vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - MGC Chatbox Evo (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168992)

vilhiem 05-27-2010 02:22 AM

To do a FlashWindow in Java, here's what I found:

From:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4...sers-attention

There are two common ways to do this: use JNI to set urgency hints on the taskbar's window, and create a notification icon/message. I prefer the second way, since it's cross-platform and less annoying.

See documentation on the TrayIcon class, particularly the displayMessage() method.


And:
http://java.sun.com/javase/6/docs/ap.../TrayIcon.html

vilhiem 05-27-2010 02:25 AM

And here it is in JavaScript ... scroll down to solutions:

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Prog..._20612007.html

VBDev 05-27-2010 04:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jbd (Post 2043639)
Installed this, but it seems to sporadically stop working in IE. It's fine in Firefox. Even if I don't upload any further plugins or change any other files at all, after a day or so it causes "object expected" errors in IE7 and the chatbox just hangs.

Strangely enough, when this happens it displays some messages from 20 mins ago, but not the more recent messages.

I've managed to fix this twice before by reuploading all the files, which is even stranger (not even reinstalling the product).

It's still working fine in Firefox for me, but this time I've been unable to fix the IE issue by reuploading the files. I'm now looking at possibly installing the VSA Chatbox, not sure how that compares to this.

FYI I am using vbSEO. I tried adding the vbSEO custom arguments provided here but that didn't help at all. I guess those are only if you want vbSEO to optimise the chat pages anyway, which I'm not too bothered about.

Well the vBSEO custom arguments have nothing to do with eventual lagging issues.

You don't have more informations on the error in IE ? Do you see an error in the firefox javascript console ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 2043682)
hey bud, how do I make this chatbox work with this theme
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228986

Thanks

Have you tried adapting the mgc_cb_evo.css template ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeweetog (Post 2043713)
Admins should be able to take a joke from their members, since the slapping is just meant as a joke :D

Yes but that could be interesting to have an option, I'll add this to the todo list.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ispots (Post 2043872)
I know this was probably out of sight and out of mind for you, but I thought I'd let you know that I used this error as an excuse to just finally upgrade my board to 4.0...

Fresh install on 4.0 works just fine. :up:

So perhaps it's a bad for a good :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by vilhiem (Post 2043885)
And here it is in JavaScript ... scroll down to solutions:

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Prog..._20612007.html

I don't have access this is a restricted site.

sweetguy2004 05-27-2010 07:24 AM

thanks bro good work!

Jeweetog 05-27-2010 07:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VBDev (Post 2043933)
Yes but that could be interesting to have an option, I'll add this to the todo list.


Well, if you are in such a good mood.

I'd like to have a cron job that automatically saves the chats ever X hours and put them in an xml file somewhere in a folder of my webspace, and clears the chatbox.

And a maximum chars allowed to type in the input field.

Anakior 05-27-2010 08:07 AM

Quote:

You don't have more informations on the error in IE ? Do you see an error in the firefox javascript console ?
I have problem on ie too and don't have any error on firefox.

But i found what is causing some problem for me.

When i activate the /me command or the /slap and that someone use it on the chat, the chat stop functionning on ie.

The /me or /slap don't show on ie and the chat loaging forever without showing the text that follow.

If i delete the /me command or the /slap for the chat, the chat start to function again on ie.

No problem with firefox and i have firebug installed, he don't show anything so this is clearly ie that is in fault.

VBDev 05-27-2010 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeweetog (Post 2043977)
Well, if you are in such a good mood.

I'd like to have a cron job that automatically saves the chats ever X hours and put them in an xml file somewhere in a folder of my webspace, and clears the chatbox.

And a maximum chars allowed to type in the input field.

Granted :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anakior (Post 2043986)
I have problem on ie too and don't have any error on firefox.

But i found what is causing some problem for me.

When i activate the /me command or the /slap and that someone use it on the chat, the chat stop functionning on ie.

The /me or /slap don't show on ie and the chat loaging forever without showing the text that follow.

If i delete the /me command or the /slap for the chat, the chat start to function again on ie.

No problem with firefox and i have firebug installed, he don't show anything so this is clearly ie that is in fault.

Ok I'll investigate, thanks for these informations.

tafreeh 05-27-2010 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VBDev (Post 2043933)


Have you tried adapting the mgc_cb_evo.css template ?



If i knew how to do that, i would definitely try that... so I need your guidance
Edit: btw, it does show the chatbox, but unable to post any messg and see any messg. take a look at the screenshot below
http://i46.tinypic.com/k30swm.png

TeknoSounds 05-27-2010 10:29 PM

Usually chatboxes are disabled in mobile styles due to incompatibility...

VBDev 05-27-2010 11:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 2044250)
If i knew how to do that, i would definitely try that... so I need your guidance
Edit: btw, it does show the chatbox, but unable to post any messg and see any messg. take a look at the screenshot below
http://i46.tinypic.com/k30swm.png

Oh, hum can you check firefox javascript console coz there seems to be a js issue.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TeknoSounds (Post 2044325)
Usually chatboxes are disabled in mobile styles due to incompatibility...

You have an option to disable the chatbox in certain style :) (IT's impossible to autoguess that a style is a mobile one, there is no option or so defining that).


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06230 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (7)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete