vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - iTrader 2.1.0 (Interim Release) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182400)

Digital Jedi 08-26-2008 02:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cookiepants (Post 1607029)
Wonderful, thank you!

I'd like to post a "Click here to leave me iTrader feedback" in each person's postbit. What code would I use?

Thanks!
Meg

It's in the file that has the template edits.

zikuta 08-26-2008 05:05 PM

Is the author still working on the mod? any issues with vBulletin 3.7.3 or vBSEO 3.2.0?

soundbarrierpro 08-26-2008 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zikuta (Post 1607516)
Is the author still working on the mod? any issues with vBulletin 3.7.3 or vBSEO 3.2.0?

Yes he is, and no there isn't. Working like a charm.

keith455 08-27-2008 06:38 AM

I got it to work.. heres the sql i used. I hope it can help someone else.
Code:

INSERT INTO itrader SELECT userrateid as rateid, userid, rateduser as rateduserid, userrating as rating, userbuysell as buyselltrade, usercomments as subject, userurl as dealurlpopulation, userdate as dateline, '0.0.0.0' as ipaddress FROM user_rate_trade;

MuGiSouL 08-27-2008 08:05 AM

thank you.

RedFoxy 08-31-2008 12:24 PM

that's a really good mod, but i need 2 features:

1) I nedd that iTrade don't send me an e-mail for the troubles with the rates, but that it write a new thread in a specified forum, with that features, all my moderator and admins can look and fix troubles, suspicious and negative rates!

2) i need to add rates arbitrary from the ACP, to add the old feedback that i've in a forum

thank's for all ;)

12forums 08-31-2008 09:16 PM

Can someone help me here since I don't know nothing about codes and so on??????????

This is in the manual::

Template Instructions:

Two fields are added to the "user" table to facilitate rating usage pretty much anywhere you please within the forum. The two fields are:

* itrader_total - iTrader Score (stored as an integer)
* itrader_pcnt - Percent Positive Feedback (also stored as an integer)

Most likely you will want to add the score info to the postbit and/or postbit_legacy template(s), MEMBERINFO, and memberlist_resultsbit template. Actual placement and style is entirely up to you, however here's a sample to get you started. Note that the MEMBERINFO & memberlist_resultsbit templates won't need the conditional around the text since you can't view a "guest" in those cases.

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>iTrader: (<b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b>)</div></if>

Additionally it would be wise to have some sort of link that is easily accessible to your members so they can view their own ratings. My suggestion would be to add some code in the navbar or usercp menu somewhere. If no userid is specified then the system defaults to the user's own iTrader page.

<a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]">iTrader</a>

Use your imagination where you want these links to be visible, there's nothing set in stone where it should be display or how it should look. Some people wanted the percent score so I added in this version. You can get creative and use some stars or something based on their score or positive ranking.

Please tell me in detail what I have to do?
Thanks

Digital Jedi 09-01-2008 09:56 AM

It already does. You have to decide where you want to put the blocks of code, and which one's you want to use. It recommends your MEMBERINO, postbit or postbit_legacy templates. If you don't know what those are then you need to review the manual on editing templates: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/s...edit_templates

If you don't know any HTML at all, then your going to to have to let us know where you which type of link you want and where you want it, so we can tell you what to look for and where to put it. (And I'd recommend learning basic HTML, which is not too difficult to pick up with a Google Search, and essential for administrating vBulletin.)

Zilvia 09-01-2008 06:22 PM

Is this Plugin dead? Im on the fence about installing it... My forum really needs something like this.

Digital Jedi 09-02-2008 12:04 AM

What do you mean by "dead"?

Shazz 09-02-2008 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1612417)
What do you mean by "dead"?

Unsupported

Digital Jedi 09-02-2008 10:47 AM

It's an interim release to hold us over until the full version is finished. So yeah, it's unsupported, but it works. Jason is just reserving the right to finish the full version on his own time.

12forums 09-02-2008 08:40 PM

I really don't know where to edit the templates! I don't know nothing about templates editing.
Can someone help me do it so I can continue working on my forum?

This is in the manual::

Template Instructions:

Two fields are added to the "user" table to facilitate rating usage pretty much anywhere you please within the forum. The two fields are:

* itrader_total - iTrader Score (stored as an integer)
* itrader_pcnt - Percent Positive Feedback (also stored as an integer)

Most likely you will want to add the score info to the postbit and/or postbit_legacy template(s), MEMBERINFO, and memberlist_resultsbit template. Actual placement and style is entirely up to you, however here's a sample to get you started. Note that the MEMBERINFO & memberlist_resultsbit templates won't need the conditional around the text since you can't view a "guest" in those cases.

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>iTrader: (<b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b>)</div></if>

Additionally it would be wise to have some sort of link that is easily accessible to your members so they can view their own ratings. My suggestion would be to add some code in the navbar or usercp menu somewhere. If no userid is specified then the system defaults to the user's own iTrader page.

<a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]">iTrader</a>

Use your imagination where you want these links to be visible, there's nothing set in stone where it should be display or how it should look. Some people wanted the percent score so I added in this version. You can get creative and use some stars or something based on their score or positive ranking.

Please, can you tell me in detail what I have to do or what you did?

Thanks in advance,
Amro

12forums 09-02-2008 11:30 PM

Can someone help me with the post I made above this one?

I highly appreciate it.

Thanks,
Amro

soundbarrierpro 09-02-2008 11:30 PM

PM me. I'm hitting the hay, but I'll help you all day tomorrow. You'll be a template editing whiz by the mid day. I'm eastern standard time and am in work by 7:30 am. I'll be glad to walk you through it.

Digital Jedi 09-03-2008 12:51 AM

There's also a very good explanation of templates and how to edit them in the docs: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/templates_intro

Cash2Paypal 09-03-2008 09:27 AM

Love the iTrader but is there a way to raise TR? If I want to offer new members to keep a TR from another forum.. is there a way to edit the TR and it stay? or a table I can inject into the mysql? Anything?

shavedaccord 09-03-2008 06:47 PM

I am getting this at the top of my Members List now..

Quote:

iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()
iTrader: ()

soundbarrierpro 09-03-2008 07:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shavedaccord (Post 1613845)
I am getting this at the top of my Members List now..

That's because you dropped the variable in the wrong place. Try moving it around and dropping it wherever in the memberlist template. Just save and check, save and check until you find it's where you want it.

graham_w 09-04-2008 09:50 AM

Hi all, got the itrader info into my memberlist - but im just trying to figure out how to sort the itrader_total into order in the members list much the same as you can sort the posts. I've tried a few things but couldn't get it to work.

The posts sort in memberlist is this :

Quote:

<if condition="$show['postscol']"><td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap"><a href="$sorturl<if condition="!$show['sorturlnoargs']">&amp;</if>order=DESC&amp;sort=posts&amp;pp=$perpage$userg rouplink">$vbphrase[posts]</a> $sortarrow[posts]</td></if>
so I tried setting the itrader to be this :

Quote:

<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap"><a href="$sorturl<if condition="!$show['sorturlnoargs']">&amp;</if>order=DESC&amp;sort=itrader_total&amp;pp=$perpa ge$usergrouplink">$vbphrase[itrader]</a> $sortarrow[itrader]</td>
The numbers display fine but the sort doesnt seem to recognise itrader_total and won't sort it in order. Anyone able to assist ?

StreetTriple 09-08-2008 08:42 AM

hi there,

i have try install this on my 3.6.8 but the xml wasn't done....

can anyone help me?

shavedaccord 09-08-2008 08:43 PM

Not sure if this is the place to ask but the other itrader thread is unsupported and your website is not up yet.

I'm having an issue with one particular users itrader rating not displaying properly. They have 5 positive transactions but their rating is only "4" while other users with 5 positives have a rating of 5.

Digital Jedi 09-08-2008 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StreetTriple (Post 1617223)
hi there,

i have try install this on my 3.6.8 but the xml wasn't done....

can anyone help me?

What do you mean by, the XML wasn't done?

harshvfx 09-10-2008 05:41 AM

How can you edit ones trades? I would like to give people a certain amount of trade rating? Is this possable? And how do I take away.

jamesta1221 09-10-2008 05:26 PM

please help, how do you do this step

Two fields are added to the "user" table to facilitate rating usage pretty much anywhere you please within the forum. The two fields are:

itrader_total - iTrader Score (stored as an integer)
itrader_pcnt - Percent Positive Feedback (also stored as an integer)

shavedaccord 09-11-2008 12:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shavedaccord (Post 1617690)
Not sure if this is the place to ask but the other itrader thread is unsupported and your website is not up yet.

I'm having an issue with one particular users itrader rating not displaying properly. They have 5 positive transactions but their rating is only "4" while other users with 5 positives have a rating of 5.

Can anyone help me with the above issue? It's starting to be a good sized problem on my forum. Transactions between people rely heavily on their iTrader ratings.

Keyser S?ze 09-12-2008 08:28 AM

i have it set to active, but in the forums it says "currently closed"

Digital Jedi 09-15-2008 02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Keyser S?ze (Post 1620401)
i have it set to active, but in the forums it says "currently closed"

This is addressed in some of the earlier posts in the thread.

Keyser S?ze 09-15-2008 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1622643)
This is addressed in some of the earlier posts in the thread.

well since their are like 16 pages wouldnt it be nice to just answer it, or say what page

Digital Jedi 09-15-2008 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Keyser S?ze (Post 1622687)
well since their are like 16 pages wouldnt it be nice to just answer it, or say what page

When I say "earlier posts" I mean the answer is on the first couple of pages.

shavedaccord 09-15-2008 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shavedaccord (Post 1617690)
Not sure if this is the place to ask but the other itrader thread is unsupported and your website is not up yet.

I'm having an issue with one particular users itrader rating not displaying properly. They have 5 positive transactions but their rating is only "4" while other users with 5 positives have a rating of 5.

Again... someone please help.

King Justice 09-17-2008 01:54 AM

So this iTrader version doesn't seem too good...why don't we just stick to the old one?

Digital Jedi 09-17-2008 02:00 AM

This version works fine, and the old one is in the Modification Graveyard.

CarterMarkham 09-17-2008 11:00 PM

I am not having any problems, 3.7.3

Jah-Hools 09-18-2008 03:37 PM

Hi

I would like to have iTrader ratings and link to be displayed.

1) In just the classifieds forum (I have got that going, working fine)
2) On member profile pages
3) On PM messages (I am not 100% sure on this and I could live without it if its to much of a pain to manage)

Do you think all that is do-able?

I would ask my web tech to code it

But just wanted to check beforehand in case it was not possible or a bad idea..

Many thanks VB comrades :up:

Puntoboy 09-19-2008 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason (Post 1549193)
Well, if indeed iTrader is set to "open" in your vB Options, then there is probably a version mismatch somewhere. In the new release I've coded it to be a bit more explicit if there is a file vs DB difference, but with this (and previous releases) it just says closed to prevent any issues. I'm assuming you chose the overwite option when you updated? Make sure you are using all the latest files.

Last thing to check would be to enable debug mode on your forum (probably best to close the forum temporarily). Go to your vBulletin Options -> Version Info and Other Untouchables. Then look for iTrader Version Number, it *should* be 2.1.0, if it's not then click the 'edit' link and under the "Default" field change it to 2.1.0 and make sure the Data Validation Type is set to "Free".

If none of that works, let me know, but one of those has to be the problem.



Easiest way without modifying the code would be to just remove those options in the template where they input a rating.

Fixed my problem on 3.7.3 PL1 perfectly!

Puntoboy 09-19-2008 11:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jah-Hools (Post 1624908)
Hi

I would like to have iTrader ratings and link to be displayed.

1) In just the classifieds forum (I have got that going, working fine)
2) On member profile pages
3) On PM messages (I am not 100% sure on this and I could live without it if its to much of a pain to manage)

Do you think all that is do-able?

I would ask my web tech to code it

But just wanted to check beforehand in case it was not possible or a bad idea..

Many thanks VB comrades :up:

Yes this is possible as I have it on my forum version 3.5.7. (pre upgrade) I can't remember the exact code but it is possible.

Zilvia 09-20-2008 01:44 PM

I have the following disabled:

Contact Staff On Suspicious Activity?
and
Contact Staff On Negative Rating?

yet me and my staff receive about 10-30 emails per day with Negative ratings and suspicious activity.

Can anyone help us with this problem? Its getting real old for everyone :(

luket79 09-20-2008 02:06 PM

I would also like to display iTrader in profiles. How can this be done?

Digital Jedi 09-20-2008 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zilvia (Post 1626325)
I have the following disabled:

Contact Staff On Suspicious Activity?
and
Contact Staff On Negative Rating?

yet me and my staff receive about 10-30 emails per day with Negative ratings and suspicious activity.

Can anyone help us with this problem? Its getting real old for everyone :(

Check your settings and increase the number of ratings people are allowed to give in a specified time.

Quote:

Originally Posted by luket79 (Post 1626338)
I would also like to display iTrader in profiles. How can this be done?

Do a "Titles Only" search for iTrader Stats Member Profile.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01762 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,840KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete