vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - BB Code [table] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=107985)

apokphp 10-01-2010 04:54 PM

There's a mod for 4.x already.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250812

Goonie 10-03-2010 10:42 AM

That mod for 4.x confuses the hell out of me.

If I install this mod 3.8.x on my 4.0.7 forum it should work???

KrisP 10-03-2010 08:53 PM

It would be nice if the mouseover the table icon showed:

Code:

Example: [table="head"]head col1|head col2|head col3
row1 col1|row1 col2|row1 col3
row2 col1|row2 col2|row2 col3[/table]

Otherwise users wouldnt have a clue...

Alternatively simply inserted the example for editing.

Also | is very hard to find on the keyboard.

KrisP 10-03-2010 09:22 PM

Seems it renders the table inside code tags for me ?

msolano 10-19-2010 02:01 AM

Hello. I need help from the coder or some vb guru. I installed this many years ago but when I upgraded to vb4 I uninstalled it.

My problem is simple: the icon for this bbcode is appearing in my editor even the mod was uninstalled.

What could I check or how to eliminate it?

Pod 10-19-2010 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by msolano (Post 2111530)
Hello. I need the coder or some vb guru. I installed this many years ago but when I upgraded to vb4 I uninstalled it.

My problem is simple: the icon for this bbcode is appearing in my editor even the mod was uninstalled.

What could I check or how to eliminate it?

Probably you only need to delete the bbcode at admincp > Custom BB Codes > BB Code Manager..

msolano 10-19-2010 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pod (Post 2111604)
Probably you only need to delete the bbcode at admincp > Custom BB Codes > BB Code Manager..

Thank you but I forgot to tell you that I double checked bbcode and plugin tables, there isn't rows about this bbcode. Although I use APC I selected datastore table registries and found it, I update the row but nothing changed.

What else can I check?

msolano 10-26-2010 06:41 PM

Just for those that have this problem: I updated datastore table to delete the information about this mod, then I cleaned the vb cache. That's it!

Alfa1 12-01-2010 03:18 PM

Does this work on vb4.1?

mawby 12-05-2010 11:32 AM

I've had this installed since the early 3.8 days and I've got this working for vB4.1.0 with sorting still enabled. It's very hacky though so if you're not confident with hacking files then please don't follow these instructions as I offer no support for this - it is simply a list of things I did to get it working.

1) I added the items to additional.css as instructed here.

2) I edited the "link sorttable javascript in <head>-section" plugin to remove the IMGDIR_BUTTON reference, resulting in...

PHP Code:

if(($vbulletin->options['stg_table_options']&64)&&in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('announcement','calendar','editpost''newreply','newthread','private','showpost','showthread','usernote'))){
    
$output str_replace('</head>',"\t".'<style type="text/css">'."\n\t\tspan.sortarrow {position:absolute;}\n\t\tspan.sortarrow img {border:0;}\n\t\ta.sortheader {text-decoration:none; display:block; width:100%;}\n\t</style>\n\t".'<script type="text/javascript">'."\n\t".'</script>'."\n\t".'<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/sorttable.js"></script>'."\n".'</head>',$output);


3) I edited the clientscript/sorttable.js file and replace the IMGDIR_BUTTON references with hard coded paths, so this...

Code:

        if (span.getAttribute("sortdir") == 'down') {
                ARROW = '&nbsp;<img src="' + IMGDIR_BUTTON + '/sortasc.gif" />';
                newRows.reverse();
                span.setAttribute('sortdir','up');
        } else {
                ARROW = '&nbsp;<img src="' + IMGDIR_BUTTON + '/sortdesc.gif" />';
                span.setAttribute('sortdir','down');
        }

...becomes this on my site...

Code:

        if (span.getAttribute("sortdir") == 'down') {
                ARROW = '&nbsp;<img src="images/buttons/sortasc.png" />';
                newRows.reverse();
                span.setAttribute('sortdir','up');
        } else {
                ARROW = '&nbsp;<img src="images/buttons/sortdesc.png" />';
                span.setAttribute('sortdir','down');
        }

3) I edited the "parse vBCode table" plugin to remove the thead class reference, so...

PHP Code:

        #if a head is specified, make it
        
if($bbcode_table['head']['enabled']==true){
            
$table_head '<thead class="thead"><tr><th'.implode('</th><th',$table_head).'</th></tr></thead>';
        }else{
            
$table_head '';
        } 

...becomes...

PHP Code:

        #if a head is specified, make it
        
if($bbcode_table['head']['enabled']==true){
            
$table_head '<thead><tr><th'.implode('</th><th',$table_head).'</th></tr></thead>';
        }else{
            
$table_head '';
        } 

4) Within the same plugin I had to add the restore class to the table tag, so...

PHP Code:

        if (strlen($bbcode_table['css']['table'])>0){
            
$table_html '<table class="stg_table tborder stg_table_'.$bbcode_table['css']['table'];
        }else{
            
$table_html '<table class="stg_table tborder';
        } 

...becomes...

PHP Code:

        if (strlen($bbcode_table['css']['table'])>0){
            
$table_html '<table class="stg_table tborder restore stg_table_'.$bbcode_table['css']['table'];
        }else{
            
$table_html '<table class="stg_table tborder restore';
        } 

5) I ran the option: AdminCP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache

I want to reiterate, the above is simply what I've done to my site to get it working with the sort. I make no guarantee that it is the correct way to fix this or that it will work for anyone else.

With that said, I hope the above proves useful to someone. :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01933 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,768KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete