vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   vBulletin CMS Widgets - [WIDGET] Slider (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233909)

Clinotus 10-14-2010 05:55 AM

Great mod and great modifications and assistance by DS MrSinister!

One question though, I've got this working with VBACMS, however the images are all HUGE. Anyone else using a similar setup run into the same? Should I only use posts that have adequately sized images?

bongmatinhoc 10-14-2010 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DS MrSinister (Post 2109524)
try removing /forum in your file. then reupload the file see if that works.

I don't understand.

DS MrSinister 10-14-2010 01:37 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by bongmatinhoc (Post 2110074)
I don't understand.

See if this one works for you.. i also attach a screen shot of the what the widget looks like.

use this widget code.

Code:

ob_start();
require_once './clientscript/slider/slider.php';
$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

Template Name: vbcms_widget_slider_page
Cache refresh time (minutes): 5 <-- This default setting.

Add new template Called - vbcms_widget_slider_page
template code
Code:

<div class="cms_widget">
<div class="block">
<div class="cms_widget_header">
        <h3>{vb:raw title}</h3>
</div>
<div class="cms_widget_content">
<table align="center">
      <tr>
        <td>{vb:raw output}</td>
      </tr>
</table>
</div>
</div>
</div>


bongmatinhoc 10-17-2010 01:17 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by DS MrSinister (Post 2110093)
See if this one works for you.. i also attach a screen shot of the what the widget looks like.

use this widget code.

Code:

ob_start();
require_once './clientscript/slider/slider.php';
$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

Template Name: vbcms_widget_slider_page
Cache refresh time (minutes): 5 <-- This default setting.

Add new template Called - vbcms_widget_slider_page
template code
Code:

<div class="cms_widget">
<div class="block">
<div class="cms_widget_header">
        <h3>{vb:raw title}</h3>
</div>
<div class="cms_widget_content">
<table align="center">
      <tr>
        <td>{vb:raw output}</td>
      </tr>
</table>
</div>
</div>
</div>


Thanks very much, but no work as same as demo
Link http://trentungcayso.net/forum
images att

DS MrSinister 10-17-2010 01:24 AM

Looks like the error is gone right?

EDIT

try this!

Login to your admincp --> under --> Vbulletin CMS click on clear CMS cache then click go back then click on verify and repair node table

bongmatinhoc 10-17-2010 03:15 AM

Trying to have but not as demo

bornoffire 10-21-2010 06:33 AM

I got text to work but no pictures show up. Any suggestions?

ravencr 10-21-2010 05:58 PM

Here's an example of how we modified it for our site: http://www.electricvehiclesforum.com

Chris

DS MrSinister 10-21-2010 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bornoffire (Post 2112288)
I got text to work but no pictures show up. Any suggestions?

for register members or Unregistered or both?

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 08:25 PM

Hi, having problems getting this to work - see www.fiat-scotland.com

Really not sure whats causing the breaks. Any help would be awesome!

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martyn1983 (Post 2113344)
Hi, having problems getting this to work - see www.fiat-scotland.com

Really not sure whats causing the breaks. Any help would be awesome!

see if this works.

Find

Code:

// vBulletin: Parse BBCode

if (!is_object($bbcode_parser)){

        require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');

        $bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

}

replace with

Code:

// vBulletin: Parse BBCode

if (!is_object($bbcode_parser)){

        require_once('../upload/includes/class_bbcode.php');

        $bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

}

Find
Code:

$link = "./showthread.php?t=".$threadid."";

$imagepath = "./attachment.php?attachmentid=".$pic['attach'];

replace with

Code:

$link = "../upload/showthread.php?t=".$threadid."";

$imagepath = "../upload/attachment.php?attachmentid=".$pic['attach'];


Martyn1983 10-23-2010 08:50 PM

Is that in the slider.php file?

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 08:54 PM

Yes sir

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 08:56 PM

Cool, thanks. That's it working again, but not quite looking right!

I know we've been using wider images (as displayed) due to how we had this set up previously, but wondering how to get it set up *properly* so we see hte options on the right but a bit of background colour behind the text?

Cheers for the help so far btw :)

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 09:02 PM

In the slider.php file

Find

#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li

add this too it

overflow:hidden;

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 09:12 PM

Doesn't appear to have made any changes?

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 09:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martyn1983 (Post 2113367)
Doesn't appear to have made any changes?

can you post the css in your slider.php file?

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 09:28 PM

<style>
#featured{
width:400px;
padding-right:150px;
position:relative;
border:5px solid #ccc;
height:250px;
background:#fff;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav{
position:absolute;
top:0; left:400px;
list-style:none;
padding:0; margin:0;
width:150px;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li{
padding:1px 0; padding-left:13px;
font-size:12px;
color:#666;
overflow:hidden;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li img{
float:left; margin:2px 5px;
background:#fff;
padding:2px;
border:1px solid #eee;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li span{
font-size:9px; font-family:Verdana;
line-height:18px;
border-color: #000;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a{
display:block;
height:60px;
color:#333; background:#fff;
line-height:20px;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a:hover{
background:#f2f2f2;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-selected{
background:url('images/selected-item.gif') top left no-repeat;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li.ui-tabs-selected a{
background:#ccc;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-panel{
width:400px;
height:250px;
background:#999; position:relative;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-panel .info{
position:absolute;
top:180px; left:0;
height:70px;
background: url('images/transparent-bg.png');
color:#fff;
}
#featured .info h2{
font-size:18px; font-family:Georgia, serif;
color:#fff; padding:5px; margin:0;
overflow:hidden;
}
#featured .info p{
margin:0 5px;
font-family:Verdana; font-size:11px;
line-height:15px; color:#f0f0f0;
}
#featured .info a{
text-decoration:none;
color:#fff;
}
#featured .info a:hover{
text-decoration:underline;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-hide{
display:none;
}
</style>

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 09:32 PM

try this

<style>
#featured{
width:400px;
padding-right:150px;
position:relative;
border:5px solid #ccc;
height:250px;
background:#fff;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav{
position:absolute;
top:0; left:400px;
list-style:none;
padding:0; margin:0;
width:150px;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li{
padding:1px 0; padding-left:13px;
font-size:12px;
color:#666;
overflow:hidden;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li img{
float:left; margin:2px 5px;
background:#fff;
padding:2px;
border:1px solid #eee;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li span{
font-size:9px; font-family:Verdana;
line-height:18px;
border-color: #000;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a{
display:block;
height:60px;
color:#333; background:#fff;
line-height:20px;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a:hover{
background:#f2f2f2;
}
#featured li.ui-tabs-selected{
background:url('images/selected-item.gif') top left no-repeat;
}
#featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li.ui-tabs-selected a{
background:#ccc;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-panel{
width:400px;
height:250px;
background:#999; position:relative;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-panel .info{
position:absolute;
top:180px; left:0;
height:70px;
background: url('images/transparent-bg.png');
color:#fff;
}
#featured .info h2{
font-size:18px; font-family:Georgia, serif;
color:#fff; padding:5px; margin:0;
overflow:hidden;
}
#featured .info p{
margin:0 5px;
font-family:Verdana; font-size:11px;
line-height:15px; color:#f0f0f0;
}
#featured .info a{
text-decoration:none;
color:#fff;
}
#featured .info a:hover{
text-decoration:underline;
}
#featured .ui-tabs-hide{
display:none;
overflow:hidden;
}
</style>

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 09:38 PM

Just tried that mate and now nothing :S

(see www.fiat-scotland.com - no boxes, no gray, nothing)

DS MrSinister 10-23-2010 09:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martyn1983 (Post 2113379)
Just tried that mate and now nothing :S

(see www.fiat-scotland.com - no boxes, no gray, nothing)

Make sure everything is in your slider.php. looks like your missing stuff.

Martyn1983 10-23-2010 09:50 PM

Right, think I've got it displaying again but I'm back to where I was before.

That line you said to put in before - overflow:hidden; - what exactly should that do?

Excuse the n00b questions but this really isn't an area I know much about at all!

Cheers,
Martyn

gokhansancar 10-26-2010 04:12 PM

is this working on 4.0.8?
i tried to install it but it didnt work, maybe i was doing something wrong

gokhansancar 10-26-2010 11:54 PM

Here is my website
http://devteacher.com
and the problem is, images are too big, it is not resizing the images.

Jojonas 11-07-2010 07:22 PM

hi,
is it possible to set the '#featured .ui-tabs-panel' (the changing newspicture) section under the '#featured' section, because i want a window-effect?

greetz

zulfiqar.halari 11-19-2010 08:02 PM

Hi. Can anyone help me with A to Z about how to install it on my main FORUMHOME page. I want the slider for all posts, not just one forum. Please help me.

vash911 11-20-2010 07:54 PM

Put allot of work into this, by reading all the info the good Dr. Posted. I have a question is it possible to make the slider work with varying resolutions.

Example in 1900x resolution it looks great nestled in the left or right column. But once I got to 1024x768 its to big, and all the elements get pushed away.

PamelaE 11-20-2010 09:17 PM

Has anyone got an example of this on their site?

CrosseyedGamer 11-20-2010 09:43 PM

I have the frontpage slideshow on my site. Which is a stand alone thing product that was actually made for Joomla. Have it for months and done lots of tweaking to it. It's not an easy simple thing to make work with VB. If this thing does what the demo shows above it would be a nice thing for VB users but I suspect this is a complicated process.

If anyone at VB is paying attention, this would be a great feature to have built into the CMS!!

While I am no coder if you PM me maybe I can offer some help or at least advice.
I am going to try this on my test site and will report back.

Later.

Sleeter 11-20-2010 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PamelaE (Post 2123982)
Has anyone got an example of this on their site?

I've had it running for a while. Works great once I got it all formatted the way I needed it.

http://www.westcoasthighliners.com/

awakenguild 12-02-2010 08:27 AM

hi !

I installed 4.0.8 pl2 and the slider but it don`t work

first of all:

"require_once './clientscript/slider/slider.php';"

won`t work, i set it up to direkt link. (http://......)
But i get the Error :

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read() on a non-object in /www/htdocs/w0085c57/site/clientscript/slider/slider.php on line 110

Whats the Problem ? Any Ideas ?

thanks and greetings !

Jojonas 12-02-2010 12:03 PM

In Google Chrome the feed doesn't fetch the newspicture from the thread.
www.learn-seafight.com.

Jonas

jrap 12-26-2010 07:47 PM

Hi guys - I was doing some vB upgrades today, and now my slider isn't functioning properly. The error Firefox gives me is

Error: $("#featured > ul") is null

Wondering if anyone else has experienced this?

final kaoss 12-27-2010 03:18 PM

demo on a live forum?

zulfiqar.halari 12-30-2010 09:49 AM

Hi. Can I use it on my forum homepage, not CMS homepage.

The Rocketeer 01-06-2011 05:07 AM

Could anyone please update it? And can I use this with my latest Vb CMS ? Thanks

nacaruncr 01-10-2011 05:17 PM

It doesn't want to work... I tried to install it in my web -4.0.3- like DS MrSinister's said.... but it doesn't work ... I tried all.. in the line 20... where it say $forumid, it have to change by id's forums and this doesn't work :S

someone can help me, please???

AdrianH 01-11-2011 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DS MrSinister (Post 2099897)
if anyone is looking to make this work with vBadvanced CMPS. just download this attachment.
Don't forget to edit lines 20 to 23 to fit your needs.

add a new php module --> name what ever you want too --> File to Include slidermodule.php

---> Use Module Wrapper Template up to you. enjoy

Could you make this module available at vBadvanced please?

Neptun 01-11-2011 05:03 PM

is this also working with CMS articles ?! to display from a special section ?!

that would be great

halkum 01-16-2011 05:35 PM

This is a great Mod!
But... it's not quite working lol.

Apparently the one forum I want to show, won't, and these are the news oriented posts that get promoted to articles; and if I try another forum like sports, it's showing the first four articles in that category, as in from 2006. Odd.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01628 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,835KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete