vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

Stryker412 02-11-2008 12:56 PM

I was able to make the page but the WOL part is showing unknown location. Here is what I put into functions_online.php

case 'store.php':
$userinfo['activity'] = 'store';
break;
case 'store':
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Shattered Planet Store';
break;

Also, is there a way to integrate this page into VBA or at least insert a module from VBA? I have a site navigation module I'd like to add on the left side. Thanks.

soundbarrierpro 02-16-2008 10:52 PM

Opened Notepad.

Created test.php
Pasted the code and changed test to 'FORUMDISPLAY'
Saved to test server

Opened Notepad
Created test.html
Pasted code
Saved to test server

Opened Browser and entered http://localhost/forum/test.php

All I get is a blank page? Am I not using the right template? What am I supposed to be doing to make this work?

Thanks

Opserty 02-17-2008 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soundbarrierpro (Post 1444783)
Opened Notepad
Created test.html
Pasted code
Saved to test server

Have you read the instructions? This is not the way to create a template...

It says "Now create the template, called TEST with the following content:". Templates can be created through the "Styles & Templates > Style Manager" in the AdminCP.

glennybee 02-19-2008 06:17 PM

Hi folks,

I'm trying to learn as much as possible in as short a time as possible hehe.

This thread is a great help.

I would like to have a /forums/games.php page which contains thumbnails of flash games.
I have created a template for each game, i.e. custom_game1, custom_game2, etc.
I have insterted the line to call the template in the games.php file, i.e.

Code:

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('custom_game1') . '");');
Now this only brings up one game in any one window. I don't want to have game1.php, game2.php, etc., I would like to have all the thumbnails in games.php and when clicked on, they would run as normal.

I realise I could do this...

Code:

forums/games.php?do=game1
...and that would display each game in it's own window but how would I create the thumbnails?

I'm not looking for exact code, even a hint to a thread where I could learn it.

Thanks
Glen

Tomaszewski 02-20-2008 12:37 AM

Hey guys, quick Q here as this is really a good method, however this is my file structure:

Site Structure

1. www.website.com/index.php < Root
2. www.website.com/forums/index.php << Forum Root

Forum is located in 2, trying to make a home page for the forum in 1 to display whenever someone visits the website introducing parts of the site and the forum. The forum will be one of the main parts of the site so I'd like for the forum menus and features to work.

Below is my code:

test.php
PHP Code:

<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT''test'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
    
);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
    
'TEST',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
chdir('./forums/');
require(
'global.php');  

// #######################################################################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// #######################################################################

$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page';

$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('TEST') . '");');

?>


Template called TEST
HTML Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
        <td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>

headinclude Template
HTML Code:

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=$stylevar[charset]" />
<meta name="generator" content="vBulletin $vboptions[templateversion]" />
<if condition="$show['threadinfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="$threadinfo[title], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$threadinfo[title] $foruminfo[title_clean]" />
<else />
        <if condition="$show['foruminfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="$foruminfo[title_clean], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$foruminfo[description_clean]" />
        <else />
<meta name="keywords" content="$vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="$vboptions[description]" />
        </if>
</if>

<!-- CSS Stylesheet -->
$style[css]
<if condition="is_browser('opera') AND !is_browser('opera', '8.0.1')">
<style type="text/css">
ul, ol { padding-left:20px; }
</style>
</if>
<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl_js]";
var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
var vb_disable_ajax = parseInt("$vboptions[disable_ajax]", 10);
// -->

</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.website.com/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.website.com/forums/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>
<if condition="$vboptions['externalrss']">
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2" />
<if condition="$show['foruminfo'] OR $show['threadinfo']">
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] - $foruminfo[title_clean] - RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2&amp;forumids=$foruminfo[forumid]" />
</if>
</if>



at the end of all of this, this is what I get:

http://www.methodcity.com/tomektemp/ScreenHunter01.jpg

but its supposed to look like this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Can someone help? I've seriously read through this whole thing...

Tomaszewski 02-23-2008 11:19 AM

any help would be MUCH appreciated.

Opserty 02-24-2008 08:40 AM

Your images don't work.

DieselTruck 02-24-2008 07:41 PM

Still can't get mine going!!

Here's my Code:
Code:

<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'test'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
   
);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
    'test',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require('./global.php');

// #######################################################################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// #######################################################################

$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page';

$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('test') . '");');

?>

Im getting this error:
http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/e...lobalerror.jpg

Any Ideas?

Opserty 02-24-2008 08:17 PM

Its a bit obvious from the error what the problem is Diesel! The global.php file doesn't exist in the folder, read the error messages its not rocket science!

To solve it:
PHP Code:

$currentdir getcwd();
chdir('../forum');
require_once(
'./global.php');
chdir($currentdir); 


DieselTruck 02-24-2008 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Opserty (Post 1450222)
Its a bit obvious from the error what the problem is Diesel! The global.php file doesn't exist in the folder, read the error messages its not rocket science!

To solve it:
PHP Code:

$currentdir getcwd();
chdir('../forum');
require_once(
'./global.php');
chdir($currentdir); 


I knew what the problem was. I couldn't find the code to correct it. Thanks for your wonderful help! :rolleyes:

--------------- Added [DATE]1203892667[/DATE] at [TIME]1203892667[/TIME] ---------------

Still doesn't work...


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05554 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,786KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete