vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - [DBTech] vBShout v6 (vB4) [AJAX] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236970)

Alan_SP 06-02-2015 03:10 PM

At the moment you could control this by creating "rookie" usergroup and continue using "normal" registred user usergroup. With promotions system built in vB you control parameters when users become "normal" registered users with all privileges you want them to have. And of course, you can disable all privileges you want disabled for "rookie" users.

DragonByte Tech 06-08-2015 05:26 PM

vBShout v6.2.10 Patch Level 1

Bug Fixes:
  • Fixed an incompatibility issue with modifications that change jQuery?s default behaviour


Fillip

AusPhotography 06-09-2015 01:38 AM

Suggested improvement, allow "Below Navbar" to also have instance names work at the same time...


Add the following 4 lines as shown in context below

PHP Code:

                    else // add this 4 lines of code to else ... before break.
                    
{
                        
$show['vbshout_' $instance['varname']] = $rendered;
                    } 

Edit upload\dbtech\vbshout\includes\global.php as shown...
PHP Code:

            switch ($instance['autodisplay'])
            {
                case 
1:
                    if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'index')
                    {
                        
// Below Navbar
                        
if (intval($vbulletin->versionnumber) != 3)
                        {
                            
// vB4 Location
                            
$ad_location['global_below_navbar'] .= $rendered;
                        }
                        else
                        {
                            
// vB3 code
                            
$ad_location['ad_navbar_below'] .= $rendered;
                        }
                    }
                    else 
// add this 4 lines of code to else ... before break.
                    
{
                        
$show['vbshout_' $instance['varname']] = $rendered;
                    }
                    break;
                    
                case 
2:
                    if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'index')
                    {
                        
// Above Footer
                        
$template_hook['forumhome_below_forums'] .= $rendered;
                    }
                    break; 


DragonByte Tech 06-09-2015 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AusPhotography (Post 2547428)
Suggested improvement, allow "Below Navbar" to also have instance names work at the same time...

Good idea. I've added it for the next version, with a few changes. Here's the full code with context:
PHP Code:

            // Set these per-instance arrays
            
$instanceOptions[$instanceid]         = $instance['options'];
            
$instancePermissions[$instanceid]     = $instance['permissions_parsed'];
            
$bbcodePermissions[$instanceid]     = $instance['bbcodepermissions_parsed'];

            
// Add the rendered template to the varname
            
$show['vbshout_' $instance['varname']] = $rendered;

            if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'vbshout' OR defined('VBSHOUT_SKIP_AUTODISPLAY'))
            {
                
// Don't need to do anything with this
                
continue;
            }

            switch (
$instance['autodisplay'])
            {
                case 
1:
                    if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'index')
                    {
                        
// Below Navbar
                        
if (intval($vbulletin->versionnumber) != 3)
                        {
                            
// vB4 Location
                            
$ad_location['global_below_navbar'] .= $rendered;
                        }
                        else
                        {
                            
// vB3 code
                            
$ad_location['ad_navbar_below'] .= $rendered;
                        }
                    }
                    break;

                case 
2:
                    if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'index')
                    {
                        
// Above Footer
                        
$template_hook['forumhome_below_forums'] .= $rendered;
                    }
                    break;
            } 

This provides the maximum amount of control over the shoutbox deployment :)


Fillip

DragonByte Tech 06-22-2015 07:41 PM

vBShout v6.2.11

New Features:

Shoutbox Deployment
  • Shoutboxes can now be deployed regardless of the automatic deployment settings
  • Still works in any template


Fillip

AusPhotography 06-22-2015 09:57 PM

Thanks!!

e24h 06-22-2015 11:46 PM

Thank you !

Jorandh 07-03-2015 04:26 AM

How about welcoming a new member with a chat notification?

Like: "Welcome {username} to {boardname}"

This triggered after they did the email confirmation or so :)

ForceHSS 07-03-2015 10:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jorandh (Post 2549190)
How about welcoming a new member with a chat notification?

Like: "Welcome {username} to {boardname}"

This triggered after they did the email confirmation or so :)

There is a mod for this already

BeoRski 07-17-2015 04:59 AM

I wish the speed issue will be addressed when it is used together with Advanced User Tagging. Tagging notifications fill up the shout table which makes it very slow over time as they are not automatically pruned together with the shouts.

DragonByte Tech 07-17-2015 06:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BeoRski (Post 2550418)
I wish the speed issue will be addressed when it is used together with Advanced User Tagging. Tagging notifications fill up the shout table which makes it very slow over time as they are not automatically pruned together with the shouts.

These shouts are indeed pruned along with other shouts :)


Fillip

DragonByte Tech 07-17-2015 07:49 PM

vBShout v6.2.11 Patch Level 1

Bug Fixes:
  • In certain cases, the shoutbox could fail to load


Fillip

AusPhotography 07-18-2015 06:26 AM

With vBShout v6.2.11PL1 it was stuck on 'Loading...' and did not work.

I rolled back to 6.2.11 all ok. Me thinks the fix in PL1 has issues

Kym

Code Geass 07-18-2015 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AusPhotography (Post 2550580)
With vBShout v6.2.11PL1 it was stuck on 'Loading...' and did not work.

I rolled back to 6.2.11 all ok. Me thinks the fix in PL1 has issues

Kym

Yes I agree with you

It is not working ... shows "Loading...."

Zabulus 07-19-2015 01:17 PM

Is anyone using this where I can see a demo (That has most the features enabled)

Link me please :)

ForceHSS 07-19-2015 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zabulus (Post 2550719)
Is anyone using this where I can see a demo (That has most the features enabled)

Link me please :)

You can register at the devs site and see it http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forum.php

KGodel 07-20-2015 01:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AusPhotography (Post 2550580)
With vBShout v6.2.11PL1 it was stuck on 'Loading...' and did not work.

I rolled back to 6.2.11 all ok. Me thinks the fix in PL1 has issues

Kym

Also not working here after updating. Using php 5.6.9

DragonByte Tech 08-09-2015 11:11 PM

vBShout v6.2.11 Patch Level 2

Bug Fixes:
  • Fixed a regression from the recent changes that could cause the shoutbox not to load in certain scenarios


Fillip

SYGRecon 08-24-2015 05:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 1992399)
I briefly looked into that, but it appeared that vBulletin has gotten rid of a lot of useful template hooks :(

I'll have another look once things have calmed down some as far as updates and bugs are concerned, though :)


Fillip


Is there any way to put the shoutbox in another area?

Kushal Patel 08-25-2015 05:37 PM

Hey, is it possible to increse text size? It's too small.

Vintum 08-26-2015 06:24 PM

Is anyone else having an issue with notification sounds periodically playing (maybe every minute or two) even if no shout is posted?

huskermax 08-27-2015 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2552533)
vBShout v6.2.11 Patch Level 2

After install I can no longer edit posts. The menu box pops up when I click on the name in the shoutbox but it closes out so fast you don't have time to click on the edit post link.



Anyone else having this issue?

adnedarn 08-29-2015 05:26 PM

Is there an option in this shoutbox to choose what usergroups can us the PM function?
Thanks

DragonByte Tech 08-31-2015 06:41 PM

vBShout v6.2.12

Changes to Existing Features:
  • Greatly improved performance for the shout counter re-calculation ran after deleting an instance or a chatroom, or pruning a user?s shouts


Fillip

DragonByte Tech 08-31-2015 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SYGRecon (Post 2553513)
Is there any way to put the shoutbox in another area?

To put vBShout in a custom location, do the following:


Step 1: AdminCP -> DBTech - vBShout-> Instance Management -> [Edit].

Step 2: Change the Auto-Display Shoutbox setting to Disabled.

Step 3: Write down the the Varname setting. For the default shoutbox, it's instance1. The rest of this guide will assume you replace instance1 with the actual Varname if it is different.

Step 4: Enter the Style Manager and add either {vb:raw show.vbshout_instance1} (vB4) or {$show[vbshout_instance1]} (vB3) to the templates you wish the shoutbox to appear in.


Follow these steps as described and you will have total control over the position of the Shoutbox.
Please note that some locations may not work as intended on vBulletin 3.8, and also note that it is not designed to go in the Forum Blocks side-bar (vBulletin 4).

Hope that helps :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kushal Patel (Post 2553629)
Hey, is it possible to increse text size? It's too small.

This is a Pro feature.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vintum (Post 2553693)
Is anyone else having an issue with notification sounds periodically playing (maybe every minute or two) even if no shout is posted?

This is working as intended, you can turn off the shout sound (leaving PM sounds on) to get rid of this.

Quote:

Originally Posted by huskermax (Post 2553756)
After install I can no longer edit posts. The menu box pops up when I click on the name in the shoutbox but it closes out so fast you don't have time to click on the edit post link.

Increase the time between refreshing the SB to a more sensible value, I recommend 3 or 5 seconds at minimum.

Quote:

Originally Posted by adnedarn (Post 2553863)
Is there an option in this shoutbox to choose what usergroups can us the PM function?
Thanks

There should be an option in the Instance Manager :)


Fillip

adnedarn 08-31-2015 10:42 PM

Hmm, I replaced my other chatbox with this since you said it has options for PM permissions per usergroup, but I don't see a setting for it. Am I looking past it? Here are the options I see under instance;

Can View Shoutbox
Can View Archive
Can Shout
Can Edit Own Shouts
Can Edit Others' Shouts
Can Prune
Can Set Sticky
Can Ban
Can Search Archive Is Auto Idle
Can Create Chat Room
Is Protected Group
Can Moderate Chat
Show Moderator Actions
Can Toggle Invisible

Thanks!
Andrew

DragonByte Tech 08-31-2015 10:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adnedarn (Post 2553982)
Hmm, I replaced my other chatbox with this since you said it has options for PM permissions per usergroup, but I don't see a setting for it. Am I looking past it?

I checked the code just now, and it turns out that UG permission is a Pro-only feature. Sorry :(

With 70+ products, it's hard to remember the complete feature list and what's Lite and what's Pro for each of them :(


Fillip

adnedarn 09-01-2015 12:08 AM

:( Bummer. That's the one feature I really needed to match the one I was replacing. I don't know if it's worth the cost of the pro though, not needing all the other stuff. :\

Andrew

Vintum 09-01-2015 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2553970)
This is working as intended, you can turn off the shout sound (leaving PM sounds on) to get rid of this.

Fillip

That.. actually kind of makes me sad. Users have been asking me about that.
Is it possible in the future to have it optional to maybe not produce notifications unless something is actually said? It also lights up the tab. Just a bit awkward to me is all.

huskermax 09-01-2015 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2553970)
Increase the time between refreshing the SB to a more sensible value, I recommend 3 or 5 seconds at minimum.

Fillip

That worked. Thanks

nero9 09-02-2015 03:37 AM

i just installed it and gave permissions to aop folder but i cant see shoutbox anywhere..

i checked usergroup permissions also..

but after uploading xml i got 403 access denied msg when i click options in DBTech - vBShout ..

anyhelp installing it would be nice pls

ProFifaLeagues 09-02-2015 09:14 AM

Love this chat !!!!

One question we have if you could answer,We use this mod here on vbulletin https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...light=football
Would there be a way that when scores are reported on the Tournaments, Ladders & Leagues Manager they could also be shown in the chat as a system post??
Many thanks

adnedarn 09-02-2015 07:31 PM

Hello, I have "enable alternating shout colors" set to no, and that made the shoutbox all one color. But is there a way to make archives without alternating colors too?
Thanks!

DragonByte Tech 09-10-2015 03:55 PM

vBShout v6.2.12 Patch Level 1

Bug Fixes:
  • Fixed an issue where chat room titles could be displayed incorrectly in certain scenarios


Fillip

DragonByte Tech 09-10-2015 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nero9 (Post 2554095)
i just installed it and gave permissions to aop folder but i cant see shoutbox anywhere..

i checked usergroup permissions also..

but after uploading xml i got 403 access denied msg when i click options in DBTech - vBShout ..

anyhelp installing it would be nice pls

This means your server is not configured correctly, you need to fix your server's file permissions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ProFifaLeagues (Post 2554106)
Love this chat !!!!

One question we have if you could answer,We use this mod here on vbulletin https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...light=football
Would there be a way that when scores are reported on the Tournaments, Ladders & Leagues Manager they could also be shown in the chat as a system post??
Many thanks

That is something that would need to be specifically crafted, and hooks would need to be available in that modification.

Quote:

Originally Posted by adnedarn (Post 2554135)
Hello, I have "enable alternating shout colors" set to no, and that made the shoutbox all one color. But is there a way to make archives without alternating colors too?
Thanks!

Are you sure you're not running the vB3 version of this mod? I don't believe the vB4 version has alternating colours in the archive.


Fillip

Gamelobby 09-13-2015 03:17 PM

If i have this one installed do i upgrade still to the lower number.??

Code:

[DBTech] vBShout v6.2.5 [Lite]
Or i guess 12 comes after 5..?

DragonByte Tech 09-13-2015 03:21 PM

Yes, 12 comes after 5. It goes from 0-9 then 9, 10, 11, 12, etc :)


Fillip

microscopes 10-02-2015 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2554981)
Yes, 12 comes after 5. It goes from 0-9 then 9, 10, 11, 12, etc :)


Fillip

How do you do the forum thread dump?

I have pro version but dont see the option anywhere.

DragonByte Tech 10-12-2015 06:15 PM

vBShout v6.2.13 Patch Level 1

Bug Fixes:
  • Fixed an issue where shouts that had been deleted or moved off the page would still remain in the HTML, but hidden
  • Fixed an issue where the input area would not show up in certain scenarios


Fillip

dknelson 10-13-2015 09:31 AM

Not sure if it was caused by the last update or not because I don't use it that often but I'm having a problem now. If I type a message and hit enter or click "shout", the message box goes blank like it was sent but does not show up unless I manually refresh my page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03999 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,879KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete