vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

Gemma 08-30-2011 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B (Post 2240081)
Though I confess, using Beyond Compare on a clean 2.7.1 versus a clean 2.7.0, it didn't find any differences in functions/functions.php

Dunno, that could be a curveball, red herring or more likely too much red wine on my part :D

2.7.0+
Code:

// we are on vB 4 or later WHOHOOO
                $debug = false;
                $navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
                $navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
                $navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $ibforums->lang['page_title']));
                $navbar = render_navbar_template(construct_navbits($navbits));
                $maincontent = $this->to_print;
                $templater = vB_Template::create('ARCADE');
                $templater->register_page_templates();
                $templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
                $templater->register('pagetitle', $ibforums->lang['page_title']);
                $templater->register('maincontent', $maincontent);
                $templater->register('arcadeheader', $arcadeheader);
                print_output($templater->render());

2.7.1+
Code:

// we are on vB 4 or later WHOHOOO
                $debug = false;
                $navbits = $output_array['NAV'];
                $navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
                $navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $ibforums->lang['page_title']));
                $navbar = render_navbar_template(construct_navbits($navbits));
                $maincontent = $this->to_print;
                $templater = vB_Template::create('ARCADE');
                $templater->register_page_templates();
                $templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
                $templater->register('ibprotitle', $ibprotitle);
                $templater->register('pagetitle', $ibforums->lang['page_title']);
                $templater->register('maincontent', $maincontent);
                $templater->register('arcadeheader', $arcadeheader);
                print_output($templater->render());


Mark.B 08-30-2011 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gemma (Post 2240083)
Dunno, that could be a curveball, red herring or more likely too much red wine on my part :D

2.7.0+

How very strange....my "clean" 2.7.0 already has that line in..... :o

Cue spooky music.....

So does my modified 2.6.7 one in fact!

ForceHSS 08-30-2011 06:55 PM

got it working nice, now to run tests on my test site first

Hippy 08-30-2011 07:28 PM

MrZeropage the biggest issue ATM with the newest vb and the ibproarcade is the holdsession.php stopped working .. you need to have the remember me ticked or you get logged out of the forum when going to play a game.... so , you are playing the game then finish and submit your score your logged out..

a fix for this would be great appreciated..
Regards
Ron

tom-hxf 08-30-2011 07:38 PM

nvm, works

8thos 08-30-2011 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erica1977 (Post 2239997)
Really then where's the support here well answer that i will not upgrade till there's answer.

I know a site who got hacked a month ago due to the security flaw in this mod. You put your board at risk by being lazy and irresponsible. Speaking of lazy and irresponsible, same could be said for the mod creator for taking so long to fix the issue. I personally use v3Arcade cause of that reason.

Mark.B 08-30-2011 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2240108)
MrZeropage the biggest issue ATM with the newest vb and the ibproarcade is the holdsession.php stopped working .. you need to have the remember me ticked or you get logged out of the forum when going to play a game.... so , you are playing the game then finish and submit your score your logged out..

a fix for this would be great appreciated..
Regards
Ron

Hmm just done some playing with this...didn't even know it was an issue since my board has always had the box ticked by default.

Anyway....try changing that "echo" line to this:
Code:

echo '<meta http-equiv='refresh' content='$secs; URL=$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid'>';

That seems to be working for me, whereas I was able to replicate the issue before by unticking the box.

Certainly the syntax was all wrong before.

Paul M 08-30-2011 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Octavius. (Post 2240130)
Speaking of lazy and irresponsible, same could be said for the mod creator for taking so long to fix the issue.

Are you taking something ? It was fixed within 24 hours. How in any world is that "taking so long".

8thos 08-30-2011 08:31 PM

I like iBproArcade's front page a lil better than v3Arcade. Only problem is the ton of style issues associated with this mod so I can see why she's acting like that. I have not had a single style issue since switching to v3Arcade though.

MrZeropage 08-30-2011 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Octavius. (Post 2240130)
I know a site who got hacked a month ago due to the security flaw in this mod. You put your board at risk by being lazy and irresponsible. Speaking of lazy and irresponsible, same could be said for the mod creator for taking so long to fix the issue. I personally use v3Arcade cause of that reason.

"so long to fix the issue" ?! I was noticed 29th August at 12:50 and provided the fixed Update within 24 hours on 30th August at 12:15 to vb.org where it got published at 15:26 after the staff checked the fix.
I think this is bad advertising for an alternative product, I was here in time and provided a fix within one day !

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2240108)
MrZeropage the biggest issue ATM with the newest vb and the ibproarcade is the holdsession.php stopped working .. you need to have the remember me ticked or you get logged out of the forum when going to play a game.... so , you are playing the game then finish and submit your score your logged out..

a fix for this would be great appreciated..
Regards
Ron

Ron, thanks, I will setup vB4 latest release next weekend on my testsite and implement fixes for that, leading in ibProArcade v2.7.2+ then


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07579 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (7)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete