vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Usergroup Legend for ForumHome page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92149)

Dreamchaser 02-15-2006 03:29 PM

Installed on vb 3.5.3, but does not display anything, I can see just text legend ?

BillP 02-15-2006 07:20 PM

The plugin contains code that looks like this (partial):

PHP Code:

{
    if (!
$group['opentag']) {
        continue;
    } 

but I changed it to

PHP Code:

{
    if (!
$group['opentag'] && !$group['closetag']) {
        continue;
    } 

Because I use only the "closetag" area. I don't set a color to span the user name, I use the closetag to apply a small icon to the user.

I noticed some people here are quoting their installs, and they show code similar to what I have. Did the code orginally look at both open and closetags, and now only looks at opentag?

BillP 02-15-2006 07:29 PM

I also added a check for any "isbannedgroup" groups, as they'll never show as logged in anyhow.

Before

PHP Code:

    if (!$group['opentag'] && !$group['closetag']) {
        continue;
    } 

After:

PHP Code:

    if (!$group['opentag'] && !$group['closetag']) {
        continue;
    }
    if (
$group['genericoptions']>=32) {
        continue;
    } 


I have a padlock icon on my banned users (grin), but I don't want the "Banned" item to show up on the legend.

venomx 02-15-2006 11:36 PM

Great mod Amy :)

Hey what colors are you all using?

For the ones that were like me and didnt know how to install this. Goto Plugin System => Download/Upload Plugins and upload it. :)

venomx 02-15-2006 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dreamchaser
Installed on vb 3.5.3, but does not display anything, I can see just text legend ?

Youll need to edit the user groups and add the color html tags in the HTML fields...

hoopsta 02-15-2006 11:48 PM

maybe this question has been answered, but I'm unclear. I want to upgrade to vB 3.5.3 will the legend hack automatically upgrade with it?

ChErAbOo 02-18-2006 06:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dreamchaser
Installed on vb 3.5.3, but does not display anything, I can see just text legend ?

Mine did this too until I went into the usergroups and actually added in the code for color if not sure how to do that click the lil help icon by Username HTML Markup once the code is added in this works perfect..

Thanks for the plugin nice work clicks install

amykhar 02-18-2006 10:18 PM

There's no point in having a legend if you don't have custom colors or styles for the usergroups. So, it only shows the groups that have custom colors or styles.

Although, if you've done the code edit version, you could easily change it to show all of the groups with a display order higher than 0. But, I'll leave that little modification to you as a coding exercise ;)

dcpaq2xx 02-19-2006 02:39 AM

Amy,

I would like to make a request for this mod if I may.

I noticed that the legend is pulling its user group name information from the user group "Title" area located in the admin cp.

May we have this changed so that it pulls its user group name information from the "User Title" area located in the admin cp instead?

Or how about adding to the admin control panel where we can select which area it pulls the information from?

Thanks

Doug

katholic 02-19-2006 03:05 AM

Ok I asked this a few days ago and I don't know if it was just overlooked or ignore so excuse my ignorance as not all of us are experienced in html or modding VBulletin but Is there a way it can be bold on the forum display membership listings but not bold within the threads themselves?

amykhar 02-19-2006 02:31 PM

Katholic, your question does not pertain to this modification.

dcpaq2, because of severe time limitations I am unable to take on your request.

BillP 02-19-2006 05:11 PM

The problem with pulling in user titles is that they can be anything. Some sites might have 30,000 users with 10,000 unique titles. Amy's plug-in reads from the usergroup table, which is small and tight, and available in the cache. The usertitles are not available in the cace because they tied to the user, and you wouldn't want a cache cluttered with info on 1000 online users.

It's not impossible, but it's not a good practical variation of her plug-in, IMHO.

Injektilo 02-21-2006 01:33 PM

usergroups would show twice each...anyone got a solution for this?

BillP 02-21-2006 01:36 PM

I don't see my usergroups twice. Not sure a solution is needed....

The Realist 02-22-2006 03:05 PM

My titles are repeating themselves as below:

Administrators | Member | Miserable Users | Moderators | Senior Member | Super Moderators | Users Awaiting Email Confirmation | VIP member | Administrators | Member | Miserable Users | Moderators | Senior Member | Super Moderators | Users Awaiting Email Confirmation | VIP member | Administrators | Member | Miserable Users | Moderators | Senior Member | Super Moderators | Users Awaiting Email Confirmation | VIP member

What do I have to do so that it only shows one lot and not the above?

amykhar 02-22-2006 03:08 PM

One of you with repeating titles problems pm me with admin login info. I can't reproduce this problem on my system.

The Realist 02-22-2006 03:12 PM

Amy,

Are you on MSN?

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar
One of you with repeating titles problems pm me with admin login info. I can't reproduce this problem on my system.


dcpaq2xx 02-22-2006 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillP
The problem with pulling in user titles is that they can be anything. Some sites might have 30,000 users with 10,000 unique titles. Amy's plug-in reads from the usergroup table, which is small and tight, and available in the cache. The usertitles are not available in the cace because they tied to the user, and you wouldn't want a cache cluttered with info on 1000 online users.

It's not impossible, but it's not a good practical variation of her plug-in, IMHO.

Billp like mentioned in my post, the admin would have the choice of which "method" they want to use.

Im not sure about all the technical you mentioned but Im sure theres a way to accomplish this regardless of the reasons.

Hopefully Amy will be able to provide us with a solution to this when She has the time.

Doug

The Realist 02-22-2006 04:04 PM

Found and solved my repeating problem :)

The plugin was installed 4 times? why I dont know, anyway I done the following:

Go to AdminCP >Plugin System >Plugin Manager

Search for Color legend for user groups

Its under Hook Location : forumhome_start.

I had 4 versions of the above plugin installed, I deleted 3 of them and now my legend is showing up once and working 100%.

Laters.

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar
One of you with repeating titles problems pm me with admin login info. I can't reproduce this problem on my system.


eNforce 02-22-2006 10:31 PM

Is there any way to exclude certain usergroups even if they have a modified markup?

amykhar 02-23-2006 12:43 AM

If you did the code mod part for display order, you could select on displayorder instead of checking to see if there is a font change. Then, set displayorder to 0 on the ones you don't want shown. I'm not posting the code here because I don't want to end up supporting more versions than I already am. And, as my code is released for coders only, I expect you will be able to make the change based on my suggestion ;)

Amy

dcpaq2xx 02-25-2006 12:33 AM

Amy,

Because of this issue, your mod doesnt work for me as I have three different subscriptions and user groups that this has an effect on, so I am afraid that I am going to have to try a different mod instead.

If you should find time to do my request, then I might give your mod another try, but for now, its just not going to work for me.

Sorry... :(

Doug

Quote:

Originally Posted by dcpaq2
Amy,

I would like to make a request for this mod if I may.

I noticed that the legend is pulling its user group name information from the user group "Title" area located in the admin cp.

May we have this changed so that it pulls its user group name information from the "User Title" area located in the admin cp instead?

Or how about adding to the admin control panel where we can select which area it pulls the information from?

Thanks

Doug


Hornstar 03-01-2006 04:14 AM

i'm pretty sure this will need to be updated to work in 3.5.4 because of a new function that is installed. other wise you will get parser error.

Nathan2006 03-12-2006 08:43 AM

Thank you :)

Install

The Realist 03-12-2006 12:23 PM

Fixed for you M8 ok.

Please go and have a look here and see what I did:

Go to:

Admincp> Usergroups> Usergroup Manager>

Click edit on any usergroup "say administrators" and look at the Username HTML Markup. The code in there is what you had missing M8.

Please edit the hex code to a colour that you want or keep it as it is.

Laters

Quote:

Originally Posted by funarule
its not wokring the realist i pm u my login information plz u fix it


ihatebeans 03-12-2006 05:45 PM

in my user groups, there is nothing in the html markup, what should I put there, I can do hex colors, idk what to put in those 2 boxes

thanks

The Realist 03-12-2006 06:31 PM

Sample code.

1st box: <i><b><font color="F40000">
2nd box: </font></b></i>

Change F40000 which is hex code to a colour that you want.

Laters

Quote:

Originally Posted by ihatebeans
in my user groups, there is nothing in the html markup, what should I put there, I can do hex colors, idk what to put in those 2 boxes

thanks


xlegends 03-13-2006 06:56 AM

Very Nice

ihatebeans 03-13-2006 10:23 PM

thanks for code

i did almost that just missed one small thing

amykhar 03-14-2006 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by funarule
thanks mate
but i'm also want image to mod users so please tell me who i add image to mod user but remember also show user name with image....

your question really has nothing to do with this mod and would be better posted in general vbulletin questions.

flfooty tv 03-26-2006 11:34 AM

works a treat, cant complain thanks

Chris! 03-27-2006 01:48 AM

Will this work with 3.5.4?

dirtycrow 03-27-2006 03:01 AM

any way to get this to work for secondary groups?

amykhar 03-27-2006 11:52 AM

dirtycrow, it works for secondary groups already. you don't have to do anything different.

Mikecp421 03-28-2006 10:31 AM

nice and automatic, thanks

Lucas 04-17-2006 06:47 PM

Anyone knows how could I make my custom order? Cause I would like to have "Head GMs -> Game Master" but I have "Game Master -> Head GMs".

amykhar 04-17-2006 07:27 PM

Putting them in a custom order requires a file mod, and the instructions are in the thread.

Lucas 04-17-2006 09:52 PM

Would you be so nice to guide me in this 17 pages thread?

amykhar 04-17-2006 10:05 PM

It's near the beginning.

Roxie 04-21-2006 03:24 AM

setting all the groups to zero doesn't make them NOT show. I set my first group to 1, but there is always one ahead of it...one of the zero usergroups. If I change that group to another number, like 23, it just replaces the first one with another zero usergroup. Any fix for this?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01438 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,828KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete