vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119041)

AndrewD 09-22-2007 01:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1343087)
I get a blank page if I want to inform users of updated downloads. It takes some time, the mails are also send. Using 2.2.8 RC2

I can't reproduce this problem - it seems to work ok for me. Any further information you can give me?

IrPr 09-22-2007 07:36 PM

Hi Andrew,
want to report a little bug and its fix
Timezone offsets aren't integeral at all, they're decimal and casting their type into integeral will broke some submition dates during add/edit Entries
if your forum/user timezone is +/-x:30, all of submitions will differ +/- 30 minutes to original submition time

Here is bugfix:
File: includes/local_links_misc.php, function: get_datetimebit, about line: 1456

Find:
PHP Code:

$tzoffset intval($vbulletin->userinfo['tzoffset'])-$vbulletin->userinfo['dstonoff']; 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

$tzoffset $vbulletin->userinfo['tzoffset']-$vbulletin->userinfo['dstonoff']; 

also i would suggest add default check to Update to current date and time option during Add entries, but edit

Thanks;

Phalynx 09-22-2007 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1344578)
I can't reproduce this problem - it seems to work ok for me. Any further information you can give me?

Only that this happens with downloads that were downloaded a few thousend times (some hundred from registered) - maybe a performance problem?

IrPr 09-22-2007 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1344814)
Only that this happens with downloads that were downloaded a few thousend times (some hundred from registered) - maybe a performance problem?

its seems to be execution timeout or malloc() exhaustion
whats your error_reporting value ? did u change that?

Phalynx 09-22-2007 09:34 PM

That's the value:
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_STRICT

IrPr 09-22-2007 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1344832)
That's the value:
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_STRICT

Hmmm is that your master values?
refer to your PHP error logs and look for FATAL ERRORS

BTW, if it works and suddenly stops seems memory allocation or maybe timeout to me
I would suggest you to increase your memory_limit and max_execution_time valuse in php.ini

GTRyan 09-22-2007 09:53 PM

I have a folder on my server /videos and in it has months of the year as subfolders with videos for races from my local race track. Would this addon be good for adding all those to a page or threads as a download link with counters? Anybody knows of an addon that can either?

Phalynx 09-22-2007 10:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IrPr (Post 1344838)
Hmmm is that your master values?
refer to your PHP error logs and look for FATAL ERRORS

BTW, if it works and suddenly stops seems memory allocation or maybe timeout to me
I would suggest you to increase your memory_limit and max_execution_time valuse in php.ini

memory_limit is set to 128M - more than enough. I will check for fatal errors.

Edit:
No errors belonging to the site I run LDM.

AndrewD 09-23-2007 05:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IrPr (Post 1344763)
Hi Andrew,
want to report a little bug and its fix
Timezone offsets aren't integeral at all, they're decimal and casting their type into integeral will broke some submition dates during add/edit Entries
if your forum/user timezone is +/-x:30, all of submitions will differ +/- 30 minutes to original submition time

Here is bugfix:
File: includes/local_links_misc.php, function: get_datetimebit, about line: 1456

Find:
PHP Code:

$tzoffset intval($vbulletin->userinfo['tzoffset'])-$vbulletin->userinfo['dstonoff']; 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

$tzoffset $vbulletin->userinfo['tzoffset']-$vbulletin->userinfo['dstonoff']; 

also i would suggest add default check to Update to current date and time option during Add entries, but edit

Thanks;

Thanks - will implement the timezone fix.

For the time being, I will not change the behaviour of the 'update to now' checkbox, but leave it as a suggestion. There's a major site which routinely sets new entries to appear at sometime in the future. Having this box checked by default would be confusing to them. It will need a bit of Javascript to ensure that this box gets unchecked if the user modifies the date/time.

AndrewD 09-23-2007 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1344832)
That's the value:
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_STRICT

The blank screen and the large number of downloads are clues. I guess that your server is running out of some form of resource - memory or more likely cpu.

By default, vbulletin is not very user friendly with system errors, because of its default 'gzipping' of messages to the user. Have you tried turning off this option? vb/admin/options/cookies and http header options/ set gzip html output to 'no' and save. Then repeat the test and see if you get a message instead of a blank screen.

I'll take a look at the code to see if I can improve efficiency.

Edited: I'm pretty certain that your problem will be that the script is running out of its allowed cpu time. This is because separate email messages are being sent to each person who has accessed the entry. Grouping these messages (i.e. having multiple email addresses as 'bcc' recipients) may be a solution, but this isn't a trivial change to the code and the php documentation is not very clear on what is allowed and what is not allowed.

AndrewD 09-23-2007 05:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GTRyan (Post 1344842)
I have a folder on my server /videos and in it has months of the year as subfolders with videos for races from my local race track. Would this addon be good for adding all those to a page or threads as a download link with counters? Anybody knows of an addon that can either?

LDM can automatically create and organise downloads to mirror the directory structure on your server, and will keep track of changes in your directories/subdirectories. I think it can probably do exactly what you want.

GTRyan 09-23-2007 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1344976)
LDM can automatically create and organise downloads to mirror the directory structure on your server, and will keep track of changes in your directories/subdirectories. I think it can probably do exactly what you want.

Wow thanks I will try it out now.

Phalynx 09-23-2007 07:41 AM

Thanks AndrewD, I'll take a deeper view on this.

I have downloads which requires registrations, and downloads which requires membership in a specific group. I've set protected_link to 2: hyperlink takes user to registration dialogue.

That's very confusing for users: If they register for the first download they will get the file, if they request to download the second with a specific group they are still redirected to register.php saying they have already registered.

What can I do? It would be great if the user is registered when LDM says they need this and this group to access the download.

Phalynx 09-24-2007 07:56 AM

Can anyone confirm that by installing vB's Project Tools LDM's active menues like editing Categories inside of them (not in administration) are not working?

Vinyljunky 09-24-2007 09:00 AM

Hello,

How do I change the force_accept default text ?

Many Thanks

VinylJunky

Tulsa 09-24-2007 10:39 AM

How do we make the text editor wider?

yahoooh 09-24-2007 10:50 AM

i like this prduct and it is very very usefull

i need to make 3gp files work in flash player
flash player last version support 3gp files
but i do not know if wimpy player add support for this or not

if there is ability to add module for it , it will be great
also if there is new feature like grab files from youtube and then inserting in specific category then i will be played by flash player like wimpy or other

andrewD
i have another site for vedio and files and i want to convert the site to use vbulletin and use your product as main service but my site have more than 40000 files include:images,zip,sis,3gp
and i want to convert the db and get all data for your product
if you have a time and u can work for custom work with good price
i want to dale with u

thank you very much
this product more than perfect but plz add my suggesion features

peace

Phalynx 09-24-2007 11:11 AM

Another Issue:
Our Modcrew cannot change the "Rename" field (linkfile)

I took a view on the template "links_addnewlink" and read this:

Code:

<if condition="$links_permissions['can_set_permissions'] and ($links_permissions['can_upload_files'] or $links_permissions['can_link_files'])">
Why this field requires "can_set_permissions"?

csavern 09-24-2007 12:04 PM

i have the upload directory set to /uploads
i got a account at BlugaNet WebThumb and entered my api key
it shows when it makes a pic of the site at BlugaNet WebThumb
when on my site i dont get the pic of the site and when you hit sumit on making a new link you get a link /local_links_actions.php in the url bar and the page says Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage
it shows the images uploading to my server and i got the upload folder as /uploads
and it uploads these pictures to /uploads/uploads

AndrewD 09-24-2007 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1345784)
Can anyone confirm that by installing vB's Project Tools LDM's active menues like editing Categories inside of them (not in administration) are not working?

I have just installed project tools on my test site alongside LDM, and the menus seem ok.

AndrewD 09-24-2007 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1345901)
Another Issue:
Our Modcrew cannot change the "Rename" field (linkfile)

I took a view on the template "links_addnewlink" and read this:

Code:

<if condition="$links_permissions['can_set_permissions'] and ($links_permissions['can_upload_files'] or $links_permissions['can_link_files'])">
Why this field requires "can_set_permissions"?

I have tended to use the *can_set_permissions* permission as a shorthand for 'LDM administrator'. A number of the fields on the add entry and add category forms are kept restricted from standard users, as (way back in the distant history of LDM) the sense was that normal users should not have access to them.

Phalynx 09-24-2007 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1346090)
I have just installed project tools on my test site alongside LDM, and the menus seem ok.

Please take a look here:
http://www.insidetwoworlds.com/local....php?styleid=1

They are greyed out, cannot be clicked. It's with all styles, even reinstall of Product did not help. Before I installed PT they worked :/

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1346095)
I have tended to use the *can_set_permissions* permission as a shorthand for 'LDM administrator'. A number of the fields on the add entry and add category forms are kept restricted from standard users, as (way back in the distant history of LDM) the sense was that normal users should not have access to them.

I don't want to give them the can_set_permission. In my opinion it makes no sense to have other permissions... Anyway, I have to modify this template.

AndrewD 09-24-2007 07:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1345866)
How do we make the text editor wider?

Well, it should be by modifying the formwidth_usercp setting on the vb style sheet, but I realise that I've missed out a table width parameter in the relevant template.

So modify the formwidth_usercp style variable, and then find this sequence in the links_addnewlink template:

Code:

<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth_usercp]" align="$stylevar[left]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
        <td><div>
        $messagearea
        </div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

and add a width="100%" field to the table tag.

Phalynx 09-24-2007 09:01 PM

Now I catched the error with the non working menues. I installed the new vbaCMPS RC2 in the same time like the PT. Using it's "Integration" the menues are disappearing.

I will report this to Brian of vBAdvanced.

Thanks for your efforts anyway, keep up the good work :)

vrom 09-24-2007 09:08 PM

Thank you for greate product!

I consider to use LDM as FAQ database (code snippets, links).
It seems to be nearly 100% fits the task.

The only problem is that I do not find possibility to attache many files to an item.
May be possible to hack LDM to use vBulletin uploads and attachements like for forum posts?

Tulsa 09-24-2007 11:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1346248)
Well, it should be by modifying the formwidth_usercp setting on the vb style sheet, but I realise that I've missed out a table width parameter in the relevant template.

So modify the formwidth_usercp style variable, and then find this sequence in the links_addnewlink template:

Code:

<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth_usercp]" align="$stylevar[left]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
    <td><div>
    $messagearea
    </div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

and add a width="100%" field to the table tag.

Unfortunately adding the 100% did not work, the editor in LDM was still smaller than the forum. So I changed the 100% to the 640 that matches my formwidth_usercp variable and that worked.

AndrewD 09-25-2007 04:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vrom (Post 1346311)
Thank you for greate product!

I consider to use LDM as FAQ database (code snippets, links).
It seems to be nearly 100% fits the task.

The only problem is that I do not find possibility to attache many files to an item.
May be possible to hack LDM to use vBulletin uploads and attachements like for forum posts?

There have been other requests to make this change, but it is not a trivial modification to the logic (everything is based on one entry = one file/link). I still have the request on the list, but I don't think it is likely to get done quickly.

AndrewD 09-25-2007 04:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yahoooh (Post 1345880)
i like this prduct and it is very very usefull

i need to make 3gp files work in flash player
flash player last version support 3gp files
but i do not know if wimpy player add support for this or not

if there is ability to add module for it , it will be great
also if there is new feature like grab files from youtube and then inserting in specific category then i will be played by flash player like wimpy or other

andrewD
i have another site for vedio and files and i want to convert the site to use vbulletin and use your product as main service but my site have more than 40000 files include:images,zip,sis,3gp
and i want to convert the db and get all data for your product
if you have a time and u can work for custom work with good price
i want to dale with u

thank you very much
this product more than perfect but plz add my suggesion features

peace

Thanks, I note your requests for file formats and will see what I can do.

I don't take on custom work, but it will not be difficult for a reasonable programmer to do the conversion, for example by translating your existing database tables into LDM's xml import/export format.

AndrewD 09-25-2007 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1346310)
Now I catched the error with the non working menues. I installed the new vbaCMPS RC2 in the same time like the PT. Using it's "Integration" the menues are disappearing.

I will report this to Brian of vBAdvanced.

Thanks for your efforts anyway, keep up the good work :)

Suggest you also take a look at http://www.eirma.org/wikis/index.php/VbAdvanced

Probably what is happening is that the vbadvanced integration omits the LDM javascript menu initialisation.

AndrewD 09-25-2007 04:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1346420)
Unfortunately adding the 100% did not work, the editor in LDM was still smaller than the forum. So I changed the 100% to the 640 that matches my formwidth_usercp variable and that worked.

Seems one has to tag the two divs and the table. Anyway, it will be fixed in the final 2.2.8 release

vrom 09-25-2007 09:10 AM

Is it possible to run many instances of LDM on one installation?
(for links, for files etc)

AndrewD 09-25-2007 09:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vrom (Post 1346667)
Is it possible to run many instances of LDM on one installation?
(for links, for files etc)

This is not straightforward - you would have to modify the code to read different initialisation files (includes/local_links_init.php).

However, you can achieve essentially the same effect by structuring your categories in the way you want - have one top level category in which you will create subdirectories for all links and have another for all files, etc. Then, instead of setting up menu links to the top level of LDM, set them up to the main categories.

Phalynx 09-25-2007 02:31 PM

Another issue:
By clicking on "View Hits" you get the following URL:
http://www.myurl.com/local_links_adm...nt=0&linkid=21

If you want to page through the records, you get f.e. this URL for the second page:
http://www.myurl.com/local_links_adm...page=25&page=2

On my server this page has always no rows, regardless which page I call.

AndrewD 09-25-2007 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phalynx (Post 1346814)
Another issue:
By clicking on "View Hits" you get the following URL:
http://www.myurl.com/local_links_adm...nt=0&linkid=21

If you want to page through the records, you get f.e. this URL for the second page:
http://www.myurl.com/local_links_adm...page=25&page=2

On my server this page has always no rows, regardless which page I call.

Thanks, will check. There's a parameter missing from the url. Just to confirm - you are still using 2.2.8 RC2?

Phalynx 09-25-2007 08:04 PM

Yes, 2.2.8 RC2 upgraded directly from 2.2.7

If you need admin permission on my db contact me via PM.

mauro1947 09-25-2007 08:40 PM

Hi!
I have "allow_html" setted to Yes and when i insert my Google Adsense code into description, ads never shows...:(
Can you help me?
Thanks a lot.
Regards!

AndrewD 09-26-2007 04:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mauro1947 (Post 1347072)
Hi!
I have "allow_html" setted to Yes and when i insert my Google Adsense code into description, ads never shows...:(
Can you help me?
Thanks a lot.
Regards!

I have not tried this myself. Can you send me a PM with more details of the code you are including?

Tulsa 09-26-2007 10:42 AM

I'm probably just missing this somewhere but how can I allow a specific usergroup to add a sub category under a specific category only without giving that group global permission to add categories? Also, is there a way to allow a specific user to only be able to edit a category they add?

AndrewD 09-26-2007 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1347411)
I'm probably just missing this somewhere but how can I allow a specific usergroup to add a sub category under a specific category only without giving that group global permission to add categories?

This is not a feature at present, but there is no real reason why this is not already the case and it is a trivial change to the code to make it possible. Do you wish me to make this the case in the final version of 2.2.8, or do you want instructions on how to patch the code?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1347411)
Also, is there a way to allow a specific user to only be able to edit a category they add?

Yes: if you give a usergroup *can_add_category* permission but not *can_edit_category* permission, then users in that group can always edit categories they add themselves, but no others.

Tulsa 09-26-2007 11:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1347675)
This is not a feature at present, but there is no real reason why this is not already the case and it is a trivial change to the code to make it possible. Do you wish me to make this the case in the final version of 2.2.8, or do you want instructions on how to patch the code?

Why both of course. :D

By the way, when you set the template_altbit to bold you get this in the bottom right hand corner.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04324 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,875KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (25)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete