vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   eBay Integration Mod (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=97450)

davidw 11-04-2005 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I figured out the random eBay thing and changed my snippet to show nothing if there are no auctions, however there is still a problem. When clicking the link to view someone's eBay auctions, I am told "This member has not given their Ebay ID" even though I had entered a valid ID (with auctions running) into the user's account. Is this also due to the delay mentioned above?

If this is what you are referring to, when you have it in there unmodified (not sure how you modified it), there should be a search box rather than auctions showing if that member has no auctions. If you go to my site, find a post I made and click on the ebay logo, you'll see what I mean.

Also, don't forget your field values (I know I forgot a couple times while redoing the hack).

nine45 11-04-2005 10:59 AM

I know this question has been asked by I could not find a difinitive answer, this was working for a day or so and now all of a sudden this appears when viewing members Ebay ID

This member has not given their Ebay ID

This is my snipplet that I am using:
PHP Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&ai=ny%7eu%24%25&bdrcolor=FFCC00&cid=0&eksize=1&encode=ISO-8859-1&endcolor=FF0000&endtime=y&fbgcolor=FFFFFF&fntcolor=000000&fs=0&hdrcolor=FFFFCC&hdrimage=1&hdrsrch=n&img=y&lnkcolor=0000FF&logo=2&num=25&numbid=y&paypal=y&popup=y&prvd=0&r0=3&shipcost=y&siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field12]&sort=MetaEndSort&sortby=endtime&sortdir=asc&srchdesc=n&tbgcolor=FFFFFF&title=SF+Members&tlecolor=FFCE63&tlefs=0&tlfcolor=000000&track=&width=570"></script

Help

jellybaby 11-04-2005 02:59 PM

I have the prices coming up in $ instead of £ can anyone tell me how it goes to ebay.co.uk instead of ebay.com please

silurius 11-04-2005 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by christianb
Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I figured out the random eBay thing and changed my snippet to show nothing if there are no auctions, however there is still a problem. When clicking the link to view someone's eBay auctions, I am told "This member has not given their Ebay ID" even though I had entered a valid ID (with auctions running) into the user's account. Is this also due to the delay mentioned above?

If this is what you are referring to, when you have it in there unmodified (not sure how you modified it), there should be a search box rather than auctions showing if that member has no auctions. If you go to my site, find a post I made and click on the ebay logo, you'll see what I mean.

Correct, this is what I was referring to. No search box, just that message in red bold letters.
Quote:

Also, don't forget your field values (I know I forgot a couple times while redoing the hack).
Yes my field values are correct. I just combed through them again.

Here is what is in my MEMBERINFO template:
Code:

<fieldset class="fieldset">
                        <legend>$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</legend>
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
                                <if condition="$post['field20']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s eBay Auctions" border="0" /></a>
                                        </if>
                                </table>
                        </fieldset>

This is in my postbit:
Code:

<if condition="$post['field20']"><a href="member.php?&do=memberauctions&userid=$post[userid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ebay.gif" alt="$post[username]'s eBay Auctions" border="0" /></a></if>
And this is in my ebay_member:
Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=fwjl%7dyvyrwv%7dk&amp;bdrcolor=000000&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize=5&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=8CAA6E&amp;fntcolor=000000&amp;fs=0&amp;hdrcolor=8CAA6E&amp;hdrimage=1&amp;hdrsrch=n&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=000000&amp;logo=3&amp;num=25&amp;numbid=y&amp;paypal=n&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=0&amp;r0=4&amp;shipcost=n&amp;siteid=0&si=$userinfo[field20]&amp;sort=MetaEndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=F5F5FF&amp;tlecolor=FFCE63&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=000000&amp;track=&amp;width=570"></script>

nine45 11-04-2005 09:54 PM

Same here, just red bold letters stating "This member has not given their Ebay ID"

And I have triple checked everything. It did work now it has stopped working.

nine45 11-04-2005 10:15 PM

I don't know if this helps anyone to debug this but here goes, I entered my Ebay UserID into my profile and hey presto I can see my forum members auctions, then I took out my userID in my userCP, and guess what...the red wording about members iD's again, went back to my userCP entered my Ebay ID and then I could see my forums members auctions....me thinks there is a connection there.

jellybaby 11-06-2005 04:08 PM

I have the same problem. If I take my userID out of my profile then I get "This member has not given their Ebay ID". However, if I take my name out of my profile I get a box with an ad (even on those that I know have live auctions!)

xtreme-mobile 11-06-2005 04:15 PM

ive had to uninstal this :(

jellybaby 11-10-2005 01:59 PM

Has anyone got this working properly?

silurius 11-10-2005 05:52 PM

Sounds like it was working in some cases, but a bug managed to surface just when Creed stepped away from vB stuff for a while. I assume he'll be back shortly.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01099 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete