vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

redlabour 11-27-2005 09:43 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by JTyson
Im not sure if it's been posted yet but a workaround to the db_driver errors in mkportal you will need to find an replace db_driver with db_driver_ib in all the arcade files.

There is 6 occurences in total Here's a list of changes

In arcade.php
Find :
Code:

$DB = new db_driver;
Replace:
Code:

$DB = new db_driver_ib;
In admincp/arcade.php
Find :
Code:

$DB = new db_driver;
Replace:
Code:

$DB = new db_driver_ib;
In functions/dbclass.php
Find :
Code:

class db_driver {
Replace:
Code:

class db_driver_ib {
Now if you have 3.0.x You will need to do these changes aswell
In installer_xx.php either en or de depending on your language
Find :
Code:

$DB = new db_driver;
Replace:
Code:

$DB = new db_driver_ib;
]

In uninstaller.php Probably not needed as there will be no need to remove this wonderful hack :)
Find :
Code:

$DB = new db_driver;
Replace:
Code:

$DB = new db_driver_ib;

Ok - it works - and how can we get it now fully integrated and show the MKPortal navbar at the Header from Arcade.php ??

MrZeropage 11-27-2005 09:45 AM

This is while you have had installed the old v3arcade.

Just delete the whole content of the Template ARCADE with the following:
Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
        <!-- no cache headers -->
        <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
        <meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
        <meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
        <!-- end no cache headers -->
        $headinclude
        <title><phrase 1=$vboptions[bbtitle]>$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid]!=0">$arcadeheader
<!-- small space -->
<span class="smallfont"><br>
</span></if>
$maincontent
</div>
$footer
</body>
</html>


redlabour 11-27-2005 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
This is while you have had installed the old v3arcade.

Just delete the whole content of the Template ARCADE with the following:
Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
        <!-- no cache headers -->
        <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
        <meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
        <meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
        <!-- end no cache headers -->
        $headinclude
        <title><phrase 1=$vboptions[bbtitle]>$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid]!=0">$arcadeheader
<!-- small space -->
<span class="smallfont"><br>
</span></if>
$maincontent
</div>
$footer
</body>
</html>


Does not work. That?s excactly what it looks before. Take a look on the Screenshots i attached before. And i did not have installed a Arcade before. The other ones with MKPortal have the same Problem.

MrZeropage 11-27-2005 09:57 AM

My answer was for Kagami Kyoji :)

as I don't know ore have that MKportal (never met this anywhere before) I can not help on that

redlabour 11-27-2005 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
My answer was for Kagami Kyoji :)

Whuppsss... :D

But did you have any idea to show the same Bar from MKPortal as it was anywhere else on the Board ??

Scooterpig 11-27-2005 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kagami Kyoji
What templates do we edit? I do not see any instructions? Also, after importing the product xml the arcade.php does not work. All it shows are two image links?

The instructions are in the .zip file as stated earlier...open up the file as per your vb version..:)...also have you copied over the files as per the instructions?


Pardon my ignorance, but never used ibpro before, but after an install of a game, there remains the .zip or .tar file. Is that file able to be removed no worried or is it required to remain in the folder and if it can be removed which is correct method to do so - via Add Games in AdminCP or just remove the file via FTP?

Thank you..:)

MrZeropage 11-27-2005 10:02 AM

@Intrepid
Archive are kept for later re-installation, but also can be removed. You can do this in AdminCP in the "Add Game" section, all installed Games will be listed there and you can click "REMOVE" to remove the Archive, or you just use FTP

Scooterpig 11-27-2005 10:07 AM

Thank you very much sir...great product indeed..:)

theArchitect 11-27-2005 10:11 AM

My member and I are really enjoying the arcade system. We are endebted to you.

But, the "Your Favourites" template seems broken in a big way. Or is it just me?

MrZeropage 11-27-2005 10:18 AM

@theArchitect:
Screenshot please


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07824 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete