![]() |
"In threadbit template add an additonal IF statement like you added for the Tag Search changing the IF stmt to check for $tt_displaythumbs_search (versus the Tag Search checking for $tt_displaythumbs_tag)."
I can't explain it any better than I have already tried. Sorry. |
how do i upload a differen thumbnail for each thread?
|
Hi theOZer
Great mod ! works with my 3.7.2 as well. I've just wondering how to change code a little bit so that modification you've created could search in second post in thread (if first post does not have any attached images) .. any suggestions ? cheerz :) |
Hello klower,
I will see if I can come up with code that will do that. I guess I've kinda taken over supporting this mod, but, to be honest, I don't fully understand how it works, how it is determining if or if not there's a thumbnail/pic included in the first post of a thread. I'll work on it this weekend and if I have any success trying to add your code tweak I'll PM you. Thanks for the kudos. I really mean that; that's all I want is to help other vBers so that they can use this mod in their forum. This mod is priceless if you support an art forum. ~OZ Post thought: First and foremost a salute to Jason Merchant for writing this mod. And, I wish not to sound pompous. Any and all of us here at vB.org support our fellow members. That's a gimme. |
reserved :D
|
hello theOzer, did you make some progres in this mod?
I'm not sure your connection with Jason or why he's not supporting this fantastic mod.. anyway I'm still waiting for any kind of info about my question. |
Quote:
(32 posts with (at least) 12 but a "reserved." Okay, TT's been reserved.) I wish I could help your true need. I'm weak here, but, maybe get a portal with multiple forum licenses, cross accessed. klower, This intrinsic Thread Thumbnail mod/hack Jason Merchant wrote, that to this minute I don't understand why vB just doesn't just have this as part of 'the package,' only works on the first post of a thread. 2 (obvious) work arounds: 1) Merge 1st post with 2nd post. 2) Change the 2nd post's date to before the 1st post's date. I love this thread thumbnail mod/hack. I am going to learn how to code a mod that shows all photo attachments in a thread. I hope I can; I want to be a part of supporting open source code; php is The Boss open source code; vB uses it. End of chat. ~OZ |
I am getting this error (After I upgraded to VB 3.7.2 PL 2) I was using this plugin on PL 1 and did not have an issue..unti tonite.
Database error in vBulletin 3.7.2: Invalid SQL: SELECT post.pagetext AS preview, thread.threadid, thread.threadid AS postid, thread.title AS threadtitle, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, thread.dateline, thread.forumid, thread.sticky, thread.prefixid, thread.taglist, thread.pollid, thread.open, thread.lastpost AS postdateline, thread.visible, thread.hiddencount, thread.deletedcount, thread.attach, thread.postusername, thread.forumid, replycount, IF(views<=replycount, replycount+1, views) AS views, thread.lastpost, thread.lastposter, thread.lastpostid , deletionlog.userid AS del_userid, deletionlog.username AS del_username, deletionlog.reason AS del_reason, user.userid AS postuserid , attachment.thumbnail_filesize AS thumbsize , MIN(attachment.attachmentid) AS attachmentid FROM thread AS thread LEFT JOIN user AS user ON(user.userid = thread.postuserid) LEFT JOIN deletionlog AS deletionlog ON(thread.threadid = deletionlog.primaryid AND deletionlog.type = 'thread') LEFT JOIN post AS post ON(post.postid = thread.firstpostid) LEFT JOIN attachment as attachment ON(attachment.postid = thread.firstpostid AND (attachment.extension = 'jpg' OR attachment.extension = 'gif' OR attachment.extension = 'png')) WHERE thread.threadid IN (94); MySQL Error : Mixing of GROUP columns (MIN(),MAX(),COUNT(),...) with no GROUP columns is illegal if there is no GROUP BY clause Error Number : 1140 Request Date : Thursday, August 21st 2008 @ 08:52:45 PM Error Date : Thursday, August 21st 2008 @ 08:52:45 PM Script : http://www.pimpmyberry.com/search.php?searchid=2243 Referrer : http://www.pimpmyberry.com/ IP Address : ************** Username : StevenInSTL Classname : vB_Database MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-community I disabled your plugin and I do not get an error (of course I don't get the thumbs either!) Can you fix this most awesome plugin? Thanks! |
I've just installed on 3.7.2 PL2 and it's working great.
|
Really... It worked for me too, until I went to NEW POSTS or TODAY's Posts...thats when I received the SQL errors.
|
are you using the thumbnails in search results? If you go into into your plugin manager and disable the Thread Thumbnail Search - Search plugin, this should fix your error.
|
steveninstl,
To correct the search problem: See Page 8 02 APR 2008 Post # 112 ~OZ |
Quote:
|
AWESOME! It works again! Thanks!
|
steveninstl,
I'm running vB3.7.2PL2. Thumbnails show in my forums, in Tag searches, and New Posts/regular Searches. To add thumbnails to Tag searches see page 12, post #169. To get further confused (hopefully not) see page 13, posts #190, #193. ~OZ |
Sorry I dont know much about this coding stuff but what does this mean?
How do I do it? Be sure to change the forum ids in the $thumbsforums array to the forum ids you want to enable thumbnails in. |
Shmaba,
Click on a forum you want thumbnailed(, or look it up in AdminCP > Forums.) In the browser window you should see something like this: yourforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=36 IN THIS EXAMPLE, 36 is your forum's forum ID. This goes in the array. In AdminCP edit your Thread Thumbnail plugin, adding forum 36 to the array: example, $tt_thumbsforums = array(36); Separate multiple forums you want thumbnailed with a comma (,): example, $tt_thumbsforums = array(36, 37); |
Well I want the whole forum to do it so I put the number 1. Im not getting anything though.
|
Ok, its working but I have alot of forums so do I have to enter every number forum? What if there is over 100? Is there a universal fix?
|
If you want thumbnails to apply to all forums copy over the thread thumbnail plugin with this
Code:
$tt_thumbsforums = array(); |
NeverBored, Nice approach.
The forum exclusion logic NeverBored wrote could also be incorporated into this plugin tweak of mine, making it at that point a fairly comprehensive as well as solid mod/hack that covers all the bases. First & Foremost do this/test this in your testvb forum before actually doing this in your forrealzie vB forum. This Thread Thumbnail tweak:
1) Temp Disable, with eventual intent to delete, the Thread Thumbnail plugin. 2) Save the following code as an XML file, naming it whatever you want, e.g., thread-thumbnail-plugins-all-forums.xml. Then load this XML file through your Admin Control Panel > Plugins & Products > Download/Upload Plugins > Import Plugin Definitions XML File window, Import the .xml file you just created. This creates plugin 'Thread Thumbnails - All Forums'. Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?> Click on a forum you want thumbnailed(, or look it up in AdminCP > Forums & Moderators > Forum Manager). In the browser window you should see something like this: yourforum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=36 IN THIS EXAMPLE, 36 is your forum's forum ID. This goes in the array. In AdminCP edit your Thread Thumbnail plugin, adding forum 36 to the array: example, $tt_thumbsforums = array(36); Separate multiple forums you want thumbnailed with a comma (,): example, $tt_thumbsforums = array(36, 37); 3) In all your threadbit templates add this code tweaking it to your liking. [Note: This code includes IF statements that handle thumbnailing 1) Tag Searches (see vB.org, Thread Thumbnails, page 13, Post # 193), 2) New Posts & regular Searches (see vB.org, Thread Thumbnails, page 12, Post # 169), 3) forums (original mod logic). Delete the IF statement section(s) that do NOT apply to you.] Find in threadbit template: Code:
<if condition="$show['threadicons']"> Code:
<!-- OMAC Thread Thumbnails --> ~OZ |
OK for some reason the thumbnails dont show up when your viewing as a guest? How do we change it so its viewable for everyone?
|
Anyone else have a fix for this?
|
Quote:
Under: Forum Viewing Permission Parameter: Can Download Attachments must be set to YES. |
Would love to see this for 3.7 and would donate $5 to make it happen. PM me to claim your $
|
It's works for 3.7
|
OK...I'm back...
I upgraded (I'm starting to hate upgrades) to VB 3.7.3 and I get this new SQL.. Database error in vBulletin 3.7.3: Invalid SQL: SELECT post.pagetext AS preview, thread.threadid, thread.threadid AS postid, thread.title AS threadtitle, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, thread.dateline, thread.forumid, thread.sticky, thread.prefixid, thread.taglist, thread.pollid, thread.open, thread.lastpost AS postdateline, thread.visible, thread.hiddencount, thread.deletedcount, thread.attach, thread.postusername, thread.forumid, replycount, IF(views<=replycount, replycount+1, views) AS views, thread.lastpost, thread.lastposter, thread.lastpostid , deletionlog.userid AS del_userid, deletionlog.username AS del_username, deletionlog.reason AS del_reason, user.userid AS postuserid , attachment.thumbnail_filesize AS thumbsize , MIN(attachment.attachmentid) AS attachmentid FROM thread AS thread LEFT JOIN user AS user ON(user.userid = thread.postuserid) LEFT JOIN deletionlog AS deletionlog ON(thread.threadid = deletionlog.primaryid AND deletionlog.type = 'thread') LEFT JOIN post AS post ON(post.postid = thread.firstpostid) LEFT JOIN attachment as attachment ON(attachment.postid = thread.firstpostid AND (attachment.extension = 'jpg' OR attachment.extension = 'gif' OR attachment.extension = 'png')) WHERE thread.threadid IN GROUP BY thread.threadid; MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'GROUP BY thread.threadid' at line 24 Error Number : 1064 Request Date : Thursday, August 28th 2008 @ 07:41:56 AM Error Date : Thursday, August 28th 2008 @ 07:41:56 AM Script : http://www.pimpmyberry.com/search.php?searchid=2966 Referrer : IP Address : 1234567890 Username : StevenInSTL Classname : vB_Database MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-community I did all the fixes to the search.php, and I still get the error... Any idea? |
If you have the 'Thread Thumbnail - Search' plugin turned ON - Did you change, add the TT code to, the vB3.7.3 search.php file? (see Post # 112 on Page 8)
If you have the 'Thread Thumbnail - Tag Search' plugin turned ON - Did you change, add the TT code to, the vB3.7.3 tags.php file? (see Post # 169 on page 12) In my testvb instance I successfully upgraded to vB3.7.3, after adding the TT code to both search.php and tags.php, and both plugins work for me. |
does this work with hotlinked images? ie [img]?
I've seen something working here: http://www.inspiring-photography.com...isplay.php?f=7 and they seem to be linked images, not attachements... Any idea what mod that is if it's not this one? Thanks |
Quote:
|
I dont think this mod has anything to do with the error I am getting...thanks!
|
I have A Problem.
I have install this Hack. And replace the ID. Now i can see the image "no Thumbnail avaliable" but how can i replatze this image with a picture in a thread? what musst i do? |
Diniska,
This plugin will ONLY display a thumbnail for the FIRST post of a thread, and, ONLY an image posted as an attachment, using Manage Attachments, will show as a thumbnail picture. Posts with Image INSERTs and LINKs won't show as thumbnails in the post nor as thumbnails in this plugin. I hope this helps answer your question. ~OZ |
Ok after deleting every mod one by one because I was getting a search error link can be found below
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=189322 I deleted this Mod last and guess what everything worked! Now I reinstalled every mod but this one and my search is still working. What is causing this? |
Shmaba,
If you have the 'Thread Thumbnail - Search' plugin turned on then you HAVE to modify search.php, adding the TT code, or New Posts and/or regular searches will bomb with database errors. End of chat here. See Post # 228 this page which references other posts that no one seems to read that could possibly have the answer to your question hidden away somewhere in them. ~OZ |
How do you turn if off?
|
Quote:
|
anyone anyone? Bueller? Anyone.
|
Quote:
For the ‘Thread Thumbnail – Search’ plugin: Disable (uncheck the Active box) OR Delete the ‘Thread Thumbnail – Search’ plugin (REQUIRES REINSTALL IF YOU EVENTUALLY DECIDE TO USE THIS PLUGIN!!) Then, do a Save Active Status. |
Quote:
So for example if you want to exclude forum 3 and 5, it'd look like this $tt_thumbsforums = array(3,5); |
All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|