vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Geek Gallery Popup 4.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99011)

tormodg 08-16-2007 11:50 AM

Try this fix:

In geek-gallery-popup.php

Find
Code:

require_once('gallery_global.php');
Replace with
Code:

$categorycache =& $vbulletin->gallery_c_cache;

jluerken 08-16-2007 12:11 PM

That does not fix the problem for me

tormodg 08-16-2007 12:28 PM

Then I don't know what your issue is. A white page suggests that something is wrong - check your php error logs, perhaps?

Perhaps try a test board and downgrade to 2.2.

It's frustrating that the Geek won't support this hack which is one of the most important ones for our boards.

gldtn 08-17-2007 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 1199055)
Hot fix, quick and dirty:

in geek-gallery-popup.php in/around line 219 replace
PHP Code:

$pages $db->query_first("SELECT count(id) total FROM $gallery_db$pp_prefix "photos WHERE userid=$userid "); 

with
PHP Code:

$pages $db->query_first("SELECT count(id) total FROM $gallery_db$pp_prefix "photos WHERE userid=$userid and storeid=0 "); 

and in/around line 228 replace
PHP Code:

WHERE images.userid=$userid and images.approved=1 ORDER BY images.date DESC LIMIT $start ," . ($perpage); 

with
PHP Code:

WHERE images.userid=$userid and images.approved=and images.storeid=0 ORDER BY images.date DESC LIMIT $start ," . ($perpage); 


No guarantee whatsoever, works well for me.

HTH,
cellarius

I've gotten this to work somewhat with vBGallery v2.3 and vB3.6.8 by downloading jluerken provided geek-gallery-popup.php. Since I use vBGallery the above mod didn't work so I just followed your idea for the "vba" queries, which it's similar to what you did by default.

I replaced:
Code:

WHERE images.userid=$userid and extension in ($media_ext) $catwhere ORDER BY dateline DESC LIMIT $start ," . $perpage ;
With:
Code:

WHERE images.userid=$userid and images.catid=$catid and extension in ($media_ext) $catwhere ORDER BY dateline DESC LIMIT $start ," . $perpage ;
In which the and images.catid=VALUE did no really matter what I put there.

In my gallery I only have one main category and the rest is all sub-cats which works fine with what I added to the code since I hard coded in the popup options?data dir to /files/1 cause I can't get the code to count the different dirs within it. So if you have multiple Main Cats this would problem still show up with images as they weren't there since it's looking in the wrong dir.

Does anyone have a fix for this? Everything else works fine ;)

I hope the above makes since! :P

yotsume 08-27-2007 10:46 AM

Photopost and VB in Different Directories and In Different Databases
So Different database usernames and passwords


Hello,

Wow what a super mess this whole thread is!

I have photopost and vbulletin installed in two different directories and in two different databases. So how do I hard code in my photopost database username and password. Right now I get an error that says:

MySQL Error : Access denied for user: 'dbo193309201@%' to database 'dbo193075408'

It is using my VB database username trying to connect to my photopost database!

So to be real clear where can I add in my correct photopost database info and how!?

trulylowcarb 08-30-2007 05:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mindbuster (Post 1119160)
For those who are using photopost vBGallery, and not the ordinary photopost, you can edit the geek_gallery_popup.php file and rename the tables, any occurance of "adv_gallery_whatever" should be changed to "ppgal_whatever", that makes geek_popup work with vB3.6, i just went through it, works fine.
Just a hint :)

YES!! That worked, thanks, don't know what I would do without this hack, and I need LOTSA hints ;) LOL
Clicks Installed for vb3.6.8 running PhotoPost vBGallery v2.3 AND CMPS3.0 - ~yahoooooo~

Note: Make sure you change adv_gallery not just adv_, which is how I screwed this fix up the first time....

jluerken 08-30-2007 09:37 AM

Can someone please upload the file which is working with v 3.6.8?
This would help also all others without the need to modify the file by themself!

gldtn 09-06-2007 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jluerken (Post 1328718)
Can someone please upload the file which is working with v 3.6.8?
This would help also all others without the need to modify the file by themself!

This one is working fine for me with the exception of the clinch mentioned on my post above!

ZATSU 10-27-2007 09:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gldtn (Post 1319807)

In my gallery I only have one main category and the rest is all sub-cats which works fine with what I added to the code since I hard coded in the popup options?data dir to /files/1 cause I can't get the code to count the different dirs within it. So if you have multiple Main Cats this would problem still show up with images as they weren't there since it's looking in the wrong dir.

Does anyone have a fix for this? Everything else works fine ;)

I am not sure if this will help, I have a new forum set-up and only a few pictures. BUT, I used the Geek Gallery pop-up before and compared files.

Around line 177 the following was commented it out:

Code:

        $folderstring .= '/' . $uid;
I just removed the comment and my categories worked fine.

I hope this helps.

PS: VB 3.68 & vBa 2.3

tormodg 10-27-2007 09:27 PM

Still working fine for us with the fix mentioned above

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=202

KW802 11-30-2007 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tormodg (Post 1370034)
Still working fine for us with the fix mentioned above

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=202

With vBGallery 2.3 or other?

Lizard King 11-30-2007 10:41 PM

It works with Gallery 2.3 with the above fix however the user categories are not included in the popup window which is a huge missing option.

KW802 12-01-2007 03:20 AM

Got it working with 2.3 on my install earlier tonight as well but am getting a merge_array error from gallery_global.php -- Is anybody else running it with Gallery 2.3 with vB 3.6.8 on PHP 5.x?

LK, do you mean user categories that the users create themselves or ... ? I looked at the code earlier tonight (my community members explicitly asked for the functionality of this hack :eek: ) and I don't see anything in there that likely can't be overcome.

tormodg 12-01-2007 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 1392620)
With vBGallery 2.3 or other?

No, we're still on vBGallery 2.2. 2.3 broke some other functionality for us.

Lizard King 12-01-2007 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 1392749)
Got it working with 2.3 on my install earlier tonight as well but am getting a merge_array error from gallery_global.php -- Is anybody else running it with Gallery 2.3 with vB 3.6.8 on PHP 5.x?

LK, do you mean user categories that the users create themselves or ... ? I looked at the code earlier tonight (my community members explicitly asked for the functionality of this hack :eek: ) and I don't see anything in there that likely can't be overcome.

I dont have a problem with 2.3 , 3.6.8 and php 5.x .

Yep i am talking about the user categories. I also looked at that a while back but couldn't find it also. Zach will be the man who can solve that :D

KW802 12-02-2007 01:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King (Post 1392909)
I dont have a problem with 2.3 , 3.6.8 and php 5.x .

HHhhmm... for some reason I'm getting an array_merge from gallery_global.php with it attempts to merge the global templates array. I'll play tonight or tomorrow.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Lizard King (Post 1392909)
Yep i am talking about the user categories. I also looked at that a while back but couldn't find it also. Zach will be the man who can solve that :D

Um.... OK. I was about to say that I tried it last night and didn't see any problems with user created categories but it sounds like you're working on a different solution.

KW802 12-03-2007 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 1393287)
HHhhmm... for some reason I'm getting an array_merge from gallery_global.php with it attempts to merge the global templates array. I'll play tonight or tomorrow.

Problem fixed. Frankly, I don't see how somebody could not get an error considering that $globaltemplates is unset in global.php and is then attempted to be merged in gallery_global.php in the 'vba' section.

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 1393287)
Um.... OK. I was about to say that I tried it last night and didn't see any problems with user created categories but it sounds like you're working on a different solution.

User categories still working but I noticed that as an Admin' I still see only my own uploads. I'm torn between adding code so that the user can either see all images that they have permissions to or just their own pics as it is now or making it usergroup based. HHhhmm...

behcet 01-03-2008 12:35 PM

Thanks for all comments. So i have an another question. are there any systems that showing the photos in the message as soon as uploading? i mean, i want to add a image to my message. but it is not existing in my gallery. on the reply screen, when i upload a image, i want to send it to the concerned category in the gallery. after uploading in the same screen, i want to show it in the message. i thnik i am able to tell my wish. thanks again.

Subah 01-06-2008 09:07 AM

Anybody try it with vBa 2.4.1 ?

Subah 01-06-2008 09:35 AM

Seems not work with 2.4.1\

Quote:

See this? It means you have no freaking pictures in your gallery to show!
i have this error and i add this file
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=208
and it is not work ethar !!

lazytown 01-11-2008 12:06 AM

This works fine with gallery 2.3. However, with xcache datastore turned on you have to modify includes/config.php to
PHP Code:

if ((PP_SCRIPT != 'vBGallery') && (THIS_SCRIPT != 'Geek-Gallery')){
$config['Datastore']['class'] = 'vB_Datastore_XCache';



Luis Larios 01-26-2008 12:22 PM

It works on vb 3.68 and photopost 6.01, but the field that is supposed to show categries to choose is empty. It do shows by default member galleries but you cant choose another one. The mod is for pp5.x so I think the problem could be near there.

I think this is a very important mod that everybody looking for VB3 forum integration would be very happy to have. Please consider updating this mod!!

Thanks!!

rayge 02-21-2008 04:48 PM

I finally got the popup working..

WHen i click the image it sticks it on the opener page.. at the TOP of the page ratehr than in the content window.. UNLESS i have already clicked inside the content window.
WTF? Anyone seen this one?

THanks

rayge 02-21-2008 09:40 PM

OK Ive tracked the adding an image going to the top of the page down to IE6 Not sure about IE7. works fine in FireFox.

IF ANYONE has seen this issue and knows WTF to do to fix it please let me know. this is weird.

THanks

trackpads 05-07-2008 10:52 PM

Crap, tried to install this but the XML wont install any of the plugins. The templates and phrases are all installed without errors. But when I go to look at the plugins none of them are there.

I am using 3.7 so who knows what may have changed.

Zachariah 05-08-2008 12:02 AM

I have always had it working on my system, all vbgallery version, but it is the Geeks work.
I have sent many e-mails, but no responce.

Many many moons ago Geek and Michael P (of photopost) chatted about makeing the hack part of the galleries, but thats when Geek had some problems @ home. So all was lost on moven forward.

HP10T 06-07-2008 09:01 PM

Is there a way to make it so that it defaults to "original image size" ? And is there a way to change it so that you can have the box show more than 8 pictures at once?

intrigue 06-16-2008 09:32 PM

I used the php file uploaded above and have this working with
vbgallery 2.4.3 and vbulletin 3.7.1
Thanks
Matt

GrendelKhan{TSU 06-19-2008 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by intrigue (Post 1551156)
I used the php file uploaded above and have this working with
vbgallery 2.4.3 and vbulletin 3.7.1
Thanks
Matt

awesome that's just what I wanted to know :)

GrendelKhan{TSU 06-19-2008 07:49 PM

YES!@!! got it working !!!

- vb 3.7.1 PL1
- vbgallery v2.4.3

For reference:
I had to reupload files (I was showing NO DIRECTORIES),
and do the "remove comment" fix (I got a weird small black thumbnail if not).


ie: I used this file:
Quote:

Originally Posted by gldtn (Post 1333498)


and this fix:
Quote:

Originally Posted by ZATSU (Post 1370021)
Around line 177 the following was commented it out:

Code:

      $folderstring .= '/' . $uid;
I just removed the comment and my categories worked fine.


HP10T 06-30-2008 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HP10T (Post 1543513)
Is there a way to make it so that it defaults to "original image size" ? And is there a way to change it so that you can have the box show more than 8 pictures at once?

Anyone had experience with this?

warrenlee 08-09-2008 07:41 PM

Does this work w/ the "vbAlbum" 3.7???

tormodg 09-08-2008 06:34 PM

Got it to work with vBgallery 2.3 and vB 3.7.2 PL1. The only thing that needed to be changed was the vb_gallery prefix in the php file.

Subah 09-22-2008 10:53 AM

I got this message
"See this? It means you have no freaking pictures in your gallery to show!"
do this mean i put wrong setting ?
i can see the Directories but if i select any one i got (red X) images ?!
and the path of the red X image is
"gallery/files/gk9a0025_2_thumb.jpg"
??
i hope some one help me

The Geek 09-22-2008 11:35 AM

Guys, this hasnt been updated in like 3 years. IIRC, there is a vba gellery version that appeared after I granted permission to use the base code about a year ago, but can't remember where it is.

It isn't a complex mod. Heck, it was one of my first. I am sure someone could grab the bull by the horns and update this thing along with making it 10 times better. Maybe when AME 2.5 is gold and I can make some time Ill look into it. THen again... Maybe not :D

Konstantinos 09-23-2008 08:17 PM

it doesnt work for pp 6.11 and 3.7.3

it puts the paths wrong for example

http://www.site.com/data/543/<font c...CTURE_066a.jpg

it adds 1 b4 the filename

and the thumb also wrong

http://www.site.com/data/543/1PICTURE_066a-thumb.jpg

while it should be

http://www.site.com/data/543//thumbs/PICTURE_066a.jpg

any fix

cellarius 09-23-2008 08:31 PM

Then you have your paths wrong. This hack works with pp 6.11 and vB 3.7.3 perfectly well.

Hey, Geek: Good to see ya back in business!

Konstantinos 09-24-2008 03:41 AM

no the paths are correct as u can see i have pp in the root and it goes to the right data folder. simple the filenames dont have 1 in front and the thumbs are in thumbs folder.

i also have php5 and vbseo

Konstantinos 09-24-2008 04:12 AM

ok i had to turn on If you are running PP5, tick yes, otherwise no

GrendelKhan{TSU 09-25-2008 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tormodg (Post 1617618)
Got it to work with vBgallery 2.3 and vB 3.7.2 PL1. The only thing that needed to be changed was the vb_gallery prefix in the php file.

can you be more specific?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01477 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,853KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete