vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Thread Thumbnail (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98651)

dave777 01-11-2006 03:24 AM

Is it possible to display the thread thumbnails to guests even if "Can Download Attachments" is set to no for guests in the usergroup manager?

I want guests to be able to see the thumbnails but not be able to download the full size images.

lazyseller 01-15-2006 03:22 AM

a usergroup option would be great..........

SIINSI 01-16-2006 02:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lazyseller
a usergroup option would be great..........

I'd love some help with this....

I installed the plugin... modified the threadbit and uploaded the image.

Next to every thread I just get the nothumbnail image.

I just downloaded this so I am guessing I have the newest version of it.

Here is what my threadbit template looks like

Code:

<if condition="$show['threadicons']">
        <td class="alt2" align="center" valign="middle">
                        <if condition="$tt_displaythumbs">
                                <if condition="($thread['attachmentid']) AND ($thread['thumbsize'])">
                                    <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]">
                                          <img src="attachment.php?attachmentid=$thread[attachmentid]&stc=1&thumb=1" alt="" border="0" />
                                </a>
                            <else />
                                <img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nothumb.jpg" alt="" border="0" />
                            </if>
                        <else />
                                <if condition="$show['threadicon']">
                            <img src="$thread[threadiconpath]" alt="$thread[threadicontitle]" border="0" />
                                </if>
                        </if>
        </td>
</if>

any help? i'd LOVE to get this working.

Thanks,
Miguel

konabiker47 01-17-2006 04:03 PM

I cant figure out how to get it to apply to a forum. I dont understand what forum array means. What would i edit in the xml to make it apply to everone of the listing forums located here www.ezbst.com ?

lazyseller 01-18-2006 06:00 PM

forum array is the forumid of the forum... you go into the forum manage located int he admin panel and hover your pointer over the forum title and you will see the Forumid

(3,4,5) will allow this mod to work in forums 3,4,5

ConKien 01-19-2006 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SIINSI
I'd love some help with this....

I installed the plugin... modified the threadbit and uploaded the image.

Next to every thread I just get the nothumbnail image.

I just downloaded this so I am guessing I have the newest version of it.

Here is what my threadbit template looks like

Code:

<if condition="$show['threadicons']">
        <td class="alt2" align="center" valign="middle">
                        <if condition="$tt_displaythumbs">
                                <if condition="($thread['attachmentid']) AND ($thread['thumbsize'])">
                                    <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]">
                                          <img src="attachment.php?attachmentid=$thread[attachmentid]&stc=1&thumb=1" alt="" border="0" />
                                </a>
                            <else />
                                <img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nothumb.jpg" alt="" border="0" />
                            </if>
                        <else />
                                <if condition="$show['threadicon']">
                            <img src="$thread[threadiconpath]" alt="$thread[threadicontitle]" border="0" />
                                </if>
                        </if>
        </td>
</if>

any help? i'd LOVE to get this working.

Thanks,
Miguel


I got the same problem, I'm using vb 3.5.2 though!

Somehow this line is never TRUE for my forum:

<if condition="($thread['attachmentid']) AND ($thread['thumbsize'])">

I tried to search the variable $thread['attachmentid'] and $thread['thumbsize'], there's none of them in existing vb3.5.2 templates. Don't know if that would cause the problem?

Xplorer4x4 01-19-2006 12:35 PM

Ever get this to disable for user on dialup?

lazyseller 01-19-2006 08:19 PM

"Add-ons

UserCP option to turn the thumbnails on/off on a per user basis

Go into your admincp and click User Profile Fields->Add New User Profile Field.
"

SIINSI 01-19-2006 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SIINSI
I'd love some help with this....

I installed the plugin... modified the threadbit and uploaded the image.

Next to every thread I just get the nothumbnail image.

I just downloaded this so I am guessing I have the newest version of it.

Here is what my threadbit template looks like

Code:

<if condition="$show['threadicons']">
        <td class="alt2" align="center" valign="middle">
                        <if condition="$tt_displaythumbs">
                                <if condition="($thread['attachmentid']) AND ($thread['thumbsize'])">
                                    <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]">
                                          <img src="attachment.php?attachmentid=$thread[attachmentid]&stc=1&thumb=1" alt="" border="0" />
                                </a>
                            <else />
                                <img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nothumb.jpg" alt="" border="0" />
                            </if>
                        <else />
                                <if condition="$show['threadicon']">
                            <img src="$thread[threadiconpath]" alt="$thread[threadicontitle]" border="0" />
                                </if>
                        </if>
        </td>
</if>

any help? i'd LOVE to get this working.

Thanks,
Miguel

I went over this a bazillion times. Any help with this. I NEED this to work!!!! :D

Thanks,
Miguel

MarsNIIT 01-22-2006 07:30 PM

I don't want upload attachment, only add link?? can you help me? Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01259 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete