vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - vB Enterprise Translator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=220886)

KrisP 09-30-2009 10:35 PM

Quote:

//additional code
$alanguages = array ('af','sq','ar','be','bg','ca','zh-CN','hr','cs','da','nl','en','et','tl','fi','fr',' gl','de','el','iw','hi','hu','is','id','ga','it',' ja','ko','lv','lt','mk','ms','mt','no','fa','pl',' pt','ro','ru','sr','sk','sl','es','sw','sv','zh-TW','th','tr','uk','vi','sq','ca','et','tl','gl',' hi','id','lv','lt','mt','sl','uk','vi','cy','yi');
if(!$archived)
foreach($alanguages as $language) {
$vbseo_stat['t']++;
vbseo_add_url(vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, $p, $archived).'?language='.$language, $prior, $threadrow['lastpost'], $freq);
}
//end additional code
Seems: ca dl et hi id lv lt mt sl sq tl uk vi
are duplicates.

Correct:
Quote:

//additional code
$alanguages = array ('af','ar','be','bg','ca','cs','cy','da','de','el' ,'en','es','et','fa','fi','fr','ga','gl','hi','hr' ,'hu','id','is','it','iw','ja','ko','lt','lv','mk' ,'ms','mt','nl','no','pl','pt','ro','ru','sk','sl' ,'sq','sr','sv','sw','th','tl','tr','uk','vi','yi' ,'zh-CN','zh-TW');
if(!$archived)
foreach($alanguages as $language) {
$vbseo_stat['t']++;
vbseo_add_url(vbseo_url_thread($threadrow, $p, $archived).'?language='.$language, $prior, $threadrow['lastpost'], $freq);
}
//end additional code

dai-kun 09-30-2009 10:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KHALIK (Post 1892747)
This is right at the top of my .htaccess file before anything else. (copied and pasted it here)





This is my website: http://www.fragmasters.co.uk/forum

You did not follow instructions, look at my post.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=636

Lautaro 10-01-2009 03:38 AM

I'm always getting this error message at the top of my forum:

Code:

Warning: set_time_limit() [function.set-time-limit]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in [path]\includes\vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 184
Im running my forum on a dedicated server:

- Windows Server 2003 Enterprise SP1
- For the webserver I'm using XAMPP
- vB 3.8.4

any idea why?

profanitytalker 10-01-2009 04:13 AM

reserved

dai-kun 10-01-2009 04:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lautaro (Post 1893141)
I'm always getting this error message at the top of my forum:

Code:

Warning: set_time_limit() [function.set-time-limit]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in [path]\includes\vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 184
Im running my forum on a dedicated server:

- Windows Server 2003 Enterprise SP1
- For the webserver I'm using XAMPP
- vB 3.8.4

any idea why?


Turn off SAFE_MODE in your php.ini configuration either by ssh or contacting your host.

Zi55 10-01-2009 07:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NLP-er (Post 1892686)
Not on my board - please give me your forum address so I can see it :)

Hello ,
The bug also in your forum , you can try it using Avant Explorer , In firefox it seems to be fine .
Thanks ,
Zi5

KrisP 10-01-2009 04:47 PM

If we could have built in population of cache control in vboptions I am willing to chip in with a donation for this.

KrisP 10-01-2009 11:45 PM

I have run wget -b -O /dev/null -i detest2.txt -o links.txt and I can see in links.txt:

Quote:

--02:22:53-- http://www.myforum.org/showthread.ph...53&language=de
Connecting to www.myforum.org|xx.xx.xx.xxx|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: unspecified [text/html]
Saving to: `/dev/null'

0K .......... .......... ........ 450M=0s
also I have installed datastore on forum.

If I copy/paste a link from links.txt it takes a long time to load - then if I paste same link second time in another browser it loads fast.

Shouldnt the link from links.txt load fast the first time after running wget ?

another problem: if I manually run : that yields:

Quote:

Connecting to www.myforum.org|xx.xx.xx.xxx|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: unspecified [text/html]
Saving to: `showthread.php?t=3172'

[ <=> ] 29,128 --.-K/s in 0s

03:46:35 (130 MB/s) - `showthread.php?t=3172' saved [29128]
Still it dosent get cached - takes long time to load ...

Quote:

Originally Posted by imported_silkroad (Post 1868330)
Many of you might have a busy site (like us) and things can slow down during your peak traffic times. Or, you just might want to speed up serving your translated pages, regardless of the speed of translation across the net, by pre-fetching your translations and populating your dB cache.

We do this very simply, and manually, during off-peak times using the urllist.txt file generated by vBSEO, as follows (linux wget example):

(1) Copy the ./data/urllist.txt file to something like ja.txt (we will use Japanese as an example here).

(2) Simply use either vi or sed (or your favorite tool) to append ?language=ja (or whatever language you use) to the end of each URL. Example: %s/$/?language=ja/

(3) Optional: Remove the posts and index URLs if you want to focus on showthreads and tags, etc. This step is optional, and can be easily done with grep.

(4) Run this command in the same directory:

Code:

wget -b -O /dev/null -i ja.txt -o links.txt -U your_site_wget_ja
Basically, wget will run in the background (-b), send the output to /dev/null, and GET every URL in the ja.txt (-i), send the output to (optional) links.txt (-o) and then to track your progress in the log files (optional) you can specify a string for your user agent (-U).

Also, you can add the wait (-w) option in wget if you need it, but we run this off peak, so nevermind.

I found using wget against a modified version of urllist.txt works great to prefetch translations :D

This is very and you can easily run it on your (linux) server. Enjoy :cool:


NLP-er 10-02-2009 12:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1892695)
Rough idea when it'll be released? :D

Still have no idea - lot, lot, lot work to do. But today I finished translations for RSS channels :)

NLP-er 10-02-2009 12:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KHALIK (Post 1892747)
This is right at the top of my .htaccess file before anything else. (copied and pasted it here)





This is my website: http://www.fragmasters.co.uk/forum

As I wrote - You didn't fallow instructions for .htaccess. Please read it again - WHOLE - then apply and it will solve the issue :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02454 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete