vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Casino (w/ 10 player poker) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159151)

tiger_scot 01-19-2008 11:19 AM

I have error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/harved2/public_html/casino.php(135) : eval()'d code on line 1

sandt38 01-19-2008 12:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wickedstangs (Post 1424230)
Just upgraded to .91 and the Ajax games arent working, the slots won't stop, and also on the roulette table.

reload casino.php

wolfyman 01-19-2008 06:17 PM

My sports mod wants to add bets with up to 30 options. Is this possible?

Andrew Green 01-19-2008 07:45 PM

It was, but it needs a couple of edits to get it back on track. (Was supposed to be only 1)

sportspool.php

First line,

Code:

$maxoutcomes = 10;
change the 10 to 30

Second, on line 297:
Code:

        for($x = $x+1; $x < $11; $x++)
should be:
Code:

        for($x = $x+1; $x < $maxoutcomes+1; $x++)

Crapaddict 01-19-2008 09:59 PM

Excellent mod, our users love it and are posting frenzy just for the cash :D

Installed .91 few days ago, and have a few comments;
  1. (minor)
    After importing the xml, i was searching all over the admincp for the games section.
    It took me a while before i found out i had to refresh the left-frame of the admincp. ;)

  2. (minor)
    I needed to set the sports betting groups to be able to set some games to bet on.
    I first was under the assumption that the admingroup should have the neccessary rights by default. Maybe this could be documented more clearly?

  3. (minor)
    If you bet - for instance - $20 in Blackjack, you have to move your mousecursor to click twice on the same chip because the phrase "place your bet" dissapears, moving all chips aside.
    rather than dissapearing the phrase, just hiding it would be an idea?

  4. I get reports from blackjack taking away money and simply freezing now and then.
    there are some javascript errors reported. (have a look at the attached image.)
    Used browser is IE7 :eek:

  5. I inserted all matches for the european soccer championship into the sports betting,
    realizing it became a lot of scrolling afterwards. (24 matches times three possible outcomes: team 1 or 2 wins, and a tie)
    I came up with the idea to make a "Future events" group, and by default only fetch events from the database which occur within 21 days from now.
    My simple solution: (sportspool.php)
    PHP Code:

    (line 339 and up:)
        if (
    $recentevents == 1)
        {
            
    $time time();        
            
    $time2 time() - (14 24 60 60);        
            
    $query "SELECT * FROM casino_sb_events WHERE groupid = $groupid AND eventdate > $time2 AND eventdate < $time ";
        }
        else if (
    $recentevents == 2)
        {
            
    $time time();        
            
    $query "SELECT * FROM casino_sb_events WHERE groupid = $groupid AND eventdate < $time";
        }
        else if (
    $recentevents == 3)
        {
            
    $time time();        
            
    $query "SELECT * FROM casino_sb_events WHERE groupid = $groupid AND result IS NULL";
        }
        else if (
    $recentevents == 4)     // Add a fourth event to fetch all events.
        
    {
            
    $time time();        
            
    $query "SELECT * FROM casino_sb_events WHERE groupid = $groupid AND result IS NULL";
        }
        else 
        {
            
    $time time();    
            
    // Add a variable to set the treshold for upcoming events
            
    $time3 time() + (21 24 60 60);    
            
    // Alter the query to not fetch events occuring after $time3
            
    $query "SELECT * FROM casino_sb_events WHERE groupid = $groupid AND (eventdate > $time AND eventdate < $time3) AND result IS NULL";
        } 

    (Added a recentevents #4, and changed the default query...)
    Maybe you could add something similar in future revisions?

    One could bet on future games if one knows the url, but it is less crowdy in the frontend.
    offcourse you can add the link in the casino_sportspool_main template if condition=$canedit so it is easy accessible for usergroups with the appropiate rights.

    (just an idea ;))

lurkerx 01-20-2008 09:00 PM

I had an error on the install and I tried to uninstall and reinstall and now I get this error

Code:


Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:
 
Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;
 
MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'casino_cash'


sweede 01-20-2008 09:29 PM

Andrew you should add the $vbulletin->db->HideErrors(); Show errors around that alter statement. it probably would have reduced the number of posts in this thread by 1/2

Mark.B 01-21-2008 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lurkerx (Post 1425420)
I had an error on the install and I tried to uninstall and reinstall and now I get this error

Code:


Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:
 
Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;
 
MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'casino_cash'


Please use the search facility to search this thread. That question has been asked (and answered) around 2,584 times.

Andrew Green 01-21-2008 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lurkerx (Post 1425420)
I had an error on the install and I tried to uninstall and reinstall and now I get this error

Code:


Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:
 
Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;
 
MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'casino_cash'



http://vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?t=130

skcyber 01-21-2008 07:50 PM

I've a problem ... I can't change the default cash ! It is set up on 0 and I can't put an other amount :(

beishe8 01-22-2008 06:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skcyber (Post 1426127)
I've a problem ... I can't change the default cash ! It is set up on 0 and I can't put an other amount :(

I'm trying to input 500,it is staying on zero...:(

skcyber 01-22-2008 08:01 AM

Upload this file ;) (thx Andrew)

(yourforum/forum/admincp/)

beishe8 01-22-2008 09:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skcyber (Post 1426495)
Upload this file ;)

Is it going to repair that bug ?

Andrew Green 01-22-2008 12:46 PM

yes

GuaRRand 01-22-2008 01:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crapaddict (Post 1424738)
Excellent mod, our users love it and are posting frenzy just for the cash :D

Installed .91 few days ago, and have a few comments;

blah

n00b! :D

beishe8 01-24-2008 05:13 AM

I cannot change the lottery drawing times.
Every day is ticked,still the next draw will be on the 26th of the month.
Today is the 24th. Is there some restriction in the code that only every second day is a draw?
On the 22nd the next draw was showing as 24th.
Please advise.:(

DieselMinded 01-24-2008 06:49 AM

I want to be able to adjust the jack pot

DieselMinded 01-24-2008 06:59 AM

Texas holdem crashes , Acts like you reloaded the page , the cards stay the same when it comes back , the Chat box is cleared out tho

any ideas?

DM

ezurick 01-24-2008 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beishe8 (Post 1427783)
I cannot change the lottery drawing times.
Every day is ticked,still the next draw will be on the 26th of the month.
Today is the 24th. Is there some restriction in the code that only every second day is a draw?
On the 22nd the next draw was showing as 24th.
Please advise.:(

I think this was covered several times in this thread too... just weed back a few posts and you'll find your answer... but here is a repeat... Any changes to the Lottery will not get effect until AFTER your next normal drawings. If it is set for the 26th.. check in on the 27th...

ezurick 01-24-2008 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1427814)
I want to be able to adjust the jack pot

Which jackpot? The lottery? That has been requested several times, including myself. We need more admin capabilities for both the Sports Bet and the Lottery... I imagine Andrew is working out other priorities before looking into enhancements... be patient...

peterpigman 01-24-2008 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1427914)
Which jackpot? The lottery? That has been requested several times, including myself. We need more admin capabilities for both the Sports Bet and the Lottery... I imagine Andrew is working out other priorities before looking into enhancements... be patient...

The lottery works off the odds, price and the amount of numbers apparently.

Andrew Green 01-24-2008 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beishe8 (Post 1427783)
I cannot change the lottery drawing times.
Every day is ticked,still the next draw will be on the 26th of the month.
Today is the 24th. Is there some restriction in the code that only every second day is a draw?
On the 22nd the next draw was showing as 24th.
Please advise.:(


Give it until after the next draw, changes never take place right away, but after the current draw finishes.

The Jackpot, which someone else asked about is based off of the odds and the ticket price. It is set up to maintain about 100% payout over time. So everything that goes in eventually comes out.

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1427823)
Texas holdem crashes , Acts like you reloaded the page , the cards stay the same when it comes back , the Chat box is cleared out tho

any ideas?

DM

Well, the restart is a internal failsafe sort of thing, if it's not getting a response it aborts and tries again. If still no response reloads the whole page. I'll try to get over there this weekend and see if I can see anything going wrong. Are you getting any javascript errors?

carubmun 01-24-2008 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1427994)

Well, the restart is a internal failsafe sort of thing, if it's not getting a response it aborts and tries again. If still no response reloads the whole page. I'll try to get over there this weekend and see if I can see anything going wrong. Are you getting any javascript errors?

I get these same issues with the Hold Em.
I dont get Javascript errors that i know of, but everytime i play it kicks refreshing me out randomly.
Sometimes a bunch of times in a one minute span.
Its not because i take too long to bet or anything, im right there in the action and then it just refreshes me out.

The more annoying part is thinking that you missed out in the smack talk going on in the chat :D

theoz1 01-24-2008 05:43 PM

how do you add events to the sportsbook?

Andrew Green 01-24-2008 05:58 PM

Game settings -> Mod user groups.

Add the usergroup ID's there, then you get a "Add event" at the bottom of the screen.

theoz1 01-24-2008 06:12 PM

alright got it. tyvm.:)

DieselMinded 01-24-2008 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1427994)
Well, the restart is a internal failsafe sort of thing, if it's not getting a response it aborts and tries again. If still no response reloads the whole page. I'll try to get over there this weekend and see if I can see anything going wrong. Are you getting any javascript errors?

Yeah FireBug Goes Nuts With about 20 errors then the page refreshes and there no more errors and things are back to normal

Its like the Ajax or Java Just Crashes

Thanks

DM

DieselMinded 01-24-2008 07:01 PM

As for the lottery my members really dont care about 2G in there , Now if there was 100,000 in there they would buy tickets , At $10 per ticket sometime in 2035 my members will use this feature :)

DM

wolfyman 01-24-2008 08:09 PM

thanks for the help onthe sportsbetting number of options Andrew

Andrew Green 01-24-2008 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1428150)
As for the lottery my members really dont care about 2G in there , Now if there was 100,000 in there they would buy tickets , At $10 per ticket sometime in 2035 my members will use this feature :)

DM

Change the odds of winning and the jackpot will jump up ;)

As I've said, it's calculated out to stay as near to 100% as I could get it. Basically to keep it fair. If you changed the jackpot by hand bringing it up from 2000 to 100,000 without changing the odds the lottery would be paying out 5000%

Put a 5 x 25 draw and you should clear 100,000 at $10 tickets.

As things stand all the games are pretty even, they all sit in the 95-100% payout range.

wolfyman 01-24-2008 10:17 PM

I played basic strategy in blackjack for a while and lost my butt. Actually, when I say a "while" I mean I wasted at least 4 hours in there so far :P

Using these rules:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/01/11.jpg

peterpigman 01-24-2008 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1428215)
Change the odds of winning and the jackpot will jump up ;)

As I've said, it's calculated out to stay as near to 100% as I could get it. Basically to keep it fair. If you changed the jackpot by hand bringing it up from 2000 to 100,000 without changing the odds the lottery would be paying out 5000%

Put a 5 x 25 draw and you should clear 100,000 at $10 tickets.

As things stand all the games are pretty even, they all sit in the 95-100% payout range.

I think others are thinking the same as me, an option to increase the lottery payout would be nice if it is possible. Tbh the 100% payout is far from our minds. I think he is going a bit wild with the 100000 but our lottery is running at 10,000 many members have a lot more than that. If I could make it 30, 40 or 50k a lot more would buy tickets if you see what I mean.

iogames 01-24-2008 11:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1424169)
If you bust you lose, regardless of what the dealer does.

vBClubs is another great hack and...

all my graphics got squished... so u don't think vBCasino causes that right?

Andrew Green 01-25-2008 12:35 AM

graphics are all showing up fine for me?

Got no money so can't deal or spin, but everything looks normal. What graphics are you looking at?

Andrew Green 01-25-2008 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterpigman (Post 1428346)
I think others are thinking the same as me, an option to increase the lottery payout would be nice if it is possible. Tbh the 100% payout is far from our minds. I think he is going a bit wild with the 100000 but our lottery is running at 10,000 many members have a lot more than that. If I could make it 30, 40 or 50k a lot more would buy tickets if you see what I mean.

Well I don't have any plans to for anything on this, but it's easy enough to hard code it in:

LIne 183 / 184 in the includes/cron/casino_lotto.php

Code:

       
if(! $jackpot)
        $jackpot =  round($odds[$numbers] * .5 * $price);

add a multiplication factor, ex:

Code:

       
if(! $jackpot)
        $jackpot =  round($odds[$numbers] * .5 * $price) * 3;


Next time the jackpot gets reset (someone wins it or the odds get changed that will kick in. If you want it before then change the draw in the casino_lotto_draw, it will be the last one and the only one that doesn't have a result.

Cross posted to: http://vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?p=419 for easier reference.

iogames 01-25-2008 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1428384)
graphics are all showing up fine for me?

Got no money so can't deal or spin, but everything looks normal. What graphics are you looking at?

the rest of my graphics not from you hack, some tables were changed

DieselMinded 01-25-2008 01:05 AM

Andrew this is a great MOD and the members love it but the texas holdem crashes are a turn off , Is there anything i can do to prevent it ?

Andrew Green 01-25-2008 01:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iogames (Post 1428397)
the rest of my graphics not from you hack, some tables were changed

Nothing looked odd, and if it's not on the casino pages I can't see how it would be caused by the casino, you'd have to point it out though as I'm not sure what you are referring too.


Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1428398)
Andrew this is a great MOD and the members love it but the texas holdem crashes are a turn off , Is there anything i can do to prevent it ?

I'd likely have to see it crash to know what's going on, I'll try and get over to your site this weekend. Anything I need to know to be able to duplicate it?

DieselMinded 01-25-2008 01:49 AM

Ill go try to Snag some of the error codes ,

No just normal playing cards then about 22 errors fire off and the page refreshes then things are fine again the cards and ect are the same but the chat box is clean

Andrew Green 01-25-2008 01:53 AM

If you could PM me the error codes that would be great.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04444 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,864KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete