vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - SR Classifieds 1.0.2 Light (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=112504)

tfw2005 04-11-2006 03:19 PM

Just installed on test site, working perfectly except one thing...

My uploaded images are not readable. Getting CHMODDED to 600. Thumbs are fine. Those are CHMODDED at 644 and show up.

Images are there on server, in both places, just not viewable in full item listing.

If I manually CHMOD the files to 644 or 777, they show up in ad listing.

/uploaded and /uploaded/thumbnails directories are CHMOD to 777. Double checked that.

Any idea what's triggering this?

Using the 1.0.2 version released today.

Thanks!

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
Just installed on test site, working perfectly except one thing...

My uploaded images are not readable. Getting CHMODDED to 600. Thumbs are fine. Those are CHMODDED at 644 and show up.

Images are there on server, in both places, just not viewable in full item listing.

If I manually CHMOD the files to 644 or 777, they show up in ad listing.

/uploaded and /uploaded/thumbnails directories are CHMOD to 777. Double checked that.

Any idea what's triggering this?

Using the 1.0.2 version released today.

Thanks!

It sounds like a problem with your ftp/CHMOD.

Double check that both the uploaded/ and uploaded/thumbnails are 777. Everything should be fine if they both are. It has nothing to do with the script itself.

tfw2005 04-11-2006 04:37 PM

They are.

Must have uploaded 1000 files over last couple days, all VB related. (installing a test upgrade forum). Installed about 15 hacks, some of which include CHMOD requirements. Did those, those work.

Have 4 other browser based image upload scripts running in various non-VB programs, all similar to yours, plus the VB attachment features running in a file system on my main and on my test. Same server, same domain/folders. Those work.

Ill keep checking on my end, Im just letting you know that all things here point toward a script issue.

Edit:

Are there any CHMOD requirements for functions_sr_classifieds_upload.php ?

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
They are.

Must have uploaded 1000 files over last couple days, all VB related. (installing a test upgrade forum). Installed about 15 hacks, some of which include CHMOD requirements. Did those, those work.

Have 4 other browser based image upload scripts running in various non-VB programs, all similar to yours, plus the VB attachment features running in a file system on my main and on my test. Same server, same domain/folders. Those work.

Ill keep checking on my end, Im just letting you know that all things here point toward a script issue.

Edit:

Are there any CHMOD requirements for functions_sr_classifieds_upload.php ?

No there aren't. Can you link me to your site so i can take a look?

Provide a test account if possible as well.

tfw2005 04-11-2006 04:51 PM

PMmed with info.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 04:56 PM

I have replied to your PM.

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 05:18 PM

Here are a couple more code hacks RE the WTS, WTT, etc...

If you want these to show on the default home page:

Open template: sr_classifieds_main:

find:

Code:

<div><b>$randomad[title]</b></a></div>
<div class="smallfont">by $randomad[username]</div>

Replace with:

Code:

<div><b>$randomad[type] $randomad[title]</b></a></div>
<div class="smallfont">by $randomad[username]</div>

Open template: sr_classifieds_newadbit

find:

Code:

<div><b><a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]">$newad[title]</b></a></div>
Replace with:

Code:

<div><b><a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]">$newad[type] $newad[title]</b></a></div>
I have moved this to my public forum now that I am more comfortable with the script and you can see it running on my website here:

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_classifieds.php

Also note, I added WTR (RENT) and LTR (Looking to Rent) as like my suggestion posted above.

tfw2005 04-11-2006 05:19 PM

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagegif() in ......./sr_classifieds/functions_sr_classifieds_upload.php on line 80

Also getting that error when attempting to upload Gifs. PNGs worked fine for upload, but same permission issues for full sized pngs.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagegif() in ......./sr_classifieds/functions_sr_classifieds_upload.php on line 80

Also getting that error when attempting to upload Gifs. PNGs worked fine for upload, but same permission issues for full sized pngs.

That's probably because of that authorization issue you're having.

tfw2005 04-11-2006 05:29 PM

EDIT

My bad, previous comment came off rude. Not intentinon. However, that doesnt make any sense why one file type would not be defined while others are and work within the same exact file, and why only one folder on entire server has file creation issues, the one that stores the images created from this upload script.

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 05:47 PM

Can I confirm... am I correct that the the main Classified Description body does not preserve line breaks and white space? That is the last major concern I have with the script...

As an example: If I typed this into my Classifieds on my site
I would get an output that looks like what follows.

------- output follows and is attached in the event I delete the test from my server------

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=5

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
EDIT

My bad, previous comment came off rude. Not intentinon. However, that doesnt make any sense why one file type would not be defined while others are and work within the same exact file, and why only one folder on entire server has file creation issues, the one that stores the images created from this upload script.

The images in the thumbnail folder are created by the upload script as well. I really don't know why it isn't working for you. It's worked for everyone else. Perhaps i can take a look at your ftp if you'd like.

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
... why one file type would not be defined while others are and work within the same exact file, and why only one folder on entire server has file creation issues, the one that stores the images created from this upload script.

I am using GD as my Image Processing library... is there a chance you are using ImageMagick?

(Verify in vB Options >> Images)

It is just a guess however!

tfw2005 04-11-2006 05:57 PM

Yeah can't give you server access, sorry. Ill look into this here tho, appreciate your help however it turns out.

Thought -> could another hack be interferring with this? I have the Plugin Accelerator with hook cache, along with the Template Cache hack installed and applied.

The Template Cache hack is creating a static file of sr_classifieds.php called sr_classifieds_1.php in a designated folder and using that to create these pages when requested rather than accessing the DB for templates each time. Mabey something isn't converting right.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tfw2005
Yeah can't give you server access, sorry. Ill look into this here tho, appreciate your help however it turns out.

Thought -> could another hack be interferring with this? I have the Plugin Accelerator with hook cache, along with the Template Cache hack installed and applied.

The Template Cache hack is creating a static file of sr_classifieds.php called sr_classifieds_1.php in a designated folder and using that to create these pages when requested rather than accessing the DB for templates each time. Mabey something isn't converting right.

Maybe it's the template cache hack. Try disabling it and see.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarterbore
Can I confirm... am I correct that the the main Classified Description body does not preserve line breaks and white space? That is the last major concern I have with the script...

As an example: If I typed this into my Classifieds on my site
I would get an output that looks like what follows.

------- output follows and is attached in the event I delete the test from my server------

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=5

That's because i made the cellspacing 0. You can change that in the template if you'd like. I just thought it looks better that way.

Da Drgon 04-11-2006 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarterbore
Can I confirm... am I correct that the the main Classified Description body does not preserve line breaks and white space? That is the last major concern I have with the script...

As an example: If I typed this into my Classifieds on my site
I would get an output that looks like what follows.

------- output follows and is attached in the event I delete the test from my server------

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=5

yeah, I noticed that already... it seems that you have to enter HTML tags to make it happen.... meaning, non WYSISYG... I'm also assuming it does not respect any vb code like you would when making a regular forum post


also, will there by any means for the seller to "close" a sell early? like if an item was sold.... or perhaps the buyer bought something, and the ad is automatically closed... like how you would when you click "buy it now" on ebay.... then the sale information is automatically stored in the database and would automatically show up in a "feedback not left for users" list when you want to leave a feedback.... also related to it, if that was done, how about locking down on what type of feedbacks can be left? I mean, if the buyer clicked "buy" in an ad, and wants to leave a feedback relating to that ad, it should only be a "buyer" type feedback, and vice versa if it was the seller.... this way, feedback abuse can be reduced compared to itrader... how about a feedback main page for users so they can see/manage them? Will there be a way for users to reply to feedbacks? How about "ask seller a question" type stuff?

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
That's because i made the cellspacing 0. You can change that in the template if you'd like. I just thought it looks better that way.

Can you help me figure out which template? Cellspacing is used in many of your script and it seems to be used as a variable (cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" ) most of the time...

I can't figure this out...

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 07:06 PM

Hm. I just took a look at it is set to $stylevar[cellspacing] which means cellspacing is set. The reason that it looks different than your navbar is probably because your navbar uses different settings :p

Da Drgon 04-11-2006 07:09 PM

ok, so in 1.0.2 you can delete feedback right? how do you do it because I don't see it in admincp or in SR classifieds itself

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
Hm. I just took a look at it is set to $stylevar[cellspacing] which means cellspacing is set. The reason that it looks different than your navbar is probably because your navbar uses different settings :p

I just need to figure out which template(s) I need to update... I would be glad to have that line hardcoded if I could find it!

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
ok, so in 1.0.2 you can delete feedback right? how do you do it because I don't see it in admincp or in SR classifieds itself

When viewing someone's profile in SR Classifieds, if you are an admin, there is a delete option.

Da Drgon 04-11-2006 07:18 PM

yeah, I assumed it would be like that but it's not working that way for me.... maybe because I did an upgrade install? right now, when I click on a username from within SR Classifieds, it brings up the user's feedback rating info as well as feedback list, but all I can do is edit the feedback but not delete them

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
yeah, I assumed it would be like that but it's not working that way for me.... maybe because I did an upgrade install? right now, when I click on a username from within SR Classifieds, it brings up the user's feedback rating info as well as feedback list, but all I can do is edit the feedback but not delete them

Have you edited any of the templates in any way? If so, you have to revert them.

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
yeah, I noticed that already... it seems that you have to enter HTML tags to make it happen.... meaning, non WYSISYG... I'm also assuming it does not respect any vb code like you would when making a regular forum post ...?

Nope, she respects vB as well as HTML (I need to verify if eveybody can do HTML as I have a hack in my site that allows me and only me to do html...) The problem is that once they post in HTML the script converts it to vB code and when you go back to edit it again you now have vB code---> Actually a good thing IMHO

I believe that the loss of white space could also be happening in sr_classifieds.php itslef as that is where this whole HTML -> vB modification happens...

I need to get a fresh copy of what I have so far over on my development server as I am getting too anxious with my code hacks trying to get this resolved!

Da Drgon 04-11-2006 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
Have you edited any of the templates in any way? If so, you have to revert them.

yeah I did... on that bug I've mentioned..... I just reverted all the templates and it works... sorry, my bad

Battle_Ring 04-11-2006 07:53 PM

i get this when importing product

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `sr_classifieds_uploads` (
  `
classifiedidint(10unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `
imagevarchar(250NOT NULL default 'noimage.gif'
TYPE=MyISAM;;

MySQL Error  You have an error in your SQL syntax near ';
at line 5
Error Number 
1064
Date         
TuesdayApril 11th 2006 01:45:10 PM
Script       
http://www.newenglandforum.com/admincp/plugin.php
Referrer     http://www.newenglandforum.com/admincp/plugin.php?do=productad 


Quarterbore 04-11-2006 08:02 PM

OK, I discovered something in my struggles! If I use the WYSIWYG (Editor Mode) the the white space (line breaks included) are preserved...

When I edit the same ad and save it in WYSIWYG mode the format is still saved...

If I click edit again and save it in the UBB view I lose the white space...

So, how can I just turn off the abuility to post in the classifieds in UBB mode until this can get resolved... anybody?

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
yeah I did... on that bug I've mentioned..... I just reverted all the templates and it works... sorry, my bad

It's ok. I'm just glad you got it working.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarterbore
OK, I discovered something in my struggles! If I use the WYSIWYG (Editor Mode) the the white space (line breaks included) are preserved...

When I edit the same ad and save it in WYSIWYG mode the format is still saved...

If I click edit again and save it in the UBB view I lose the white space...

So, how can I just turn off the abuility to post in the classifieds in UBB mode until this can get resolved... anybody?

What exactly do you mean by UBB mode?

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Battle_Ring
i get this when importing product

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `sr_classifieds_uploads` (
  `
classifiedidint(10unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `
imagevarchar(250NOT NULL default 'noimage.gif'
TYPE=MyISAM;;

MySQL Error  You have an error in your SQL syntax near ';
at line 5
Error Number 
1064
Date         
TuesdayApril 11th 2006 01:45:10 PM
Script       
http://www.newenglandforum.com/admincp/plugin.php
Referrer     http://www.newenglandforum.com/admincp/plugin.php?do=productad 


I believed you IMed me and we got it working. Glad things worked out :p

Jon_Simmonds 04-11-2006 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
I'm not sure what you meant by the last part, sorry. Can you enhance on this please?

On the sr_classifields main page there are adverts that are admin set between the catorgiries, id like to see a user to pay to place their claddifield item in place of these adverts, for a fee

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 08:09 PM

When you edit an ad there is this little button...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2006/04/70.gif

That button switches between the two editing modes. One is the typical vB mode (showing UBB code) and the other is the WYSIWYG mode....

This works fine in WYSIWYG mode....

Here is my page:

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=5

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 08:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarterbore
When you edit an ad there is this little button...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2006/04/70.gif

That button switches between the two editing modes. One is the typical vB mode (showing UBB code) and the other is the WYSIWYG mode....

This works fine in WYSIWYG mode....

Here is my page:

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=5


Ah, and when it's in the other mode, line breaks don't show? I see what you mean now. I'll get to that ASAP. Not really a big deal. However, it is annoying lol!

Da Drgon 04-11-2006 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
yeah, I noticed that already... it seems that you have to enter HTML tags to make it happen.... meaning, non WYSISYG... I'm also assuming it does not respect any vb code like you would when making a regular forum post


also, will there by any means for the seller to "close" a sell early? like if an item was sold.... or perhaps the buyer bought something, and the ad is automatically closed... like how you would when you click "buy it now" on ebay.... then the sale information is automatically stored in the database and would automatically show up in a "feedback not left for users" list when you want to leave a feedback.... also related to it, if that was done, how about locking down on what type of feedbacks can be left? I mean, if the buyer clicked "buy" in an ad, and wants to leave a feedback relating to that ad, it should only be a "buyer" type feedback, and vice versa if it was the seller.... this way, feedback abuse can be reduced compared to itrader... how about a feedback main page for users so they can see/manage them? Will there be a way for users to reply to feedbacks? How about "ask seller a question" type stuff?

assuming the above mentioned gets implemented:
also, I would like to see an "item quantity" box when you post a new ad, that way it can also tie into how many times you can click the "buy" button, which therefore relates to how many people can leave feedback relating to that ad

again, all to prevent feedback abuse

also, how about a user level system for certain categories? for example, if I wanted to create a "vendor" section, I want it so that only the authorized vendors can post ads, however anyone can respond to them (assuming the "ask seller a question" system gets implemented)

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da Drgon
assuming the above mentioned gets implemented:
also, I would like to see an "item quantity" box when you post a new ad, that way it can also tie into how many times you can click the "buy" button, which therefore relates to how many people can leave feedback relating to that ad

again, all to prevent feedback abuse

This will be looked into.

Da Drgon 04-12-2006 01:55 AM

oh yeah.... will there be an ability to require pics being posted in future versions?

BRC2 04-12-2006 03:41 AM

I installed v1.0.2 on a development install of vb3.5.0 and I'm getting this error that was posted on page one when I attempt to change a usergroup's permission...
Quote:

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /includes/class_core.php on line 635
I have very few hacks installed on this developement site. I went ahead and disabled them as a test but the error still appears.

Da Drgon 04-12-2006 08:42 AM

perhaps this hack is not compatible with your version of vb because it was developed using/for 3.5.4?

Quarterbore 04-12-2006 11:52 AM

I hope you don't mind me posting modifications (if you do let me know and I will stop)...

I changed my install to allow PMs plus e-mail...

Open Template: sr_classifieds_viewad

Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1">Email</td>
<td class="alt2"><a href="sendmessage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=mailmember&amp;u=$user[userid]" rel="nofollow"><phrase 1="$user[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_email_to_x]</phrase></a></td>
</tr>

After Ad:

Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1">Send Private Message</td>
<td class="alt2"><a href="private.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newpm&amp;u=$user[userid]" rel="nofollow"><phrase 1="$user[username]">$vbphrase[send_private_message_to_x]</phrase></a></td>
</tr>

Works like a charm!

http://www.timeshareforums.com/sr_cl...php?do=ad&id=1

I also changed the layout of the page a little...

So, if only I can retain the line breaks I really quite happy with this... I just hope the upgrade to the premium won't be too painful!


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02153 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,881KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete