vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vB Links Directory 2.0 *NEW VERSION* (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=44551)

cindyd 07-20-2003 08:17 PM

I'll tell ya AJ, if it's somethine weird, strange or just plain out there, it will happen to me!

I also found in the Add a link section, all the "category" words are spelled wrong.

I had that parse error with the & also.

I requested a hack similiar to the smilie hack that would allow us to put in the links in an order of our choosing, but alpha would work for me right now.

Dark_Wizard 07-20-2003 08:18 PM

In weblinksadmin.php...after // ############################# Edit Link #########################

change this:
PHP Code:

if ($action=="editlink") {
$sql "SELECT * FROM gportal_weblinkslink WHERE linkid=$linkid";
  
$result mysql_query($sql);
   
$myrow mysql_fetch_array($result);
            
$linkid=$myrow["linkid"];
            
$linkname=$myrow["linkname"];
            
$linkdesc=$myrow["linkdesc"];
            
$linkurl=$myrow["linkurl"];

        
doformheader("weblinksadmin","doeditlink");
        
makehiddencode("linkid",$linkid);
        
maketableheader("Edit Link");
        
makeinputcode("Link Name","linkname","$linkname");
        
makeinputcode("Link URL","linkurl","$linkurl");
        
maketextareacode("Link Description","linkdesc","$linkdesc");
doformfooter("Edit");



to this:
PHP Code:

if ($action=="editlink") {
$sql=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM gportal_weblinkslink WHERE linkid=$linkid");
        
doformheader("weblinksadmin","doeditlink");
        
makehiddencode("linkid",$sql[linkid]);
        
maketableheader("Edit Link");
        
makeinputcode("Link Name","linkname",$sql[linkname]);
        
makeinputcode("Link URL","linkurl",$sql[linkurl]);
        
maketextareacode("Link Description","linkdesc",$sql[linkdesc]);
doformfooter("Edit");



let me know if this does it...

cindyd 07-20-2003 08:22 PM

Thanks Dark Wizard!

Dark_Wizard 07-20-2003 08:23 PM

Again in weblinksadmin.php...after // ############################# Do Edit Link #########################

change this:
PHP Code:

if ($HTTP_POST_VARS['action']=="doeditlink") {
    
$sql "UPDATE gportal_weblinkslink SET linkname='$linkname',linkurl='$linkurl', linkdesc='$linkdesc' WHERE linkid=$linkid";
    
$result mysql_query($sql);
    echo 
"This link has been updated Successfully.";



to this:
PHP Code:

if ($HTTP_POST_VARS['action']=="doeditlink") {
    
$sql "UPDATE gportal_weblinkslink SET linkname='$linkname',linkurl='".addslashes($linkurl)."', linkdesc='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($linkdesc))."' WHERE linkid=$linkid";
    
$result mysql_query($sql);
    echo 
"This link has been updated Successfully.";



Again...let me know if this helps...

cindyd 07-20-2003 08:26 PM

Bob: what is that 2nd mod for?

Dark_Wizard 07-20-2003 08:32 PM

Quote:

Today at 05:26 PM cindyd said this in Post #595
Bob: what is that 2nd mod for?

It's for editing the Link Name in the admincp. The third is for the & problem in the description....

cindyd 07-20-2003 08:38 PM

For continuity sake, the navigation bar that is at the bottom of the browselink template and the main links template isn't the same as in the add newlink template

Thanks for those fixes Bob!

Dark_Wizard 07-20-2003 08:47 PM

Quote:

Today at 05:38 PM cindyd said this in Post #597
For continuity sake, the navigation bar that is at the bottom of the browselink template and the main links template isn't the same as in the add newlink template

Thanks for those fixes Bob!

NP...is everything else working?

cindyd 07-20-2003 08:50 PM

Not exactly, the edit feature is buggy. When I go to the CP and select a link to edit, the edit screen comes up, but it is blank. I tried to change one link and had to end up deleting it and re-entering it.

Dark_Wizard 07-20-2003 08:51 PM

Quote:

Today at 05:50 PM cindyd said this in Post #599
Not exactly, the edit feature is buggy. When I go to the CP and select a link to edit, the edit screen comes up, but it is blank. I tried to change one link and had to end up deleting it and re-entering it.

Is this after my fix? Try the fix again...I updated it...


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01750 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,767KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete