vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Form Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126676)

shanevas2 08-02-2007 02:15 AM

working thanks!!!

shanevas2 08-02-2007 03:13 AM

what is the link to the plug in that will let you change where the new post page? So i can use my form.

Tralala 08-02-2007 09:16 AM

Hi, thanks for this great hack, it will help immensely as I set up volunteers for various jobs at an upcoming event.

The default form has questions that ask for "email address" and "real name" but email addresses are already in the member logs obviously and one of my custom fields ($post[field5]) has already been set up to request and gather real names upon initial forum registration.

So, is there any way for these forms to pull the data from those as the default entry, so the users don't need to type the same answers in again?

(If not as a default answer that could be edited, how about a way to include that data in the emailed formresults, sort of like how the "username" is already automatically included?)

Deepdog009 08-02-2007 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tralala (Post 1307883)
Hi, thanks for this great hack, it will help immensely as I set up volunteers for various jobs at an upcoming event.

The default form has questions that ask for "email address" and "real name" but email addresses are already in the member logs obviously and one of my custom fields ($post[field5]) has already been set up to request and gather real names upon initial forum registration.

So, is there any way for these forms to pull the data from those as the default entry, so the users don't need to type the same answers in again?

(If not as a default answer that could be edited, how about a way to include that data in the emailed formresults, sort of like how the "username" is already automatically included?)



Tralala go back 2 page {18 } of this mod,,, I think what you're asking about my be there...

*****************************************

Shanevas2 if U want 2 make changes to your form, goto Admincp { plugin mgr }...
from there open your form and U will C code that allows changes and then save it...


I hope this helps all

Tralala 08-02-2007 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deepdog009 (Post 1307975)
Tralala go back 2 page {18 } of this mod,,, I think what you're asking about my be there...

Thanks!
But I only have 6 pages (100 posts per page,) not 18.

Can you please be more specific and tell me what post # to look for? Much appreciated. :)

Tralala 08-02-2007 01:10 PM

Also, is there a way (perhaps via a companion add-on) to "force" users to fill this form out? IE: make it come up automatically the next time they login... and they can't do anything else until they complete the questionnaire, or something along those lines...

any tips/suggestions for this much appreciated.

SuthernKumfort 08-02-2007 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deepdog009 (Post 1307633)

SuthernKumfort, its easy...

  • Open NOTEPAD on your computer...
  • Open Admincp,,, styles and find your main template that U edited in forms hack...
  • Copy all code from that template and paste into your NOTEPAD file... SAVE it and upload...
  • NOTEPAD create's {{{ .txt formated files }}}...

That should do the trick... I might be going out of town by the end of the week, so? ...

Give it a go ;)

OK, hope this is what you are looking for!

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - $formtitle</title>
<style>
.radio button class {
background: #FFFFFF;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

<!-- main -->
<if condition="$preview">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]"

cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">
Preview
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">
$preview
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>

<br />
<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post"<if

condition="!is_browser('webtv')"> onsubmit="return

vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])"</if>>
<input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
<input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />

<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
<input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]"

cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="3">
$vboptions[bbtitle] - $formtitle
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="panelsurround" align="center" colspan="3">

<table class="panel" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]"

border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td align="$stylevar[left]">
<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:0px">
<table cellpadding="0"

cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
$formpurpose

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="3">
<b>$normalquestion1</b>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" colspan="3">
<input type="text" size="30" value="$normalanswer1" name="normalanswer1" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="3">
<b>$radioquestion1</b>
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer1" value="$radiochoice1a" <if

condition="$radiochoice1a == $radioanswer1">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice1a </td>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer1" value="$radiochoice1b" <if

condition="$radiochoice1b == $radioanswer1">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice1b </td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" colspan="3">
<b>$radioquestion2</b>
</td></tr><tr>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer2" value="$radiochoice2a" <if

condition="$radiochoice2a == $radioanswer2">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice2a </td>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer2" value="$radiochoice2b" <if

condition="$radiochoice2b == $radioanswer2">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice2b </td>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer2" value="$radiochoice2c" <if

condition="$radiochoice2c == $radioanswer2">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice2c </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="3">
<b>$radioquestion3</b>
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer3" value="$radiochoice3a" <if

condition="$radiochoice3a == $radioanswer3">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice3a </td>
<td><input type="radio" name="radioanswer3" value="$radiochoice3b" <if

condition="$radiochoice3b == $radioanswer3">checked="checked"</if> />

$radiochoice3b </td>
<td>If $radiochoice3a, please explain: <input type="text"

value="$radioanswer3other" name="radioanswer3other" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle">
<b>Username</b>:<br />
Your Username.</td>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<b>$bbuserinfo[username]</b></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle">
<b>$question1</b>:<br />
$explain1</td>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<input type="text" size="30" value="$answer1" name="answer1" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle">
<b>$question2</b>:<br />
$explain2</td>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<input type="text" size="30" value="$answer2" name="answer2" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle">
<b>$question3</b>:<br />
$explain3</td>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<input type="text" size="30" value="$answer3" name="answer3" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle">
<b>$dropdownquestion1</b>:
</td>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<select name="dropdownanswer1">
<option value="$dropdownchoice1a" <if condition="$dropdownchoice1a ==

$dropdownanswer1">selected="selected"</if>>$dropdownchoice1a</option>
<option value="$dropdownchoice1b" <if condition="$dropdownchoice1b ==

$dropdownanswer1">selected="selected"</if>>$dropdownchoice1b</option>
<option value="$dropdownchoice1c" <if condition="$dropdownchoice1c ==

$dropdownanswer1">selected="selected"</if>>$dropdownchoice1c</option>
</select></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle">
<b>$checkboxquestion1</b>:
</td>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<input type="checkbox" name="checkboxanswer1_1" value="$checkboxchoice1_1" <if

condition="$checkboxchoice1_1 == $checkboxanswer1_1">checked="checked"</if> />

$checkboxchoice1_1<br />
<input type="checkbox" name="checkboxanswer1_2" value="$checkboxchoice1_2" <if

condition="$checkboxchoice1_2 == $checkboxanswer1_2">checked="checked"</if> />

$checkboxchoice1_2<br />
<input type="checkbox" name="checkboxanswer1_3" value="$checkboxchoice1_3" <if

condition="$checkboxchoice1_3 == $checkboxanswer1_3">checked="checked"</if> />

$checkboxchoice1_3
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle">
<b>$longquestion1</b><br />
$longexplain1</td>
<td class="alt1" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<textarea rows="20" cols="70" name="longanswer1">$longanswer1</textarea>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="3">
<b>$vbtextquestion</b><br />
$vbtextexplain
<div align="center">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
$messagearea
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$attachmentoption">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="3" align="center">
<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth]"

align="$stylevar[left]">$attachmentoption</div>
</td>
</tr>
</if>
<tr>
<td valign="top" colspan="3">
<p align="center">
<input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana;

font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana;

font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana;

font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
</p></td></tr>
</table>

</form>

$footer
</body>
</html>

shanevas2 08-03-2007 12:44 AM

No i am looking for the plug in to change what page the new thread button goes to. EX. you click new thread and my form comes up.

Grunt 08-03-2007 10:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shanevas2 (Post 1308609)
No i am looking for the plug in to change what page the new thread button goes to. EX. you click new thread and my form comes up.

I believe you're looking for ABE1s Edit new thread button 1.1

Deepdog009 08-04-2007 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tralala (Post 1308038)
Also, is there a way (perhaps via a companion add-on) to "force" users to fill this form out? IE: make it come up automatically the next time they login... and they can't do anything else until they complete the questionnaire, or something along those lines...

any tips/suggestions for this much appreciated.

Tralala back from out of town...

Sure U should be able 2 do all of that, by making a few modifications using conditionals...

Check some of the conditional mods here...


Do a search on conditionals here and over at vBulletin.com...

I hope that helps U ;)



*********************************************

SuthernKumfort Im working on your form and I have a Q???... bkgd color?


*********************************************

shanevas2 im still not sure what you're asking 4, but maybe its this...>>>

http://www.yoursite/forum/newthread.php?do=name of your form here ??? :erm:


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01728 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,794KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete