
      fclose( $fd );
      $sys_ticks = trim( $ar_buf[0] );
      $min = $sys_ticks / 60;
      $hours = $min / 60;
      $days = floor( $hours / 24 );
      $hours = floor( $hours - ( $days * 24 ) );
      $min = floor( $min - ( $days * 60 * 24 ) - ( $hours * 60 ) );

      if ( $days != 1 ) {
        $value = $days . ' days, ';
      } else {
        $value = $days . ' day, ';
      }
      if ( $hours != 1 ) {
        $value .= $hours . ' hours and ';
      } else {
        $value .= $hours . ' hour and ';
      }
      if ( $min != 1 ) {
        $value .= $min . ' minutes';
      } else {
        $value .= $min . ' minute';
      }

      return $value;
    }

    if ( $stats = @exec( 'uptime' ) ) {
      preg_match( '/averages?: ([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+) , [\s]+([0-9\.]+)/' , $stats , $regs );
      $serveruptime = serveruptime();
      $serverload = ' [Server Load: '.$regs[1].' : '.$regs[2].' : '.$regs[3].'][Server Uptime: ' . $serveruptime . ']';
    } else {
      $serverload = '';
    }


TECK,

Why would it be a security risk for someone to read from the "/proc" in a *nix box? This is what my isp is telling me why they disabled this feature?

And if this is disabled, is it possible to get your hack to work with the other statistics (ex: MySQL - PHP - G-ZIP)?

Thanks in advance!

TECK 12-09-2002 05:47 AM

You are running PHP in safe mode. My host does it also. That's life... you can't do nothing about it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01655 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete