vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   vbProArcade Beta 2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=42880)

xxxsaint 11-23-2002 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by desi
ok guys .. my appology.. but i really needed to fix this hack cause my forum members were eating my brains off ...

well as suggested i've checked everything .... all the games work fine for admins only ...

but when i try to activate the game... i just doesn't do it ..:(

i have checked the code over and over again ... but its all as in the install text ....

cheers


open proarcade.php

look for this code :
Quote:

if (($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 2) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 5) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 6) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 7) and
those are user group id's. ANY user group that you want to be able to play ,has to be added to this portion , for example , my code looks like this :

Quote:


if (($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 2) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 5) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 6) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 7) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 8) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 9) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 10) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 11) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 12) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 13) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 14) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 15) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 16) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 17) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 18) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 21) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 22) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 23) and
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 24)) {
show_nopermission();
}
break;
default:
// if no action specified, go to arcade page
$action = "arcade";
break;
}
because of all the custom sections and levels we have. He can't put it in the php as a general user group clearance because he doesn't know how many user groups you have , or which ones you wish to allow usage of the arcade , so you have to modify that portion of proarcade.php yourself to fit your individual forum.

JackG 11-24-2002 03:56 AM

My problem is step 5.
I try to add allgames.sql and I get this:

(I run it from the file and also get the error)

SQL-query:

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
1,
\'tetris\',
\'Tetris\',
\'The classic game of Tetris that we all know and love...\',
\'tetris.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Tetris Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$tetrisscore\',
550, 380,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'username=$username&s=$session[sessionhash]&highscore=$highscore&bbtitle=$bbtitle&location=$v pa_bburl&gamename=$game\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
2,
\'breakout\',
\'Breakout\',
\'A simple Arkanoid-style game -- see how many balls you can keep going at once!\',
\'breakout.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Breakout Champion\',
\'#ff0000\',
\'$breakoutscore\',
400, 500,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\' \\r\\n \\r\\n \\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
3,
\'pacman\',
\'Pacman\',
\'A perfect recreation of the arcade classic!\',
\'pacman.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Pacman Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$pacmanscore\',
360, 420,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\"\\r\\ncodebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
4,
\'spaceinvaders\',
\'Space Invaders\',
\'Drop down, increase speed, and reverse direction!\',
\'invaders.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Space Invaders Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$invadersscore\',
500, 500,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
5,
\'snake\',
\'Snake\',
\'Eat as much as you can without hitting the walls or your own tail!\',
\'snake.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Snake Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$snakescore\',
400, 400,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\"\\r\\ncodebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);


MySQL said: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '$tetrisscore', 550, 380, 'classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540' at line 9
Back

Kars10 11-24-2002 07:38 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by JackG


INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
1,
\'tetris\',
\'Tetris\',
\'The classic game of Tetris that we all know and love...\',
\'tetris.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Tetris Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$tetrisscore\',
550, 380,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'username=$username&s=$session[sessionhash]&highscore=$highscore&bbtitle=$bbtitle&location=$v pa_bburl&gamename=$game\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);





INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
2,
\'breakout\',
\'Breakout\',
\'A simple Arkanoid-style game -- see how many balls you can keep going at once!\',
\'breakout.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Breakout Champion\',
\'#ff0000\',
\'$breakoutscore\',
400, 500,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\' \\r\\n \\r\\n \\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);






INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
3,
\'pacman\',
\'Pacman\',
\'A perfect recreation of the arcade classic!\',
\'pacman.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Pacman Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$pacmanscore\',
360, 420,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\"\\r\\ncodebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);







INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
4,
\'spaceinvaders\',
\'Space Invaders\',
\'Drop down, increase speed, and reverse direction!\',
\'invaders.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Space Invaders Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$invadersscore\',
500, 500,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);





INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
5,
\'snake\',
\'Snake\',
\'Eat as much as you can without hitting the walls or your own tail!\',
\'snake.swf\',
\'\', \'\', 0, 0, 0,
\'Snake Champion\',
\'#FF0000\',
\'$snakescore\',
400, 400,
\'classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\"\\r\\ncodebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0\"\',
\'location=$vpa_bburl&gamename=$game&s=$session[sessionhash]\',
\'\\r\\n\',
\'pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\"\'
);


Run the Querys one be one, not all together. Ive separated the querys in the quote for u.

Kars10 11-24-2002 07:42 AM

Upps, you see that smilie?? So take youre allgames-file, and separate the querys there. That should be easy.. :)
If you copy and paste the code from here you get an MySql-Error...

xxxsaint 11-24-2002 05:07 PM

anyone found , or anyone else interested in casino games for this that could be modified to work with lesane's store money system ?

JackG 11-24-2002 09:56 PM

Hi Minifreunde,

Thanks for taking the time to separate them for me.
But still the error comes (taken from allgames.sql file):


Error
SQL-query:

INSERT INTO arcadegames VALUES (
1,
'tetris',
'Tetris',
'The classic game of Tetris that we all know and love...',
'tetris.swf',
'', '', 0, 0, 0,
'Tetris Champion',
' '$tetrisscore',
550, 380,
'classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab 'username=$username&s=$session[sessionhash]&highscore=$highscore&bbtitle=$bbtitle&location=$v pa_bburl&gamename=$game',
'\r\n


---> MySQL said: You have an error in your SQL syntax near '$tetrisscore',
550, 380,
'classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540' at line 9


---------

Same sort of error if I run all at once.

I am on Win NT if that matters in this case.

* phpMyAdmin 2.1.0

* MySQL 3.23.28-gamma


Any ideas?

NTLDR 11-24-2002 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by JackG
' '$tetrisscore',
One ' not two ;) ('$tetrisscore')

JackG 11-24-2002 10:35 PM

hmmm. i dont understand what you mean.
I am copying what was in the zip file exactly
as is.

Please re phrase.

NTLDR 11-24-2002 10:46 PM

The error is theres '' in my quote above when there should only be '

IE: Two apostrophe's (') when there should be one.

JackG 11-24-2002 11:00 PM

Ok, but I am not using 2.
Why do I get an error?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02624 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,785KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete