vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vBug Tracker Lite 3.5.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96888)

timmed 02-01-2006 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark_Wizard
It completely slipped my mind. This will be resolved in the next update within the next couple of days.

has there been any word on this update? I really need the ability to assign people with multiple usergroups to certain bugs.

Todi 02-03-2006 12:03 PM

PalmNut is correct, the bug won't be displayed in the listing, but it can still be viewed if you know the id (which is easy to guess).

Edit:

I wrote a fix:

vbugs.php

on line 401, between
PHP Code:

$vbug_statusid $bug['vbug_statusid']; 

and
PHP Code:

$assigned iif($bug['adminid'], $bug['adminname'], $vbphrase['vbug_unassigned']); 

add
PHP Code:

        if ($bug['private'] && !($permissions['vbugpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['vbugpermissions']['canadminbugs']))
        { 
            
$vbulletin->url "vbugs.php?do=list";
            eval(
print_standard_redirect('redirect_postthanks'));
        } 

Not sure if it's the best solution, but it works for me anyway, but it probably depends on who can admin your bugs?

Btw, found a bug (irony) in vbugs.php:

line 368, change
PHP Code:

    if (empty($exists))
    { 
        
$url "vbugs.php?do=list";
        eval(
print_standard_redirect('redirect_postthanks'));
    } 

to
PHP Code:

    if (empty($exists))
    { 
        
$vbulletin->url "vbugs.php?do=list"// $vbulletin->url
        
eval(print_standard_redirect('redirect_postthanks'));
    } 

Otherwise it won't redirect to the correct place if the bug id doesn't exist, it will redirect to forumhome instead it seems. Minor, but irritating.

PalmNut 02-04-2006 12:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Todi
I wrote a fix:

Good work. I'll use your fix for the private bug gap, which I didn't notice. To keep moderated bugs away from non-admins, the following (very similar) piece of code in vbugs.php works.

After:
PHP Code:

 if ($bug['private'] && !($permissions['vbugpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['vbugpermissions']['canadminbugs']))
        { 
            
$vbulletin->url "vbugs.php?do=list";
            eval(
print_standard_redirect('redirect_postthanks'));
        } 

Add:
PHP Code:

     if ($bug['moderate'] && !($permissions['vbugpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['vbugpermissions']['canadminbugs']))
    {
        
$vbulletin->url "vbugs.php?do=list";
        eval(
print_standard_redirect('redirect_postthanks'));
    } 


PalmNut 02-04-2006 07:18 PM

Well, now I see that Todi's private check would work when the privacy flag is set from the admin panel, but doesn't do anything for bugs created from vbugs.php, which doesn't even insert data for that column.

So..... starting at line 650, assuming you've made my changes above for moderation, find:
PHP Code:

  $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
      
'title' => TYPE_STR,
      
'vbug_typeid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'vbug_versionid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'vbug_severityid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'description' => TYPE_STR,
      
'subscribe' => TYPE_UINT
      
)); 

and replace with:
PHP Code:

  $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
      
'title' => TYPE_STR,
      
'vbug_typeid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'vbug_versionid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'vbug_severityid' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'description' => TYPE_STR,
      
'subscribe' => TYPE_UINT,
      
'private' => TYPE_UINT
      
)); 

Then below find:
PHP Code:

    $db->query_write("
    INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "vbug (userid, title, description, vbug_statusid, postdate, vbug_severityid, vbug_typeid, vbug_versionid, moderate, lastedit, lastreplyuid)
    VALUES (" 
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['title']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['description']) . "', " $vbug_statusid ", '" TIMENOW "', " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_severityid'] . ", " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_typeid'] . ", " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_versionid'] . ", " $moderate ", " TIMENOW ", " $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ")
    "
); 

and replace with:
PHP Code:

    $db->query_write("
    INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "vbug (userid, title, description, vbug_statusid, postdate, vbug_severityid, vbug_typeid, vbug_versionid, moderate, lastedit, lastreplyuid, private)
    VALUES (" 
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['title']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['description']) . "', " $vbug_statusid ", '" TIMENOW "', " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_severityid'] . ", " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_typeid'] . ", " $vbulletin->GPC['vbug_versionid'] . ", " $moderate ", " TIMENOW ", " $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", " $vbulletin->GPC['private'] . ")
    "
); 

Anything else? :)

Todi 02-07-2006 10:15 AM

I've included a patched vbugs.php, i think i got all of the fixes.. let me know if i missed anything. I hope this is ok, since no update has been released for 2,5 months?

netmax 02-19-2006 08:19 AM

Hi,

i have a problem ... in the vbug tracker admin under "bugs" you should be able to modify or delete the bugs - but it always shows only one page with the first 15 bugs :disappointed:

Anyone an idea or a fix how to get more "pages" to access the bugs after the first 15?

Thanks,

Marco

netmax 02-21-2006 05:28 PM

Another issue in vBug Tracker:

The sorting of the bugs won't work. Whatever i enter on the bottom of the page - search words, order etc - nothing works and every time the default order (last comment) is being displayed.

Anyone an idea?

PalmNut 02-21-2006 10:14 PM

I've corrected vbugs_admin.php to add previous/next buttons on the main bug page and populate the assignment option box for new bugs. The changes are fairly rough, but appear to work. So far here's what I have:

Find starting at line 313:
PHP Code:

    $pageoptions = array();
    for (
$i 1$i <= $numpages$i++)
    {
        
$pageoptions["$i"] = "$vbphrase[page] $i / $numpages";
    } 

and remove.

At line 370 (now 365), find
PHP Code:

    print_table_break();
    
print_table_footer(6"
        <input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" value=\"" 
$vbphrase['vbug_add_bug'] . "\" tabindex=\"1\" onclick=\"window.location='vbugs_admin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=add';\" />
    "
); 

and replace with
PHP Code:

    print_table_break();

    if (
$vbulletin->GPC['pagenumber'] > 1) {
        
$prevpage $vbulletin->GPC['pagenumber'] - 1;
        
$previous_page "<input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" value=\"" $vbphrase['prev_page'] . "\" tabindex=\"1\" onclick=\"window.location='vbugs_admin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modify&pagenumber=$prevpage';\" />";
    }
    if (
$vbulletin->GPC['pagenumber'] < $numpages) {
        
$nextpage $vbulletin->GPC['pagenumber'] + 1;
        
$next_page "<input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" value=\"" $vbphrase['next_page'] . "\" tabindex=\"3\" onclick=\"window.location='vbugs_admin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modify&pagenumber=$nextpage';\" />";
    }
    
    
print_table_footer(6"$previous_page
        <input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" value=\"" 
$vbphrase['vbug_add_bug'] . "\" tabindex=\"2\" onclick=\"window.location='vbugs_admin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=add';\" />
        
$next_page
    "
); 

This only modifies the Bugs view. I'll add fixes for more bugs in separate posts.

PalmNut 02-21-2006 10:43 PM

These changes allow you to assign a new bug.

At line 90, find
PHP Code:

    print_select_row($vbphrase['vbug_assigned_to'], 'adminid', array('0' => $vbphrase['vbug_unassigned'], $users['userid'] => $users['username'])); 

and change to
PHP Code:

makeassignmentchooser($vbphrase['vbug_assigned_to'], 'adminid''user''userid''username''username'"WHERE usergroupid IN($userarray[vbuggroupids]) OR FIND_IN_SET('$userarray[vbuggroupids]', membergroupids)"iif($bug['adminid'], $bug['adminid'], -1), $vbphrase['vbug_unassigned']); 


Boiler98 03-05-2006 10:34 PM

Two things I'd really like to see added to this mod:
1) Follow the subscriptions rules of the forum, so I don't have to subscribe each time. Also, don't tell e-mail me when I replied to a bug. :)
2) Set default search criteria, or allow certain bug types to be hidden by default. For example - I don't want to see the closed and duplicate bugs anymore.

It's a great mod! It does a great job!

nowrap 03-15-2006 02:43 PM

is it possible to use vbugs 2 times in a forum for different purposes and "mount" them to different usergroups?

Kayn 04-14-2006 05:47 PM

Is this mod no longer supported?

Moerphy 04-29-2006 10:03 AM

very easy installation. Good job !!

I have the same question as "nowrap" two posts before. There must be a way because the german vbulletin board uses the vbug.php twice but is it quite easy to manage or a big change ???

Thanks for a answer...

SupremeWeapon 04-30-2006 01:32 PM

doesnt look like it. be nice if they woul dpass it on to someone to make work for 3.5.4 as well as finish the full pro version of it. their site has been dead for a year

peterska2 04-30-2006 01:39 PM

I can confirm it does work with 3.5.4 as I have it running although I don't use it very much.

SupremeWeapon 04-30-2006 02:18 PM

k, thanks for that peter.



the author doesnt support but maybe the community can,


i tested it and when you get to bug version it has


"any version"
and
"test"

how does I change those options?


the
Quote:

Lastly... Please follow the instructions exactly as they are outlined in the documents/install.txt and in the order as listed to avoid any problems.
is a text file that is barey decent enough to call an install...

Shaikan 05-01-2006 02:38 PM

Hi guys,

At first I want to thank you for this great hack.
Secondly I want to ask for two features:
*) attachments?
*) I want to set a user who gets email notifications for every bug - mustnt be a user but at least a mail adress

Hope somebody can help me.

Adrian Schneider 05-24-2006 04:15 AM

A suggestion, if I may:

Store the # of bugs of each status somewhere... I'd assume the status table or the datastore. Have it update upon saving/removing/etc a bug (or via cron). A query on every page for every status seems a little excessive to me.

MThornback 06-07-2006 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by timmed
has there been any word on this update? I really need the ability to assign people with multiple usergroups to certain bugs.

Is there anyone out there who can help us solve this? I can't figure it out either.... :tired:

akanevsky 06-08-2006 10:31 PM

I am about to finish the development of my own bugtracker. :)

EDIT @ JUN 9: Actually, already released.

Dark_Wizard 06-10-2006 11:13 AM

I'm back...will look into all the issues and post back the status...

akanevsky 06-10-2006 01:33 PM

LOL... Nice of you to be back right after my post. :)

Dark_Wizard 06-14-2006 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision
LOL... Nice of you to be back right after my post. :)

Amazing, it looks just like my Pro version which you had access to all my source code...and I mean identical in every detail..

akanevsky 06-14-2006 11:12 AM

Your is identical to jelsoft's in every details, but I am not claiming that you have their source code.

Don't worry - the one I have - I wrote from ground zero. It I was one of those people who steal others' source code, I wouldn't steal yours because yours is too messed up and buggy to begin with... In fact, I discarded all those files you sent me soon after you kicked me off...

Maybe the design is identical, but the interior isn't. If you look closely at admin screenshots, you'll see that they are very different from your tracker. If you need any proof that the interior does not utilize anything even similar to your code let me know.

By the way, what I find amazing is that after having apparently vanished for about a year, you have reappeared right after my post. :)




P.S: Mine is probably going to become visible source, rather than ioncubed, pretty soon, and then anyone who buys it can confirm that it's not like yours.

majorxp 06-14-2006 12:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark_Wizard
I'm back...will look into all the issues and post back the status...

Welcome back! We missed ya the last six months.. Are you going to resume support for the bug tracker?

Dark_Wizard 06-16-2006 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by majorxp
Welcome back! We missed ya the last six months.. Are you going to resume support for the bug tracker?

I have been very busy the last 6+ months but am back into the swing...
Yes I am...actually I am working on the Pro version which will be released here.

akanevsky 06-16-2006 02:52 PM

Quote:

actually I am working on the Pro version which will be released here.
That's funny... :)

SupremeWeapon 06-17-2006 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision
I am about to finish the development of my own bugtracker. :)

EDIT @ JUN 9: Actually, already released.

where at?

Quote:

Amazing, it looks just like my Pro version which you had access to all my source code...and I mean identical in every detail..
thats what they all say when a product is released that A) is better in every aspect. and B) doesn't allow someone to make loads of money off of it.

akanevsky 06-17-2006 10:32 PM

At my site. The link's in my signature... :)

Todi 06-26-2006 10:02 AM

Quote:

A security flaw has been reported in this modification and the author has been contacted for a fix. Until the flaw has been fixed we have removed the files from download. Thank you for your understanding.
WTF? What is going on? How serious is this security flaw? Should everyone uninstall the mod? Why is there no information about this except a little notice at the top? I really don't like the sound of this... And since the coder has been MIA for so long, i find it unlikely that any fixes will be coming either. Please give us more information..

Dark_Wizard 06-26-2006 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Todi
WTF? What is going on? How serious is this security flaw? Should everyone uninstall the mod? Why is there no information about this except a little notice at the top? I really don't like the sound of this... And since the coder has been MIA for so long, i find it unlikely that any fixes will be coming either. Please give us more information..

I have been notified and it is being worked on...will be out this week with a new update...

Dark_Wizard 06-26-2006 12:06 PM

Issue has been resolved, waiting on a reply to my PM. Also additional bugs have been fixed and included in the update.

majorxp 06-26-2006 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dark_wizard
A security flaw has been reported in this modification and the author has been contacted for a fix. Until the flaw has been fixed we have removed the files from download. Thank you for your understanding.


It would have been nice to send out an update to all installed users to notify them of the issue so we could uninstall until it is resolved.

/uninstalled
...

Simplicity 06-30-2006 04:16 PM

Looks like we may need to wait a while for the moderators to give this the go-ahead and allow the file download :(

Paul M 07-11-2006 11:39 AM

The XSS security flaw reported in this modification has been fixed [by Staff] and a new zip file (3.5.1a) uploaded, vbugs.php is the file that has changed.

majorxp 07-12-2006 07:53 PM

Thanks Paul!

MThornback 07-12-2006 08:39 PM

Thanks Alot Paul :D

Zelda-King 07-13-2006 06:19 AM

Since upgrading to 3.5.1a the "Title / Submitted By / Date" column in the listbit doesn't look right (see attachment).

Also, using this on vB 3.6 RC1 results in the following errors at the top of the page;

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /vbugs.php on line 123

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /vbugs.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /vbugs.php on line 133

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /vbugs.php on line 138

(I realise this isn't officially ready for 3.6 yet. Just leaving feedback to consider.)

jluerken 08-05-2006 03:35 PM

Zelda-King, I have the same
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /vbugs.php on line 123
...and so on.

Is there any fix available?

jluerken 08-06-2006 10:05 PM

It has problems since vb3.6 with those lines in vbugs.php

PHP Code:

foreach ($bugcache['severity'] as $key => $entry) {
  
$selected iif($vbulletin->GPC['vbug_severityid'] == $key'selected="selected"');
  
$val $entry['title'];
  eval(
'$severitybits .= "' fetch_template('userfield_select_option') . '";');
}
foreach (
$bugcache['type'] as $key => $entry) {
  
$selected iif($vbulletin->GPC['vbug_typeid'] == $key'selected="selected"');
  
$val $entry['title'];
  eval(
'$typebits .= "' fetch_template('userfield_select_option') . '";');
}
foreach (
$bugcache['version'] as $key => $entry) {
  
$selected iif($vbulletin->GPC['vbug_versionid'] == $key'selected="selected"');
  
$val $entry['title'];
  eval(
'$versionbits .= "' fetch_template('userfield_select_option') . '";');
}
foreach (
$bugcache['status'] as $key => $entry)
{
        
$statuscount $db->query_first("
        SELECT count(*) AS status
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "vbug
        WHERE vbug_statusid = 
$key
        "
);
  
$numstatuses $statuscount['status'];
  
$selected iif($vbulletin->GPC['vbug_statusid'] == $key'selected="selected"');
  
$val $entry['title']. "&nbsp;(" .$numstatuses")";
  eval(
'$statusbits .= "' fetch_template('userfield_select_option') . '";');


The foreeach statement is wrong but I am not a programer to say what has changes with 3.6 and how those lines need to look now. :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01812 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,925KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (17)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete