vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - AME 2.0 -Auto Media Embedding for posts, blogs, visitor and group messsages (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=189267)

The Geek 09-13-2008 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cars2007 (Post 1620681)
Ok, I upgraded to the 2.5 Beta. However, when I go to Admin CP > Usergroups > Usergroup Manager > Registered > AME Create and Modify Permissions and select "No" for all of the options in that area, Registered members can still post videos, even though they belong to no groups that have access to post videos.

Am I missing a setting?


Ok. This looks like a bug. To fix this until next release, do this:

in include/ame_bbcode.php find:

PHP Code:

        if ($vbulletin->userinfo['permissions']['automediaembed_edit_permissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['automediaembed_edit_permissions']["can_$zone"])
        {
            
            return 
true;
            
        } 

and change to:

PHP Code:

        if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['permissions']['automediaembed_edit_permissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['automediaembed_edit_permissions']["can_$zone"]))
        {
            
            return 
false;
            
        } 


The Geek 09-13-2008 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by akulion (Post 1620730)
man im going bonkers!! cos...

the mod was working A-ok, then suddenly youtube videos stopped working yet google videos were working fine....

Then the next day youtube videos start working by themselves and now googlevideos wont load!!

whats goin on?!!

aku

More than likely a provider error (i.e. youtube was down and then google)

The Geek 09-13-2008 12:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kingmotox (Post 1620801)
i didnt see anything in the readme about usergroup permissions?

Limitations with usergroup viewing permissions
----------------------------------------------
The new system uses javascript to attempt to 'hide' the embedded media and 'show' a default URL. If the user doesnt have javascript enabled or places an embedded video in their post, it will appear to them until they refresh the page. Of course, if the person doesnt have permission to view, I doubt they would have permission to embed anyway!

Magz 09-13-2008 12:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1621096)
Cant duplicate this?

Sorry, Can you explain a little more. Are you saying you cant Duplicate this, or can I?

Each time i try to convert tags, i get "You are missing the \1 parameter in at least one of your conversions". Yet i havent edited anything in either Codes, or conversions box.

I just want to get rid of old [media] tags :)

The Geek 09-13-2008 12:46 PM

I copied what you had exactly but it works for me? Make sure there are no trailing spaces maybe?

Magz 09-13-2008 12:58 PM

Ive just double checked, and can see no trailling spaces anywhere. I also even copied what what i pasted earlier, and still same. Any other ideas?

The Geek 09-13-2008 02:39 PM

AME 2.5 Beta 3 has now been uploaded into the first post.

This beta addresses some bugs found in the previous beta, completes more of the admincp help (though there are still a few more admincp help items to do) and adds a couple of new features:

nomedia tag

I have implemented the ability to wrap a URL in a [nomedia] tag. Matching URLs found within these tags will not embed, but rather link with an icon to indicate that it is an offsite media link.

Embedding validation

This will help prevent AME from embedding videos that can not be shown offsite. A good example is a music video on youtube where there is no embed code displayed because the author has stipulated that the video can only be shown on youtube. Curently, the video will embed, however when you play it, you get a message saying the video is invalid (or similar).

The new validation feature will check for the embed code on the destination page. If it isn't found, AME won't embed the video. Instead, AME will wrap the URL in a [nomedia] tag (see above) which shows a link and icon to indicate that you must go offsite to view it.

For this feature to work, the extract destination data setting must be on (and working). Furthermore, the definition must have a valid validation regexp. I have updated the default youtube definition to get you started :)

Please be aware that 2.5 is still beta so treat it as such!

The Geek 09-13-2008 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magz (Post 1621118)
Sorry, Can you explain a little more. Are you saying you cant Duplicate this, or can I?

Each time i try to convert tags, i get "You are missing the \1 parameter in at least one of your conversions". Yet i havent edited anything in either Codes, or conversions box.

I just want to get rid of old [media] tags :)

Sorry, I don't. I copied and pasted your entries from above and it seems to work fine (though in fairness I was trying it in the latest beta - though that shouldnt make a difference). Feel free to PM me admincp details and I will take a look when I have a minute.

akulion 09-13-2008 02:55 PM

about to install the beta 3 soon

just downloaded it

ok i installed it,

the nomedia tag seems to work but it dislays the url with the URL tag on each end (opening and closing tags) so i think people who use this will want that not to display..

apart from that working oki doki

furst 09-13-2008 02:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1621224)
The new validation feature will check for the embed code on the destination page. If it isn't found, AME won't embed the video. Instead, AME will wrap the URL in a [nomedia] tag (see above) which shows a link and icon to indicate that you must go offsite to view it.

Great improvement.

TsirhCitna 09-13-2008 05:09 PM

There seems to be an issue where some YouTube videos are saying they are no longer available, but they actually are.

Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TtPdnu3BOo

When I embedded that video here: http://www.tenstones.net/forums/gene...tml#post413542

LCN2007 09-13-2008 05:10 PM

can someone tell me how to fix the double post?

http://www.localcobalt.net/forum/lcn...asted-car.html

Great product by the way.

kingmotox 09-13-2008 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1621111)
Limitations with usergroup viewing permissions
----------------------------------------------
The new system uses javascript to attempt to 'hide' the embedded media and 'show' a default URL. If the user doesnt have javascript enabled or places an embedded video in their post, it will appear to them until they refresh the page. Of course, if the person doesnt have permission to view, I doubt they would have permission to embed anyway!

i tried to find where to turn those of and on in the vb control panel where is it?

Thanks

Never mind its working now. I didn't change anything and it works.

Digital Jedi 09-14-2008 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TsirhCitna (Post 1621339)
There seems to be an issue where some YouTube videos are saying they are no longer available, but they actually are.

Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TtPdnu3BOo

When I embedded that video here: http://www.tenstones.net/forums/gene...tml#post413542

There's no video in the thread you posted. YouTube shuts off embeds sometimes due to maintance.


Quote:

Originally Posted by LCN2007 (Post 1621340)
can someone tell me how to fix the double post?

http://www.localcobalt.net/forum/lcn...asted-car.html

Great product by the way.

You have two YouTube definitions. You'll need to delete one.

LCN2007 09-14-2008 03:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1621606)
There's no video in the thread you posted. YouTube shuts off embeds sometimes due to maintance.



You have two YouTube definitions. You'll need to delete one.

Thanks thats what i thought i just had to slow down reading.

mallettservices 09-14-2008 04:19 AM

I installed the AME 2.0.2. I installed the files in the folders in the respective folder in vBulletin 3.7.3 PL1. With the all the Plugin & Products System active for AME 2.0 -Auto Media, this is what I get when trying to send a quick Reply or full post.....


Quote:

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/ame_bbcode.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/newreply.php(742) : eval()'d code on line 1

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home1/ytwokota/public_html/dfwdakotas/forum/includes/ame_bbcode.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home1/ytwokota/public_html/dfwdakotas/forum/newreply.php(742) : eval()'d code on line 1
Where did I go worng :mad:

Thanks.

The Geek 09-14-2008 07:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mallettservices (Post 1621705)
I installed the AME 2.0.2. I installed the files in the folders in the respective folder in vBulletin 3.7.3 PL1. With the all the Plugin & Products System active for AME 2.0 -Auto Media, this is what I get when trying to send a quick Reply or full post.....




Where did I go worng :mad:

Thanks.

Either the files in the forums folder were not all uploaded to the correct locations or they were uploaded with insufficient privileges for the files to be run

HTHs

The Geek 09-14-2008 07:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TsirhCitna (Post 1621339)
There seems to be an issue where some YouTube videos are saying they are no longer available, but they actually are.

Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TtPdnu3BOo

When I embedded that video here: http://www.tenstones.net/forums/gene...tml#post413542

Just to add to what DJ was saying, this isn't to do with the product, this is to do with publishers of the video disabling offsite embedding. If you read 2 posts before yours, you will see a new feature in 2.5 that helps to mitigate this.

basilrath 09-14-2008 01:53 PM

Strange i cant get this to show anything but the url of a tube.......all settings are active?

any thoughts

PossumX 09-14-2008 10:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PossumX (Post 1618492)
GREAT MOD.

Whenever I post a Vimeo video, I get the following Flash error:

Code:

SecurityError: Error #2060: Security sandbox violation: ExternalInterface caller http://bitcast.vimeo.com/vimeo/swf/moogaloop.swf?clip%5Fid=1183299&server=vimeo%2Ecom&fullscreen=1&video%5Finfo=1 cannot access http://www.nbssportfishing.com/vBforum/f17/riptide-charters-hd-canyon-video-8007/.
        at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/_initJS()
        at flash.external::ExternalInterface$/addCallback()
        at com.as3.moogaloop4::Moogaloop/initAPI()
        at com.as3.moogaloop4::Moogaloop/initPlayer()
        at com.as3.moogaloop4::Moogaloop/loadAssetsComplete()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
        at com.as3.classes.loader::MassLoader/onComplete()
        at com.as3.classes.loader::MassLoader/onFileComplete()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
        at com.as3.classes.loader.items::ImageItem/onComplete()

I just hit continue, and it plays as normal, but on first resolve it pops. Any idea why?

The other thing I noticed is that if I hit preview first, the video doesn't parse out completely, only the parsed URL is displayed. If I submit the post without preview, it works fine.

Any ideas on this? Running 2.5 Beta 2 (upgrading to Beta 3 now)

mykkal 09-14-2008 11:08 PM

Does 2.5 work with 3.6.8?

inciarco 09-14-2008 11:36 PM

Beta 3 has a Problem (Bug).

When Posting a Message, and Choosing not to Auto-Embed Media, the Mod Auto-Embeds the Media No Matter What Against User's Will. :confused:

I've made the same Exercise Using 2.1.5 Beta 3 and 2.0.2 (the one I'm currently Using), and Beta 3 has that Bug and 2.0.2 Does the Job OK.

For Now I'll Stay with 2.0.2, but I liked a lot the New Improvements on Beta 3, so I'll wait for this Bug to be Corrected to Try it Again on my Test Forum.

My Best Regards.

:)

karlm 09-15-2008 04:10 AM

Not sure whether this has been addressed or not, or maybe it will be in 2.5, but upon 'preview post/thread' - the link is not converted, and if an edit is made to the thread - the conversion is destroyed, leaving only a link to the url of the page instead of the conversion into a playable file.

The Geek 09-15-2008 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PossumX (Post 1622262)
Any ideas on this? Running 2.5 Beta 2 (upgrading to Beta 3 now)

That looks like an error from the embedded HTML. Since it isnt a default definition, you may need to ask the author of it. :(

Quote:

Originally Posted by mykkal (Post 1622270)
Does 2.5 work with 3.6.8?

Hasnt been tested, but theoretically it should.

Quote:

Originally Posted by inciarco (Post 1622288)
Beta 3 has a Problem (Bug).

When Posting a Message, and Choosing not to Auto-Embed Media, the Mod Auto-Embeds the Media No Matter What Against User's Will. :confused:

I've made the same Exercise Using 2.1.5 Beta 3 and 2.0.2 (the one I'm currently Using), and Beta 3 has that Bug and 2.0.2 Does the Job OK.

For Now I'll Stay with 2.0.2, but I liked a lot the New Improvements on Beta 3, so I'll wait for this Bug to be Corrected to Try it Again on my Test Forum.

My Best Regards.

:)

Yup, just confirmed this. I think I know the problem so should have a fix shortly.

Quote:

Originally Posted by karlm (Post 1622410)
Not sure whether this has been addressed or not, or maybe it will be in 2.5, but upon 'preview post/thread' - the link is not converted, and if an edit is made to the thread - the conversion is destroyed, leaving only a link to the url of the page instead of the conversion into a playable file.

Huh, I cant reproduce this. Editing works as intended (i.e. works fine) at my end and it even embeds in the preview as intended? Can you help by providing some examples?

Digital Jedi 09-15-2008 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PossumX (Post 1622262)
Any ideas on this? Running 2.5 Beta 2 (upgrading to Beta 3 now)

Post the link to the Vimeo video causing that in my thread. I'm not getting any errors when I tested a few.

Cars2007 09-15-2008 08:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1621108)
Ok. This looks like a bug. To fix this until next release, do this:

in include/ame_bbcode.php find:

PHP Code:

        if ($vbulletin->userinfo['permissions']['automediaembed_edit_permissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['automediaembed_edit_permissions']["can_$zone"])
        {
            
            return 
true;
            
        } 

and change to:

PHP Code:

        if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['permissions']['automediaembed_edit_permissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp['automediaembed_edit_permissions']["can_$zone"]))
        {
            
            return 
false;
            
        } 


Fantastic! That worked! Thank you!!

testebr 09-15-2008 08:51 PM

version 2.5 beta 3

tool rebuild posts

error "Invalid Zone Specified" in next page.

Can you confirm this possible bug?

Thanks

karlm 09-18-2008 06:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1622499)
Huh, I cant reproduce this. Editing works as intended (i.e. works fine) at my end and it even embeds in the preview as intended? Can you help by providing some examples?

How odd.. it happens every time without fail on mine.

If you like I can supply you a log in for my forum and you can witness it for yourself. It could be one of the other plugin's I am using, maybe causing some issue?

The Geek 09-18-2008 09:00 AM

That would be great.

@all - Next 2.5 beta should be out this weekend and should take care of all outstanding issues. After that, the gold version will most likely follow as phrasing and most of the 'stuff I do during RC' has really been done.

Mosh 09-18-2008 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 1624672)
@all - Next 2.5 beta should be out this weekend and should take care of all outstanding issues. After that, the gold version will most likely follow as phrasing and most of the 'stuff I do during RC' has really been done.

Looking forward to it Sam :)

Digital Jedi 09-18-2008 02:50 PM

And I should have the updated Master XML of definitions available shortly after it's release. :D

Baldilocks 09-18-2008 04:28 PM

Any reason this should be trying to change Wikipedia links? Every time I or a user posts a Wikipedia link we get a "Wikimedia Error" in the post instead of just a regular link.

DoB Rhapsody 09-18-2008 07:29 PM

Several videos are not working on my site. I'm running 2.0 right now. Some will not display at all and some will display but with an error like "video not found", or it will be the wrong video. I have extract destination data installed.

My best guess is that something happened when i switched servers a while back. I'm wondering if any certain features needed to be enabled by the host in order for this modification to work properly?

Keep in mind that some embeds do work, like youtube and collegehumor. Any help would be much appreciated.

testebr 09-18-2008 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by testebr (Post 1622883)
version 2.5 beta 3

tool rebuild posts

error "Invalid Zone Specified" in next page.

Can you confirm this possible bug?

Thanks

Sorry insist, but I am with this problem and I would like someone try it and report the result.

Thank you.

Digital Jedi 09-18-2008 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DoB Rhapsody (Post 1625107)
Several videos are not working on my site. I'm running 2.0 right now. Some will not display at all and some will display but with an error like "video not found", or it will be the wrong video. I have extract destination data installed.

My best guess is that something happened when i switched servers a while back. I'm wondering if any certain features needed to be enabled by the host in order for this modification to work properly?

Keep in mind that some embeds do work, like youtube and collegehumor. Any help would be much appreciated.

Could you specify which and post links to some examples in my definitions thread so I can address them on the next update?

The Geek 09-18-2008 08:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by testebr (Post 1625118)
Sorry insist, but I am with this problem and I would like someone try it and report the result.

Thank you.

Its getting looked into over the weekend with a new release

The Geek 09-18-2008 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DoB Rhapsody (Post 1625107)
Several videos are not working on my site. I'm running 2.0 right now. Some will not display at all and some will display but with an error like "video not found", or it will be the wrong video. I have extract destination data installed.

My best guess is that something happened when i switched servers a while back. I'm wondering if any certain features needed to be enabled by the host in order for this modification to work properly?

Keep in mind that some embeds do work, like youtube and collegehumor. Any help would be much appreciated.

Most likely that the videos have embedding disabled. Follow the link and see if there is embed code on the page. 2.5 introduces a way to help prevent this.

DoB Rhapsody 09-18-2008 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1625126)
Could you specify which and post links to some examples in my definitions thread so I can address them on the next update?

Actually, i think i've done that already. You told me to look back at the earlier version of AME ro see if an issue like this occurred. I didn't have any luck with that.

http://lockoutgaming.net/lockoutgami...sting-ame.html

Digital Jedi 09-18-2008 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DoB Rhapsody (Post 1625210)
Actually, i think i've done that already. You told me to look back at the earlier version of AME ro see if an issue like this occurred. I didn't have any luck with that.

http://lockoutgaming.net/lockoutgami...sting-ame.html

Normally, I'd grab the link to each video and test them on my forum. But since you have the container turned off, the link to the videos isn't there. Do you think you could send me each of the links to videos that are saying not available?

megatop78 09-19-2008 05:21 AM

hi, i am a noob and not so experienced, i need your help. i installed this without any errors. checked whether the system is turned on. Everything looks fine. But when i post any video link it just comes up as a link and not as embedded video. Can you help me out please.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,879KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (28)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete